NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.025 (2.72%)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,536 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 4 hours ago

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

Invest for the future

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

This is the summary i see from announcement, based on announcement date, so while compare QOQ or YOY , we need to take this out, as this is is not part of business performance

05/01/2018 - 15M
30/01/2018 - 15M
04/05/2018 - 30M
25/05/2018 - 20M
16/10/2018 - 35M
09/11/2018 - 44,367,366.43

This is for Fire Insurance claim so is final

and for BIL

23/08/2019 - 10M

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 17:38 | Report Abuse

But need to check the for account recognition, as account recognition and the date company receive payment may be differ

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

cant remember the BIL is recognize into the account or not, if recognize before, the the PAT of 12.1mill is pure from business performance, if is not, and this Q4 recognize, then we have to take out this and measure.

Posted by newinvester97 > 2019-11-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

Is it possible WC go back to 0.66 :(

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-11-26 18:23 | Report Abuse

dont worry notion very good results!

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-26 18:24 | Report Abuse

Wow
Notion infact good qtr result
Good job notion management
Tmw will top up

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2019-11-26 18:28 | Report Abuse

Very good result

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-26 18:43 | Report Abuse

Super duper good result
Tmw gonna fly to sky

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-26 19:01 | Report Abuse

Business Review and Outlook:

For the full year, the sales came in at RM238 mil from previous RM256 mil, a decrease of 7% due to interruption in moving machines between factories and lesser orders especially from the effects of the trade war.

For the coming quarters starting with Q1FY2020, we expect the contribution from the EMS sector to increase steadily and also
contributions from other segments. We target sales revenue of RM320 mil in FY2020. We expect further growth in FY2021 with targeted sales of above RM400 mil annual sales mainly from the fabrication business. These figures have not been audited and are internal management targets.

With better economies of scale, we hope the targeted 7.5% to 9% PAT margin and EBITDA 20% margin will be achieved as a result of the Group’s move into precision fabricated machined metal parts in the EMS sector. This is a strategic move, away from being a 100% machined parts manufacturer, which will help generate more sales per ringgit invested in capital expenditure.

We expect a finalization of the Business Interruption Loss (BIL) claim in the near future.

The capex budget next year in line with new customers in the HDD, Automotive and Camera segments, we expect another RM25 million expenditure to meet order demand.

For FY2019, the Board is pleased to announce an interim single tier tax-exempt dividend of 1 sen per share and such declaration has
already exceeds our current dividend policy of 30% PAT payout.

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 19:30 | Report Abuse

If see from operating profit before working capital changes, thats the improvement, the net cash from operating activities negative due to more payment to supplier and tax as well while compare to last year audited report.

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

Overall cash flow become more healthy, as more cash received from insurans claim, less capex compare previous audited report from investing part.

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-26 19:44 | Report Abuse

let see how the market responds tomorrow.

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

The total debt to equity now stand at 0.1579, if compare last year audited report 0.107, although increase a bit, but this financial position still consider healthy and very low. and somemore Company is in net cash position.

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 20:14 | Report Abuse

I wondering the depreciation of PPE year to date is 28.5M , should't it start increase as the new asset kick in ?

170 posts

Posted by 2323 > 2019-11-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

So tommorow offers again ????

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-11-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

let see how...after all it has run up quite alot in short time

Posted by Celestialb > 2019-11-26 21:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you, mr Thoo. cant wait to see you at agm

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

As long as the management keep create value to the shareholders, have a good credibility, doing expansion in a right track, have a good ESG. The most important thing is that, there willing to reward the shareholder and taking care of them as well, no matter the shareholder is a giant whale or little tiny nemo fish in the ocean. I don't find any reason you should giving up on this counter at this time.

Market are where the balance of force buying and force selling vs each other then the price determine the 2 party willing to exchange goods with the consideration of cash. Is sound simple but yet many newbie still asking why today price going up, why today price going down. The market moods affect by many factor like personal emotion, news, rumours, prediction, internal and external factor etc.

Holding Power is important,is it a matter of time for management to deliver what there are expected. Don't care about those noise surround you. You should know what the things you buying now. You should have the ability to judge whether thing are right or wrong. Each move whether is buying or selling, you are responsible on your own move. You have to review your strategy as well.

Of course keep tracking on the Company performance too.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2019-11-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

check the announcements. the massive "other income" is from insurance claim

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2019-11-27 07:31 | Report Abuse

888next, thank you for your good sharing

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 07:47 | Report Abuse

Not sure how retailer behave tmw gor a good qtr

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-11-27 08:37 | Report Abuse

Dear 888next, I have glanced through your financial reports. I can’t help but noticed that prior to the unfortunate fire incident, Notion had not been able to record a consistent stream of profit (2012 to 2017). May I know what is the reason for the past results?

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-27 08:39 | Report Abuse

The best thing ever happened on this co was the fire incident 2-3 years ago......lol

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-27 08:40 | Report Abuse

other than that, wrong investment, Forex loss, wrong investment.....

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

hope the money made from the fire incident can translate into some good investment....after spending big money on expensive machinery n equipments again

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-11-27 08:57 | Report Abuse

The wonderful result of 2018 included insurance compensation. Without the compensation, the earnings wouldn’t look too pretty. However, that’s the last. Investors are forward looking.

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

at rm0.50+ it's a good bet....but now....

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

Retailer selling

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

Gone case.. im depressed now with the stock price

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

Bye bye notion.. sad result.. q sell now

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA
scared now? Selling?
That's normal.
That's how retailers are being manipulated, again and again by the operator

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

Shit. Wan sell also cannot

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

Operator come sapu now

Justin328

480 posts

Posted by Justin328 > 2019-11-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

buy

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

Sapu now

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks Giving Clearance Sales is ON!!! Some retailers need to GO !!!
Fast! Fast!!

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

Within 2 months annual report is out
Lets see which fund keep create fear in this stock

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Have faith in the management.
Past not equal Future
people change
Company also can change

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

The problem with retailers are they always looks backward on the past history and trying to find bone from chicken egg in order to justify their investment!! BUT when fund managers buying and push up the price, they will just follow blindly regardless at what price!!!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

These people are the ones that contribute to us...

They do not quite understand the stock market abd gambiling their way...

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

Lot of bones in their eggs in the past leh...somemore price shot up more than 60% since last month

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

Take profit is a safer move

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

I was buying their stocks just now
:D))

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

I can see that Huat1 has sent out his warning yesterday.

Posted by Huat1 > Nov 26, 2019 4:58 PM | Report Abuse

Put on your seat belt and be ready for the joy ride. Take your medication if your have heart condition, guys!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

I am seeing GOLD by the way. Cheers

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

My suggestion to @888next is to buy and support NOTION instead of ELSOFT (will need some time for its recovery).

All the hard work building the image of NOTION will be wasted if letting the stock to fall drastically after the so called good QR

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

I have faith in NOTION to do well moving forward

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

Shit operator
Push down and collect

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

Investors prefer move stable price and growth.
only speculative players wants high volatility