BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

+0.015 (2.14%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,684 comment(s). Last comment by cicakman 27 minutes ago

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

@Bullballs, so true.... Fortune awaits the brave one.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

So yesterday, market maker went down about 10 bids with 65 million shares, averagely about 6 mil shares per bid, a crowd control measure in anticipation of today's eventual QTR report release. What would it have come down to, if the market maker did not preempt the consequences and traded as normal yesterday? Would you think it would be better prices today? As reference let me summarize previous unrelated events, but which the market maker responded in kind:
1) The blazing catastrophic cleansing of Bahvest from the marauding vampires, until fully stripped of shares. That was a momentous event consuming about 3-4 trading days, battling a formidable and powerful nemesis, owning about in total 20% comprising Dracula, son, and one Bumiputera vampire.
2) QTR report release with reported 10 mil losses.
3) Wagner destruction of facilities and operations.
4) And current release of laid back , lackadaisical QTR report.

With these in view, would it be too far fetched to consider INNO as perhaps being forgiving and has that soft side with market players. and as much as possible would limit downhill slides to just one day. Imagine the effect today. if they did not do damage control yesterday. With that quality of report released today reflecting operations., (however cannot fault Kretam assassins as the reign of terror by vampires were still evident) it will be open for an avalanche of snowball downhill. As I have mentioned earlier, the current raiders in the Bahvest stable are all colluding sharing the same bed. And in this respect of controlling and mitigating situations to reflect on prices, you cannot expect to get a better arrangement than this to bring forth calm into their share prices.

Posted by Tampin Hero > 2023-08-24 14:17 | Report Abuse

So the former boss is a big crook

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

@Tampin Hero, he looks like a dracula so is he a good man or a big crook? Think yourself.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

Any Tawau Hero here? We need you badly.

Posted by HebatJebat > 2023-08-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

At least Bahvest turns profit in Q1 as expected

MarioBros

457 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

QR with profit but the stock still the same. Not enough to convince other to invest

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-08-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

The profit is just shuffling of papers. Luckily the company still can manage to stay afloat after Korek King had cleaned out the money and gold plus adding damages. I am just looking forward to their operations in the coming months which should be very positive based on their gold production in June.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

@ MarioBros,moon also cabut. How to convince others to masuk? Think Tommy and I will stay on the road to Flemington. Visibility is a bit poor now.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

HebatJebat
At least Bahvest turns profit in Q1 as expected

bro mana ada profit la! Based on Ops they lost gross 7 mil. Bahvest can always do magic. Out comes a rabbit from the hat? Clap clap clap

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2023-08-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

Money not in, they assumed in. Magic

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

kk7198
@ MarioBros,moon also cabut. How to convince others to masuk? Think Tommy and I will stay on the road to Flemington. Visibility is a bit poor now.

Mana ada cabut Bro: If i am interested in the warrants, it implies my confidence level is higher than mother share buyers, meaning that the warrants b4 expiry will be in the money, inferring to the fact that in the near term, mother share 40 sen is in view. But I have not bought today as i am in the 4 sen queue. Becos i dont view the screen, I am least disturbed if the transaction is not done. Will try again tomorrow.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

Good one moonslayer274. Visibility to Flemington is surely better now. Let's all in Golden Monkey on Sun at Race 11 no:4.

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2023-08-24 17:18 | Report Abuse

this counter already sick. small bad news always kena sell down. ppls ball already hilang towards this counter. need time to recover and gain ppls confidence. dracula already "fxxk up" this counter.

sammmy

1,147 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2023-08-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

People buy it, but someone purposely press down, don’t let the price goes up. Just be patient. What if Next quarter 200kg gold?

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-08-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

If next quarter 200kg gold then it will be RM1 and if gold price is more than USD 2000 per Oz then it will be more than RM1

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-08-24 18:34 | Report Abuse

An indication of gold production is going to be 200kg insiders should be buying. Watch out for announcement of INNO buying else it doesn't look good.

11,142 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-24 19:51 | Report Abuse

At last…
https://youtu.be/6hBbXVkgxGE?si=RQQEhDzZ6V1M2yEz

sammmy

1,147 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2023-08-24 20:16 | Report Abuse

read from the report, new management bought new machinery to expand and reduce the time of waiting for cleaning the sand. Which means the next quarter will result in more gold more income. RM1 is not a dream.

fl888

7,693 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-08-24 20:46 | Report Abuse

Injunction against Southsea has been fixed for e-review on 28-08-23…till then scary if Southsea really win..

