12 people like this.

47 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2019-03-05 08:18

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 00:43 | Report Abuse

THUMBS UP TO JON CHOIVO

GREAT WRITE UP & PRESENTATION

THIS ONE GOOD

Costco Wholesale Corporation (COST) is wholesaler for grocery goods, where anyone can go and buy their groceries or household items, in bulk. The only requirement is that you need a membership card, which cost USD60 or USD120.

Costco is the share to buy!!

Costco will cause Kraft & all other consumer goods stocks to stagnate
It will save lots of money for the average consumer

Posted by apolloang > 2019-03-03 00:47 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin your MAA kaya liao,why butaland still sleeping? now buy which counter?

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 00:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Mar 3, 2019 12:47 AM | Report Abuse

datuk calvin your MAA kaya liao,why butaland still sleeping? now buy which counter?

GO BUY PENERGY AS IT WILL CROSS RM1.00 SOON

Why?

2 Strong Reasons

1) Fundamental & Prospect better than Dayang or Carimin

2) Uncle Koon pumping Dayang to Rm1.50 will lift up Penergy to next target price of Rm1.35 (give a 10% discount from Dayang Rm1.50)

Posted by apolloang > 2019-03-03 01:01 | Report Abuse

fri wanna buy at 77cts back no buy,mon likely will drop cos oil price down more than 2%

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 01:08 | Report Abuse

Oil already rebounded lah
See https://www.cmegroup.com/trading/energy/crude-oil/brent-crude-oil.html

No more 77 sen as Dayang already crossed Rm1.15

Dayang & Penergy were twin sisters long ago in Petra family of stocks

So penergy will follow where dayang goes

And that is only up trend for 2019

Posted by apolloang > 2019-03-03 01:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/energy
fri oil price down 2%

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-03-03 06:24 | Report Abuse

Great if more youngsters, and even retirees can spend time and effort learning the right path of investing, the fundamentals of investing, or at least as the basics before plunging into other disciplines.

This ensures building of long-term wealth, steadily, rather than most likely, 99% of the time, getting killed by the sharks trying getting rich quick.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-03 06:27 | Report Abuse

And I thought I was long winded...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-03-03 06:49 | Report Abuse

The propagation to the public about getting rich quick, without spending much or any effort but by just following tips and rumours, is so pervasive, even in a blog like i3investor. Most of all know the end results. They had happened before, again and again.

Hence it is good to have some refreshing ideas such as that of Choivo capital here, and some others, including also S=QR of Philip.

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-03 07:59 |

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-03 08:18 | Report Abuse

Good Good, love your work choivoboy, I will read it everyday, to absorb your knowledge, wakakaka

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-03 08:20 |

Posted by soojinhou > 2019-03-03 08:24 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up even you are a dick to everyone you don't agree with.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

Haha lol!

4,706 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

This is how you feel working in a wonderful company.
I am glad I growth up to become an engineer and now working for PT Musim Mas, a fully integrated palm oil corporation that subscribed fully to the principles of RSPO and committed to the production and use of sustainable palm oil for People, Planet and Prosperity. We are in an industry that brings benefit and prosperity to all stakeholders.

Our plantation division planted million and millions of palm tress in a responsible and sustainable way so that our mother Earth can breathe a little bit easy. ((Note: Tree/plant through a process called photosynthesis utilizes the energy of sunlight and capture CO2 from the atmosphere and H2O from the ground water and convert it into Hydrocarbon building block (Basic HC building block that started and sustain all living creature on this World and releasing O2 back to the atmosphere.)). Our conservation and rehabilitation program on HCV areas will allow thousands if not millions of our next generation children to enjoy the beauty of flora and fauna at its pristine natural environment. Our social responsible program of building kindergarten, school and giving bursary to students will help thousands and thousands of local communities children to build a better tomorrow for themselves and their family through better education. Our small holder program of given financial assistance and managing small holder plantation for them had enable thousands of previously landless farmers to own land and uplift their living standard.

