84 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2019-01-14 22:48

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-13 06:22 | Report Abuse

Who is that ? Scratching my head

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-13 06:26 | Report Abuse

Just guessing. Perhaps the author of this and many other “deleted posts”..

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600141105.jsp

5,470 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-01-13 08:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Choivo Capital,
Talk about external auditor and Hengyuan, I had email below to Hengyuan external auditor
It was a pleasure and honor to meet you at the AGM.
I refer to below link:
https://www.sc.com.my/post_archive/malaysian-institute-of-accountants-mia-50th-anniversary-commemorative-address-trust-by-tan-sri-dato-seri-ranjit-ajit-singh-chairman-securities-commission-malaysia/
Highlight:
“It must be also noted that the accounting profession’s impact in producing and ensuring the quality of financial reporting goes beyond the realm of audit and compliance -it is the basis by which decision making, financial strategy, analysis and benchmarking is taken. Therefore, accountants hold critical gate keeping functions as reputational intermediaries, allowing market participants to identify risks, locate opportunities, reduce uncertainties and ultimately, allocate capital efficiently.
Given this impact, the value of proper regulation and integrity amongst accountants cannot be overemphasized. As history has shown us, where integrity collapses, and trust erodes, a call for change may also ensue. Major scandals of the past that breached public trust called into question the quality of financial statements and the practices of accountants, thereby triggering a demand for immediate and far-reaching legislative reforms. Some of these reforms are intended to enhance transparency, the way businesses are governed and how long term value is created.
Accountants play a vital role in maintaining good corporate governance practices and aid investors in making informed investment decisions.”

For the next AGM, I will prepare questions for Auditor on the procedure of auditing and verification and since the EGM approved related party transaction. I will hold auditor truth to the word speech by SC chairman above (ensuring the quality of financial reporting goes beyond the realm of audit and compliance… accountants hold critical gate keeping functions.. integrity.. public trust) and held accountable to verify purchasing and selling were on open market competitive pricing base of recognized international or (long term contract price formula with Shell) quoted price?

Please raise red flag if you see one and I will take it up from there by mobilized after the AGM not less than 10% equity shareholders to make requisition for EGM to replace director and Forensic audit on the red flag.

value88

708 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-01-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, that person I believe is DavidTsLim.

value88

708 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-01-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

I read his articles. The articles contain hard data and therefore are informative. But, the target price given is always on the high side to attract people to buy. In addition, the "positive" points given always sound like will last forever.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-01-13 09:01 | Report Abuse

quarter eps predictor? hahaha.....sentiment predictor lah...

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-01-13 09:02 | Report Abuse

when sentiment is there, what shxt u wrote also got ppl believe one.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-01-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

The 2 questions to ask when reading someone's investment thesis:
1. What are the things that he didn't say? Silent evidence
2. How does he do valuation? How one does his valuation is more revealing than what he writes. If valuation is done in a haphazard way i.e throwing a PE multiple, you can stop reading the entire write up.

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 10:43 | Report Abuse

nowonder both ricky and choivo can't make money and all the finance professor in uni can't make money

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 10:46 | Report Abuse

cry here and there condemn on other ppl method yet putting himself at the top of the mountain and PLP icon8888, why i don't see u condemn icon method? he is also predicting future economic outcome (no offence icon i also buy based on ur article)

can't make money don't cry here cry thr, show us ur money show us how much u made. nvr make money no need talk so much

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

Before u talk bad about others, saying icon is pump and dump saying other author method is wrong, its pump and dump, unethical and etc.....

Please rmb what u comment on icon article... so u a pump and dump guy as well?

Choivo Capital Any chance you want to partner up?

Despite some difference in our styles, i always respected your views and research. I loved your stuff on Airasia, Lionind and Hengyuan.

jonathanchoiyikit@gmail.com
03/01/2018 17:08

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2019-01-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

Doers do,talkers talk,writers write.Haha.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-01-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

I can foresee baby Choi will be the next Tan End after 40 years , old , poor, lonely , arrogant and constantly in need to seek for attention

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-01-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

Famous Amos,

I've met calvin tan before. He is well off. Retired. With friends everywhere in JB and Sg. When i go with him, all the restaurant owners come and introduce themselves to him and eat with us. He is married with family, his children are all working.

If i was like calvin tan when im 60 plus, i think i have probably lived a good life.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-01-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

By the way, it's gray matter, not grey matter.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-01-13 12:24 | Report Abuse

2 questions to ask whether if a person has any substance:

1. Does the comment contain stereotype belief and grossly misused of deductive logic?
2. Does he/she talk more about someone's personal circumstances than ideas/concept?

If either one is yes, it means there is a huge sense of insecurity and lack of confidence so he/she has put others down to feel good about themselves. A good tactic to use when one has nothing of value to say.

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

okok ricky and choivobshould jz live within ur tiny little universe full of these theory kind of shit. Investing world is full of emotion its not purely based on theory kind of shit can guarantee u 100% return.

Those who made money frm stock market i think they deserve to voice their opinion compare to u and choivo who keep on boasting theory with ur good command of english and cant even make a single cent or big buck in stock market. whenever ppl make money u and choivo will jz come out and say ppl is pump and dump, unethical and etc...but i will take this as u people are what we chinese call eye red "眼红” other ppl make money. u banana piece of shit i dont think u understand what is 眼红 so better go and consult with some uncle at kopitiam what is 眼红, but pls then dont mad at uncle sit at kopitiam living a retired life and not working and trying to say that they sure make their money out of unethical way thats why they can se relax sit at kopitiam no need work ok.

