235 comment(s). Last comment by Heavenly PUNTER 2019-03-30 16:48

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 18:31 | Report Abuse

i really think we can become very good at jokes

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

Increase minimum pay ? Who pay for the extra ?

The problem is not the employers are stingy. The problem is we are stuck in middle income trap, unable to upgrade our skills to compete effectively in international space

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

there is no increase...this is real joke...hehe

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

Icon you sure or not? You sure employers are not stingy or not? Even those with the right skills and right potential leave for other countries you know why? BECAUSE THEY ARE STINGY, DON'T WANT TO RAISE THE PAY, SAY COST TOO HIGH!!!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

Senior Lim everything also good one, CPI decrease lah, no inflation lah, economy strong lah, can secure a lot of FDI lah, can get bonds at very cheap from Japan lah, too biased already I say. EVERYTHING GOOD NOTHING BAD! BUT THE CHILDREN, STUDY IN AUSTRALIA WAKAKAKA

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 18:44 | Report Abuse

FORTUNE BULL, I DUNNO WHY BUT I REALLY NEED TO AGREE WITH YOU ON THIS. WHY WORK 30 YEARS AND CANNOT RETIRE (EPF also giving hints that their funds are insufficient soon) WHEN YOU CAN GO OVERSEAS AND WORK 10 YEARS AND LIVE A GOOD LIFE AFTER THAT? BRAIN DAMAGE ALREADY?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 18:46 | Report Abuse

The ministers do what I don't care, as long as I get paid 5,000 as a fresh grad, I'll stay, else I would rather go wash dishes in Singapore

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 18:49 | Report Abuse

YEALAH, I TELL YOU I WORKED OVERSEAS BEFORE ALSO, PART TIME ONLY, GET PAID IN FOREIGN CURRENCY EQUIVALENT OF 60-70 RINGGIT HERE PER HOUR!!! CAN YOU IMAGINE THIS??? Can Malaysia pay that kind of salary????

What's more public holiday you get paid double!!!!

THEY SAY TIME IS MONEY, DON'T SPEND YOUR WHOLE LIFE WORKING, BUT IF YOU ARE IN MALAYSIA, THAT'S THE ONLY THING YOU CAN DO.

Be smart, move to a high income nation!

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2019-03-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

Heavenly Punter, U r thinking too MUCH!. 5K for fresh grad still far away. Jobs also can work as supply & demand. More ppl leaving sure will boost up demand for certain field of workers. Many of my friends already go singapore to earn SGD. Imagine singapore can pay off all their national debt just with their currency/gold reserve. But Singapore most debt goes to develop public project which can turn into asset also. U can go singapore work and come back for retirement. My friends go singapore as assistance engineer and return back malaysia become principal engineer as retirement dy. U can do that also but u need to prioritize between family & personal gain la.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

lwyy60, not thinking too much, just done some calculation at 2.9% inflation per annum, monthly salary now should be at least 5,000 not even including salary growth. Too bad if they can't do it, then prepare for more brain drain. That's it. At the end of the day it's your life, you do what's best for yourself. No one can decide it for you.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

FORTUNE BULL, THAT'S REALLY SOME GOOD ADVICE

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-28 19:27 | Report Abuse

Personally I think the grass always seems greener on the other side. If you ask me where I'd rather be? I'd rather stay with friends I know, people I love, and family I can take care of. There are far more things in life, as long as you have enough where you no longer need to worry about your next paycheck, got enough to retire and live on dividends, and most of all can send your kids to college and pay for your wife's medical bills in private hospital? I think big income is overrated. What matters is how much fun you have with the life you live.

Myself I love the island, farming and fishing life. You can find nothing better in Sabah.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 19:29 | Report Abuse

UNCLE PHILIP, that's different for you lo, you are now a millionaire of course you can say things like these mah... Imagine all the fresh grads come out want a 3k salary job also difficult, still got PTPTN debt want to repay, sky high living costs, how to survive I really don't know.

But really, in your days I am sure you can pay for your tertiary education by working part time, if our generation do it now, work in McDonald's don't know need how many years only can afford it lah...

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

In the end of the month, it is how much you can save. Many with big incomes in other countries, pay high taxes, very high rental, very high cost for daily living and are left with little disposal income after that.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 19:52 | Report Abuse

Unker 3iii, with higher income, you have more room for adjustments, and you can afford to have higher standard of living. With big incomes even with little disposal income, their standard of living is much better than ours, better food quality, better healthcare, better education.