Our mid stream operation produce an affordable healthy cooking oil and specialty fat so that millions of peoples do not need to go hungry tonight and many more millions of overfed peoples can still remained healthy.(Note: If not for palm oil, many food items will be un-affordable to millions of peoples)

Our downstream Oleo Chemical operation produce renewable, biodegradable and edible environment friendly natural chemical at competitive pricing so that our customers can turn it into an affordable hygienic, cosmetic, health and consumable product that enable millions of peoples to look good, smell good and feel good.

We believe we are “Enriching others at the same time enriching ourselves” a Must Do Principle. It is this believes that drive us to do more, to do our best, to be the best and passionate about our work. Together we do make a different to this world. That a life worth living for.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-03-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

Zzzzzz

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

by kcchongnz > Mar 3, 2019 06:24 AM | Report Abuse

Great if more youngsters, and even retirees can spend time and effort learning the right path of investing, the fundamentals of investing, or at least as the basics before plunging into other disciplines.

This ensures building of long-term wealth, steadily, rather than most likely, 99% of the time, getting killed by the sharks trying getting rich quick.
=================

S=Q r...............Its Q or don't Q?

Its business sense too...........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

whoever wrote this is Q....His name is Q

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/196112.jsp

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-03-03 13:20 | Report Abuse

3iii so Timecom a sell?

Posted by 3iii > Mar 3, 2019 08:20 AM | Report Abuse
Investor's Checklist: Telecom Sector

The telecommunication sector is filled with the kinds of companies we love to hate:
They earn mediocre (and declining) returns on capital,
economic moats are nonexistent or deteriorating,
their future depends on the whims of regulators, and
they constantly spend boatloads of money just to stay in place.

Even companies that once boasted wide moats, such as those that control the local phone network, face increasing competition from newer players, such as cable and wireless networks. Because telecom is fraught with risk, we typically look for a large margin of safety before considering any telecom stock.

Goh Kim Hock

2,946 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2019-03-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

nice one bro Jon. Give you a like.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

2018 very bad year for small caps..last 2 months small caps doing well.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-03 13:51 | Report Abuse

so longwinded ... I need to keep slapping myself to stay awake

ok lah give you a like also

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-03-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

Cantek comment. Couldn’t agree more.

Posted by Icon8888 > Mar 3, 2019 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

so longwinded ... I need to keep slapping myself to stay awake

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

share market is about Q, not about writing England.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

Haha i find that my articles are much better when i present them live.

I have to admit, written out, its honestly hard to finish (unless you're an avid read), since i like to elaborate on my points.

====
Icon8888 so longwinded ... I need to keep slapping myself to stay awake

03/03/2019 13:51

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-03 14:14 | Report Abuse

Haha cute!

I dont know why i look odd in pictures. Must be gain weight d.

or just face problem! Hahaha

Hope it brings you luck!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

you looked ok lah

cough cough

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

hahahahah what is going on here

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-03 17:07 | Report Abuse

This is yet another reason to stay with great companies.

There is no price low enough to make a poor quality company a good investment.

If you're in doubt about the quality of a company as an investment, abandon the study and look for another candidate.

When in doubt, throw it out.

Abandon your study and go on to another. There is no price low enough to make a poor quality company a good investment.

The worse a company performs, the better value its stock will appear to be.

Because declining fundamentals will prompt a company's shareholders to sell, the price will decline. This will cause all the value indicators to show that the price has become a bargain. It's not!

When the stock is selling at a price below that for which it has customarily sold, you will want to check to see why - what current investors know that you don't.

http://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/2012/06/there-is-no-price-low-enough-to-make.html?m=1

Posted by probability > 2019-03-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

if Jon has a long beard on his chin...no one will doubt him as the ''úlama saham" of i3...

bersyukur sangatlah i3..he he

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-03-03 20:19 | Report Abuse

i think i am slow reader, started in the morning, stuck at Valeant Pharma currently.....

