279 comment(s). Last comment by signalmw 2020-03-15 14:19

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-07 11:49 |

14,360 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-07-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

The title explains "A Not So Good Company Selling At Cheap Price Can Be A Good Buy"

Guess, the author suggest never mind fundamental, integrity, competitiveness and relevance of the company in current business environment. The criteria of "cheap" is enough for a GAMBLE. In that case, there are almost 85% companies in KLSE which fits that criteria. So, please gamble because it is cheap.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-07 23:32 | Report Abuse

Don get principle wrong loh....!!
It is not gamble mah.....!!
It is intelligent investment with big margin of safety with great prospect of big profit from upside rerating Loh...!!

Posted by DickyMe > Jul 7, 2019 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

The title explains "A Not So Good Company Selling At Cheap Price Can Be A Good Buy"

Guess, the author suggest never mind fundamental, integrity, competitiveness and relevance of the company in current business environment. The criteria of "cheap" is enough for a GAMBLE. In that case, there are almost 85% companies in KLSE which fits that criteria. So, please gamble because it is cheap.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-08 08:09 | Report Abuse

>>>

>>>>

Thanks for highlighting.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

=========

contrarian plays are for the pros.

14,360 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-07-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

One who sells dignity, ethics and moral values in exchange of money are also called "pros".

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

A good company deserves a higher valuation. It is possible that you paid a slightly higher price than you wanted to pay for the stock, which lowers your overall rate of return, but time is on your side and your long holding time minimizes the impact of the higher purchase price to your overall return. Also, you will always find the opportunity to add to your position at lower valuations, though not necessarily at lower prices.

Deep value investing investors need to be cautious and aware of this approach's inherent problems. Those companies dropping and appearing in the deep-bargain screener probably deserved to be traded by low valuations. Their stock prices were likely low for the right reasons, and buying these would likely have resulted in steep losses.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

both my detractors and supporters, we come back again in one year and see whether Armada is more than 22 sen

time will tell who is Warren Buffett who is Moron Buffalo

argue so much no use

lurhays

182 posts

Posted by lurhays > 2019-07-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

i thinks it's not about good or bad company and it's not about buying actually... just a lower price stock is good for trader gain fast profit in more quantities shares in hand to gain in single movement uptrend per day...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-08 11:17 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

lurhays > Jul 8, 2019 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

i thinks it's not about good or bad company and it's not about buying actually... just a lower price stock is good for trader gain fast profit in more quantities shares in hand to gain in single movement uptrend per day...
======

I can support that.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

without sochais like 3iii and Philips that cannot differentiate good buys from good companies, when will we have chance to make money ?

we should welcome their existence

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-08 12:17 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-08 12:26 |

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 8, 2019 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

I thought u r the real SOHAI....!!

>>>>

Alright, what raider is pointing out is he is the smart ass.

Investing requires the qualities of temperament way more than it requires qualities of intellect.

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-07-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

Its not being evaluated in such a way. Different price offer of different company cannot determine which one is better off than one another

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 23:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mabel > Jul 8, 2019 12:03 AM | Report Abuse

So it's pretty clear that Armada is oversold and Yinson has done a great job selling perception.

Let's give this train until end of this year and look for the thing that was advice earlier...

For this coming Quarter Report, we should be looking at 4 things:

1) Profit growth
2) Debt reduction with cashflow generated
3) Restructuring of ST debt to LT debt
4) Impairment reversal as highlight by stockraider.

At this rate with 0.3x P/B, I would say very limited downside risks for Princess Armada.

With the latest data we received from stockraider, I'm beginning to believe that it's not going to be gradual climb. It will rocket like KNM..

Hence either you HOLD or accumulate when the trading starts tomorrow.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

FOR ARMADA THE FOLLOWING ARE THE GOOD NEWS;

1) Debt has been restructured from ST to LT
2) Kraken is improving
3) Significant OPEX cost reduction
4) Winning the huge ONGC contract
5) Profit is expected to grow next the next few quaters

AT THE MOMENT ARMADA OUTSTANDING ORDER BOOKS RM 21B LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 23:05 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...opportunity to collect cheap cheap loh...!!

Without epf dumping, u cannot collect cheap cheap mah...!!

Once dumping over, shoot up like rocket mah...!!

Posted by InvestorKING > Jul 9, 2019 7:01 PM | Report Abuse

Be careful EPF will have big dumping soon....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 23:06 | Report Abuse

U don understand loh....!!

It depend on whether oil major commit on business expansion and capex loh....!! They decide on their business plan on long term basis about 5 yrs ahead and commit & implement way ahead of oil price movement mah.....!!

But armada order books in Rm 21 billion todate, that means revenue generation no problem for armada loh....!!

Good prospect & strong turnaround play for armada mah...!!

Posted by SuperPanda > Jul 9, 2019 8:17 PM | Report Abuse

pearlwhite has a point on the debt vs profit, you cant the deny some of the facts she brought up

thats why its very important to note the recovery for o&g company like armada is all depends on oil market

if oil market continue in slump anytime from now towards next year, then most o&g not only in msia but across the globe will be dead

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-12 10:06 | Report Abuse

ARMADA IS ANOTHER CLASSIC INVESTMENT BASED ON MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH..!!