Do you want to see how our government education is like now? I can tell you it's just another case of Flying Car. Absolutely down the drain.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2019-03-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

I worked in China for 12 years since 2006. It is true that Malaysia really lagged behind...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

Just imagine this loh....!!

U spend extra Rm 500k to Rm 1 million to send ur children to study tertiary education oversea in a good university on top of that spending another Rm 1.5 million to mould your children allowimg them to study international school loh....!!

After they graduate they get degree pay of Rm 2300 per mth compare to bangla with a basic salary Of rm 1100 plus accomodation, transport, levy another Rm 600 amounting to Rm 1700 per mths... what is the use leh ??

Thats why raider says never overspend on education loh, send them to chinese independent school or vocational skill and study practical courses like electician, plumbing, computers, mechanical,automotive in vocational school or practical courses like computer science in TAR etc loh..!!

If u want to study general business degree, why send to costly UK, USA, Australia university, just do it here lah...!!

Why vocational training instead leh ??
This is an international passport to better life loh...a plumber or electrician earnings oversea can be even be better than a doctor in mah..!!

Even local the specialist like...the plumber, electrician, technician rewards had increased tremendously exceeding the remunerations of graduate with degree loh...!!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

raider raider, no one said about sending to overseas, I am talking about finding jobs in overseas.

But really lah if you send your children to overseas and they cannot adapt there and come back here to work, really God Bless your money, all the investment really go Holland.

You are correct for once, vocational skills is very underrated, can go learn plumbing, bricklaying or anything else and earn a much higher salary in Australia. I once heard bricklaying in Australia can make 40 dollars per hour, that's like 120 ringgit per hour.
Crazy right? Throw your degree go learn how to lay bricks and migrate there better.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

This is the problem loh...a fail govt mah....!!
As a nation we have failed but As a parent, u should not fail loh, just get your children prepare mah......!!
Give them a international working passport thru technical and vocational education loh....!!
There are huge shortage of blue collar workers worlwide loh...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > Mar 28, 2019 6:36 PM | Report Abuse

The problem is not the employers are stingy. The problem is we are stuck in middle income trap, unable to upgrade our skills to compete effectively in international space

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 20:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah plumber in Australia can make 80 dollars per hour and up. WTF crazy I also want to go learn fix pipes already

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 20:21 | Report Abuse

Don't underrate high income, if you know how to save, with high income, you get MUCH MUCH MORE CAPITAL to PUNT in Bursa, you can afford MORE LOSSES. If you make only 3,000 per month (a bit too optimistic liao), earn 2,500 per month as fresh grads lah, save everything also nothing left liao. Want PUNT ALSO NO MONEY TO PUNT LAH

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

Invest not punt loh...!!
Don gamble mah.....!!
All raider children who study locally are given Rm 200k each to invest when they graduate mah...!!
These are savings raider make for not sending them oversea to study loh...!!

Just imagine a 22 to 23 year old with extra Rm 200k, come very handy to supplement their income loh...!!

posted by Heavenly PUNTER > Mar 28, 2019 8:21 PM | Report Abuse

Don't underrate high income, if you know how to save, with high income, you get MUCH MUCH MORE CAPITAL to PUNT in Bursa, you can afford MORE LOSSES. If you make only 3,000 per month (a bit too optimistic liao), earn 2,500 per month as fresh grads lah, save everything also nothing left liao. Want PUNT ALSO NO MONEY TO PUNT LAH

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 20:33 | Report Abuse

Unker raider, no offense but if you give them 200k, please don't promote them to Sapura Energy, I will cry for you and cry for them if they sailang 200k into Sapura. Seriously, honestly, and genuinely!

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-03-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

Erm, no one has yet to mention the high taxes in those countries. Here is a list,

https://tradingeconomics.com/country-list/personal-income-tax-rate

So there is a balance to everything.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

Not that accurate, the link provides the highest tax rate and we know most country uses marginal tax rates. So it depends on your income level. But unker you are right, most overseas countries have capital gain tax on their equity markets. But at the end, what I am looking for is higher standard of living and of course better exchange rates.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 21:29 | Report Abuse

In a way true loh MSIA previously...low income and low cost of living mah, but lately no longer true mah....low income but cost of living running up sky high mah...!!