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

fl888
Injunction against Southsea has been fixed for e-review on 28-08-23…till then scary if Southsea really win..
Bro, my comments: Lee Chong Wei vs Lin Dan. lee Chong wei to serve: service luv all, play. Game of 21 points. Each point to be earned take about 3 months at best. If long rally takes about 5 months.
So in this case, see who lands in sanitarium or mental hospital first. could be the appellant, defendant or even the judge due to work load.,
Go check up few cases in relation to SC. eg Securities commission took ten years to fix Supermax Stanley Thai.

Bahvest is legitimate holder of mining licence. Stripped of ownership, Southsea becomes an outright rent seeker. an unethical economic entity that contributes to nothing, an entity that is abhorred and distasteful in existence.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

Oh sorry, I missed out on the total duration for completion of the badminton game: from 5 years to 10 years.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

kk7198
https://www.facebook.com/100064514269641/posts/pfbid022rEW8S8WT6mYzFxwnBxhMcaSffx5X3Dn5ra21EeJZndbATvBDXBCjB1shBZLqq6rl/?mibextid=CDWPTG

Running into the straight of the short course, distance about 350 m is the constraint. preferably long course better chance. Another factor i think that would favor GM if there is a bit of give with respect to turf conditions. If the going is slightly yielding, then the front runners will not be able to do a consistent runaway effectively, because 1200m sprint is constant fast pace from the beginning. With firm conditions, GM might be a partially spent force just to keep up with the fast pace. I guess safe to say he will be on the podium with his fiery finish, and if winner, tickets might earn RM25- RM30 each from tote board quotes.

MarioBros

457 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-24 22:22 | Report Abuse

I go through their previous financial report, seem like QR report for last year ending June saw their production of gold are about 160kg of gold but their share price only 31sen. On March 2022, they produce 600kg of gold and their share only 50sen. So my question is, how can their share will increase to RM1 and above if previously they produce lots of gold but the share price max only 50sen?

sammmy

1,147 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2023-08-24 22:54 | Report Abuse

They produce a lot of golds? But got stolen by some gang. That’s why company keep on making loss, no performing well. With the new management, and the price of the gold keep going. I believe will hit 2200/oz before year end. Every 100usd increase is a bonus to bahvest.

MarioBros

457 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-25 00:58 | Report Abuse

Sammy, 600kg is a lot of gold. Their revenue is 52m and net profit is 8.5m. Maybe make sense as gold their produce this qr only about 60kg but net profit is 2.2m with total revenue of 19m. By logic, 2022 qr when they produce 600kg gold, revenue should be around 190m and net profit should be 22m. It make sense then someone is stealing the money

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-25 06:03 | Report Abuse

With dracula no longer managing the gold mining, soon this Bahvest will become a Golden Monkey🐒🐒🐒

sammmy

1,147 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2023-08-25 07:40 | Report Abuse

Mario, let’s see how it goes next quarter. I don’t believe this little earning only.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

FYE 2023 there will be 6 quarters, becos the Kretam Assassins have decided that their reign effectively starts on a clean slate from Sept 2023. I will just choose to ignore the report yesterday, as it is not easy to report for a full quarter, when Kretam assassins only presided half quarter. And what more, taking the cue from the gold kleppie, best just to consider the report as inconsequential. In fact no need to consider any history associated with those blood sucking marauders. The degree of relevance and accuracy might be fictitious.
When push comes to shove or reality comes knocking at the door, at some time we have got to land on the ground, becos no way can we be on cloud nine suspended all the time.
Certain questions need to be addressed:
1) How do we derive at least to certain approximate value other than plucking future value from thin air? What VALID assumptions are guiding our decisions? We might wish to throw fundamental issues out of the window, but this can only be temporary and will not hold for long, unless you wanna see shares being thrown out of the window by other parties. Let us be honest: after a certain period those naysayers are not wrong; the current foundation of Bahvest makes it vulnerable to be cheaper than toilet paper. And by golly, for those who are upset due to the recent dumping of prices (not shares, becos I suspect that shares are still retained by short selling), you should be grateful that the only consolation in this avalanche is the base price that they are protecting on behalf of their Director, Frederick Chong's purchases for both mother share and warrants. If not 15 sen, 10 sen you name it that will be on the way.
Don’t get me wrong, I am a very strong believer in the potential of Bahvest, but there must be a demarcation between reality and myth. And as i mentioned, I will be buying again today warrants at 4 sen queue. Hey, aren’t warrant buyers firmer believer in the mother share to certain limits. Dare to dispute?
I am just pushing this issue as food for thought.

