NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

+0.025 (2.72%)

0.925 - 0.96

29 people like this.

16,545 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 5 hours ago

blackout

28 posts

Posted by blackout > 2015-10-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

Notion vtec has several factories. Not just 2, the property value on their balance sheet is about RM60million. They sold off RM9million for about RM20million. If you use this recent transaction as a benchmark, the remaining properties are easily worth over 100million. This is equal to their current market cap.

The machineries can continue chugging out products for the next 10 years and they continue to be a supplier to major players in the world. The operating cash from these machines are around RM20~30million, this is at the worst period of operation, this is without taking into account the recent depreciation in the ringgit.

The company looks to be on the cusp of a turnaround, and the forex changes are a big tail wind.

blackout

28 posts

Posted by blackout > 2015-10-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

actually operating profit is probably closer to 30~40mil

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

If they will earn 35 mil or 13 cents per year, that also means they will increase the NTA for 13 cents. 1.08 + 0.13 = 1.21

The NTA can roll bigger quite easily.

Magic of small issued shares.

When these figures appear obviously in news or financial report, the price will definitely move.

But now not yet. Haha..

Wait another 2 Q. Be patient.

If still can't perform then will really against the board in agm la. I believe many ppl are very frustrated already. If got few ppl voice up in agm I think many will join in to against them. They only have 2 Q to turn over before the agm.

invester

265 posts

Posted by invester > 2015-10-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

anonymousinvestor, count in my votes as well. I should be able to contribute some % in the vote.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

throwing again....hahahaha... i think they are jealous that you 2 have a lot of shares in hand. They are waiting for you 2 to throw out first before goreng

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

Yeah... seems like he is throwing again, TCF exiting for real? We may well have a new chairman by the next AGM if this goes on.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

Which may not be a bad thing, if he really lost the motivation or can't contribute anymore

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

Val, try sell some of your holdings and it will go up. They are waiting for you 2 to sell first if not they will press down

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

>.< I dont cut loss. lol

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

Quite aggressive sale down... aih.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

Im waiting at 37.5.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

going to kenal 37.5

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

alright invester

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

too bad i'm not cash rich..

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

ikan bilis only

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

close shop ah?? so big volume

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

very aggressive d.. so this means.. perhaps november is a good one instead of bad one..

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

kk, let them do their job la.. we keep quiet better.

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2015-10-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

out of sudden ....... 0.375 .......wah。。。。

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

ok i delete..

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-12 16:44 | Report Abuse

3 sen down on heavy volume....aiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

keep deleting, haha..

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

tcf is purposely to push down the price ? selling at this price shouldn't benefit him at all. the company assets and future is bright as business turnaround coming on the way. couldn't figure out why he want to sell down so aggressively.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-12 17:47 | Report Abuse

You can read back his transaction history to understand his style more.
And yes, from his action, it's like he's purposely force selling it down.

Also, why didn't he sell any at the two times it reached 48 cents previously?

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-12 18:12 | Report Abuse

TCF sold 4 million shares today, compared with total volume 4.25m shares.
95% volume is just from him alone....

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-12 18:58 | Report Abuse

He sold about 9.2m shares in total, but in the same period, 13.748m total volume. Assume some ikan bilis innocently put in buy Q at that time total 2m (RM800k already, not considered so ikan bilis anymore...)

If the sales action is designed to force ikan bilis to sell to him, he could have a net increase of 2m shares, or more, depending on who will follow him sale this week too.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-12 19:11 | Report Abuse

chill. expected =)

he sold shares
2mil
2.6mil
4mil

smby bought shares
3mil
3mil
4mil
which is about rm 4,000,000

excluding those bought previously.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

hor hor, so optismistic u guys, tcf simple sold everything to the sell queeu.

he still got 16m shares, try ur best to support the share price at 38 cents

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-10-12 23:56 | Report Abuse

it looks like "marriage deal" for me, he is selling to someone through open market method. Else how to get a buyer to keep buying so consistently.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

check out Kheesan.....same formula. press until 45 and then suddenly went up to 93

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

history tells that changing hands for goreng syndicate. If not, where the goreng syndicate get their shares to goreng. Must throw some shares to them to play lah

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

Insider information can be used to trick people too.. If you assume he sold yesterday, to give impression of bad news. (Notice how fast he file his submission to bursa) some ppl may follow him to sell today... and he'll quietly sapu up.

If his actions prove anything, it proves that there's NO SELLERS... even with yesterday's heavy selling. He sold 4m, total volume 4.25m

This is also noticed from the few weeks trading patterns, (exception to the days he sold) there's just no one else willing to dump into the buy Q at all. If anyone who want to accumulate a big volume from the open market will easily drive the price up..

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

Anyway, not much time already, at most they can sustain this for 2-3 more weeks.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

the price movement pattern will show what's going on.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

THE REPORT SAY...With the bulk of the unfavourable forward contracts which had expired, things should improve from this quarter onwards given the
strong US Dollar and Euro against the Ringgit.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

ok, given u're right, got goreng kaki, that means they must depress the sp kawkaw to make money.

then why not wait at buy at 35cents or below

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

Success went up 17 sen today. The directors have been selling almost everyday and today it went up so much. Will Notion follow this pattern?

GAGA

11 posts

Posted by GAGA > 2015-10-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

What is 378 ?

GAGA

11 posts

Posted by GAGA > 2015-10-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2015-10-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

signal to sellers 37 to 38 sen bottom price and rebound after that.

Val-Elta

682 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2015-10-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

another 2 million sold today I think...
kakashit, of course that's good for those not buy in yet. we're already in the boat, and is assessing what's best for us :P

But the problem with sharks is, you don't know what's their strategy... same with when a share is being goreng-ed up... you can sell too early, or you miss boat if your TP is lower than the sharks max price...

You can q 35, but we won't know what's the TP they have in mind. I guess TCF won't act without informing other directors, also, it's not gonna be good if he pushed it too low too... Generally, that's the way these family owned businesses operate la, unless they really have a big dulan argument, and TCF don't care at all anymore.

I'll dip in a bit more if it did hit 35.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

man this is exciting. my blood is boiling =)

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

gaga, u have notion too? what is ur tp? and u think this is time already?

GAGA

11 posts

Posted by GAGA > 2015-10-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.... 378 ~~~ CAP-WA also has 378 ending closing 1.5 sen watch out

GAGA

11 posts

Posted by GAGA > 2015-10-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

cutie sold 37800 shares
Val-Elta queue 37800 shares hahahaaaa

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

i see.. i'll jz let them do their job.

GAGA

11 posts

Posted by GAGA > 2015-10-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

HAHA

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-10-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

but i think nobody will care, because most ppl bought more than 40 cents. nobody is looking for exit below 40

GAGA

11 posts

Posted by GAGA > 2015-10-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

No.... T....

I .... ON ....
the way investigating what happened.

like 7079 TIGER , many bought above 20+ sen.
Now left with TULANG @ 8 sen

like AMEDIA, ayam tua bought 10 sen,
now 2 sen... AMEDIA NTA 12 sen right? cheap sales 2 sen hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Ayam tua said GLOTEC 8 sen pasti tuju langit, now tuju HELL @ 5 sen

GAGA

11 posts

Posted by GAGA > 2015-10-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

Capital reduction? AMMEEE....