8 people like this.

291 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 2023-03-28 12:12

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-03-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

@connie... Like I said before, there are many Sifu with even more tactics... Take them all in but remember to work on finding your own edge from them..

It'd be nice to chat with like minded traders but I only post when I'm in the mood.. Anyway, with your experience and knowledge, the book I recommended to you earlier will give you many ah-ha moments

All the best

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks ayoyo ... will find my yoyo moment inspired by ayoyo :)

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-03-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

Why wd anyone pay anyone to select stocks, especially a has been?

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-12 15:27 | Report Abuse

ots is bad coz he made me lost money

otb u bad boy!

but otb my profit from hengyuan enough to cover for the counter i lost money in fact still got a tidy sum :)

so otb make some bad stock pick but he also make good stock pick and the profit from good pick way MORE than enough to cover the bad stock pick.. so to me all is good

if u want complete 100 percent sure untung dont subsribe to otb and oso dont play bursa. just play fd

otb to me is one of bursa's top sifu. that my view

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-03-13 06:55 | Report Abuse

OTB exposed!!!
So many Holland stocks but only bragged about hengyuan when it went up. Still the same technique he used few years ago

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-03-13 06:58 | Report Abuse

Top sifu? Open your eyes. If Otb is top sifu. Then gohkimhock,Kk123,up_down are gods

sam336

Posted by sam336 > 2018-03-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

OTB is misleading his subsribers. For Hengyuan case, he guarantee there is no tax in Q4 2018. But the fact is there is tax of 63743k. Besides, he always quote the forumers like purebull and Fund_manager and follow them blindly , without verify their true identity and true intention. Before the quarter result of HY announce, he agree fund_manager statement that not to sell HY at 15.00, because selling it at 15.00 is like throwing gold into sea. But the fact is after result announce, the share price drops to 7.80 like no tomorrow.If you share a neutral view, it is better than you said something with no solid proof. Will a real fund manager shares their insight view to you in public forum? Furthermore, he asked his subsribers to buy back HY shares all the way down from from 16.64 to 12.52 following fibonacci retracement method. For those who bought back,they will incur huge loss at the current price of 7.80. Very disappointed with OTB, a lowsy sifu . Hope he can realise his own mistake. Not only that many more misleading info from him. If i want to wrote further, this is a long huge list. Withn this, i should stop here.

11,039 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-26 00:13 |

Posted by cheoky > 2019-03-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

My advise stop subscribe to this subscription as otb core belief is different to yours. I subscribed to otb once but only confuse me perhaps due to core belief. I believe otb system is non logical. Personal opinion. Don't subscribe to him, otherwise it will result in negative wealth to you. That is the 1st step. Subscribe to Dr neoh dynaquest. Then it forced u to do self learning and improve. Write down your own thought on your per buy/sell. Perhaps one day u can overtake otb and command a subscription fee... Hehehe

Posted by seekingalpha888 > 2019-05-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with Cheoky. I was a subscriber once for both newsletter and fund mgmt service. Dropped both after almost losing 60% of my portfolio on top of the excessive brokerage fees. I'm slowly but surely recovering from my losses on my own! Moral of the story here - it's better to trust self than to put your trust on the so called pros. If you compared the analysis services provided, they are purely fundamentals and technical info which could be obtained easily via your brokerage tools. The reason why Warren Buffet is so successful is because of his insights and understanding of a business he's interested. Not saying that a subscription service should be offering insights like WB but at least, the so called expert would need to have a good understanding of the business. Churning out FA and TA data can be done by using high school students paid RM4-5/hour!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee theloneranger = Brightsmart = stockmanmy = Helpinghand
==============

theloneranger = Brightsmart = stockmanmy but don't know who is helpinghand.

Posted by paperplane > 2019-05-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

OTB is better off not trading i guess? Im not sure abt his track record on trading. BUt buying and hold is good for him so far.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 12:28 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 12:30 | Report Abuse

I guess different people got different stress tolerance.

For me...to get that kind of stress is the last thing I want.

Posted by KokManReturns > 2019-05-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

OTB is a con job. No tax and little tax is 2 different thing

Posted by KokManReturns > 2019-05-14 12:33 | Report Abuse

His call on Hibiscus also salah. Also say son higher gearing than mother. Where la???

11,039 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-14 12:37 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee > May 14, 2019 12:37 PM | Report Abuse

Some of my followers had followed me for > 10 years, I just cannot open my mouth to tell them that I wish to stop this service.

============

its ok one...u go do your stuffs lah.....I am not your father anyway.

11,039 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-14 12:59 | Report Abuse

When KLSE is super bearish, this type of note will come out to discredit me.
I do not care so much on the complaint in I3 because most of attackers are not my followers.

I will feel sorry if they are my followers.
However, there is no sure win in stock market.
I just try my best to provide the best service.

11,039 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-14 13:07 |

11,039 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > May 14, 2019 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

OTB is better off not trading i guess? Im not sure abt his track record on trading. BUt buying and hold is good for him so far.

Ans :
I do not like to trade, I like to buy and hold for 3 to 6 months.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

Wah suddenly everyone come out attack this unker, no good lah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 14, 2019 1:42 PM | Report Abuse

Wah suddenly everyone come out attack this unker, no good lah
=========

its healthy.....and good lah.

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-05-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

Otb is just a cocky no manner man that holland people with his rubbish analysis

Posted by VenFx > 2019-05-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

Heavenly,
Famous peopples usually just cant satisfy all sort of peopples around.
He just need to stick what he best for.

