144 comment(s). Last comment by 5354 2018-08-17 15:53

Sitandplay

140 posts

Posted by Sitandplay > 2018-08-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

we are friend but we are making mistake.

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-08-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

KYY margin calls when going to end?

Karlos

1,259 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2018-08-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

When we make gains, we think we r smart but when we loose we blame any thing except ourselves. Just human nature . Never listen to any tip or advice in investing lest u will be led astray.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-08-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

Old fox

3,515 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-08-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

If Andy Ang holds only 10%, he already gone fly kite long ago.
How can he bar shareholders like KYY who owned more than 31%?

3,515 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-08-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

KYY is a market player, meaning that he is a market operator.
If he is a good driver, he drives you up to very top of Genting Casino.
If you are not careful, he drives you to holland.

In the cases of Jaks and Sin-die, is he a good driver?
Judge for yourself.

cytew

1,576 posts

Posted by cytew > 2018-08-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

KYY is unloading...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

Well to most i3 fellows here it depends on whether u r able to make money with or from him....

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-02 10:49 | Report Abuse

Interesting.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

i guess it's - once bitten, twice shy. maybe icon haven't experience the pain bitten by the snake. lol...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling the price for Jaks should go up in the short term for a bit.

But i have no idea how to buy, when it is not as cheap or as good compared to other co's.

Having said that, there is a lot of visibility on this stock, so you have more greater fools in this punt, and a higher chance to sell to them. Should be profitable if you average down.

Since i don't think you intend to see if the power station will make money, but to sell before then.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

KYY ,i seldom follow his call ... But, with his touch in Bursa
Whole lot of spark be it noises or kopitiam talks .

He make i3 kopitiam busy again :)

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

what if the old monk keep repeatedly carrying different woman and later tell the young monk to put down again? lol..

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-08-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

The young will keep the woman..

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-08-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

HRC, Mudajaya, JTiasa not snakes?

Posted by lizi > Aug 2, 2018 10:53 AM | Report Abuse
i guess it's - once bitten, twice shy. maybe icon haven't experience the pain bitten by the snake. lol...

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-08-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

This time the old monk is out-smart by the young monk who had more IBs and FM on his side.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

KYY is a business man. A business man uses his business sense in his investment decisions in the stock market. What is so difficult to understand, ? Is there a need for such complex analysis of the man?

Of course business sense is built upon the facts and figures available., his experience and his judgement.

A business man is able to make decision and act upon it and bet big........An educator would not....also very normal.

Every year, many people make a lot of money from stock market. Many also lost a lot of money. Luck or skill or both?

Market moves in phases....If the investor is in phase with the market, he makes money. If he is out of phase, he loses money. Nothing is set in stone. There is no such thing as One Stick to beat the whole village. No such thing as One Strategy to beat the market for all times....or even one 84 years old man to beat the market at all times.

Can you all be adults and look at the stock market for what it is. ?

In my association with KYY, I can vouch he does not Say East Go West. KYY is not out to cheat any body. He does not need you to buy and push up the share for him to make money. Whatever, he posts, he blogs, it is because that is what he believes.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

businessman can sailang
educator cannot sailang...

all also very normal.

enigmatic

905 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2018-08-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

KYY is like fire. A good friend but a bad enemy. People follow KYY too much. When KYY sells, they follow suit thinking that something is wrong with the stock when the real problem is they did not do enough research.

4,902 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-02 13:06 | Report Abuse

Dear icon8888
I have meet Mr. and Mrs. Koon three times. In person Mr. Koon is a very friendly elder and nice to have a coffee-chit chat with if you can find a common topic (politic) to start with. But when come to his writing he is very opinionated, aggressive, egoistic and difficult to talk to. He disdain different of opinion and can be very abusive. Of cause many people are writing to him with all sorts of nice presentation or so called insightful business prospect of a particular listed companies hoping that he will buy into it and thus a win-win for both.
As a trained engineer of cause he will do his own calculation and even site visit and talking to owner/management to satisfy him that his calculation or what he saw confirmed to his Koon’s golden rules or growth catalyst that will propel the share price. When he buy into your idea he will continues buying and able to push up the share price. But as he often say he will sell some to take profit or margin call sell which he still make profit as he was buying uptrend share and will sell aggressively if the reasons for buying the share is not more there or he had found another very promising share to buy into.
So if you want Mr. Koon to be your friend and ally write to him share than confirmed to his golden rules or with growth catalyst. And remember you can forget about Calvintaneng type of deep value share as to him this is sheer waste of time as nobody know when the value can be unlock? Happy investing and getting to know Mr. Koon

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-08-02 13:14 | Report Abuse

Kyy biggest misstep is the need to soothe his ego by making his thinking public..

