25 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-05-20 12:56

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-05-18 23:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin, guess ur name will be listed in top 30 soon?

nikicheong

2,354 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-18 23:44 | Report Abuse

How stupid. Successful twice before doesn't mean will successful again. Doing things like this is madness. Evaluate the company, not the individual holding its shares.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 23:50 | Report Abuse

newbie92 Calvin, guess ur name will be listed in top 30 soon?
18/05/2017 23:40

My self alone?
No lah!

But Calvin PLUS Johor Buddies maybe

haha!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 23:52 | Report Abuse

nikicheong How stupid. Successful twice before doesn't mean will successful again. Doing things like this is madness. Evaluate the company, not the individual holding its shares.
18/05/2017 23:44

Then all who quote Ben Graham, Warren Buffet, Dr Neoh Soon Kean , ColdEye?

Are all mad to quote them as examples?

Calvin also bought Kheesan

And Lim Pei Tiam also keep up buying. Kheesan made Calvin 80% gain!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

Why people quote JackMa then for ECommerce in China?

Why people quote Warren Buffet for being smart in picking stocks?

What about Albert Einstein for being wise?

Examples are good. Although men are still men & can and do make mistakes.

We see what they do to learn why? To learn how? To learn & learn through life.

The Book says, "He who walks with wise men shall be wise; but a companion of fools shall be destroyed."

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2017-05-19 05:35 | Report Abuse

do you provide stock pick service?

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-19 07:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how I wish I could punch you in your face. I think many people here want to join me.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-19 07:37 | Report Abuse

It requires about RM1m of investment in Dutaland to see your name appear in top 30. Despite your best or the best investment record, and your strong conviction on the stock, your name is not in the list????

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

Lim Pay Kaon there is sister of Lim Kok Thay?

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

Tan Aing Joo there is brother of Robert Tan of IGB?

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

Goh Kim Kooi there is cousin of Kenny Goh of Macro Kiosk?

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

Symphony Palace Sdn Bhd is subsidiary of Symphony Life Bhd?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

follow calvin and he tell u all buy low sell high, follow kyy and he tell u all buy high sell low.....kudos to datuk calvin

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2017-05-19 10:43 | Report Abuse

So anyone with surname fong must be a relative of cold eye

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-05-19 13:52 | Report Abuse

Pacific Element Sdn Bhd is a subsidiary of Pacific Airline Co?

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2017-05-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

from 40cents he blog until it became more than 50cents, great man, pls help blog kfima till it becomes RM 3, kikiki

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2017-05-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

This is one of the calls by Calvin that I had punted on several months ago at 0.405. Because his analysis made sense. Had it gone down, I wouldn't blame him at all - he was only offering his opinion, and it was me who had made the decision. The returns aren't spectacular (as yet) but I'm not complaining. Any kind of profit is always better than a loss, even if it's "paper".

That's one of the lessons: if one is reasonably sure a counter has found a bottom (Duta Land had shown the support at 0.40 was very solid a few times), it's worth his while to allocate some of his capital to it. And then go away and wait, without getting influenced by others' opinions. Only sell and realise a loss should the support fail to hold.

This isn't as easy as it sounds - we all have the tendency "to do things... to act". Resulting in over-trading, and often suffering the regret of seeing the counter going up after we had sold. Waiting and doing nothing *is* an action, because it's based on our previous plan and decision.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

I think is the boss of Ann Joo
-----------
speakup Tan Aing Joo there is brother of Robert Tan of IGB?
19/05/2017 09:55

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-05-20 03:23 | Report Abuse

How come Calvin you forgot your GSB and MUID ?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

sbg3106 do you provide stock pick service?
19/05/2017 05:35

No. Not officially. But I do give pointers from time to time. Not all have done well. As Peter Lynch said if we can pick 6 out of 10 correct we should be ok.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-20 12:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by Patron > May 19, 2017 07:24 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin, how I wish I could punch you in your face. I think many people here want to join me.

Patron?

See its meaning from wikipedia

patron
ˈpeɪtr(ə)n/Submit
noun
a person who gives financial or other support to a person, organization, or cause.
"a celebrated patron of the arts"
synonyms: sponsor, backer, financier, subsidizer, underwriter, guarantor, benefactor/benefactress, contributor, subscriber, donor; More
a customer of a shop, restaurant, etc., especially a regular one.
"we surveyed the plushness of the hotel and its sleek, well-dressed patrons"
synonyms: customer, client, frequenter; More

A patron does not punch people.

You should go and punch (hantam) these instead:

First thing Monday morning hantam kuat kuat these ones:

1) Kwantas
2) CBIP
3) Harnlern
4) RSawit
5) Jtiasa
6) TDM
7) MHC
8) THPlant
9) BPlant
10) Dutaland

After you have made tonnes of monies come back and give Calvin a kiss on the hand, ok?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-20 12:41 | Report Abuse

Lol should be few days show . Next week will sink back to 0.4

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-20 12:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by nekosan > May 20, 2017 12:41 PM | Report Abuse

Lol should be few days show . Next week will sink back to 0.4

Nekosan,

I see you in Nylex forum. Did you buy Nylex at only 58 sen last time when nobody wanted?

Nylex already made Calvin more than 50% already!! Yahoo!

For now you must not miss CPO stocks.

Since in early days.

Later Research Houses will all come out to praise Plantation stocks

So all fellow i3 formers must load up on plantation stocks NOW!!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-20 12:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by hpcp > May 19, 2017 07:37 AM | Report Abuse

It requires about RM1m of investment in Dutaland to see your name appear in top 30. Despite your best or the best investment record, and your strong conviction on the stock, your name is not in the list????

hpcp,

I don't put my name in other Top 30 shareholders for now. See, I am buying through proxies.

Even Duta Yap is using proxies to buy for him.

Duta Yap owns Jupiter Securities. There are Remisiers working there who might act as proxies buying on his behalf.

Or else for even 1 share of Dutaland bought Duta Yap's name will appear in Bursa.

So to buy quietly without unduly pushing up Dutaland share prices he is using "other unknown names" buying Dutaland shares on his behalf.

It's like this

A Water Truck arrives

And 30 people carry empty pail to stock up water one by one.
Then they all transfer the 30 pail of water into One BIG WATER TANK!

So all the proxies of Duta Yap are nibbling & nibblimg Dutaland shares very, very quietly.

THEN SPLOSH!! You SEE 16 MILLION DUTALAND SHARES SWALLOWED IN A BIG GULP!!! By this very clever Duta Yap!!

SO CLEVER INDEED!!

And at dirt cheap prices below 60 sen!

Aha! Duta Yap secret mission cannot escape The eagle's EYES