IN ARMADA CASE THE INVESTMENT ANCHOR ARE ;

1. TUNAROUND PLAY
2. HUGE NTA DISCOUNT
3. STRONG EARNINGS RECOVERY LOH...!!

ARMADA IS MUCH BIGGER COMPANY THAN YINSON AND ITS LATEST QTR EARNINGS IS SAME AS YINSON AT RM 62M...BUT YET YINSON IS VALUE AT RM 7.0 BILLION WHEREAS IS ONLY AT RM 1.2 BILLION.

U CAN ACTUALLY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF COMING RERATING OF ARMADA TOO

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

3iii has totally misunderstood the concept of investing

he is like Rosmah, only buy expensive, branded stuffs

he thought expensive means good

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

Yes 3iii & Philip chose the Panda style investment loh...!!
We he survive on one single source of food

We chose the Grizzly type of more flexible investment loh...!!
On the other hand we can survive on all kind of food source mah...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > Jul 12, 2019 10:09 AM | Report Abuse

3iii has totally misunderstood the concept of investing

he thought expensive means good

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

LOL

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

At this price it is quite impossible to buy loh...it is like u always chasing your tail or shadow loh...!!

Just pay mkt price & buy armada it has great prospect loh...!!

Posted by InvestorKING > Jul 12, 2019 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

Get ready to buy at 0.22-0.225

Posted by stockraider > Jul 12, 2019 10:27 AM | Report Abuse X

I already says pessimistic tp value Rm 0.50 and more optimistic value tp rm 1.70 mah...!!

If u check back my previous posting here, i already explain the basis why loh....!!

Posted by itch > Jul 12, 2019 10:24 AM | Report Abuse

Agree stockraider, but what is your TP for Armada?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

================

not like Roshmah...........if investing is participating in the growth of excellent companies, then it makes sense that the portfolio is made up of excellent companies.................

every thing else is speculations/ trading.

Rosmah do not buy stuffs for investments, Rosmah is just a bitch

put it also this way, assuming there is some truth about efficient market hypothesis, then, for the masses, its makes sense that his portfolio is make up entirely of high quality companies so as to participate in the growth of the country / the companies themselves............

speculations and trading.....leave it to the pros.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

Rubbish loh...if u buy stock like Armada and insas with big margin of safety for long term is investment loh...!!

If u buy overvalue stock like Nestle & QL is speculation loh...!!

Notice different ??

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 12, 2019 11:27 AM | Report Abuse

================

not like Roshmah...........if investing is participating in the growth of excellent companies, then it makes sense that the portfolio is made up of excellent companies.................

every thing else is speculations/ trading.

Rosmah do not buy stuffs for investments, Rosmah is just a bitch

put it also this way, assuming there is some truth about efficient market hypothesis, then, for the masses, its makes sense that his portfolio is make up entirely of high quality companies so as to participate in the growth of the country / the companies themselves............

speculations and trading.....leave it to the pros

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

neither armada nor insas qualifies as high grade investment propositions, whether one wants to trade / speculate...............or contrarian play, leave it to the pros.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

The new FPSO will result in YINSON borrowing even exceeding Armada on an absolute basis, that means Yinson gearing will be very high loh...!!

That confirm armada mkt cap Rm 1.4b order books Rm 21b a better investment compare with Yinson mkt Cap Rm 7.2b order books Rm 4b loh.......!!

Rightfully armada should be value much higher than Yinson loh...!!

The good news for goreng Yinson will definitely raised & confirmed armada investment profile as a strong margin of safety & turnaround stock loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > Jul 13, 2019 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

(S=QR) Philip "Sapura and Armada share price crash is because debt generation and interest repayments has increased, while their profit margins and revenues has dropped tremendously. ***With looming maturity of borrowings to be repaid in the very near future***, and no one willing to buy their bonds, it extend loans, their only option is to do rights issue, warrant or cash call. "

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7293.jsp

Posted by stockraider > Jul 13, 2019 12:42 PM | Report Abuse X

It is true or not ??

If it is true then what about Yinson with gearing even higher than armada and with order books even lower than armada leh ??

REMEMBER SHARE PRICE IS WHAT U PAY, AND VALUE IS WHAT U GET LOH...!!

ALWAYS GO FOR MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jul 13, 2019 12:31 PM | Report Abuse X

The new FPSO will result in YINSON borrowing even exceeding Armada on an absolute basis, that means Yinson gearing will be very high loh...!!

That confirm armada mkt cap Rm 1.4b order books Rm 21b a better investment compare with Yinson mkt Cap Rm 7.2b order books Rm 4b loh.......!!

Rightfully armada should be value much higher than Yinson loh...!!

The good news for goreng Yinson will definitely raised & confirmed armada investment profile as a strong margin of safety & turnaround stock loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-13 13:09 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-14 00:13 | Report Abuse

This is the right investment Perspective Of Icon loh....!!

