NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.025 (2.72%)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,536 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 5 hours ago

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

Added more this morning

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

Despite the heavy delivery of T2 & T3, the price holding well @ 97.0, selling well absorbed, CHEERS!!! Happy weekend!

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-22 20:15 | Report Abuse

Buy and Forget for Amazingly Notion .

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Excellent...Thanks

Posted by 888next > Nov 22, 2019 8:13 PM | Report Abuse

Am arranging to upload my IR presentation slides dated 18 Oct 2019 onto Notion website next week. Same slides we present to funds and investors.

Also another slide on all our factories Klang, Johor and Ayuthayya Thailand and what each factory is producing

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-23 19:26 | Report Abuse

However, the most important/effective factor to attract the attention and interest of investors is... company must show improved performance in the QR to be announced next week and management show their confidence in the future prospect of the company - to be stated in the QR.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-23 22:20 | Report Abuse

Cant wait qtr report
Hope get improvement

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Price is what you pay, FUTURE value is what you get. A positive thinking on investment on this wonderful Sunday morning. Cheers!!!

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

Mr. 888next. Maybe can include your group average utilisation rate of total production capacities to let us have a feel of the company spare capacity.You did clarified earlier on the capex of 30 and 40 million over the next 2 yrs respectively.Apart from the few new secured customers like Dyson etc any new potential customers you all are working on.Oh. Any benefit your company see from the trade diversion of the trade war. How is the impact of price trend of your main raw materials. Although you have clarified about your dividend policy already. Again, maybe the company should declare a small special dividend for many investors who have all being loyal investors during the past 2 yrs of trying times. Hope we are not asking too much from you. thanks

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

Oh. If you are investing in any other company like Frontken, please share with us. No doubt your expertise is better than many of us.

Posted by Jinba_ittai > 2019-11-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

Hello 888, What is the future prospect of camera division ? Nikon has not been doing well lately and capacity utilization is low.

Any plans to utilize available resources in camera division for other purposes ?

Hawk Eye

158 posts

Posted by Hawk Eye > 2019-11-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

NOTION friday moves awesome now it is on HOLDING position....

Posted by KipasAngin > 2019-11-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

They Sell, Then we buy lol.... :)

170 posts

Posted by 2323 > 2019-11-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

Last call offer....

Posted by KipasAngin > 2019-11-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

They sell, we buy lol....:)

Posted by RiskToRich > 2019-11-25 12:42 | Report Abuse

Any idea for today's dropped? Mr. 888Next what's your target price in short and in long term say 2 years?

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

I think market sell pre qte result coz some might not like to keep when result coming.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-25 12:49 | Report Abuse

I dun think 888next able to talk that in public forum even is his own TP coz against his or what his post holding currently in com

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

Buy la wait what hahaha
I top up some notion wc

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-11-25 14:10 | Report Abuse

Market capital 1billion
Notion need rm 5

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2019-11-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

wah.... thats almost RM3

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2019-11-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

Adjustment now ...

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2019-11-25 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next, I found the presentation slides you posted shows Q3 FY19 loss 1.39 per share?

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-25 15:11 | Report Abuse

2019 Q1 Loss 0.65
2019 Q2 Loss 1.26
2019 Q3 Gain 0.56

Total Loss Up to Q3 is 1.35

That's why stock price of NOTION dropped so much from high of 1.35 to 0.445

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

does that mean coming Q is a loss, because it looks like a loss Q ?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-11-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

Good results and on the way for better times...

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

888next, from your postings, i deducted you are indicating things moving forward rather than coming quarter results which is possibly, very possible a red quarter

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

888next, pushing my luck here, haha anyway thank you for your insights. Any presentations for retail investors to attend?

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you.

Posted by 888next > Nov 25, 2019 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

If you have done your homework you won't need to ask me

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

i m bluffed by today's drop, nothing more.

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

Refer to announcement of companythird quarter result ending June 2019. On business outlook, it was mentioned that that gross margin has normalised and Board is cautiously optimistic that full year 2019 will be profitable. Notwithstanding this comment, I think the worst is over. Investors should look forward for better Times in next few quarter and not just this last quarter 2019.

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

888next, do stay as long as possible, much appreciate your thoughts on the company and its peers.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2019-11-25 18:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your clarification 888next, sorry I missed the words~

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

888next: Please do stay with us here. Market is always right, as long as company is performing with good profit and still growing, over time the market will give us what the company deserved to be valued. Also, please ignore those 'noise' that appears on and off here. Cheers!

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

888next, fully understand from where you are coming from.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

888next: Whenever I pass by the NOTION factory in Jalan Meru, I always have the thought of visiting the new factory, will it be one day that we as retail investors, can visit the factory and have a better and closer understanding on the company, maybe something like 'Company Visit for analyst and Fund managers'.

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-25 22:09 | Report Abuse

I also try to understand what CNC about as I not graduated under engineering, as I get better understanding by see the video clip. I found this video on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FNYEXjRmDtI that describe what CNC about, it may be useful for others try to know what CNC about.

I guess is a same method that NVB use on process, is a subtractive process, EXCEPT the 3D Printing which is Additive Process. Digital Instruction like G-Code been used to instruct the machine by transform the digital design into physical part.

888next correct me if I wrong that this process doesn’t’ related to NVB.

I just wonder the Additive Process is a reversal process of this CNC Machining. Not sure this process can be more advantages compare subtractive, as subtractive I think there are some waste on the raw mat. Maybe the plungers can use Additive Process?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-26 07:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks 888next. Looking forward to attend the AGM.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

Dropping! Cheap buy!!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

Scary... being manipulated

170 posts

Posted by 2323 > 2019-11-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

What happens....

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

We shall see what happens soon

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-11-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

WC drop like crazy

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

Fibonacci 50% retracement from the latest wave. Nice chart! Ready for rebound :D))

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

I collected some below 0.90 for the fun ride...

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

Put on your seat belt and be ready for the joy ride. Take your medication if your have heart condition, guys!

Posted by raymondlct126 > 2019-11-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

Continue bleeding...OMG

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to the management of NOTION & shareholders as well

Posted by Joviwongkk > 2019-11-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

888next: Wondering why continuous 2 days share price drop? Thanks

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-26 17:31 | Report Abuse

Last Q3 PAT only 941k