Sharks with large lines of credit will work to his detriment by his own exposures, much like jaks now

He'd have been able to speculate more successfully by adding an air of mystery to his moves, like fong siling...

Simply, keeping his transactions off the radar by not disclosing it in his blogs and buy below the 5% threshold via various nominees, would have worked better for him

I have nothing against him and like every promoter on i3, I'm just thankful for all your opinions, and commentaries, giving me the contrast as well as clarity to decide on a trade

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

enigmatic > Aug 2, 2018 12:43 PM | Report Abuse

KYY is like fire. A good friend but a bad enemy. People follow KYY too much. When KYY sells, they follow suit thinking that something is wrong with the stock when the real problem is they did not do enough research.

=============

what is research...?

there is a quantum leap between research and decision making......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-02 13:26 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo > Aug 2, 2018 01:14 PM | Report Abuse

Kyy biggest misstep is the need to soothe his ego by making his thinking public..

Sharks with large lines of credit will work to his detriment by his own exposures, much like jaks now

He'd have been able to speculate more successfully by adding an air of mystery to his moves, like fong siling...

Simply, keeping his transactions off the radar by not disclosing it in his blogs and buy below the 5% threshold via various nominees, would have worked better for him

I have nothing against him and like every promoter on i3, I'm just thankful for all your opinions, and commentaries, giving me the contrast as well as clarity to decide on a trade
================

yes and no.....

He probably had good experience, make a lot of money in prior years through sharing........

don't i3 members wish it is 2014/2015 again...anyone can write a blog and make lots of money from small caps even when blue chips were stagnant.

Ocean2018

192 posts

Posted by Ocean2018 > 2018-08-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

qqq3/ stockmanmy is a typical case of investor that brain has been washed completely. No different from many followers of money games/ pyramic scheme. Die hard..without self realising his brain has been washed. Defence blindly..follow blindly..

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

WHY KYY CANNOT KEEP HIS BIG MOUTH SHUT ??

THIS IS BCOS KYY WANTED TO PROMOTE & EVENTUALLY SELL TO ALL THOSE MANY NAIVE FOLLOWERS WHO ARE LOOKING FOR A FAST BUCK.

IF U JUMP IN EARLY U MAY MAKE LOH....IF U R LATE U LOSE LOH...BCOS KYY WILL BE SELLING AHEAD OF U MAH....!!

KYY IS DISHONEST LOH....!! ALSO TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF SMALL INVESTORS BY A TYCOON, DOES NOT STAND WELL IN A KIND & GENEROUS SOCIETY LOH...!!

BUT WHY KYY SO MEAN AND STILL DO THAT WHEN HE IS STILL VERY RICH LEH ??
HE HAS NO CHOICE BCOS KYY IS A LOUSY INVESTOR MAH, SO HE CANNOT INVEST IN GOOD STOCK....SO HE BECOME AN OPERATOR OF STOCKS....PLAY UP thru manipulation & DUMP IT TO THE OTHERS LOH....!!

What proof KYY is lousy investor leh ??
In 2016. kyy participated in i3 stock competition, he come out almost last loh....!!

Posted by Ayoyo > Aug 2, 2018 01:14 PM | Report Abuse

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-08-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I don't agree with your observations..

For a consummate speculator, syndicates or operator, the target is less about the Ikan bilis trader than it is about the large funds, institutions and big volume traders that are the ultimate targets..

We should count ourselves very fortunate to be able to move nimbly in and out of a stock.. Speculators like kyy wager millions upon millions, how much stock can 70% of i3 members absorb, so it's not mom and pop traders they are gunning for

If one loses money, wise up, learn and be a better man the next time, not lay the blame on someone else

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

ocean...every word I say is true and accurate.

Junichiro

2,039 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-08-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon has already said that he is not obliged to tell anyone when he is selling, notwithstanding that he recommended the stock.

It remainds me of one of my co-workers who asked us to buy this stock or that stock. The stock he recommended went up but he sold quietly. Suddenly, we heard him telling all share-kaki in our office that the stock is no good. It became a mystery to us then until one wise staff told us he had probably sold the stock to take profit.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

U DON UNDERSTAND THE POWER OF MULTI LEVEL IKAN BILIS RETAILER MARKETING CAN DO, IN MARKETING, THE STOCKS OF KYY LOH......!!

FOR A CLOSE UP, U JUST LOOK AT AMWAY LOH....MOST OF THE PARTICIPANTS ARE IKAN BILIS....BUT END RESULT....ITS THE BIG PROFITABLE MULTI BILLION CORP ' AMWAY" LOH....!!

THIS IS WHAT KYY NEED TO DO AS A STOCK OPERATOR MAH...THUS HE CANNOT KEEP HIS BIG MOUTH SHUT MAH....!!

