325 comment(s). Last comment by Jon Choivo 2018-08-28 17:02

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

hahahaha......i am wondering, inside TTT's heart, he must be thinking...why this guy is so "lor soh" one....buy low sell high, make money, done lah...haha..

Icon8888 in the article, the interviewer Baby Jon talked 90% ad interviewee TTT talked 10%

Posted by lizi > Aug 25, 2018 01:15 PM | Report Abuse

yes, even this articles, i just read what TTT said....very boring read what jon got to say...too long...
25/08/2018 13:46

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

Investment need times and experience because the trend are keep changing. If lack of experience and mainly based on theory from books + article, you will not go very far. Patient youg boy Jon.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

Very well said.indeed.

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

aiyo...got 3i asking him to read more liao...

even the most powerful super AI brain in the world can't process this much of information-variables factors efficiently liao...kiki

Posted by 3iii > Aug 25, 2018 01:48 PM | Report Abuse

Jon

You have the brain and ability. Develop your investing over time to its true potential. I encourage you in your journey. Read more too on behavioural finance .. just as important in one's investment journey is to be wired properly.

Best regards.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

True.... Baby Jon quite kiasi... always said margin of safety margin of safety , sometime I feel like slapping him

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 25, 2018 01:43 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888 i can hardly find accountants become good investors...most of them talk alot on book theory n tend to be very kiasi one..

One good example is qqq3

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

Wah jon500 draws the attention fm lots of i3 sifu today...quite an honour though kena hentam kuat kuat....good medicine normally very bitter one

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

ha ha...just heard someone said like 'slapping him'...must admit its a very satisfying gesture...kiki

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 13:58 | Report Abuse

Jon, dont feel demotivated. Alot of message here look cruel to you but its help if u sit down and think hard. Do some strategize changes, you still young at 26 yo, good luck ya.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 14:01 | Report Abuse

There is a time to be bold.There is a time to be defensive.That some one may be thinking he is more powerful than Trump and can ignore him.

probability > Aug 25, 2018 01:55 PM | Report Abuse

ha ha...just heard someone said like 'slapping him'...must admit its a very satisfying gesture...kiki

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-25 14:02 | Report Abuse

Icon 8888 observation is sharp. Icon, currently what stock can give high return with low risk?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-25 14:03 | Report Abuse

the biggest disaster that can happen to Baby Jon is if he becomes like 3iii

then habis liao

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-25 14:07 | Report Abuse

I see so many childish comments on brother Jonathan Chivo

TELL YOU GUYS TO BETTER WAKE UP

Jon Choivo is far better than so many careless punters, gamblers, sorchai, sotong, water fish & ikan bilis around

KEEP IT UP JON CHOIVO

YOU HAVE CALVIN'S FULL SUPPORT

3 CHEERS!!

CLAP!

CLAP!!

CLAP!!!

BRAVO JONATHAN CHOIVO!!!

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-25 14:14 | Report Abuse

i give full support to Calvin...it will take 40 yrs for anyone to gain his experience, knowledge and wisdom...

and support from Jesus Christ to make $$$

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-25 14:14 | Report Abuse

>>>Posted by 3iii > Aug 25, 2018 01:48 PM | Report Abuse X

Jon

You have the brain and ability. Develop your investing over time to its true potential. I encourage you in your journey. Read more too on behavioural finance .. just as important in one's investment journey is to be wired properly.

Best regards.

3iii<<<

Jon

Your investing knowledge is sound. Definitely more knowledgeable than most of the people in this forum. Stay away from the "noises". Investing is a lonely journey. The challenge is WITHIN.

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-25 14:15 | Report Abuse

3ii is lonely...

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 14:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro is one of a kind, his eq is much higher than anyone here... Hehe... I still like his buy call this and that... Haha

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:17 | Report Abuse

If u want follow calvintaneng, prepare to hold minimal 10 years some even could hold until next generation. Too many classic example

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

Ah Charles, I also got accounting degree... But first try in stock market got -10%, haha

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

I remember some one said bjcorp TP rm10 when bjcorp around 50c. Now what price?

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro likes value investing... Its gonna take time ~

Growth investing still macam yes, like how munger persuade buffet. But since i3 sifu has spoken, we just wait buy call only la

Icon sifu got subscription ma? Alex miss supermax super jelly

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, this is just a punt.

But 3iii bought pbbank, lpi, aeoncr early.

If I had to bet whose returns over 15 years is better. I would say him. And yours is damn good to begin with.

My auntie, not that smart at all, but she smart enough to buy pbbank in 1970, and reinvest most of the div. Now rich until fd slips need a abc folder to hold.

I think it's more important to know the limits of ones intelligence than to be damn smart.

I remember in an interview, the Interviewer told Warren buffet and Charlie munger, speaking to you guys, you guys don't look like youre smart enough to be as rich as you are.