Not all bad for the famous one being commended sacarstic-ly .
At least there are alot of energy.
It will remind the famous one to make use of it.
Good qi & bad qi will be equal finally.

11,039 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-20 00:43 |

Posted by seekingalpha888 > 2019-06-24 09:52 | Report Abuse

====> OTB Ans :
Looking at all aforesaid postings, they are purposely insulting me especially the below statement.
His knowledge of stock trading is Zero
ooi teik bee the below par analyst

They knew that I am the champion for 2015 stock pick competition.
They knew that I am in top 3 of 2019 stock pick competition.

They still wanted to insult me on purpose.

It is very logical for me to challenge them to take part in I3 stock pick competition to ensure they can proof that they are better than me.
Without any track record, how to say that my knowledge of stock trading is zero and my performance is below par.
They cannot proof that they are better than me in all aspects.

I answer in this manner is classified as "cocky".
To me it is a bully on me.

In I3,
I never attack any person.
I never insult any person.
I never bully any person.

I never tell lies here.
I talk with facts and figures.
I showed proof to all attackers.

Is my behavior "arrogance or cocky" ?
I leave it to all readers here to assess me.

To those who bully me and bad mouth me with lies, I am very sure Karma will hit hard on them especially kelvin.

You can continue to bully and attack me, I do not even bother about what you had said and write.
I believe all readers here are intelligent enough to judge for themselves who are the liars and who is the gentleman.

Reply==> Wow, OTB is going from Cina apek English write up to grammatically correct English. He must have polished up on his English to be as good as his stock analysis skills or he is getting one of his many high school interns to do it. Either way, the subscribers fee and killer brokerage fees are doing wonders.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2019-06-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

I m an ex-subscriber of Mr TBOoi 3-4 years ago. Those days I received weekly email from him, they r usually 10 recommended stocks or more, recommended to buy bcoz those stocks hv met his stocks selection criteria, if the following week, a said stock still met his selection criteria, the stock will again appeared in the recommended list. It's difficult to choose which to buy or not to buy, and most of the mostly I just "by-standing". Well, another thing is he was frontrunning & the price his subscribers manage to buy is definitely higher than his, sometimes 10% higher. That said, I can't blame him for frontrunning bcoz if I were in his situation I also will do the same. Mr Poi service is a willing buyer willing seller sort of things. If we find that his service idoesn't help much in making money for us, we just don't continue to subscribe the following year. No need to make a fuss, a big fuss in i3 forum. After all, Mr Ooi service is a professional one n I would say he is honest to help his subscribers to make money, but sometimes things don't turn out so rosy, after all it's a stock market.

Mr TBOoi come across as a 性情中人,直肠直肚,是好汉子。

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2020-04-18 22:02 | Report Abuse

holland dy hengyuan.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-04-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

Now, our mkt is high tide ?

Everything float UP ?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-04-18 23:04 |

Posted by Cheated9999 > 2020-04-19 01:03 | Report Abuse

Big fat liar OTB gave out buy and sell call on Jaks at same time!

Otb posted on 13 mar
You did not read the article about 3 weeks ago, I told all my followers to get out because market sentiment is not good.

Otb the biggest liar in i3

3 weeks ago - market going to crash
10 Mar - Ms Universe stock
Yesterday - market won't crash
Today - refer to 3 weeks ago

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-04-19 08:23 | Report Abuse

Well i wonder if otb even has a license to give financial advice..and also charging for the advice..
For those who were cheated can make report to securities commmision..

https://www.sc.com.my/investor-empowerment/lodge-a-complaint

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-19 08:26 | Report Abuse

Didnt see his name in SC's blacklist...lol

I saw ex fengsui master tan soon hin n curutman lah

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-19 08:54 | Report Abuse

please lar u all people keep feed those sell tips people for what? they all below standard. eapecially thjs otb, ome word desxribe him - rude

Jengacam

356 posts

Posted by Jengacam > 2020-04-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

He is scammer and goreng kaki la

Jengacam

356 posts

Posted by Jengacam > 2020-04-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Report him to sc

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 09:43 |

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

In my opinion the is no need to complain or say someone is bad or good. The fact is OTB put his neck out to get results and then sell subscription. I am an ex subscriber of OTB, but I have just taken the information as is and added it to my own valuation methods instead of just closing my mind and buying blind. How can you expect good results if you are just relying on third party advice without understanding their valuation methods.

I would say, OTB method of valuation is not always accurate, and there is no possible way of choosing stocks every week as a recommendation and get good results all the time.

I mean, if OTB was that good, he would be spending most of his time researching and hiring a team of analysts and buying stocks in a professional level instead of selling subscription services and teaching classes right?

So you need to be aware of what you are buying. At least OTB makes picks and stands by it with his portfolio results ( which is how you started subscribing in the first place).

It is far better in my opinion to individuals like kcchongnz, choivo capital, calvintaneng or stockraider who don't have any portfolio results but are so strong in promotion of stocks.

You walked in knowing it is a recommendation: do your own due diligence.

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 09:45 |

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 10:01 |

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 10:10 |

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2020-04-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

how to join your group, mr. otb

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

Report him to SC provide all lousy service to subscriber..

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 10:16 |

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Mar 11, 2020 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

remisier license is virtually unlimited
publish reports
buy sell on behalf
they can even keep funds as trustee

4,687 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Willing buyer, willing seller.
Only in North Korea 100% satisfied because the 1 % unsatisfied already shoot dead and fed to the dog.

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 10:22 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-04-19 10:25 |

11,039 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-19 10:27 |