611 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2020-02-28 21:45

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

they black shirts of HK are brainwashed to destroy China... they are the Trojan horse planted to destroy China

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

They should be lauded for their

1. democratic spirit
2. unity across diversity

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

but destroy HK instead

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq33333333 > Feb 13, 2020 1:03 PM | Report Abuse

they black shirts of HK are brainwashed to destroy China... they are the Trojan horse planted to destroy China

Depend how you see it.....

.....there is a good opportunity in every problem!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:07 | Report Abuse

Of course, everything evolves...............and they need to determine for themselves what constitutes as effective protest.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

HK is finished... I have no hope for HK... HK should go back to become a fishing village.... too many black shirts in HK

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

HK people if they are smart should go some where else...

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:13 | Report Abuse

there is no way out for the black shirts.... they ate responsible for destroying HK

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

I hope Malaysia don't have to go through what HK is going through ...blacj shirts are worse than virus, worse than drugs

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:18 | Report Abuse

freedom and democracy also known as color revolutions have a very bad track record

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

color revolutions and Arab springs have brought a lot of chaos, death, destruction
what good have they ever achieved?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:22 | Report Abuse

any country has benefited from color revolutions and Arab springs? I mean excluding the foreigners who assisted in the color revolutions

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:28 | Report Abuse

That is what the kids should learn for history:

In 1968, liberal democracies seemed to be an endangered species, and even within their own borders they were rocked by riots, assassinations, terrorist attacks and fierce ideological battles.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:29 | Report Abuse

History does not lie in the long run:

If you happened to be amid the riots in Washington on the day after Martin Luther King was assassinated, or in Paris in May 1968, or at the Democratic party’s convention in Chicago in August 1968, you might well have thought that the end was near. While Washington, Paris and Chicago were descending into chaos, Moscow and Leningrad were tranquil, and the Soviet system seemed destined to endure for ever. Yet 20 years later it was the Soviet system that collapsed. The clashes of the 1960s strengthened liberal democracy, while the stifling climate in the Soviet bloc presaged its demise.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:31 | Report Abuse

From history, we learn that liberalism must evolve and reinvent itself again and again.

*The main challenge it faced came not from fascism or communism, and not even from the demagogues and autocrats that spread everywhere like frogs after the rains.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

Liberalism has come a long battle and developed an impressive arsenal of arguments and institutions to defend individual freedoms against external attacks from oppressive governments and bigoted religions

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

For unity, ph must tackle this:

Internal hatred and weak national sentiments have been threatening complete disintegration of the state

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

These sinful leaders today exploit the current climate of polarized societies. Those leaders do the exact opposite of healthy nationalism.

*Instead of strengthening national unity, they widen the rifts within the society by using inflammatory language and divisive politics. And by depicting anybody who opposes them not as a right rival but rather as a dangerous traitor.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

Grateful that we have these populist nationalist leaders when

“see a wound in the national body, they don’t put a healing medicine on it. Rather they take their finger and start poking inside the wound to try deliberately to enlarge it and reopen it.”

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:41 | Report Abuse

We need a good nationalist and globalist as pm

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

............a futurist and original thinker; than someone seek answers in the past or obsolete scriptures

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

Someone who can take a global perspective................

........................facilitate trust between nations for better global cooperation................

......yet loyal to his or her voters

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:48 | Report Abuse

Far from narrow-minded leaders................

..........who take nationalism to the extreme, often results in fascism.

*The difference between the two is that nationalism only tells us that my nation or race is unique. On the other hand, when nationalism escalates into fascism, it tells me that my nation or race is supreme and that I have exclusive obligations towards it.

It tells me that the only important loyalty is exclusively to my nation. It ignores the need to enlarge my circle of empathy toward people outside of my nation. (BAD, BAD)

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

demobcracy for developed countries.... China model for developing countries.....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

There are lines where democracies need to defend themselves. The problem is that they have some concern and it is being hijacked and diverted in that direction.