Always Look forward & look at the current & future strong improvement & recovery trend loh...!!

This is how u make big monies loh...!!

Icon is right a real sifu that can capitalised on the strong tuenaround loh...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > Jul 13, 2019 4:40 PM | Report Abuse

Almost every oil and gas counters got caught

Just check out their balance sheets

9 out of 10 are saddled with debts

17450 posts
Posted by Icon8888 > Jul 13, 2019 4:42 PM | Report Abuse

You can keep harping on armada's once in century mistakes, or you can come down from your moral high horse and capitalise on the opportunity to buy it cheap

Your money your call

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-14 10:53 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

Armada a truly quality company and about same standard as Yinson loh ??

1. It achieved the latest same qtr profit as yinson.
2. It has slightly lesser gearing compare to yinson
3. It has more fpso than yinson
4. Armada revenue is twice of yinson.
5 Armada equity is twice of yinson.

MOST IMPORTANT INVESTMENT PREPOSITION : ARMADA is 7 times cheaper than yinson.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

Where is this Mr Know All ? Hiding in Kalimantan ?

(HK1997 again) Philip everybody else are stupid

you are the best.

Icon8888 is the wonderful sifu.

Hard to comment here when everything anyone says which is not music to your ears tends to have a sharp retort.

Then again, when someone has put money into the stock and writes an article, the last thing they want to hear is the voice of reason.

It is far easier to surround yourself with nodding heads and smiling voices saying what a brilliant investor you are!

So kudos icon8888, you really are the best at understanding numbers and making assumptions from financial reports. Love reading your articles. I'll just keep quiet and agree with your remarks and articles and skip over the few glaring errors in your article.

Yeah, good article icon8888, make it count. Don't waste all that effort with a small position, make it count!
30/06/2019 9:47 PM

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

Hihi !
Cant be so sure
Market is bery smart
Sifu more smart

Philip love branded high class stuff only.
On 2nd think high class is safer ?
When disaster come, no one are safe for sure.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

His problem is that he like to jump into conclusion

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

I am more humble

I know what I know and what I don't know

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-13 16:08 | Report Abuse

Yaa, he still young
No harm to be humble
Benefits everyone

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

Remember the next immediate target is rm 0.40....then the next tp will be rm 0.50 to rm 0.60 loh...!!

The longterm tp of armada is rm 2.00....if it matched with yinson current share price loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder

Name EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
Address Tingkat 19
Bangunan KWSP
Jalan Raja Laut
Kuala Lumpur
50350Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia.
Company No. EPF ACT 1991
Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysia
Descriptions (Class) Ordinary shares in Bumi Armada Berhad ("BAB Shares")

Details of changes

No Date of change
No of securities
Type of Transaction Nature of Interest
1 10 Sep 2019
Acquired Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Employees Provident FD BD (RHB INV)
Address of registered holder Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd Level 42, Menara Citibank, 165 Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur.
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Acquisition
Nature of interest Direct Interest
Direct (units) 326,326,300
Direct (%) 5.553
Indirect/deemed interest (units)
Indirect/deemed interest (%)
Total no of securities after change 326,326,300
Date of notice 11 Sep 2019
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 13 Sep 2019

Remarks :
The registered holders of the 326,326,300 Shares as follows:

1. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Employees Provident Fund Board - in respect of 247,982,300 BAB Shares

2. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd- Employees Provident FD BD (RHB INV)- in respect of 6,000,000 BAB Shares

3. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Employees Provident FD BD (CIMB PRI) - in respect of 47,495,500 BAB Shares

4. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Employees Provident FD BD (ARIM) - in respect of 7,000,000 BAB Shares

5. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Employees Provident FD BD (ABERDEEN) - in respect of 17,848,500 BAB shares

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

Armada have the following good news & catalyst and its share price will keep shooting upwards on sustain basis loh...!!

1. Armada equity and contract on hand much bigger than yinson.

2. Armada latest to qtr earnings has exceeded yinson. With its last qtr earnings exceeded yinson profit 2x.

3. Armada borrowing has been reduced by 1 billion & coming down further.

4. The new ceo has initiated alot of wealth creation initiative.

5. Most importantly armada share price already breakout from rm 0.30 resistance after very long consolidations and expected the momentum to carry it higher loh...!!

6. EPF has been regularly buying armada recently with large quantities.

Yes u will see better days for Armada, just hang tight loh...!!

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2019-09-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

Well done Icon8888....
Mr Know all hiding in thick haze now

Tom Tee

167 posts

Posted by Tom Tee > 2019-10-20 20:01 | Report Abuse

2 years repay back 2.0b debt. latest 2 qtr 487m repay. Strong cashflow generated from operation.

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

Fm 0.20 to 0.55 in few months time...any sane investors oredi cut win long ago...

After hiding for more than 6 months now only post this rubbish for what leh

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

Better spend more time checking on global covid 19 movements...

When covid 19 is gone then oil price will come back n....

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-15 11:27 | Report Abuse

Be more proactive lah dont be so childish n small heart..all u old jokers

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2020-03-15 14:19 | Report Abuse

When. Ab Rw h 0.10