NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.03 (3.26%)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,536 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 4 hours ago

Hopeful

49 posts

Posted by Hopeful > 2019-11-15 13:15 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next

Thanks for the replies.

1) Good to know still quite a lot more to be compensated for Business Interruption Loss. Whatever the final figures are, it will go straight to bottom line as part of Net Profits.

2) The EMS space is really getting crowded with more and more players.
Just like how so many world class gloves makers are based in Malaysia, the EMS sector also producing many capable home grown companies. Notion will get its fair share of business I am sure.

3) Sure will get Notion more attention and a higher rating if they can get into the Aerospace segment as well.

4) If the Nikon block is taken out, that will be another catalyst for the company.

Once again, cheers to you.

onekeyman

42 posts

Posted by onekeyman > 2019-11-15 16:47 | Report Abuse

GG

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2019-11-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

WONDERFULL...

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

GG??...seen ur dun understand how notion move

Posted by stockstealer > 2019-11-15 17:38 | Report Abuse

I already read the edge weekly related on notion.it at the pages 31 n continue to page 40.online not yet available for the said articles.quite interesting story on the notion vision and their moves

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-15 21:48 | Report Abuse

U sell i buy

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-16 13:31 | Report Abuse

Good
Marching forward 1.10

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-11-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next, thanks for ur sharing. Based on your personal opinion, what do you think it should be the intrinsic value of Notion?

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-11-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot 888next. At least RM3!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

@888next You're so generous with your sharing and information so easy to understand. Good job.

More people will have confidence in this company moving forward.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

At one time there is this mining business that NOTION ventured in Australia? Still there?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

Is that the reason why NOTION NTA which is around 1.21,so much higher than other Technology stocks?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

Btw, with a number of production facilities in Thailand, how would the current strong Thai baht affect the financial performance of the company?

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

888next,

roughly what is the consumer products and contract valued from dyson ?
i bet , notion has map down a 3 year plan to capture any flow in of such contracts from dyson.

problem is notion dont do plastic injection, how they overcome this ?
outsource to others ?

Jeffbkt

132 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2019-11-16 19:23 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next Thanks for sharing. Just wonder from the projected sales of 300m in fy20, what is contribution ratio from HDD, EBS and the EMS? Also what is the company target in terms of ratio of contribution both top line and bottom line from the above products

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

Thx 888next bro.

combined sub-value of the bladeless hair sprayer itself has contract sum at least Rm$500mil awarded to malaysia ems players, i read it from an old new 2 years back.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-16 19:45 | Report Abuse

notion shud work faster, look at its peer uwc .

i trust notion shall perform even better than ems salute;
salute recover strongly given their visible prospect ahead.

notion should perform the same too.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much 888next for your unselfish sharing. For once, this platform is so much resourceful with valuable information in making right decision in our investment. I have been invested in NOTION since mid last year and have seen the price up and down in a tight range of 50 to 70 sen and my holding cost was above 62.0 sen with not much opportunity to take profit, until at one time, May this year, I was thinking of cutting lost and exit the counter!!! Luckily and lucky enough, I was holding on to it and happy with the gain now, though it is on paper but I am sure that i will have higher gain in coming days. I am confident with the future of company. Cheers.

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

Dear 888next. Please let Us know the built up area of the Old factory and the newly built up new 2 storey factory in Klang. On the very low margin products, are u considering to gradually phase them out, so that your resources Mayb better utilised. Thanks

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-16 23:10 | Report Abuse

Base on the potential new businesses next two financial years, IE 2020 and 2021, what kini of capex the Company is projecting.. Any plan for a dividend policy. Thanks

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-17 15:27 | Report Abuse

Mr. 888next. We all like to sincerely thank you for your generous and truthful information sharing. Normally retailer investors are at great disadvange as compared to big boys and funds. These analysts and fund managers have direct access to company top managements. Now everyone has the info to maka better decision.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

Very true. I have a friend who lost money in this stock two years ago and refused to follow me invest in Notion when I recommend to him. Guess the company needs to work harder to gain the confidence of investors. So, far 888next has share good amount of information for us to make a better decision. I like what I see so far and will stay invested for awhile

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-17 17:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by virgogo > Nov 17, 2019 3:27 PM | Report Abuse 

Mr. 888next. We all like to sincerely thank you for your generous and truthful information sharing. Normally retailer investors are at great disadvange as compared to big boys and funds. These analysts and fund managers have direct access to company top managements. Now everyone has the info to maka better decision.

