325 comment(s). Last comment by Jon Choivo 2018-08-28 17:02

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

Murali was one of the man kyy loves n respected most...

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

Apu betui? Sorry sifu... Talk to you no big no small... Pls forgive me sifu

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

Murali macam no more comment in i3 anymore... Why~

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

Jon if u dont come out to claim this ong name by 1pm next monday (hv to pay first) i will use it then

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

Charles bro, if he dont want this super geng and luck name Jon500% within 48 hour then u open for tender la. I will submit the tender.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

95% people here are trader, including those so called sifus/blogger.....the only one i see is real investor is KC Chong....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

ONE THING RAIDER LEARN ALOT FROM JON LOH....!!

HIS GOOD BUSINESS ENGLISH & GOOD PRESENTATION AND STORY TELLING L0H ??

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

1 think I like Jon is his england damnly powderful. Super duper powderfool. No doubt at all.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

Yes ah Jon England ok... But better if use a more polite wordings... Don't use 21at century postmodern no big no small England.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

Bro koon bee i rather keep this ong name to myself...i also want 100% return every year...i not greedy one...never ask for 500%....

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

Come out Jon, I hantam you but praise you also because I am the person talk with fact and figure. I learn this from OTB sifu. Respect

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:12 | Report Abuse

The only person get me hantam the most is that calvitaneng. Pukimak betul

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

Jon england very good...but normally i feel asleep halfway reading his posts...just like kc's post too

Mayb me england no good coz read book no much..sigh..

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

Jon charging 5k?Can you turn 5k into 50k in 2 yrs?If not you pay me 4k n i show you how.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:14 | Report Abuse

I think last year or 2016 I already suggest KC use some picture/photo in his article more instead of so long luke a story book. Ppl luke murali and me likes KISS ma.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

yes, even this articles, i just read what TTT said....very boring read what jon got to say...too long...

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

Woi careful oh... Complaint lodge against ah Joe wor... Later ah Jon also file complaint how?

Aduan: saya nak huat aduan kerana ada prang buat saya punya blog sekian

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

Yes,Jon makes a good English lecturer.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

Why no one comment on Jon's market skills?lol.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

Seriously 5K not worth with Jon experience. Those few years investment experience ppl sure will not join and those newbie, fork out 5k out of 100k capital = 5% already. Consider 1st la at the end no businesa need write 500% to create some new marketing strategic.

Haha, Jon, dont angry me if I speak the truth because I learn from OTB sifu na.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

U ATTEND FREE CLASS LESSON...SOME MORE COMPLAIN VERY LONG AH ??

ATTEND LESSON....NEED TO CONCENTRATE & NOT COMPLAIN LONG LOH...!!

WAIT UNTIL AH JON CHARGE U RM 5K FEES THEN U APPRECIATE LOH....!!

Posted by lizi > Aug 25, 2018 01:15 PM | Report Abuse

yes, even this articles, i just read what TTT said....very boring read what jon got to say...too long...

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 13:20 | Report Abuse

Free lessons are usually of not much help.Where got such a fat frog jumping on the street for you to catch.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

Haha... Free stuff Alex can recommend..

Wait for audiobook free offer... Then go download either Peter lynch or Philip Fisher.

Some lunch are free one.. Hehe

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-25 13:23 | Report Abuse

i tarik balik my statement...i was carry away reading those condemming comments...haha...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

Icon8888's write ups r good to read....foc

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

Icon is one of those I respect the most. But in 2018 his pick abit not as good as those comcorp, AA, HYC etc

locust

31 posts

Posted by locust > 2018-08-25 13:27 | Report Abuse

Bought JHM 2/28 To 3/10 2.50-2.90
Sold JHM 4/10 3.96-4.14
Up 30% in 1 month

Bought JHM 4/14 3.33-3.84
Sold JHM 6/13 5.28-5.45
Up 30% in 2 months

Bought HY 6.37-7.99 7/27-7/31
Sold 9.92-10.6 11/15
Up 30% in 4 months

1.25^7=4.8
1.3^6=4.8

25-30% profit per trade 6 to 7 times a year = 500% profit

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-25 13:28 | Report Abuse

in i3 sifu/blogger, i give my votes to kcchong and icon8888, for me both of them are the best, one is investor, one is value trader....

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 13:28 | Report Abuse

Jon,you want make a name,make a call.There is a saying on Wall Street.."You are only as good as your last call".One right call is better than 1000 articles.
Got it?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

You know, as one would expect, no one would take me up on that offer haha. Especially if put so arrogantly by myself.

Most people usually get me to explain it out in full, by being friends with me, and we go out yumcha. If I think the person is sharp, I will share with him right away, because I want him to attack it, to find weak points in my reasoning.

I want to know if I'm wrong, and this is very important for me, since its a very very large position.

