NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.03 (3.26%)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,536 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 4 hours ago

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 0.82 not much to worry . I bought yesterday at 0.96

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-11-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

Goodbye

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-19 19:08 | Report Abuse

888next , u meant the 5EDs dumping their block of shares while closing ?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-19 19:18 | Report Abuse

888next : a lot of investors don't understand what is 'closed period'!

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

U misunderstood my point . I misread the word we are now selling

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-19 19:38 | Report Abuse

Young people inexperience, reckless and impulsive - jumping into conclusions without deeper thoughts. Long way to learn in the world of investment.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-19 19:39 | Report Abuse

@888next we trust your sincerity in sharing and truly appreciate your contributions to this forum.

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

@888next

So am I, I trust your vision and capabilities, your effort with the board on NVB since I meet you and hear your presentation at AGM.

I really appreciate what have you contribute and willing to sharing in this platform. When I read through the AR & QR,I know that, from the every prospect, you are trying to bring closer the gap by restore the capabilities as soon as you can, even by this opportunities, equip NVB with latest technology.

I believe what you said, this is a glimpse into the future.

lurhays

182 posts

Posted by lurhays > 2019-11-19 22:58 | Report Abuse

my oppinion... some times, strong hands can be manipulating anything... just as same as like political issue...

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 04:29 | Report Abuse

True, anything can be abuse by powerful people. But think carefully and logically. There's a vast difference between a short-term trader and a long-term investor like the founders. Long-term investors look at long-term sustainability and not hit and run like the short term trader.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 04:34 | Report Abuse

If one is a short-term hit and run trader, please do not think that everyone think and behave like you. We investors don't. Investors look at future growth for opportunity to multiply their investment year after year as long as the company continues to growth and profitable. Investors do not buy a stock and quickly sell after the stock ptice rises a few sens.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 04:41 | Report Abuse

I believe @888next your intention of sharing here is to help long-term investors to see and understand this great potential NOTION with excellent growth potential and prospects. You are not here to attract short-term term hit and run punters. So we should not be bothered by some ignorant comments and continue help and atteact the right target group of people - Investors.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 04:45 | Report Abuse

FYI, I already asked my group of investing friends to come to this forum to read your comments and sharing. They all thanked me and said that they were impressed by what you have shared so far.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

Then just dispose it in open market...vnm...let it waterfall. Pls.do it now...

Posted by gregory82 > 2019-11-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

888next, omg most of our shares are being bought by strong buyers. Please retrace at least allow us to collect some back.

yorkyork

2,770 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2019-11-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

apa jadi sudah 88%

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

Sell in open market la
I can buy also
:D)

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

Talk #1, action # ??? . As i say just go ahead dispose, there will be people take it.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

888next...a really one of the founder? 100% difficult to believe there is a founder will join a i3 crazy forum. Although u share n know a lot of Notion...still very doubt. Can we meet :) ?

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-11-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

Based on my understanding, Yes, he is one of the founder in NVB, he has mention earlier, he chair the group and IR as well. He is Mr. Thoo, the executive chairman, the person show in picture at the edge last 2 week ago.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

Ya..base on the he mention earlier. But how u know 88next is Mr.Thoo ?
Sorry Mr.Thoo or 88next, if i offense, too many shark in i3.

Anyhow i like to buy warrant.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 12:31 | Report Abuse

No need to prove this and that la.
look at the information and think for yourself what is real or make sense. No one owes any one here anything. When people are generous to share, interested? Think for yourself what is possible and is not.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

Otherwise, just leave them alone

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

No need to offend others

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 12:33 | Report Abuse

There are a lot of haters everywhere, not only in i3 Forum

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-11-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

Very unhealthy society.
Lack of proper upbringing

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

Ok...ok.lol....i shut my mouth n my dam brain as well.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 13:05 | Report Abuse

@88next. Seriously...i have to admit every sentence u write is already show ur status. Of course mine is a barbarian type from the way i wrote.
I do have but is warrant only.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 13:33 | Report Abuse

Many thanks in advance....