Next question: later, wanna catch something to eat first. See ya.

sammmy

1,147 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2023-08-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

Just look for qr in October, will see things getting better or bad. Because this 3months new management fully taking over from old butt. If 200kg per quarter is legit. We will never see this stock below 50cent

anisbin

650 posts

Posted by anisbin > 2023-08-25 10:09 | Report Abuse

Double bottom at 31 sen... Should collect la,bro... If U guys can be patient,hold...

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2023-08-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

isn’t it correct to say gold licence belongs to south sea and not bahvest ?

anisbin

650 posts

Posted by anisbin > 2023-08-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

Yesterday candlestick gravestone doji... It signals reversal of trend... From downtrend to uptrend ...

MarioBros

457 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

Opening at 31 sen. Same old story, opening always below previous closing price

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

Zazzyy
isn’t it correct to say gold licence belongs to south sea and not bahvest ?

Imagine Bro, you and your cash flush friends go scouting and take all the trouble to organize a corporate take over, and finally realize that the company is not the bearer of the licence. I go no further.... you figure it out. If we had these quality of executives in PLC's, I think PN 17 and delisting procedures will give birth to many Company Busting specialist.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-08-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

So now comes my other question:
The sixth quarter FYE 2023 will lapse by end September. So there is another month, before Kretam considers OCT to Dec to be in full control and to discharge their responsibility in managing operations and reflected in performance via QTR reports released end Feb.
This current quarter expiring by end September might still be a period of ironing out the unresolved and improvement issues. In my opinion still lethargic but could bear some improvements.
So what will be the pattern or dynamics of price changers for another 3 months based on above conditions? Before end Nov, will it be just normal trading play, and finally by end Nov we see an improvement in prices perhaps 40 -50 sen? Or will be languishing as listless and improved maybe to 36 sen by then. so what will it be? In any eventuality, you cannot expect the counter to be moving everyday for the next 60-65 trading days. Its totally senseless. But if you feel its going to climb and reach RM 1, please share with us in this thread the foundation of the thought process that you have to partly justify for this awesome future. Again, everything is about the future, there is no right or wrong call. We only try to mitigate. if its right all the time, a better place would be the gaming 4D booth. Confirm no need to look at Bahvest.

anisbin

650 posts

Posted by anisbin > 2023-08-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

Moon got a point there... Well said ...

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

Relax....guys. Watch this Sunday Lion City Cup in Kranji. Who will win? Lim's Kosciyszko, Golden Monkey,Super Salute or Mr Malek? My bet is Golden Monkey.

MarioBros

457 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

Moonslayer, nobody can predict what happened there unless you got someone who work there to tell what the progress. Right now I just want his share to be atleast 36sen for me to cut loss. It really annoying see this stock every opening the price lower than previous close

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-08-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

So now we all have to pray for a miracle that by the next QR Bahvest is able to produce more than 300kg of gold or Gold price is above USD2100 or discover rare earths or diamonds next to the gold ore. :)))

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

@Bullballs, you are damn greedy..
semua pun mahu. FL surely will grant your wishes soon.

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-08-25 12:23 |

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-08-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you KK. Other plus points i am wish for is that Korek King returns the RM6 million plus the missing gold and on top of that hopefully the lease to the mining land is given to Bahvest. :)))

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-25 12:26 | Report Abuse

@MarioBros, indeed...we surely need a Tawau Hero in this forum.Relax...your tupe of playing is stressful. Up also stressful, down more stressful. If it broke 0.30 sen ytd, I would have switched 50% to Seacera. Seacera is more for long term play. It is sitting on a goldmine worths around RM800 mils, market cap is around RM200 mils. Other assets and businesses are virtually free.Safer bet with new management. I had picked up 100 lots in Seacera, this one is Silver Monkey

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-25 12:35 | Report Abuse

@Hotstuff...moonjoker? He has no time for your monkeystuff.You are not afraid to be the 275 slayed victim of moonslayer. Our tai kor here will get you even you hide in lubang cacing. Later you will become a lame monkey.

Posted by tommyleong2000 > 2023-08-25 12:35 | Report Abuse

KK , feel Lim's Kosciyszko chance higher to win

MarioBros

457 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-08-25 12:37 | Report Abuse

Kk7198, its more than a week now the price keep decreasing. If the trend are about to continue, next week its drop to 20++ sen. Look like the price have been push downward everytime it try to go up. Once I get out maybe I will never look at this stock again unless it show some positif result

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-08-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

tommyleong, yes ..you are right. Golden Monkey 2023 horse king is a slow starter.Lim Kosciuszko ,2022 horse king is a fast starter. 1200m short course might make GM hard to catch Lim's Kosciuszko. Only diff is the jockeyship under Bowman. Anyway, I had put 100 win n 100 place tickets on GM. If comes in third, still can cover back capital. What's your bet?