Raider, I don't cari makan from this. Haha. Some of my investors have no fees, they just need to keep the money in the fund for 3 years minimum.

Others, I gurantee capital, plus fd 4.5%, and 40% of profit above 4.5%. Happily, I've more than covered the guaranteed rate by now.

I'll only cari makan from this, by running a proper fund, when I am able to show myself that I have alpha and ability. Right now, the time frame is too short. I don't know.

You know what's the funny thing, I've never said I was a sifu, or have millions in capital. Nor did I ever say I was running class or giving lessons.

But for some reason, people keep thinking I am sifu, or teaching people investing. You guys must have a very weird way of complimenting the other person. Like raider, when he say pondan, I know the other person must be right hahahaha.

Thanks for the compliment on my English raider, however, I think it's still very bad grammatically, Ricky yeo one is just incredible, his English structuring and thinking. One of the reason I wrote is to practice.

====
stockraider HAIYAH CHARLES, JON JUST CARI MAKAN SIKIT LOH, DON SHOOT HIM SO BAD MAH.....!!

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 25, 2018 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

He spent only ard 2 to 3 years taking abt share investment n is now one of the famous sifu conducting many courses a year

5258 posts
Posted by CharlesT > Aug 25, 2018 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

Jon is only one year plus in i3 n so far we only see his 2017 result n he is now charging rm5k...geng
25/08/2018 12:15

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-25 13:34 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/163381.jsp

(CHOIVO CAPITAL) 6 month Update and Memo to my Investors.
Author: Jon Choivo | Publish date: Sat, 30 Jun 2018, 05:18 PM

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:38 | Report Abuse

So hv to break yr piggy bank to dig out money to pay yr clients for the guaranteed return of 4.5%?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-25 13:39 | Report Abuse

The biggest weakness of Baby Jon is his conservativeness. Always pick stocks like retirees. (Read too many warren Buffett books).

if you are 26 yo be more adventurous lah. It is time to take risk and grow. Acting like warren buffett makes you feel good but doesn't put money in your pocket

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:40 | Report Abuse

Listen to tok guru icon sifu...sifu level talk also different. Jon, keep it up

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

Maybe...mabye yr real talent is in audit biz, not in stock mkt...i used to give my advice to my good friend Cpteh to leave the stock mkt n back to keropok biz...

I really wish he will take my advice to cut loss fm stock mkt....

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

Please do not bury Jon asking him to be bold at this particular time.You should know better.

Icon8888 > Aug 25, 2018 01:39 PM | Report Abuse

The biggest weakness of Baby Jon is his conservativeness. Always pick stocks like retirees. (Read too many warren Buffett books).

if you are 26 yo be more adventurous lah. It is time to take risk and grow. Acting like warren buffett makes you feel good but doesn't put money in your pocket

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

Charles bro, i can assured that cipak tell earn more from selling keropok than stock market.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 i can hardly find accountants become good investors...most of them talk alot on book theory n tend to be very kiasi one..

One good example is qqq3

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:44 | Report Abuse

I likes this

Acting like warren buffett makes you feel good but doesn't put money in your pocket

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

Lol...good one bro koon bee

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

I like Jon''s articles despite disagreeing to many of his concepts (no time & energy to dispute). He should refine it and keep it simple, with the essentials and less frequency...

Changing font to arial or calibri would be to my likings.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-25 13:46 | Report Abuse

in the article, the interviewer Baby Jon talked 90% ad interviewee TTT talked 10%

Posted by lizi > Aug 25, 2018 01:15 PM | Report Abuse

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:46 | Report Abuse

Wah first ever thread of jon500% breaking 100 comments soon...but sadly he participated not much

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:46 | Report Abuse

Ops sorry 200 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Everytime reading Jon article, i screen through very fast to search for any stock name. If found a stock name then I will read that paragraph only.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

It does for me wor. Haha

I'm not even close to Warren buffet, but thanks for the compliment. I don't think I can invest exactly like him, since I am Jon choivo, also our capital size is different.

For now, since I'm not as brilliant as him, I'll just try to mimic his thinking and keep learning.
==

Posted by Koon Bee > Aug 25, 2018 01:44 PM | Report Abuse

I likes this

Acting like warren buffett makes you feel good but doesn't put money in your

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Jon

You have the brain and ability. Develop your investing over time to its true potential. I encourage you in your journey. Read more too on behavioural finance .. just as important in one's investment journey is to be wired properly.

Best regards.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:49 | Report Abuse

Babyjohn sounds very baby loh....i stick to my fengsui pick jon500%....geng...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:50 | Report Abuse

Jon500% i sincerely hope u will become the first accountant i know who do well in trading n investing...

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 13:50 | Report Abuse

Listen to 3iii.No one attending his lectures makes him very depressed.