ME : virgogo SAID WHAT I'M WANT TO SAY.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

Notion ir is doing a favor to us in i3 .
Thx to Notion IR 888next for such step forward in here and communicate with us in here.

All the best to 888next & Notion Group

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

Notion dare to be different
But keep things relevant .

Amazingly Notion

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-17 17:56 | Report Abuse

I could smelt some positive news coming from 4th quarter result. Hope I am right and best of luck to everyone. Something like ang pau for forthcoming Chinese new yr

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2019-11-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

Thump up guys...now 0.95-0.96

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

Still long way to go

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

Wow, very high quality product produce by Notion

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2019-11-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

Wah .... sound like very high tech and niche market, mgnt dare to take te risk and move forward, super well done !

Posted by smallfishyu > 2019-11-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

The company’s net profit dropped 90.26% to RM1.87 million for the third quarter ended June 30, 2019 from RM19.19 million for the same period last year, due to lower operating income as revenue fell 16.31% to RM56.36 million from RM67.34 million.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

@888next you are kind to give such good advise to the young and inexperience idividual.

NOTION can be a star in 2020...

lurhays

182 posts

Posted by lurhays > 2019-11-18 19:14 | Report Abuse

uptrend... ready to blown out the resistence..?

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

888next , what correlation Dyson products has on notion vtec ? Do you meant notion vtec is currently producing such products and how does it have impacted notion future business market operations ? Mind to enlighten

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-18 20:38 | Report Abuse

Based on your sharing, I would agree that NOTION has bright future.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-18 20:39 | Report Abuse

What I am looking for is investing in a growth company

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

I consider myself very lucky to get such good information from @888next

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-18 20:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much. I really hope that other companies listed in KLSE do share more and better information about their company for the benefit of investors, like what NOTION is doing

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-18 21:14 | Report Abuse

It's not too late doing what you're doing... already can see some good results. We appreciate what you're doing. Keep it up.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-18 21:16 | Report Abuse

One good company that provides good information and transparency that I like is HIBISCUS.

They share very detailed information about their operations and financial performance too in their quarterly reporting

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

My dear uncle (please accept me greeting you uncle) 888next, there is still a lot more can be done in investing world. When I knew my mentor 20 years ago, he was 60+ too, now he is almost 80 year old, still giving me good investing advice. I have benefited a lot from him all these years.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

What you have shared with us is so benefiting in our decision making and I can sense that you do it with a sincere heart, unlike one grandpa from Ipoh who always tried to entice we retailers to purchase the stocks he purchased earlier and make us like idiots to help him supporting the counters and eventually losing out!!!

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-19 01:53 | Report Abuse

So , long terms growth for notion should be sustainable with its expansion plans underway. Keep collecting while the price is cheap b4 the share price on the verge of booming higher. Below 1 is still cheap

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-19 07:02 | Report Abuse

Congratulation!

Good quality products & services will always be preferred by the customers.

It will be a matter of time before the company achieve its deserved success, recognition and status. With more efforts in marketing and communication to the public, that day will arrive faster than expected.

We will be supporting NOTION in its journey of excellence and confident that we can also benefit from your success.

:D)

Posted by 888next > Nov 18, 2019 11:46 PM | Report Abuse

A few weeks ago a Canon team visited our rebuilt Klang plant and passed a comment. Notion s plants is a world class manufacturer. They were visibly impressed with the capabilities and technology

Our EMS customer teams from UK and Johor visited us last week to assess our capabilities and processes. They videoed our processes and took back prototype samples to UK and discussed at length on work progress and our commitment to customer. A very fruitful meeting and again the team liked what they saw

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

NOTION hits 1.00
Excellent. Cheers!

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2019-11-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Start see lights achieving RM1.20 Hurray...

Chelsea11

294 posts

Posted by Chelsea11 > 2019-11-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

Superb....1.00
Cheers!!!

Posted by KipasAngin > 2019-11-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

Goodjob

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

Buy as much as u can afford. Let some who willing to sell first, let them sell to reduce the selling pressure b4 riding higher with new higher price entry.