MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.03 (3.39%)

0.905 - 0.94

67 people like this.

66,662 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 1 day ago

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

it look like today if you not up boat will regret later.. cause is sunny sunny weather...

Posted by WongKingProp > 2020-06-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

@dragon12345 u think la. Who else can do the myeg services besides myeg

As for niis, they supposed to announce award on May but government change. Now delay til now. There must be some kind of reason. Myeg holding 10% of S5 now. Read the latest edge news article.

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

u see, now malaysia a lot project, ding ding now like to give a billion billion project, the thing is how to get the project is importhan, how to tender the project is not important.. must understand the raw of get project.. billion deal is take time a bit cause change this change that.. million deal is easy money, one day can settle.. boosku wonng like billion deal project, he expert on get the billion project..not only tender..

Kumaraes

58 posts

Posted by Kumaraes > 2020-06-22 11:40 | Report Abuse

Force selling is over... now uptrend start

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-06-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

DJI future so far so good with higher low

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2020-06-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

NIIS front runner is myeg from the edge

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-06-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

my 2 cents is only MYEG can deliver good promising result for NIIS unless they want to take risk to screw everythong ip and plan to ta bao

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-06-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

Either way Myeg will benefit. Number of contracts up for grab, existing and new. Some folks are confused as to what is what. Just renewing existing services would be sufficient to re rate MyEG!

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-06-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

Sounds good but massive selling by kwap and EPF. Why? Something wrong or something bad going to happen?

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-06-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

Both funds disposed at the same time.

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

ready to fly!!!!!!

Joe Lai

162 posts

Posted by Joe Lai > 2020-06-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

guys ... try to calculate la ... how many EPF and KWAP Acquired and disposed ... adui ... dispose sikit sikit sudah bising

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

nvm lah, kuchi mao ticket boosku wong can eat.. just fly!!!

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

Niis worth 1.5B involved political players ...not easy said n done deal.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2020-06-22 15:16 | Report Abuse

how to fly if contract with gomen tak renew next week?
if renew, kat news dah too late.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

Ya btl.. kena renew apa yg akan expired 30hb Jun dulu

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

Lepas tu baru tumpukan perhatian pd tender projek yg lain.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

Apa yg kita takut skg tak kena renew kontrak yg akan expired 30hb ni ....nti tumbang terus My Eg

kuanbuo

11 posts

Posted by kuanbuo > 2020-06-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

walao. who snap big chunk one shot at 1.5 just now. 14,825 lot

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-06-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

break 1.50 come come all goreng liew

Joe Lai

162 posts

Posted by Joe Lai > 2020-06-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

guys ... you have to trust yourself on your investment ... please don't take it as a gambling .. i trust my investment in MYEG will bring something to me ... so i no worry when this morning drop 6cent... TRUST yourself will made you sleep well every night

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-06-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

My eg Menganas sdh..

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-06-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

@stocksyndicate are you stupid or what. EPF n KWAP has been accumulating myeg since last month. go and calculate their buy/sell only then you talk here with some sense

Joe Lai

162 posts

Posted by Joe Lai > 2020-06-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

agreed @witan

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-06-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

@witan you're right. bcoz ppl dunno how calculate when buy sell in between

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

project deal or not deal i dont know.. cause that one we cannot control, now price aldy talking... those who see no good or negative pls dont up boat.. turbo enjin start then dont say regret lah, still can buy or not lah.. today is sunny day this morning i aldy told...

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

you can see this is no. 5 kali cucuk the resisten, like cucuk the girl, 5 time sure someting.. if pecah, sky is limit.. we don't care apa project project can get or not.. this easy matter not difficult to understand..

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-06-22 16:01 | Report Abuse

if closing volume is higher than last Friday volume then good sign liew

Posted by Jack Sparrow > 2020-06-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

I will hold until announcement of NIIS contract... have bought from 0.900...Will sell on the contract announced

Posted by Jack Sparrow > 2020-06-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

someone doing false Sell with small lots

Posted by Jack Sparrow > 2020-06-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

in order to collect form lowest price

Posted by WongKingProp > 2020-06-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

Those who sold too bad. No more chance to buy at low price.

By end of day auction bidding will open up above 1.65.

Posted by WongKingProp > 2020-06-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

Please study back in 2018 election share price highest in history. Revenue not as high.

Now revenue and earnings grow yoy 25-30% will be even higher than ever.

