NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.01 (1.09%)

0.895 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,536 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 2 hours ago

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-08 20:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing such critical question by others to us.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-08 23:30 | Report Abuse

Will notion add for the plastic injection segment while there is increasingly demand from most consumer household products ?

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

888next mentioned before that they not going to join in plastic segment because they are specialist in aluminum. Pls correct me if im wrong.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

Plastic injection offer different products property than the Alumn.
I'm curious to know if notion will look into for it, as the plastic injection nowadays has much more to fulfil the market needs.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-12-09 04:11 | Report Abuse

Profit drop YOY, directors sold why buy? Sell into strength.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-12-09 04:11 | Report Abuse

05-Dec-2019 Additional Listing ESOS - 140,000 shares at 0.440.
03-Dec-2019 Insider Notice of ceasing to be substantial holder - NIKON CORPORATION on 02-Dec-2019.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-12-09 07:05 | Report Abuse

Aluminium is better future
Plastic is cheaper but environmentalist will against

Posted by Newbie123 > 2019-12-09 07:59 | Report Abuse

Last Friday heard got a god call buy
Buckle up and sit tight
Rocket is departing soon

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

Agree with 888next
As an investor, we see good prospects ahead and will buy and hold the stock for longer term and wait patiently for the appreciation of the stock price for capital gains . Will continue to hold as long as the management team continues to deliver good performance in terms of financial and future business expansion

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-12-09 08:58 | Report Abuse

Ok. Good
Today rm 1.2
Gogogo

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-12-09 09:01 | Report Abuse

Wow retest rm1 again

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-12-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

Good job by the management and technical team.

Posted by 888next > Dec 9, 2019 8:55 AM | Report Abuse

It took us about 1 year to be approved by EMS customer to comply as a CSR approved supplier based on their audit assessment

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

2years high at 1.06 :)

beachboy

1,728 posts

Posted by beachboy > 2019-12-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

Later noon maybe will jump higher

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

Rise with higher volume...bullish.
Who is buying?
Hope institutional funds are buying for sustainable uptrend

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-12-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

Lol....so many syndicate...cuci cuci tak habis lagi.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Such high volume, it seemed to be institutional fund entering Notion?

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-09 17:31 | Report Abuse

888next Plastics of course we some experience as we have mould and die capability .

Generally aluminium products are higher priced than plastics besides the green eco aspects

So our EMS customer is in the high end appliances segment, we see a lot more conversion from plastics into aluminium
09/12/2019 8:30 AM

ME: NOTED WITH THANKX

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-12-10 00:06 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.2
Lai lai

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-12-10 08:59 | Report Abuse

Aluminium price go down below 3 yr low
Another plus point for notion

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-12-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next, I would like to express my appreciation to you for your kind sharing, it gives retail investors a golden opportunity at understanding the company. I see good fundamental and bright prospect in Notion, will continue to support Notion.

Can I also have your personal view (not statement, but just personal opinion) on the fair value for Notion? Come across that the Directors bought at RM0.75 off-market from Nikon Corporation, hence, management team must believe the share is deeply undervalued now to take the move. I personally think, it should worth above RM1.50. Please enlighten, thank you.

Red Tulip

263 posts

Posted by Red Tulip > 2019-12-10 19:32 | Report Abuse

So volatile this counter. Yesterday gapped up, today black candlestick. Scary.

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-12-10 19:57 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next,

Thanks for your explanation. I've bought 200,000 units of Notion mother shares today. Will continue to support Notion. Also, no matter how good a singer is, there must always be followers and haters.

Your kind sharing has helped retail investors like me to better understand the company and the business. I hope you continue to write and do not feel discourage due to certain "haters" comments. They always exist. You have followers like me, as your and Notion supporter.

Thank you! :)

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-12-10 20:02 | Report Abuse

I see ESOS # 0.440. If too many ESOS @ 0.440, soon this will be another DNEX which is still rolling and nursing the pain of too many ESOS under the previous CEO who sold off and disappeared after that.

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2019-12-10 22:39 | Report Abuse

esos issue is fair for those board of director doing their jobs well , share price up , div kick in , profit for every QR, then u reserved for it , for ur hard work with ur effort and commitment as well

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-12-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

Seems very volatile today . Is it bcos of the ESOS that inadvertently affected the stock price and its future qr results ? Selling pressure continued to built up...

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-12-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

During the time of posting, Sell - 643,000 and Buy - 923,200. Where is the selling pressure?

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-12-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

At 53.3%, it is very comfortable and looking good, not in Oversold region.

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-12-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next,

Thanks. Suddenly the liquidity is very high for Notion. Can I see it as a sign of getting interest from institutional investors and funds?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

Would your company be happy if it get additional consequential losses payout from the insurance company with another rm 10 million ?

Posted by 888next > Dec 11, 2019 8:36 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.infrontanalytics.com/fe-en/30978FM/Notion-VTec-Bhd-/Beta

Volatility of beta 1.74

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-11 21:17 | Report Abuse

ROD?

tracy92

18 posts

Posted by tracy92 > 2019-12-11 21:34 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next,

Thank you for your sharing. I feel proud to be Notion's shareholder and to have you as our IR representative. Thank you. I have more than 200,000 shares in Notion now. Please share with us if you come across any funds invested in Notion.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2019-12-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

Can I know if this company do wireless ear phone business?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2019-12-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

Like Airpod

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-12-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing, sir.

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-12-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

888next , given the knowledge and expertise you are familiar with , how would you view in your analysis beta have any impact on notion vtec future price valuation ? Is it fairly or undervalued at the current average price of RM1. Thank You !

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-12 08:28 | Report Abuse

With the business info u provided, at least we can make a better informed decision .

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-12 08:52 | Report Abuse

Yes and to be honest we also need time to validate the statements are matching on the financial report

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-12-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

Agree with 888next

Remember, PAST is not equal FUTURE

Always experiencing the present and look forward. Past is a lesson learned.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

Immediate resistant at 1.02

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2019-12-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next Sir, for Notion share price to perform, still FA of Notion business paramount. Hope Quarterly profit improving

Posted by Wudaokuang > 2019-12-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next. Would just like to thank you for deciding to do your experiment on sharing info for retailers. However long or short your experiment will be, I have certainly gain much insight on how to analyse performance of a company and how to finetune data gathering of a company/industry. I Have also managed to learn a few tricks from you on how to manage my investment strategy. For this knowledge I am grateful towards your sharing.

ccy123

279 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2019-12-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

Fully agree

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-12 14:05 | Report Abuse

888next

not only a good i.r.
also has good at investing wisdom & experiences.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-12-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

Agree....thanks u 888next.
We just need to ignore those trader who play up n down that cause volatile. Just like today....

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-12-13 00:29 | Report Abuse

I noticed a sense of volatility occuring in notion vtec stock in this few days. This is mainly when the stock currently attracts huge funds management teams participation as the stock heated up with strong upwards swing . There's is fake selling bids and fake buying bids actively involved. This are among heavy funds management teams verses powerful operators teams in control . They are looking for opportunities to suppress prices and push ups if opportunity comes their way .

Any stock that currently and actively shoot up with good profits return will be marked up . So, we just followed the tide and ride but must be more observant .

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2019-12-13 08:47 | Report Abuse

Good buy

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

Opportunity is here again~ looking at future 12 months’ prospect and do calculation and compare if this price is attractive

Posted by Rosen Stella > 2019-12-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

anyone know who is their client for the new ems business

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

Its Dyson mate