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-03 20:37 | Report Abuse

Haha I'm quite thankful that anyone is even reading this 8,800 word monster. There are so many words, that out of the 51 articles I've written on this site, only 2 of them have more views than the number of words on this article.

Posted by adrianjessy > 2019-03-03 20:51 | Report Abuse

A Wonderful writeups that stroke the conscience of Topups'.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2019-03-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

Good sharing..

4,706 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-03 23:31 | Report Abuse

Repost from dayang forum
I am glad that the whole attention of Investment bloggers days is focus on the oldest speaker Koon and not so young Jonlohsoh. One is market mover and the other is “books with two legs and two hands sticking out (putting in at least 10 lb to his weigh lately)” but able to fully understand what he read and articulate his thoughts into a very well structure and refreshing presentation. Well done

This leaves me not so old man look like (NATO) no action talk only. Thus I need to emphasis my talk on FA least everyone forget about it.
Fundamental analysts study anything that can affect the stock's value, including macroeconomic factors (e.g. economy and industry conditions) and microeconomic factors (e.g. financial conditions and company management). The end goal of fundamental analysis is to produce a quantitative value (Intrinsic Value) that an investor can compare with a stock's current market price, thus indicating whether the stock is undervalued or overvalued.

Read the annual report thoroughly: P/L statement, Balance sheet and Cash flow. When you fully understand all the three then from Balance sheet derived the holy grail of investment the “Intrinsic Value”
So ask what is the intrinsic value for long term investment but target price (TP) for trading purpose but remember to lari kuat kuat when thing turn south.

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2019-03-04 00:05 | Report Abuse

dear Choivo Capital,

U r quoting Warren B's wonderful words all the time.

There is only 1 Warren B. in the entire world thus far.
Be like him as follows:-

https://purebull-bursatrader.blogspot.com/

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2019-03-04 08:54 | Report Abuse

Want to say I really enjoyed your talk. It was interesting and fun. Thanks a lot for sharing.

GreenTrade

609 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2019-03-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

Good event :)

Posted by Trader Hub > 2019-03-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

I think yours is perhaps the most well-explained and well-illustrated presentation on general stock investment mindset, though a bit long winded ;)

But i have to say i thoroughly enjoyed it. Like!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-03-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

choivo,

uncle want to teach you a new Chinese saying today

other than " I eat more than you eat rice "

interested to learn ?

ask you will get it .

( may be a bit late to response to your request because I go gai-gai with my wife now )

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-04 16:23 |

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

the blogger day very effective

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/172101.jsp

Wrote something on it a few months back.

====
3iii Top Gainers
Stock Last Change
TIMECOM 8.570 +0.370
AEONCR 17.020 +0.320
PENERGY 1.100 +0.195
DAYANG 1.360 +0.180

The top 4 gainers today @ 4.30 pm.

3 of these stocks are actively promoted in i3.

Timecom was highlighted by Choivo on Saturday's symposium.

Conclusion: i3 is a powerful forum in Bursa.
04/03/2019 16:23

Heavenly PUNTER the blogger day very effective
04/03/2019 16:24

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-04 20:20 | Report Abuse

Only invested since 2016 & already asking for fees? Wow! You have a long way to go!!!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-04 20:23 | Report Abuse

dompeilee, one thing to note in Bursa is that, experience is not = skills. You can have some 60 years old uncle, punting / "investing" in Bursa for the past 40 years yet making losses consistently. I think investing is one of the only aspect of life where experience does not amount to much if you don't learn from it.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-04 23:35 | Report Abuse

Dompeilee,

Read again the structure.

On me charging for my time, when it comes to going through ones portfolio etc. Well my time is not free.

And I'm quite sure of providing more than adequate value. People are free to ask for their money back, if they find it not worth the money, no questions asked.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-05 08:18 | Report Abuse

Choivo,

Don waste time...managing other people funds...put ur effort accumulating ur wealth on your own, i think in short run this is more efficient mah....!!

Managing other people funds there are too much constraints and conditions place by authority, if u want to do it legally loh....!!