NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.01 (1.09%)

0.895 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,536 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 2 hours ago

Squirtle

804 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2019-12-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

so is must believe malaysia whether can more exporting or low currency
then is collect notion for future
huhuh

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

Wow doing similar to oversea company’s style by announcing monthly sales for category?

Sounds good but there will be a group of investors/speculators dont like the idea

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

Sir, i find tour shared infos has been deleted.
its a waste by deleting such informatively infos.

Posted by surewinstocker > 2019-12-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

notion please go higher, im betting with my money, please make me rich !!!

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-02 18:19 | Report Abuse

Surewinstocker, what if some incident happened and make u loss? Are u going to put blame on management?

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-02 18:41 | Report Abuse

Its so unfair for the management, as if management is the 1 dump down the stock.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-02 18:46 | Report Abuse

Look beyond 2020 for $2/-

Posted by Celestialb > 2019-12-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

@888next, Thank you for the info.

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-12-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

888next, facts of life, emotions over common sense and logic. some find it hard to lose even a ringgit or even if it is stagnant.

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-12-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

and some will always be suspicious of every move made.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

Yes. Thanks for keeping company information transparent. What happened to the balance 2.3m shares of Nikon Corp?

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-03 19:43 | Report Abuse

I really worried of the mate above..

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-12-03 19:51 | Report Abuse

The Busy Weekly have post this news as well on fb

https://www.facebook.com/183843371625918/posts/2839152392761656/

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2019-12-03 21:26 | Report Abuse

If it does not reach RM2, wedding cancel? Funny....
Follow the footsteps of the Thai tycoon; Start selling coffee.
https://www.msn.com/en-sg/lifestyle/lifestyle-wedding/70-year-old-thai-tycoon-marries-20-year-old-woman/ar-BBXATjn

Posted by Siah Kim Meng > 2019-12-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

Hi, 888next, may I know how much is Notion involved in manufacturing of nearline HDD?

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-12-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

Tq 888next fornur unselfishness contribution.. wish ur company long growth

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Since Recently added Toshiba Storage as new clients now, moving forward we may expect to have more HDD and spacer ring to be delivered right.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

Excellent sharing by 888next.
Can learn a lot while investing in NOTION

Posted by Siah Kim Meng > 2019-12-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

888next, Thanks for sharing

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2019-12-04 17:39 | Report Abuse

888next , well done for sharing listing company info ... as I still confused for off mkt buy or sell issue , at least I got more piece for puzzle ,

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

Wow, 1 of the warrant top shareholder sold 500000 units down at market price!

Posted by surewinstocker > 2019-12-06 09:18 | Report Abuse

halo guys , notion stagnant for few days, time to go up today

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-12-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

Okay. I buy more Christmas present...

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

Downtrend until moved into 0.925 and stable.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

Accumulate while still at low level.
More interest on NOTION lately and growing...

vicliew03

262 posts

Posted by vicliew03 > 2019-12-06 12:01 | Report Abuse

now or never ...................

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

Congratulations! especially those supporters who bought this morning

factslim1

48 posts

Posted by factslim1 > 2019-12-06 14:16 | Report Abuse

“Some of the projects that we are doing, we actually got the green light from the chairman [of the European MNC]. He is very impressed by our capability and he likes the quick response from us,” Thoo says proudly.

However, he acknowledges that Notion VTec, which just started venturing into the EMS space about 18 months ago, is still relatively new in this supply chain.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2019-12-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

Susah nak pecah 0.98....

Posted by Celestialb > 2019-12-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

Congrats for those that have hold on to Notion. Christmas does come early this year!

Moderate

35 posts

Posted by Moderate > 2019-12-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

All the way to Christmas next year!

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2019-12-06 17:08 | Report Abuse

My wedding can celebrate earlier it seem
Rm 2 fast fast come

Posted by myinvestor27 > 2019-12-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

Notion on the busy weekly page zh3 this week.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

Do you have link to show us?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-07 12:41 | Report Abuse

Looks like the author of the article is not convinced about the prospects of the company. If you notice, 3/4 of the article is written about the past crisis on the company, one by one and concluded that the effect of new EMS business cannot be seen in the short-term.

Guess he has not visited i3 Forum o on NOTION.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-12-07 12:44 | Report Abuse

Well, it certainly takes time to rebuild the brand and gaining the confidence of investors through performance. We hope NOTION will deliver a good result in the coming QR

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-07 12:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Dec 7, 2019 11:38 AM | Report Abuse X

Correctloh....there are more than 3 opportunity big target for Netx ....that means very high chance to participate in nfcb jobs loh..!!

