8 people like this.

291 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 2023-03-28 12:12

2,546 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-03-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

Tguan is kc’s recent blunder. Cheers

Posted by goukitsu > 2018-03-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

I am an OTB subscriber and so far I am really happy with his sharing. I made a lot of money from his recommendation. If you are really his subscriber, net net you should have made money. He never claim he is god and I am very sure he is not. He can’t predict the market price (Warren Buffett can’t too) but he recommend very good FA companies. You should know that unless you can’t read FA. He is an honest man he admit his mistakes and concern when things not doing well. I an not supporting him blindly but because he is really really good. Aya your so called financial experts also will lose money la.

3,704 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

Buy good share cheap.
When can the share price cheap?
How to determine if the share is good?
How are you going to collect good share?
Do you have an exit plan?

Investing clock cycle:-

NYSE is now at 1.00pm
KLSE is at 3.00pm

Up to you to decide when is the best timing.
Up to you to formulate your buying and exit strategy.

Make money is because you are good.
Lose money because you are not up to the mark.

Pay to get tips is a lazy fella hoping others to help you make money.
If you are good and willing to take risk, go for common stocks.
If you want to take lesser risk, go for selected Reits.
If you cannot afford to lose, go for MGS.
If you need liquidity to spend on daily expenses, go for FD.

Don"t go for Unit Trust especially Public Mutual.
If you read their analysts' report, surely you go bankrupt.

Equip yourself with basic investing principles.
Consult kcchongnz for he will teach you how to fish, instead of selling you his fish.....

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

hi kcchongnz, so you mean that the guy who criticized otb was giving the right info? Bcoz i noticed there are similarities.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by hollandking > Mar 11, 2018 10:52 AM | Report Abuse
hi kcchongnz, so you mean that the guy who criticized otb was giving the right info? Bcoz i noticed there are similarities.

I don't know as I am not a subscriber of OTB.

But bear in mind, investing is not easy. Nobody, no one in the world as I know makes the right calls, and make money all the time.

It is the long term results, the overall long-term results which counts. When I say long-term, it is not a few days, a few months or a couple of years.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

anyway, thanks kcchongz, you have credibility, i believe you, since you and the other guy had spoken the same thing, I trust you. Finally I can put to rest what kind of person he is, bcoz is kind of weird, outside from what the person had written, he looks ok, and this is from my impression of him, BUt is weird, deep within, I don't know why, i have a kind of weird feeling, the feeling from within is opposite what i see. So i guess what the feeling within is the correct one.

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by hstha > Mar 11, 2018 10:03 AM | Report Abuse

If they are really good, they don't need to have a side job. You are a cash cow for many financial services.

Ans :
Money is no longer important to me.
I just want to teach investors not to be a water fish in KLSE.
Is it worth to spend 12 hours a day including week ends ?
I really want to stop it, I will keep it within my good friends and students only.
This subscription is only create problem to me, otherwise, I should be very happy in life.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

Erm...is Kc roi higher than otb?

Posted by Tom > 2018-03-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

是吗?有本事你取消掉vip的subscription,然后乖乖的当你的remisier....那么大家就相信你了

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Mar 11, 2018 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Ans :
Money is no longer important to me.

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:05 |

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-11 11:08 |

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:10 |

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

otb...it is all about complexity vs simplicity.....and about being "Fooled by Randomness"...and volatility and risk - rewards.

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-11 11:18 |

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

If you buy stocks with your decision, you will learn something even if you lose money. But if you rely on others, you are unlikely to learn anything from your mistakes because you just want to blame people you rely on, so your trading skills will not improve as you lose more money. Haha

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-11 11:21 |

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-03-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

Oldman wants to finish off OTB?

By letting loose his barking anjing kurap theloneranger aka stockmanny?

Hell hath no fury like an oldman scorned.

Hahahahahahha...

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:24 |

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-11 11:25 |

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:26 |

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:27 |

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-03-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

Uh-oh....I see all theloneranger aka stockmanny comments getting flagged.

Low quality barking dog has become a nuisance???

Hahahahahahha...

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:31 |

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-03-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

suggest to KC and OTB to ignore this Desa born in 1956..PLP king..aka stockmanmy...theloneranger...and many other ids....

this guy has no life other than repeatedly saying the same thing...to occupy his remaining life (time) abandoned at home...without any monetary gain to himself.

unless you really think engaging with him bring some values to your service and to your subscribers..please do not entertain him.

I am saying this...because discussion with him has no new developments (nothing to learn)...there is nothing to gain by any.

Its like entertaining a mentally disabled person.

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:31 |

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-11 11:32 | Report Abuse

@theloneranger

the truth always is bitter to some...

good to view it as u now have your own personal sampah collector, that clean up after you, and you earn merit points, not clutter cyber space..haha

Posted by theloneranger > Mar 11, 2018 11:27 AM | Report Abuse

and cowards do love to delete my posts.

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-11 11:33 |

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2018-03-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

In mid 2017, I bought Hiaptek wb, strongly recommended by OTB.
After few months, The share price drop and remain flat, I sold all my holding and lost some money .
I agree with you that OTB 's portfolio is very dynamic and difficult to monitor.
Happy Trading!!!

Posted by JustAnAmateur > 2018-03-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

Now you know why is there a disclaimer at the end of every subscription? Final decision to buy is always yours.

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-11 11:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by ccmeow > Mar 11, 2018 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

In mid 2017, I bought Hiaptek wb, strongly recommended by OTB.
After few months, The share price drop and remain flat, I sold all my holding and lost some money .
I agree with you that OTB 's portfolio is very dynamic and difficult to monitor.
Happy Trading!!!