Posted by Ayoyo > Aug 2, 2018 01:48 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I don't agree with your observations..

For a consummate speculator, syndicates or operator, the target is less about the Ikan bilis trader than it is about the large funds, institutions and big volume traders that are the ultimate targets..

We should count ourselves very fortunate to be able to move nimbly in and out of a stock.. Speculators like kyy wager millions upon millions, how much stock can 70% of i3 members absorb, so it's not mom and pop traders they are gunning for

If one loses money, wise up, learn and be a better man the next time, not lay the blame on someone else

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-08-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

Uncle thought he could convince his advisor to jointly promote Jaks so that distribution can be done easily.....who knows his advisor rejected the deal for protecting his own reputation.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-02 16:49 | Report Abuse

At least Sifu shows his balls to say no to oldman in JAKS

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-02 18:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-02 18:30 |

4,902 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-02 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hi General Raider,
Remember the battle cries of dumb-dumb, brave-brave and die-die hold your battle front of HRC? How you manage to escape the slaughter to re-emerge to fight another day.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-08-02 19:53 | Report Abuse

Definitely is the oldfox of the oldfox

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-02 20:55 | Report Abuse

Probability lai liao,

Eh what stock you buying now? Or you need people push up 3x only you buy and when drop 70% only you sell. Hahaha

Found a stock with short term bright prospect and also expensive anot. Did you predict huaan quarter this round ah.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2018-08-02 21:18 | Report Abuse

icon8888, i always take your stock pick into my consideration, buy sorry, not this time arround.

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2018-08-02 21:35 | Report Abuse

Like that also can be hotspot.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

I THOUGHT THE GENERAL RAIDER PRECISELY EXPLAIN WHY & HOW I MANAGE TO GET OUT OF HENGYUAN MAH....!!

U have side tracked on this issue, but to enlighthen u, i have cut loss on all my position on hengyuan, especially during euphoria that the PH has won the election......yes my overall position....i could have make a couple of millions.....but overall i only make a few thousand bucks in the end loh....!!

Although i have no margin call, but my awareness of the risk of margin trigger me to sell aggressively as hengyuan was laden with too many players that got stucked loh....!!

Looking back i could have make a couple of millions, if i had aggressively sold hengyuan between rm 16.00 to rm 19.00 and stay out, i did sold some but not so aggressive and bought back at a lower price & got stucked loh...!!
I should have just sold and walk out with a very fat profit loh..!!....but the earnings of hengyuan was very compelling....that i think at that time that it can give a valuation of rm 32.00 for hengyuan, that cause me to bought back lower that got me stucked loh....!!

Reflecting on the issue, I could have make more like KYY, if i got a margin call like kyy at rm 16.00 but the problem is that i did not use any margin at that time mah....!!
But a very important fact, bcos my awareness of margin as a potential & a big discipline have cushioned my potential losses by selling, i could make big losses if am stubborn loh...!!

Thus i always, recommend to young newbies, always learn to use margin early, it is okay to lose a couple of thousands on margin tools....learn the robes, when u can still afford to lose....once u develop ur skill it will come very handy...even without margin u know how to risk manage mah..!!
This is a small change tuition fees to be paid for margin loh...!!

Btw for newbies, margin cost only 5% pa....if in long run ...u still cannot make 5% pa....u better hang ur investment boots and work hard in other avenue as stock mkt is not for u loh...!!

Do not accept the fact that people alway says...u r...no good bcos u use margin loh..!!
The real problem is that U really no good in investment, thats why u lose very big loh...!!

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-08-02 23:41 | Report Abuse

People are repeating their comments again and again. No need to overkill Uncle Koon. If you can't make your point in three lines, don't bother, because you are not clever enough. If can cold storage your Jaks, then you can see whether Uncle Koon can extricate himself. CHeers.

Nikmon

2,965 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2018-08-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

icon888, KYY should only left 25% shares of Jaks based on the last announcement.

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-08-03 00:23 | Report Abuse

1. Is KYY friend or enemy? Probably enemy more than friend. As everyone can see, his recent picks not really good. No more 5 baggers for a long long time ahead.

2. Will JAKS make money for the shareholders? Probably no. You can see the action of the management, doesn't respect largest shareholder at all.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-03 06:40 | Report Abuse

>>>
stockraider I THOUGHT THE GENERAL RAIDER PRECISELY EXPLAIN WHY & HOW I MANAGE TO GET OUT OF HENGYUAN MAH....!!

U have side tracked on this issue, but to enlighthen u, i have cut loss on all my position on hengyuan, especially during euphoria that the PH has won the election......yes my overall position....i could have make a couple of millions.....but overall i only make a few thousand bucks in the end loh....!!