They replied, well, our edge is that we know the limits of our knowledge and capabiluty more than others.

If you are stupid, but you know you are stupid. You can just buy s&p index and beat 50% d.
===

Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 25, 2018 02:03 PM | Report Abuse

the biggest disaster that can happen to Baby Jon is if he becomes like 3iii

then habis liao

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp now 28.5sen, time to hantam? 500% wor...

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

How to sing bj corp song har? Can some one come out here share share?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-25 14:23 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett again....

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee If u want follow calvintaneng, prepare to hold minimal 10 years some even could hold until next generation. Too many classic example
25/08/2018 14:17

Ah bee you didn't learn from moneykj to sieve through Calvin's stocks

Posted by moneykj > Aug 18, 2018 02:16 PM | Report Abuse

I bot Opcom after you buy call it more than one year. Sold for 100% return after just 2 months. Tis is call timing.

IN JUST 2 MONTHS (No need 10 years) moneykj made 100% from Opcom

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-25 14:26 | Report Abuse

humans have limited amount of brain cells..once you had filled up all these cells with Buffet meals...

the shits that come out will only smell like buffets...

Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 25, 2018 02:23 PM | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett again....

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

Money, when you have enough, is just a number on the screen.

I remember asking him, why are you still so aggressive in trading, you got so much d.

He said, well, I want to make more. I want to be rich and have the freedom and live abit better.

I asked, how much have you taken out from your account? And do you live 7 times better than when you have 100k.

He said, actually not really. Hahaha I only took out 3k. The rest all keep in.

I then ask, why do you want to invest, other than because trading is a wasts of time and brain. Hahaha

He said, well you are right in that sense. Sitting down and looking at chart all day is a waste of time. Trying to keep track of commodities prices, and currency prices are useless. I thought I could predict muda and hengyuan and masteel so well. But in the end all useless and pointless. Just ride the momentum.

I said, and investors much more interesting to talk to right. Hahahaha (do note I am very arrogant sometimes)

I'll be real with you, this guy has a very good mind for the economics of business as well.

======

Posted by lizi > Aug 25, 2018 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

hahahaha......i am wondering, inside TTT's heart, he must be thinking...why this guy is so "lor soh" one....buy low sell high, make money, done lah...haha..

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

Blog: The Micro Picture of Long Steel Might Be Good Only Short Term But The Macro Picture Longer Term is Bad, Calvin Tan Research

Aug 25, 2018 11:48 AM | Report Abuse

I went to look up on Cscsteel Annual Report and Company news.

Cscsteel sells

1. Flat steel sheets for roofing materials. Among its customers is Astino.

2. to Automotive car parts, door panels and others. So both Proton, Perodua, Naza and all other Car companies

3. Consumer goods like fridge and many others

So Cscsteel will do very well on these 2 reasons:

1. Removal of GST powers up consumer spending

2. Tun Dr M emphasis on cars and more cars will increase demand for Cscsteel products

CSCSTEEL IS ALSO CASH RICH AND PAYING A VERY NICE 7.5% DIVIDEND.

A VERY PRUDENT MANAGEMENT FOR MANY YEARS ALREADY.

ITS PRIME FACTORY LANDS IN MELAKA IS SITTING ON A GOLD MINE JUST BESIDE THE HIGHWAY FROM AYER KEROH GOING INTO MELAKA TOWN. IDEAL FOR CONVERSION INTO A RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL TOWNSHIP

Calvin has a very small position in Cscsteel only. Just about 10,000 shares only. If prices of Cscsteel goes down togather with the fall of long steel i will add more on weakness. I had already sold and taken profit on my 2 long steel - Masteel which was bought at 66 sen and Prestar i bought near bottom at 45 sen.

Good luck.

Blog: The Micro Picture of Long Steel Might Be Good Only Short Term But The Macro Picture Longer Term is Bad, Calvin Tan Research

Aug 24, 2018 09:07 PM | Report Abuse

Sifu Warren Buffet said investing in stocks by looking at past quarters is like driving while looking at the rear view mirror.

For long steel its glory days are soon over.

For flat steel like Cscsteel Proton sale surge plus Gst removal that spur consumer goods buying will do very well.

Cscsteel gave a yearly dividend of 10 sen or more than 7.5% which is superb.

Cash rich and debt free plus more business ahead Cscsteel will turn into a Star performing stock again.

While long steel cycle now turns down flat steel fortune like Cscsteel is turning up

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

Haha its my birthday, I'm out celebrating.

Its TTT500%, for me Im not aiming for 500% year. But if my thinking improve to 15-20% per annum for 30 year, I am damn happy d.

====
Posted by CharlesT > Aug 25, 2018 01:46 PM | Report Abuse

Wah first ever thread of jon500% breaking 100 comments soon...but sadly he participated not much

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jon Choivo > Aug 25, 2018 02:34 PM | Report Abuse

Haha its my birthday, I'm out celebrating.

