NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.01 (1.09%)

0.895 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,536 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 2 hours ago

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

Well said @Huat1

Posted by Huat1 > Nov 27, 2019 9:52 AM | Report Abuse

Investors prefer move stable price and growth.
only speculative players wants high volatility

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

YES, back to RM1.00 soon!!!

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Everybody Or business made mi stakes unless we are god. More importantly is learn from mistakes and move on . Notion is much stronger fundamental now and management is more transparent and conservative. When invest do not let your emotions over shardow gossip N hearsay. Invest medium to long term in anticipation of Good returns

170 posts

Posted by 2323 > 2019-11-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

Yesssss....

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

sell? buy lar ;)

Posted by Celestialb > 2019-11-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

Wait for the quarter briefing first. Btw, it's not the mgmt job to stabilise the price. We have to appreciate that the mgmt himself is willing to share the info here. I have dealt with a lot of listed co mgmt. If you re not big fund PM, they wont even want to look at you. If you re from EPF or PNB, they will quickly come and cosy with you!

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

Agree with @Celestialb

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

agreed, which is why I m glad mgmt is here interacting with retail

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

Agree that it is not the management duty nor responsibility to stabilise the price of the stock. Yes, their job is to run the company well to earn good profits for the good of its stakeholders.

However, the effort of the management showing their confidence in the stock like company share buy back when their stock price is undervalue is a good thing if the company has the capacity to do so when the need arises and best, if its directors are buying the stock - it shows the public how much confidence they have in their own company.

Posted by Celestialb > Nov 27, 2019 10:05 AM | Report Abuse

Wait for the quarter briefing first. Btw, it's not the mgmt job to stabilise the price. We have to appreciate that the mgmt himself is willing to share the info here. I have dealt with a lot of listed co mgmt. If you re not big fund PM, they wont even want to look at you. If you re from EPF or PNB, they will quickly come and cosy with you!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

I don't agree with the share buy back program, the cash shall be used in productive way to generate more profits for the company since NOTION is in growing phase. In fact yo can see that in BURSA, those companies with share buy back programs, their share price is not performing either.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

Apple bought back a lot of their shares too.... :D))
It all depend on situation la

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Apple is sitting on huge cash pile!!! Unlike our BURSA listed companies.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

See my statement again...

However, the effort of the management showing their confidence in the stock like company share buy back when their stock price is undervalue is a good thing
"if the company has the capacity to do so"
when the need arises and best, if its directors are buying the stock - it shows the public how much confidence they have in their own company.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2019-11-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

Other than use the cash to pay dividends, Company buy back their shares from market if they feel it’s undervalued and have no other better way to generate higher ROE. *some co use that to attracts retail investors also. Haha

lsmpro888

253 posts

Posted by lsmpro888 > 2019-11-27 13:51 | Report Abuse

Mmmm , true also . I miss this notion , sweet one . Awaits future projection .

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

Agree with your views...

I bought NOTION because I foresee growth.
I prefer Growth Stock!
I understand the priority of the usage of funds for growth stock - to expand the business.
I do not expect good dividend or any dividend at all
All I want is see capital appreciation over time
I am patient... I invest, not short-term

Posted by 888next > Nov 27, 2019 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

We have said we are not necessary a perfect stock

There will be times you may be disappointed with progress and even by our actions

It may not be a smooth journey. But we have a target and a plan. A growth plan

If you expect the stock to climb up everyday every minute it won't happen. Let me know which stock that performs like that?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

I my opinion, share buy back is use in certain extreme circumstances where the price is bashed down by certain parties to a level that is grossly undervalue. It is just an indication to the public that the company is confident about its stock and it is grossly undervalue.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

Share buy back is certainly not simply use to buy back the company's stock

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

Of course it is ridiculous that the directors of the company cannot sell their stocks holdings.

It is true that some people may see it as not favorable sign but that's okay if the directors do not sell at the inappropriate timing like before the QR, for example. When the company's performance is strong, the impact on the directors selling their stock holdings is minimal

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

I do understand the predicament of directors in such situation

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next, in the IR report stated main growth from EMS, how about the core business HDD? Is it BAU with additional business from Toshiba Storage? Or the organization decided slow it down and focus EMS?

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2019-11-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

I don't doubt 888next a kind

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2019-11-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

So sell no need to declare

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2019-11-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

Nothing is free in this world

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by 888next > Nov 27, 2019 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

http://www.notionvtec.com/investor_relations/ir_library

Uploaded the new IR slides

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

These new businesses are already confirmed and is generating revenue to the group now? Are these all new relationship with the group?

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

Both margin and growth also mentioned by u earlier in the forum right?

kwwong6

Posted by kwwong6 > 2019-11-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr.888next, how many % cost saving for your extrusion of aluminium solid bars and tubing for your raw material annually (Est)

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with 888next's view that we need players and investors of all kinds to provide liquidity. Only counter with good liquidity and prospect can move higher in the long run, what's more NOTION is a growth stock.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-27 22:19 | Report Abuse

It seems market actually didnt know Notion is involve in EMS and Dyson is one of the big client now?

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-27 23:42 | Report Abuse

10M BIL was recorded under Operating Income?

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2019-11-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

When Dyson started to place order from Notion?

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 10:29 | Report Abuse

Mass production in October, correct me if im wrong. How long does the billing take?

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2019-11-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

@Wudishijimo, I found that the value of inventory for Jun & Sept 19 was approximately 41mil, no significant increase.. Wonder when Notion started to produce for Dyson as if mass production happened in Oct, then they should have been prepared more material for the increase of order.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

Maybe should wait for management to answer on that query

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

I hav few queries as above too

Justin328

480 posts

Posted by Justin328 > 2019-11-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

aiya too late

Justin328

480 posts

Posted by Justin328 > 2019-11-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

never mind slow slow wait

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

Notion wc gone case

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

Ouch, enter at falling knife point.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

Lets hope is juz a short term.. too pain to cut now

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

Warrant is high risk product, be extreme careful if decided to buy in.

Ps i hold some wc too

170 posts

Posted by 2323 > 2019-11-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

0.855 can buy ???

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

Pretty safe to buy now, those who took profit already left. Awaiting new blood

PW888

96 posts

Posted by PW888 > 2019-11-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

Notion has a promising future. But share price has risen too fast. At some point, it needs to take a break.

ctooi51

390 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2019-11-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

resting time.. wait for the next quarter....

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-11-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

Notion may have secured new business. Due dilligence should be made on whether new sales would translate into profit. Notion does not have a great profitability record.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

Lets see if 888next will come back and response.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

What 888next said was what written in quarterly report and officially on website, which is sufficient to prove his identity.

In terms of his motive, i think it is common and fair for a founder wished his business growth and market capital increase.

If they want to pump and dump, it’s not going to stop at double profit only, it should pumped to even much higher level till everyone is greed with Notion, which did not happen in past weeks.

If his decision is to left i3 and spend time with funds, thats his choice and he can go for it as he like, thats not a problem.

Anyway just hope above few query can be responded.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-11-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

10M BIL was recorded under Operating Income in Q4?

BERKSHIRE - I found that the value of inventory for Jun & Sept 19 was approximately 41mil, no significant increase.. Wonder when Notion started to produce for Dyson as if mass production happened in Oct, then they should have been prepared more material for the increase of order.