Although i have no margin call, but my awareness of the risk of margin trigger me to sell aggressively as hengyuan was laden with too many players that got stucked loh....!!

Looking back i could have make a couple of millions, if i had aggressively sold hengyuan between rm 16.00 to rm 19.00 and stay out, i did sold some but not so aggressive and bought back at a lower price & got stucked loh...!!
I should have just sold and walk out with a very fat profit loh..!!....but the earnings of hengyuan was very compelling....that i think at that time that it can give a valuation of rm 32.00 for hengyuan, that cause me to bought back lower that got me stucked loh....!!

Reflecting on the issue, I could have make more like KYY, if i got a margin call like kyy at rm 16.00 but the problem is that i did not use any margin at that time mah....!!
But a very important fact, bcos my awareness of margin as a potential & a big discipline have cushioned my potential losses by selling, i could make big losses if am stubborn loh...!!

Thus i always, recommend to young newbies, always learn to use margin early, it is okay to lose a couple of thousands on margin tools....learn the robes, when u can still afford to lose....once u develop ur skill it will come very handy...even without margin u know how to risk manage mah..!!
This is a small change tuition fees to be paid for margin loh...!!

Btw for newbies, margin cost only 5% pa....if in long run ...u still cannot make 5% pa....u better hang ur investment boots and work hard in other avenue as stock mkt is not for u loh...!!

Do not accept the fact that people alway says...u r...no good bcos u use margin loh..!!
The real problem is that U really no good in investment, thats why u lose very big loh...!!
02/08/2018 21:40<<<

A very dishonest post.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-03 06:44 | Report Abuse

>>>
supersaiyan3 1. Is KYY friend or enemy? Probably enemy more than friend. As everyone can see, his recent picks not really good. No more 5 baggers for a long long time ahead.

2. Will JAKS make money for the shareholders? Probably no. You can see the action of the management, doesn't respect largest shareholder at all.
03/08/2018 00:23<<<

KYY is a big fish in a small pond.

When he makes his moves, the share price of the small company moves up and up. His buying style creates a huge volume and interest, giving the stock price a snow-balling effect. Of course, he moves earlier than the rest of the players.

He would have taken a position in the particular stock before you know and he certainly did not share with you when he made his initial selling. This is not wrong and is understandable.

For those wishing to coat-tail on KYY, please do so with their eyes wide awake.

4,902 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

Report General Raider,
We are holding HRC at battleground 6.82, ours injured soldiers had been taken care of. Our super spy KJ reported the rain storm had cleared, road ahead cleared, our enemy got “drunk on Kool-Aid’ (Good stock gain and crude spread ahead) should we charge up to battleground 9 now or wait for confirmation of Q2 report? Before we take a break to retrofit ourselves and get ready our super weapons Atlas II and Euro 4M and together we shall overtake battleground 32. Waiting for your command sir?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

Very dishonest the way 3iii think loh....!!

Posted by 3iii > Aug 3, 2018 06:44 AM | Report Abuse

>>>
supersaiyan3 1. Is KYY friend or enemy? Probably enemy more than friend. As everyone can see, his recent picks not really good. No more 5 baggers for a long long time ahead.

03/08/2018 00:23<<<

KYY is a big fish in a small pond.

When he makes his moves, the share price of the small company moves up and up. His buying style creates a huge volume and interest, giving the stock price a snow-balling effect. Of course, he moves earlier than the rest of the players.

He would have taken a position in the particular stock before you know and he certainly did not share with you when he made his initial selling. This is not wrong and is understandable.

For those wishing to coat-tail on KYY, please do so with their eyes wide awake.

norep

48 posts

Posted by norep > 2018-08-03 11:17 | Report Abuse

The question should be who is worse - Kyy or Stockraider? Don't forget this talk cock raider bring a lot of people holland with his extreme and repeated buy call on hengyuan when it was downtrend. Some more call people stupid when the say it is lousy stock.

Now he try to explain his way out with a long post. This kind even worse than kyy.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

At this price General Raider is neutral esp the crack spread had recover abit;

But the statutory coming and 2nd qtr result coming.....see what happen b4 go back in loh.....!!

At the moment...they is alot of bargain on quality penny stock mah...that keep us occupy loh...!!

for example conman 3iii talk badly of gsb at rm 0.06 to rm 0.08, today it already rm 0.21 loh....!!

The r still many quality like that mah....!!

norep

48 posts

Posted by norep > 2018-08-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

Stockraider say he could have made a few million but only make a few thousand in the end. That means he lost millions from his profit level. So stupid this raider. And what about his machai who follow him sailang?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-08-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

KYY can move the market

if his pick is what you have chosen, then he is your friend

If his pick is not what you like and you want to join the game, the you better always be prepared to run before he tell you to run