Furthermore Netx have cash backing close to 2 sen per share mah..!!
Sifu calvin pick on netx is very sound loh...!!

Its software & apps development are another big block buster mah..!

Don miss loh....!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 7, 2019 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

Very good morning to all dear shareholders of Netx

The dawning of Nfcp job awards will come from 3 sources

1. From Telekom Rm10.8 Billions

2. From other Telcos Rm10.8 Billions

3. From Govt Rm28.7 for USP

Toatal Nfcp Fiberisation thrust Cash infusion Rm50.3 Billions

This Fiberisation spending for Malaysia is like never before since one decade ago in year 2009

In year 2009 it was a puny amount of only Rm359 millions fiber optic purchase by TM from Opcom and even tinier amount of Job Award by TM for Ariantec of Netx at a weeny Rm19.7 millions

We are talking about Billion ringgit now and all in a Whopping Rm50.3 Billions $pread out for 5 years

This will trigger 5 long years of multi bull run for Netx, Opcom, Redtone, Sacofa(cmsb) in a once in a lifetime race

So don't you ever miss this once in a life time opportunity going to commence soon

Join this exciting race now and don't be left out

Kindest regards

Calvin Tan
Singapore

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2019-12-07 19:12 | Report Abuse

Mr Too, why you never promote Notion 2-3 months back when it was hovering around 50cents ? Big miss :(

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2019-12-07 19:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry, Mr. Thoo**

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2019-12-07 19:36 | Report Abuse

I see. Hope we all huat together lah. Notion Huat huat huat next. Rm10 in 2 years.

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2019-12-07 19:57 | Report Abuse

Mr Thoo, who is Notion’s automobile industry main competitor? Comparing with their product/technology, is Notion doing good or able to compete with them in terms of acquired bigger market share?

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-07 22:09 | Report Abuse

888next sir,
What is latest supply availability of passive micro components ?

If, the above persists, will it affects notion in expanding furthur in ems segment ?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-07 23:10 | Report Abuse

How is notion new aluminum factory, has it start contributing significantly to the Group todate ?

Posted by 888next > Dec 7, 2019 10:55 PM | Report Abuse

Mostly larger fabricated parts both stainless steel and aluminium for the segment

Not sure where you got passive micro components

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-12-08 02:09 | Report Abuse

Thx next888 clarification.
Yes , its for pcba only.

virgogo

142 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2019-12-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

Mr. Thoo. About this crazyTrump and his Trade war. What are the main pro and con on business prospect on Notion. Most obvious impact is a prolong drop of volume of worldwide trade which will then impact Notion business negatively. What I am not sure is the benefits of trade diversion for Notion. Can u enlghten us. Thx.

Moderate

35 posts

Posted by Moderate > 2019-12-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

oreadi asked u to address as 888next

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

Hi 888next,

I wonder if u need milk, do u buy a cow for its milk or do u just buy milk itself leh ?

Coming back to your aluminum plant in klang, is it not much more economical for u to purchase your aluminum requirement from existing suppliers compare to u DIY producing the required aluminum yourself ?

As u have highlighted the capacity utilization is only 40%, i believe the existing plant is still losing monies loh...!!

It will take a longer gestation period for your aluminum plant to be profitable, thus taking up your essential valuable management time on important focus on high impact product that give u big max return.

The point above for discussion only, hope u do not mind my comment above.

Posted by 888next > Dec 8, 2019 7:32 AM | Report Abuse

Hi stock raider

The aluminium extrusion plant in Klang is producing solid bars mainly for the auto plunger or piston braking components. Capacity utilisation still low 40% .

Next phase is aluminium tubing for the EMS sector requirement s. Need additional equipment. Planning next few months.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-12-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

@stockraider, your statement is sarcastic and disrespectful. You are not talking to your children or your student. Why must you behave this way?

Posted by stockraider > Dec 8, 2019 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

Hi 888next,

I wonder if u need milk, do u buy a cow for its milk or do u just buy milk itself leh ?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

There is nothing disrespectful mah....!!

Raider just want to understand why they want to invest into an upstream plant when they can source themselves the aluminum they need mah...!!

888next already answer they want to ensure the quality of their material which is perfectly logical to me.

Posted by Investar2862 > Dec 8, 2019 1:44 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider, your statement is sarcastic and disrespectful. You are not talking to your children or your student. Why must you behave this way?

Posted by stockraider > Dec 8, 2019 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

Hi 888next,

Posted by 888next > Dec 8, 2019 1:46 PM | Report Abuse

Also if we don't have the cow, we will lose the tubing business from EMS customer.

So we remain cow herders