Ans :
Fair comment.
I should not recommend this type of stock in future.
I had stopped recommend speculative stock.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-11 11:48 | Report Abuse

wow wow mkt not good everyday got ppl gaduh...lol

who said otb is not good,even me learnt something from him?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-11 12:15 |

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2018-03-11 12:17 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz, Otb,Superinvestor & other i3 members, all are good at their own rights as shares investment is not an easy task, in which so many factors causes the prices of these shares to fluctuate, worst still with current market selldowns not many counters are able to escape this tsunami! Every investors should learn the skills/ methods of buying & selling of these shares & throughly understand the risk involve that at what level of risk he/she is able to withstand as not to blame others for their own losses. No ones is able to be righted 100% in stock selection!

Someone had said these, in bull or bear market, if an investor is able to stay invested for:
1. 3-5 years- consider Good
2. 6-8 years- consider Very Good
3. 9-11 years- consider Excellent
4. 12- more years- consider Superb as ones had gone through many cycles of bull & bear markets because 90% of the retailers endup lossing money & some even worst disappeared from the share market for ever!

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-03-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahah...brightsmart aka theloneranger aka stockmanny.

bright not so smart after all.....hahahahahaha

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-03-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

eh why suddenly people flagging brightnotsosmart comments???

Hahhahahahahahha

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

by Beary > Mar 11, 2018 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

eh why suddenly people flagging brightnotsosmart comments???

Hahhahahahahahha

==============

because cowards like to delete my posts.

zoozooka

292 posts

Posted by zoozooka > 2018-03-11 12:32 | Report Abuse

Your logic of thought is like

Get rich fast money game is great just because you made money

========
supersaiyan3 I guess zoozooka and jaykay2 are right.

I got 600% last year.

This year so far breakeven. Keke

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-11 12:47 | Report Abuse

Woa !
All days n nite non stop cyber shooting ... what happening?
I'm blur liaow...

But sometime its fun to read also.
I still find CharlesT bro is amongst those commentators making his comments full with logical sense and reality with unbias .

Anyhow, OTB sir still my favourite master in i3 ...tot he can't satisfy everyone.

Cheers and have a Happily Sunday .

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

My simple thinking is always has 2 set of scenario in mind, especially when one over confidence or pessimistic on particular counter, because it is always about to reverse then it CRUSH your earlier assumption...it always happen in Stock Trading a Traders .

Unless u are an Investors who always practicing to buy Low before the huge Kaboom come to show.

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2018-03-11 12:59 | Report Abuse

1) Money is no longer important, already have more than enough.
2) Just want to help people, so that they will not become water fish in Bursa.
3) But free service will not be appreciated, they may just subscribe but don't read at all.

So how?

Make it simple, work together with some charity organisations, the subscribers just donate the fees monthly to any of the chosen charity organisations, the sifu would be updated.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

Maybe OTB sir may lead furthur his subscribers with far furthur Target with a Bigger Bowl to coupe to be abke to gently avoid this kind of chaos when things Repeatingly turn into sour.

That's the bitter part to most Traders, I think .
Maybe can adjust a slice of the profit to gradually pump into a very well Dynamically Growth Mid Cap ? I dint know ... just to share some ideas.

Personally i always use part of my ptofit to slowly accumulate the Winner.
It turn up superb. Believe me this Winner counter very bored one but never fail to appreciate over a longer period.
Perhap a 30% from your net profit earned would be a good ratio.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2018-03-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

No one is 100 % right in stock selection . IF you are 70 to 80 % right , you are considered very good already. I started active stock investments since 1998 during the biggest downturn in Malaysian history . I m still active in stock investment with average return of about 18 % per annum .
I made many blunders too . You must hit few big jackpots during your investments periods. Jackpots like Supermx in 2010, Inari , Elsoft ,Penta, KESMI , Hengyuan in 2016 /2017 will make you rich if you sailang .

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-03-11 13:15 | Report Abuse

Don't talk much , soon 90% i3 klse people will get wash out in stock market if time enuf long 7 year to 10 year 。 don't think you can beat market even you already 5 year in profit 。 can long term profits in stock is very rare people , you think you guy are that 0.1%person? Don't dream 。 play little happy enuf。

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-11 13:18 | Report Abuse

能力越大 责任越大
强者 需要更大
的 格局(计划)

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-11 13:19 | Report Abuse

if modus operati is everyday show track record...please read " Fooled By randomness." by Naseb Taleb

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-03-11 13:20 | Report Abuse

Many people attend few class read few book already think they can perform like warren buffet , whatever you believe or not if time enuf long ,stock market will wash out 90% people out , this is many reminser record。 so play little enuf

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2018-03-11 13:20 | Report Abuse

Well my brother is a subscriber to OTB for 2 years. He didn't benefit, making losses.
I am a recent subscriber, less than a year and in the midst of a bad market. I benefitted and make money.
So for those who don't understand how to sieve through OTB's recommendations and make losses, either you do not continue to subscribe or upgrade yourself. That's your rights.
For myself, I intend to continue my subscription. So get lost and stop telling OTB what to do. Let him do his job. If you are not happy, just don't listen to him or continue with your subscription.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2018-03-11 13:21 | Report Abuse

correction.....shld be discontinue with your subscription.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-03-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

osted by VenFx > Mar 11, 2018 01:18 PM | Report Abuse

能力越大 责任越大
强者 需要更大
的 格局(计划)

===============

I rather think the only protection one has after a period of success in stock market is humility....not more of the same.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

当然 必要时 也可以 全身而退。