NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

+0.025 (2.72%)

0.925 - 0.96

29 people like this.

16,545 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 5 hours ago

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2015-10-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

I am a new comer and entered at 0.375.. Worth to keep.. Not worth to sell at this low price..

cosway

81 posts

Posted by cosway > 2015-10-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

Its 1st qtr made 7.2M profit looks like co turn around. wait for 2nd qtr result if good then this counter will move up further. At this price 37.5 sen u have to hold n wait for 2nd qtr results maybe for another month.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

this counter will give you earn a lot if you have the holding power. Lets wait for another 3-6 months, and I expect the price will double up from now.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

IF THE NEXT QTR GIVE BAD RESULTS, 20 SEN ?

Posted by blackout87 > 2015-10-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

forex la forex. operations just maintain, the profit margin will quintuple.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-22 13:45 | Report Abuse

yeah....worst is over, small counter trend is coming again. Soon, it will comes to the turn of Notion.

Posted by Singaporean > 2015-10-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

To new comers, be very cautious with above postings. Most of them are syndicates work for calvintaneng/big boys, who are going to eat you until tulang pun makan habis.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-22 22:24 | Report Abuse

I'm still here, sold for what woh seriously...
I'll buy in more if it hits at 35/36

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2015-10-22 22:27 | Report Abuse

Yeah.. I don afraid it to drop.. I will just think as an opportunity for me to add more.. I can only deeply undervalue for this share and people might not interesting on it now due to no movement.. After it crossed 40sen then I will many people chasing it higher and higher price.. This is investor.. However, we don't know how long it takes, so I will just hold until the time comes

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-22 23:40 | Report Abuse

35/36 is only possible if tcf throw another 3-4 million share. It's possible he's starting to accumulate now d. By next week we can determine if he's really selling his shares to ikan bilis n exit d company or if he just sell to force other ppl sell to him at lower price to increase his shareholding..

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

just wait for next earning report, then we can know what is happening. For me , it looks fishy to sell at this moment, at this price......something is behind the scene. Could it be make way for possible merger /acquire ?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

how you know good counter.....next quarter might be bad

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-23 16:35 | Report Abuse

Will collect at 36....come come

Posted by calwintaneng > 2015-10-23 23:20 | Report Abuse

cutie = Singapore Syndicates.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Notion is at accumulation stage now, price fluctuating at range 0.38~0.39. Once accumulation is over, it should test the resistance of 0.40.

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2015-10-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

All the other counter fly so high.. If notion can report a good QR then it will limit up

VLVL

640 posts

Posted by VLVL > 2015-10-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy. notion wb still cheap

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

seems like my guess is correct, tcf is selling to dedicated someone through open market, and they have some plan on it ( plan is going on ). It could be injecting new investors or business on the way. share price will rocket north ( pls bench mark Geshen price trend )

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

Still early, lets give it 1 more week to see how strong the holders are and we can confirm then. But yes, so far tcf's sale pattern is as predicted so far. Hope no one followed him to cut loss ba.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

Now at 40 still not late to buy in , only up a bit,,,,still cheap compare to other counters

Posted by blackout87 > 2015-10-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

Hope it starts going up in a meaningful way soon.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ntotin has breached the resistance level 0.40, as long as it stand above 0.40 level, the next resistance is 0.48

Posted by projecti2016 > 2015-10-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

Stabilizing into 0.40 region. Anchor.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-04 10:52 | Report Abuse

engine ignited......

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-11-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

Still early to say, if no good quarter result, it may still fall back and the rise is not permanent. Think we still need to wait until end of this week/early next week to get a clearer picture.

In terms of probability, yes it seems that it's our assumption has a higher chance of being correct now, it still could be wrong, but based on what we're seeing now in the market, chances is more and more that our guess is correct back then.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-11-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hope no one here follow TCF to cut loss back then..

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-11-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

im back at 42.5,got kangtao sure got me de ma, haha

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

Base on the price trend, seem this quarter result should be not bad.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

Price keep testing 0.43, looks like going to break 0.45 too

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

Harddisk sector revenue up, camera sector revenue up, automotive sector flat. USD rate up.....so Notion profit also Up up up......

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-11-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

how u know hdd up, camera up, auto flat?

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

benchmark other similar category of company and making my own calculation. It is not 100% true but it give me some idea of how Notions performing.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-11-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

in the last report, notion is going to have good satisfactory result in this coming results . last time results not very good coz they hedge the US dollar . They finished hedging the US dolllar since May

Posted by blackout87 > 2015-11-11 17:45 | Report Abuse

still got RM100million worth of hedges.

Also, according to TCF, the camera and HDD not doing well, automotive is robust.

Audi5

15 posts

Posted by Audi5 > 2015-11-11 20:10 | Report Abuse

I pray its will come down ,so I can buy another One Million shares .
Hope TFC got it right .

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-11-11 20:43 | Report Abuse

in the report of the last results. they said that the unfavourable hedge of the US dollar ends in May. After May, it will be more better. every increase of the US dollar counts.

Audi5

15 posts

Posted by Audi5 > 2015-11-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

Means i have to chase higher price ,anything below par is still affordable .
Cutie your info more accurate .

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-11-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Before the fire in Thailand , Neoh Soon Kean gives 5.5 star to Notion. Now Notion have already got back on his feet. 5.5 star is very good . Jcy only 4 star This coming results should be good coz of Exporting in US dollars

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-11-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

Before water incident, wolf has not shown its true color. The water and fire incidents peeled off its skin and then after money siphoning exercise begins with all kinds of tricks such as loss in currency, silver, slow down in camera, mobile phone biz, disposing assets and many more. Good luck.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

it is coming back now, believe it or not. With the assets disposing , better revenue, better USD hedging, there is possibility of dividend to be given.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-11-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

mmaybe special dividend ....since they dont have much borrowings. Debt earning ratio is only 0.1 after the disposal is only 0.05 . almost no borrowings.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

If there is special divdend, it may goes up to 80sen

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-11-12 20:26 | Report Abuse

ya, according to tcf de interview with the Edge, he sold shares to goreng Australia's prop, no bcoz Notion has prob.

now the myth is cleared, so i come back

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-14 12:53 | Report Abuse

ood, price trend is moving north healthy. Give it some time, and it will move on like Geshen

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-16 09:43 | Report Abuse

once it break 0.48 resistance, the next resistance is 0.59.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-11-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

Dont so optimistic :) it all depends on when the shark decide to throw.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-11-16 10:08 | Report Abuse

Or when Q result disappoints, then the party will be over

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-11-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

Up until now, we have not see strong selling pressure... until the seller really throws, we won't know how strong the buyer can support or not

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-11-16 10:10 | Report Abuse

47, start to see strong selling pressure

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-11-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

I see the trend is still healthy. it should able to climb over 50sen soon