The problem is that they have some concern and it is being hijacked and diverted in that direction; they are led by the ex-edu minister to believe that “You have this trauma, or you are unemployed or cannot enter the university; and it is because of these people”.

ph must not allow such a party to freely act, but deal with the underlying issues of unemployment and make people realize there are easier and better ways to deal with unemployment than genocide.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

pretending to be somebody else some thing else is just delusional

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

Autocratic or democracy - the vital point is persons at the top should be technically qualified & have had enough experience. Otherwise - it takes many generations for a country to develop - like for eg. India.

Russia & China has autocratic system & former is developed & latter's growth rate is very fast.

France's democracy still has some ills, but Britain is on very fast track. South Africa is limping & Australia has now shifted gears.

Iran & Malayasia could have gone faster than India, but due to their religious rules, are limping. So is the case with Indonesia.

Turkey has shifted from democratic to Presidential - which means autocratic - dangerous in the long run.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:55 | Report Abuse

for Malaysia.... moderation in every thing is the only path

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 13:56 | Report Abuse

that means.... just leave PH alone and let them govern is the best path

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 13:58 | Report Abuse

Sapiens has just begun to outgrow facism in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 14:04 | Report Abuse

With facism, comes 'HARAPKAN PAGAR PAGAR MAKAN PADI'

..................an article from the Pakistani online paper 'The Nation':

ISLAMABAD – Pakistan’s High Commissioner in Malaysia Amna Baloch Sunday said that Malaysia was negotiating with Pakistan to hire security guards after it had stopped hiring low-skilled workers from other countries........................10,000 to 15,000 Pakistani workforce went to Malaysia per year under the MoU signed by both the governments in 2005. The MoU was also being revised to boost employment for Pakistanis in Malaysia.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 14:05 | Report Abuse

don't worship the west..... China century is just beginning.... and China model will win for developing countries

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 14:06 | Report Abuse

developed countries not going any where.... so they can keep their opium, their democracies.. it's up to them

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 14:08 | Report Abuse

but developing countries needs to climb the ladder..
and for that, China is willing to help and be a role model

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

attitude.... attitude determines every thing

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

pH can that bad one...
at least it is not a kleptocracy

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

PH not that bad one

4,988 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 17:59 | Report Abuse

I’m surprise that a topics of Gratitude and be grateful for what we have had generated so many comments.

Below is my another article on what kind of leader and type of government best suit to achieve Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-01-17-story-h1482838022-Maslow_s_Hierarchy_of_Needs_Type_of_political_system_and_Happy_CNY_2020.jsp

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 18:26 | Report Abuse

there is no hierarchy of needs.... people are known to do silly things they don't need to.... like the HK black shirts.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

in fact is quite common for people to do things against their own self interests.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 18:29 | Report Abuse

almost every thing is about marketing... it's who do better marketing, not any hierarchy of needs.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-13 18:35 | Report Abuse

the west? they had a good run for two hundred years but in morality, in ethics, in government, it's no match against China

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

The majority of Chinese prioritized the interpersonal alternative while most Americans prioritized the justice alternative. When justifying their choices, Chinese tended to use role-related obligations, while Americans favored reasons of inherent rights and fairness. Furthermore, Chinese were more likely than Americans to categorize their choices as social conventions (legitimately regulated but not governed by moral obligations), but Americans were more likely to see them as moral issues (governed by moral obligations and legitimately regulated). Chinese were also more likely than Americans to change the weight they accorded to interpersonal obligations depending on their relationship to the person in question. Results suggest that Chinese and Americans have different moral values and reasoning. Americans have an individually centered morality that emphasizes inherent rights and principles of justice. In contrast, Chinese hold a moral code that focuses on relationships and collective responsibilities.(Alison, 2013)

Conclusion: You can't compare an apple with an orange. They have a different set of morality.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 18:53 | Report Abuse

.......and governing systems (both have improved tremendously over time)

4,988 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 19:58 | Report Abuse

It happen that I had another article below on what shape society behavior.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-03-23-story-h1457216992-My_comment_in_Tun_Dr_Mahathir_blog_BUDAYA_BARU_the_culture_of_SHAME.jsp

Politics are all around us whether you like it or not and government are what we have whether you like it or not. I quote Ronald Reagan, “Government is the people’s business and every man, woman and child becomes a shareholder with the first penny of tax paid”

Nothing destroyed the wealth of the nation as fast as a Kleptocratic government and I am glad that we manage to get rid of one in GE14.