This is bcos msia is going towards a failed state & no longer competitive mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > Mar 28, 2019 8:16 PM | Report Abuse X

This is the problem loh...a fail govt mah....!!
As a nation we have failed but As a parent, u should not fail loh, just get your children prepare mah......!!
Give them a international working passport thru technical and vocational education loh....!!
There are huge shortage of blue collar workers worlwide loh...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > Mar 28, 2019 6:36 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > Mar 28, 2019 9:13 PM | Report Abuse

Erm, no one has yet to mention the high taxes in those countries. Here is a list,

https://tradingeconomics.com/country-list/personal-income-tax-rate

So there is a balance to everything.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 21:31 | Report Abuse

Erm, no one has yet to mention the high taxes in those countries. Here is a list, ....not to mention one year internships at slave wages is getting common in America ( in those prestigious places).

They just will not give u a job and will not call u an employee with all the employee benefits. ...They call u an internship and unless U are from a rich family who will support you, u cannot accept such offers because you cannot survive on their internship allowances.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

Life is not getting better in America for their fresh graduates.. So what is the real cause?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

unker qqq3 don't look at America, their education cost is sky high, student loan is more than corporate debt, their minimum wage isn't that high either, we need to look at some other places like Singapore or Australia

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 21:37 | Report Abuse

If bangla can survive on Rm 1100 per mths plus remittance back home in malaysia, certainly a msian should be able to survive on USD 1100 per mth plus remittance back home in USA mah....!!

Thats why Many people jump aeroplane can make good monies oversea mah.......!!

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 28, 2019 9:31 PM | Report Abuse

Erm, no one has yet to mention the high taxes in those countries. Here is a list, ....not to mention one year internships at slave wages is getting common in America ( in those prestigious places).

They just will not give u a job and will not call u an employee with all the employee benefits. ...They call u an internship and unless U are from a rich family who will support you, u cannot accept such offers because you cannot survive on their internship allowances.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/199302.jsp

market power, naked capitalism is not a solution , its also a problem

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!!

SINGAPORE IS VERY SUCCESSFUL (NO RESOURCES, MINERALS, RUBBER, PALM OIL OR TIN OR TIMBER)

SEE HOW SINGAPORE GOT PETROL REFINERY & CHEMICAL HUB ON JURONG ISLAND (SPORE ALSO DIDN'T PRODUCE A SINGLE DROP OF OIL)

https://surbanajurong.com/resources/perspectives/jurong-island-takes-achieve-world-class-petrochemicals-hub/

AND THIS CONTRIBUTED 34% TO SPORE GDP

SPORE GDP IS USD55,000 VS MALAYSIA AT USD10,500

USD55,000 = RM224,950 PER CITIZEN YEAR INCOME IN SPORE

NOW MALAYSIA IS LEARNING BY PETRONAS RAPID & CHEMICAL COMPLEX

SPORE GOT AEROSPACE

CHANGI INTERNATION AIRPORT IS A MAJOR AIR HUB, SPORE GOT ST ENGINEERING see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ST_Engineering

NOW MALAYSIA ALSO GOING INTO AEROSPACE INDUSTRY

SO BY COPYING SPORE SUCCESS MALAYSIA CAN GET OUT OF ITS 3RD WORLD MENTALITY

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

u need to bring yourself to very low cost of living & hard working to earn alot of monies oversea and spend very little and save alot loh....to build up capital during the jump aeroplane time mah...!!

If u go there not for objective to save & build alot of capital but to enjoy yourself, u r wasting life & time loh...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Mar 28, 2019 9:44 PM | Report Abuse

the standard of living in US is much higher than Malaysia.. stockraider u are as bodoh as that same breed conman CAlvin...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

Thats why raider ask u why want to jump aeroplane just be a good technician u can earned SGD 10,000 just walk to spore loh...!!

U need to do it sustainably & legally thats why raider ask u to get technical qualification to let spore accept u mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Mar 28, 2019 9:48 PM | Report Abuse X

u need to bring yourself to very low cost of living & hard working to earn alot of monies oversea and spend very little and save alot loh....to build up capital during the jump aeroplane time mah...!!