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 12:42 | Report Abuse

i think girl wanna hv Sx with you also bo song, because she has to go thru a questionaire before hv s ex with u. such as:

1. hv u taken ur birth control pill?
2. is it ok that i dont pakai?
3. etc etc

if either one is no, then im off, i think halway the girl also cabut already, havent even done her questionaire...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 12:43 | Report Abuse

two person have really performed...KYY and Philip long number....

they are big hitters....small hitters how?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-01-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

Lots of personal assumptions here:

1. cant even make a single cent or big buck in stock market - You must have access to my brokerage account, haven't you?

2. Investing world is full of emotion its not purely based on theory kind of shit can guarantee u 100% return - You forgot to read my blog. I love psychology.

3. say ppl is pump and dump, unethical and etc - I welcome you to show me evidence if I ever wrote that on i3 or anywhere online.

4. "眼红” other ppl - Maybe it makes more sense to be 眼红 with Forbes's richest 100 than retired uncle.

If you disagree with whatever I have to say (not sure which theory you talking about), then feel free to come up with your own theory to refute mine. (Of course theory doesn't guarantee 100% return, it is called theory for a reason, not facts). If you have a better theory, always welcome to hear. I appreciate that than gossip seriously. Or you think theories are shit because you don't understand them? That doesn't make them shit.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 12:53 | Report Abuse

small hitters put 5% money spread over 30 stocks
big hitters put in > 100% money spread over 2 stocks.

how to move from first to latter?

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 12:56 | Report Abuse

instead of wasting time here condemn on other people, why not go to the SC report everyone posting article about stock or analysis about stock with TP...then the world will be peaceful for u little piece of shit.

Cant perform and wanna bad mouth on others....worst behavior even worst than those who write article to benefit others, at least they can perform. u cant perform yet wanna eye red people, tsk tsk tsk....

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

worst than my phlegm, at least my phlegm still serve its purpose, makes me feel comfortable after i cough it out. U? u only cry father cry mother cry everywhr....

cant make money somebody pls pacify baby jon...TT

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

ok i feel like i need to say sorry to u ricky to jaga ur feeling, Im sorry ricky...will u accept my apology?

see its so easy for connie555 to say sorry, what about this Baby jon? to him everybody is unethical, he is jz so insecure in this community, like everybody here gonna eat him and crunch him into dust, not sure whether he ever doubted whether his father is his father or his mother is his mother or not....hmmmmm

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

connie,

jon is right to be paranoid

I gonna eat him, munch munch

very tasty...

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-01-13 14:36 | Report Abuse

Baby Choi not only widely hated by his colleagues in real life but even in i3 so many forumers think he is annoying. Lol.

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-13 15:04 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

connie mama very seldom comments

if she scolds you, you must be a very very naughty boy

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

connie mama no milk for him too bad otherwise he wont be crying around wondering whether i am his mum or not...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

ah ma kau chai....no play play

young bamboo can bend.

that is why

ah ma kau chai.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

LOL

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-01-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

Jon is the man with highest morality standards, ethics and nobleness in stock market....why u all hate him?

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

he reminds me of the pickpocket in the all time great movie "Casablanca"

Posted by probability > Jan 13, 2019 04:26 PM | Report Abuse
Jon is the man with highest morality standards, ethics and nobleness in stock market....why u all hate him?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-01-13 16:47 | Report Abuse

at second level position is Calvin Tan

Posted by Flintstones > 2019-01-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-01-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

there's no feeling to jaga since you haven't said anything substantial

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 18:12 | Report Abuse

dont know why, whenever u say smtg my brain will immediately process the message as it came out from the mouth of jon.

you 2 belong to the same hood, bunch of theories but non of it is helping ppl to make money...

may i knw what is ur job? i can intro both of u to the best local u as their finance professor seriously.

as i knw even part time lecturer could make as high as RM300 per hour

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-01-13 18:19 | Report Abuse

dont know why, whenever you say something, everything gets filter out because none is substantial

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-13 18:21 | Report Abuse

i have a better job for baby jon, have u heard of anakku? call them, bcz i knw that they invest heavily in their R&D trying to come out with the BEST pacifier in the town, so maybe Jon can be their lab mouse. Whenever Jon stop crying, that means they found their formula for the BEST pacifier in the town.

Posted by soojinhou > 2019-01-13 18:57 | Report Abuse

Haha connie555 love your sarcasm.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 19:37 | Report Abuse

there are just big hitters and small hitters.

big hitters have almost unshakable beliefs

small hitters value here value there

worry here worry there.

Posted by Flintstones > 2019-01-13 20:23 | Report Abuse

Jesus guys. I mean Jon Choivo and Ricky is daft with their academic theory. But no need to insult them lah. Argue facts with facts. Thats the gentlemanly way. Dont scare away the young boys. They are contributing useful knowledge. Instead, we should get rid of CP Teh which contributes zero to the community.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 20:31 | Report Abuse

Big hitters keep thing simple, some times too simple

King of small hitters is calvin...5% invested in stock market spread over 30 counters ( at one time 150 counters). Market up or down no effect on them.

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

Show so!w result to see! Don't always talk cock

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-01-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

Connie555 on a roll

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 23:00 |

13,670 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-13 23:06 |

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 23:36 |

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 23:41 | Report Abuse

Pharisee teach good doctrines you can follow and do. Because they sat in Moses seat

Problem with them hypocrites is they say the truth but practice evil.

So this dam able i3lurker quote scripture no use if your heart not right with God

klee

3,127 posts

Posted by klee > 2019-01-14 00:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin you talk so much for what?When is your bjcorp going to turn into berkshire hathaway of malaysia?Hahaha dumb ass.