I know many are unhappy or lose hope on the PH government but let me remind all. Nothing destroyed a nation totally, faster than a government governed by racialist, bigot and religion extremist (BN+PAS). So what choice do we have except voicing out our views and hoping that something good might come out of it?

As of my article I am calling out the conscious of all as what shame mean nowadays?
Do you need to feel shame when you are not wealthier but have sincerely trying your best to earn an honor living all your life and never cheat any one?
Or do you feel proud or shame when we have people like “Jho Low” or many of CEO of listed companies/ government GLC and politicians lying through their teeth and cheat millions and enrich themselves from company coffers or public coffers?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

Currently morality is best based on reducing people's suffering - comes from deep appreciation of suffering.....

......rather than referring to any ancient or medieval scriptures

*Think of a boy who has an external genitalia of a male, but has an extra sex chromosome i.e. XXY (instead of XY), grows up suffering from gender dysphoria - feelong himself more like 'her' self.

How to reduce his/her suffering?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

Next, let's examine the obsolete version of morality....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 21:23 | Report Abuse

Take Zalmoxis of more than 5000 years ago....

.....Don’t take with force or with deceitful words that which does not belong to you, for who looks through your eyes is the same with the one that looks through their eyes. Pay attention to this secret.

Pay attention to the cause of the poor man, but also to the case of the overnight enriched, for neither one is natural. The poor man has many vain thoughts and changes them with each day that comes by, talks a lot and his arms and legs are wrapped up in laziness. The rich man who earned his fortune too early is either a thief or a cheat, or he sought for another’s misfortune and looked to deceit him, that’s where his early fortune comes from.

Acknowledge the bad thought, beware of it as of lighting, allow it to go as it came, because it makes you take inhuman actions. Acknowledge the vain and the untrue words; they are as the dust covering your eyes, as the spider’s web for your mind and soul. They urge trumpet, deception, thievery and shedding of blood, and their fruits are shame, helplessness, poverty, sickness, bitterness and death.

Always remain in the coolness of your soul, but if anger ignites in you, make sure it doesn’t not go beyond your word. Anger comes from fear and it hasn’t dwelled in your heart from the beginning; If it does not grow through pride, it returns to where it came from. Pride shuts down the gate to wisdom, and the haughty lines himself with the beasts. Wisdom is much more precious than all that eyes can see, it is the gold of your mind and soul, and the fruit of knowledge nurtured by time.

Be kind and patient with those around you, for as you treat them, others will treat you, for their sense is just as your sense, you all come from the same blow, and the light in your eyes is the same with the light in their eyes.

* And Zalmoxis text on being grateful: Thank the Earth for all that it offers you, thank the sky for the rain that nurtures the ground, thank the sun for the warmth and light of your home and your soil, thank the moon for the serenity of your sleep, thank the stars for watching over your sleep, thank the mountain for the learning and the gold you take from it, thank the forest for all that you take from it, thank the spring for the water that you drink, thank the tree for the mysteries that it reveals to you, thank the good man who brings happiness and smiles to your face.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Zoroaster, Pythogoras and Zalmoxis provided excellent answers to moral code in the distant past.....

.....in the form of religions

However, these days, spirituality is more important i.e. to ask big questions, and to have to courage and willingness to lool for the honest answers (like code for morality)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-13 21:38 | Report Abuse

These days you can easily spot obscenely lack of morality in those who wield powers for own personal gain and pleasure; instead of reducing the ppl's sufferings.....

......poor single mother was sentenced to jail for stealing food for her hungry toddlers....

while her regional leaders spend state fund on imported luxurious cars - of Jews' origin