If u go there not for objective to save & build alot of capital but to enjoy yourself, u r wasting life & time loh...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Mar 28, 2019 9:44 PM | Report Abuse

the standard of living in US is much higher than Malaysia.. stockraider u are as bodoh as that same breed conman CAlvin...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

no need go so far to US lah, talk about Singapore can liao.... x3 already very good for me, I willing to wash plates even got degree.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 21:59 | Report Abuse

In America two thirds of people do not have US$ 500 in their bank accounts.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/199302.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

如鱼得水 > Mar 27, 2019 4:06 PM | Report Abuse

dragon, that stockraider is Conman Calvin's doggy la..

u ask him to help to bite his master meh??
=======

same breed rather than master slave

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

Singapore conman makes it more palatable?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

hmmmm your point makes some sense, in developed countries you need degree to work manual labour, to become professionals you need master degrees, is that why their pay is higher?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 22:10 | Report Abuse

Raider just give an indicative pay of USD 1100, actually the pay is much higher & plus overtime & hardworking u should be able to get USD 2500 to USD 3500 a month just working in the chinatown...with ur accomodation and makan taken care by employer...u spend very little loh...!! U can save Rm 6k to Rm 10k a month loh...!!

Imagine u can work there 12 yrs....u will get a capital of more than Rm 1 million just on your savings mah....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Mar 28, 2019 9:55 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider find out what is their minimum standard of living first la.. u cant survive with that amount of money la still thinking of saving... US ppl don't have saving bec they don't need it, their govt take care of them.. even New Zealand oso d same..

Posted by apolloang > 2019-03-28 22:11 | Report Abuse

msia gonna become like venezeula? hahaha

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 22:13 | Report Abuse

you must not confused hyperinflation with stagnated income growth. apolloang

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 22:13 | Report Abuse

as long as bank negara don't do something stupid like printing too much money, Venezuelan situation won't happen here. At least I hope bank negara won't do that

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

got fish get water, unker I am sure if you go Sg wash plate your pay could easily double or at least x2.5 of fresh grads pay

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

calvin is a different breed...he is the enterpreneur type or the bossku type loh....he can easily earns rm 50k a month in order for him to worthwhile to make a living in msia mah....!!

Calvin writes his own paycheck he is no ordinary salaried workers loh......!!

Alot of msian need to learn from calvin loh....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Mar 28, 2019 9:58 PM | Report Abuse

Singapore has nothing so Calvin need to come over here n con ppl thinking that v are all stupid lor.. his standard is so low writing all rubbish some more 1 to be sifu... my foot!!!

Sanatan

649 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2019-03-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

Seriously Apollo, that's not laughing matter. I am a retiree and despite the savings and epf it is not enough to live a reasonably decent life. Health is so important and ppl cannot afford to fall sick here. The cost of living is shooting up and so have to continue working. There is no retirement..

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

to create higher inflation means printing more money and lowering interest rates, too bad their interest rates are already very low, not much room for that to happen. Only way for them is to print more money, which is another round of QE like after 2008 GFC, I wonder what happens next.... There's no way for this to continue forever isn't it?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-03-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

in 1997 Asian crisis,the rich kena hit more than the poor,now the rich no kena much ,mostly the poor become poorer

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

Simple to get rich mah...raider advice u to get a qualify technical and vocational qualifications, u just work in spore for 20 yrs... your pay can easily go up to SGD 30k per mth loh...!!

SGD 30k a month which means Rm 100k a month mah....!!

No need jump aeroplane just work legally in SPORE loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Mar 28, 2019 10:10 PM | Report Abuse X

Raider just give an indicative pay of USD 1100, actually the pay is much higher & plus overtime & hardworking u should be able to get USD 2500 to USD 3500 a month just working in the chinatown...with ur accomodation and makan taken care by employer...u spend very little loh...!! U can save Rm 6k to Rm 10k a month loh...!!

Imagine u can work there 12 yrs....u will get a capital of more than Rm 1 million just on your savings mah....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Mar 28, 2019 9:55 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider find out what is their minimum standard of living first la.. u cant survive with that amount of money la still thinking of saving... US ppl don't have saving bec they don't need it, their govt take care of them.. even New Zealand oso d same..

3,499 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-03-28 22:24 | Report Abuse

40 years ago (1979), fresh graduates earned RM 800 a month.
If inflation on average @ 3% per annum, starting pay for fresh graduates should be RM 2609.
If inflation on average @ 3.5per annum, starting pay for fresh graduates should be RM 3167.
If inflation on average @ 4% per annum, starting pay for fresh graduates should be RM 3841.

If the govt chooses inflation rate at 1.5% to 2.0% per annum, surely RM 1451 to RM 1766 per month is already good enough to cater for the official CPI.

Graduates earning RM 2k a month now already exceeding govt's expectation.
Whether they can survive or not is not concerning the KPI of politician of the day.
They can always fall back to Bank Negara's official CPI to justify their KPI.........