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

88next, Would like to ask ur opinion...if i have more fund to invest n keep for 3 year ( be fair to warrant) ...is your choice still will be mother share?
* just opinion ...not seeking a buy call.

ytk666

305 posts

Posted by ytk666 > 2019-11-20 14:03 | Report Abuse

Will break

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-11-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

88next, thanks.
I think i know what to do. To have them both in my hand is the best solution.

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

As a small tiny fish in the ocean, ie a retail investor, I would like to just give my Humble opinion about Notion investor relation in this website. Mr. 888next has gone beyond his scope of duties as IR that I have come across in providing pertinent informaions and facts about Notion. Not to mention clarifications and advices to many investors( many WHO are lacking investment knowledge). While he had covered many issues, he has to ensure and be guided so as not to break any of regulator guidelines or Law. He has provided all the info so that there is now level playing fiefd for retail investors as against institutional investors. Many Thanks to Mr 888next and May Good bless you. A small piece of advice to investors of warants. Make sure you are very familiar with risks involved. Best luck to all.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

Agree with @virgogo

Posted by Joviwongkk > 2019-11-20 18:33 | Report Abuse

@888next

I'm from an IR firm a d wonder if I could arrange an interview session after the qrt announced. Thanks

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-11-20 18:40 | Report Abuse

Any plan for m&a in future. Hope Notion can b more generous with dividend payments. I think with the strong financial position the Co can easily gear up. Exclude extraordinary item will the will the q4 be ok. Oh lastly, any plan for your empayar ind land in Johor.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-20 20:50 | Report Abuse

targetinvest : 廋田沒人要,耕开有人争 .... more and more investors, speculators, opportunists and Funds (may be from China as well, like GPACKET) will come in to grab. One more point : number of shares only 333Mil, lowest among the shares you mentioned above BUT highest NTA !!!

Above is my comment/reply to targetinvest on NOTION on 9th Oct 2019 .... I am glad that it is happening now, Cheers.

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-11-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

888next, I prepare a lot of cash to buy Notion. Waiting for retrace but NO retrace at all. :(

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-11-21 13:40 | Report Abuse

888next, is there new group of investors or funds buying recently? Based on the changes in shareholdings profile, who emerges to be the new group of investors?

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

@888next, can you share your view on the profitability of EMS business. I believe the margin for DYSON's products may be very small - please correct me if I am wrong. I peeked into the profit margin of ATA, VS and SKP and found that their margin is very low.
So, these companies needs to rely on large volume for higher profit.

Posted by 888next > Nov 21, 2019 1:05 PM | Report Abuse

I believe the EMS factor should bring benefits to FY2020 , FY2021 and FY2022 and beyond on this growth path. There are market risk and execution risk and the ability to deliver and control costs

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your input @888next

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-11-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks 888next, I’ll not ask for names. But would you share with us the funds holding in % in Notion, by not mentioning their names? Is the recent spike up in price, mainly bought by private investors?

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-11-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

Also, hows the meetings with analysts n funds today?

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-11-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

I suggest that you do not entertain questions that not relevant to investment needs (but speculation on stock) to avoid getting into trouble. I want to see you around in this forum for a long long time.

Posted by 888next > Nov 21, 2019 2:04 PM | Report Abuse

Also note this is a public platform, I have to be extra careful

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-11-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

Someone said that she prepared a lot of cash and waited for retracement. Now, mother retraced to 0.975 and WC to 0.645. Still waiting?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

Fund managers are managing money for others, not using their own money, so they have to follow certain guidelines before investing, they won't mind to buy at higher price once the financial numbers are good. For analyst, most of the time they will make a BUY call once the finance number is good. Definitely they will not show their card for now BUT the fact they show interest in the company is already commendable and do expect a research report soon. Once the bottom line improves overtime, the fund managers will start buying and analyst will set higher target price, when that happens, a scenario of 'you buy I buy' will push the price UP like sky is limit!!! Cheers.

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-11-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

The horse is back and ready to ride on . Monday should look good forward and same time the qr results is not too far away .

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-11-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

I am confident that this counter would surpass the 11 May.2017 price. Happy collecting....