Its TTT500%, for me Im not aiming for 500% year. But if my thinking improve to 15-20% per annum for 30 year, I am damn happy d.

====
Posted by CharlesT > Aug 25, 2018 01:46 PM | Report Abuse

Wah first ever thread of jon500% breaking 100 comments soon...but sadly he participated not much

HAPPY 27TH BIRTHDAY TO BRO JONATHAN CHOIVO!!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Than what margin of danger ah hahahahaha.

Margin of safety is damn key for long term investor.

If you pay Rm1. 2 for Rm1. Mai lose money d. Unless use your modus operandi, where you find greater fool to pay rm1. 3 loh!

I don't want to make money this way. Because I don't think it's fun, ethical. And I also think I'm likely to be not as good at that.

==

Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 25, 2018 01:53 PM | Report Abuse

True.... Baby Jon quite kiasi... always said margin of safety margin of safety , sometime I feel like slapping him

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

Jon is very smart. Just need experience/mistake, refine thought, will be better

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan,First from behind in 2017 i3 stock competition.Even my auntie selling sayor knows calvin the 'great'.Lol.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

Come one domt so stres. Today is Saturday, come talk cock sing song and play ping pong like Calvintaneng

BJ CORP THEME SONG

Lyrics Written by Calvin Tan

Music Adapted from FIRST OF MAY By Bee Gees

BERJAYA CORP THEME SONG

1) Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song;

The Mighty stock that someday will perform.

Don't ask me why;

Don't let it pass you by.

To make money you all must be strong.

2) Star Buck Coffee;

Papa John Pizza too.

Mazda Champion CX5 I drive;

Redtone telco, Atlan and Magni Tech.

Businesses that will last for ever.

3) The Companies

That grew for you and me.

I watch them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp all the way;

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-25 14:46 |

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2018-08-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

very very hard to believe the ROI of this person. almost perfect and even better than warren buffet

warren buffet CAGR also is around 23%only

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-25 14:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Apabagus > Aug 25, 2018 02:40 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin tan,First from behind in 2017 i3 stock competition.Even my auntie selling sayor knows calvin the 'great'.Lol.

Yes ah?

Never mind i am last lah

Opcom
Bj Corp
Bpuri
Pba
Dutaland

These were the last stocks of years 2017

FOR YEAR 2018 IT'S A DIFFERENT STORY

1) OPCOM Up from 35 sen to Rm1.17 (Up more than 200%)

2) PBA still giving good dividends

3) Bpuri - this one must sell

4) Bj Corp - will do well

5) DUTALAND

DUTALAND?

WAHAHAHA!!!

THIS DUTALAND NEXT WEEK WILL RECEIVE A WHOPPING CASH WINDFALL

THEN?

DUTALAND WILL BE JUATALAND!!!

Who cares for being first or last

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THIS

"MY POCKET FULL OF CASH & LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THE BANKS"!

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 14:49 | Report Abuse

You all forgot where calvin tan comes from.He was a used car salesman.
Can anyone trust a used car salesman?Hahaha.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:49 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, since you are so free why dont u create a Dutaland song also. Pleae

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 14:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin come recommend a used car for me.That i may trust you a little more.

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-25 14:52 |

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Ya. Never believe a car salesman. Dare to put your money to a car salesman stock pick, better throw to sea.

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Apabagus > Aug 25, 2018 02:49 PM | Report Abuse

You all forgot where calvin tan comes from.He was a used car salesman.
Can anyone trust a used car salesman?Hahaha.

NO!!

CALVIN IS A USED CAR WHOLESALER!!!

Calvin bought cars from TM, Sime Darby, Gamuda, SP Setia, L&G, Mui Group, Faber, UEMS, Propel, Southern Bank, Hong Leong Group, Public Bank, Maybank, RhB Bank

And so many many others

CALVIN DOES NOT SELL

CALVIN DO WHOLESALE!!!

Do you know the difference?

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

Years back calvintaneng said want show a photo of his condominium in singapore? I wait until now never see. Lame amd low life

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-25 14:54 |

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-25 14:56 |

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

Tell you what?

Calvin graduated from Car wholesaling into Iskandar Property Auction House Investing

Now Calvin made lots of monies from Booming Iskandar

Then Calvin moved into Stocks & Shares of KLSE 1,000 Companies

Calvin SEES new prospective bargain buys coming into focus as PH Govt taking over

The Boom will shift from Iskandar to the North

Penang & Proton City will boom due to Tun Dr M factor

WAHAHAHA!!

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

Whatever calvintaneng said one, u believe 1% and forget 99%, that will save u alot

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-08-25 14:58 | Report Abuse

Aiyo calvin,i believe you as i do bjcorp is asia's berkshire.Hahaha.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-25 14:58 | Report Abuse

Want to check, calvintaneng now still invest 3% on your capital only?