With new contract and renewal and covid business. Maybe earnings forecast to be 150% growth by next year.

Dont be surprised myeg touch 8b market cap.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-06-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

@Jacksparrow : Are you saying you think it would be announced to MYEG ?

StockLORD

153 posts

Posted by StockLORD > 2020-06-22 16:41 | Report Abuse

last week i indicated resistance at 1.55. It still is....if it can break 1.55...it will hit 1.65 as 2nd resistance. High probability will hit 1.55 resistance this week then move up to 1.65

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-22 17:15 | Report Abuse

Then TP 1.70

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2020-06-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

THE proposed acquisition of a 10% stake in S5 Holdings Inc by My EG Services Bhd (MyEG) will strengthen the group’s chance to win the RM1.8 billion National Integrated Immigration System (NIIS) contract, say industry observers.

This is because S5’s expertise in the provision of technological systems and services for national security has been well proven. The company has rolled out national security systems in countries such as Malaysia, Myanmar, India, Bangladesh and Nepal.

“It is obvious now who is going to win the NIIS contract,” says an official whose company is also one of the bidders of the contract to develop an integrated immigration control system to be deployed at the country’s entry points such as airports and land crossings.

Contacted by The Edge for comment on the synergies of the partnership, a MyEG spokesperson says S5 is a specialist in border security control, specifically in the provision of systems for the processing and verification of travellers arriving in and leaving the country.

“As this is a service segment in which MyEG is not involved, the partnership is complementary and mutually beneficial for both companies, bringing together each other’s unique expertise,” the spokesperson says.

The announcement had also excited the market. A day after the deal was announced by MyEG, its share price jumped 3.65% to close at RM1.42 on June 11. The counter continued its ascent on June 12, closing at RM1.45.

Meanwhile, the share price of MYEG’s competitor and another bidder for the NIIS contract, HeiTech Padu Bhd, fell 5.4% to RM1.06 on June 11. The stock continued to slide on Friday, settling at RM1.04.

To recap, on June 10, MyEG announced that its wholly-owned subsidiary My EG Capital Sdn Bhd had entered into a share sale agreement (SSA) and a put and call options agreement (PCOA) with Merrington Assets Ltd (MAL) for the purchase of 118 million ordinary shares in S5, representing 10% of its issued and paid-up share capital for a total purchase consideration of RM90 million.

RM75 million of the purchase consideration will be paid in cash, and the rest, in the issuance and allotment of MyEG’s shares to MAL at the issue price of RM1.20 per share.

According to the announcement, MAL owns 20% of the issued and paid-up shares of S5, while NSA Technology Sdn Bhd owns a 76.4% stake in the company. The rest is owned by Avocat Sdn Bhd.

The directors of S5 are Tuan Syed Mohammad Hafiz Syed Razlan, Aaron Loke Khy-Min, Kurian Thomas Jacob Thomas, Chan See Siang and Effendi Ramli. It has two subsidiaries — S5 Systems Sdn Bhd and S5 Code Solutions Kazakhstan LLP.

S5 Systems’ business activity is in the provision of national security solutions involving the provision of security technology intellectual property as well as the development and customisation of solutions and systems, consultancy and support.

The announcement states that the net assets of S5 as at June 30, 2019 stood at RM21.7 million, while its net profits for the financial year ended June 30, 2019 (FY2019) was RM63.2 million.

According to data from the Companies Commission of Malaysia (SSM) in FY2019, S5 Systems reported revenue of RM116.86 million, 17.7% lower than the preceding year’s revenue of RM147.75 million. At the same time, its profit after tax (PAT) fell 41% to RM63.4 million.

S5 Systems has been profitable over the last five financial years to June 30, 2019 (FY2014 to FY2019, with no record for FY2017). Over the last five years, the company’s PAT ranged between RM7.23 million recorded in FY2015 and RM152.84 million in FY2014.

Over the last three years, the company has also been consistently paying dividends to its shareholder S5, contributing RM60 million in FY2016, followed by RM114.1 million in FY2018 and RM102 million in FY2019.

S5 Systems has been in the news in the past few y…

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2020-06-22 19:19 | Report Abuse

stuck symdicate is sohai. blind, cannot see that epf and kwap is buying more than selling. go backto std one and learn to count

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-06-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

Don’t have to be bordered buy negative people.. we strongly believe in the fundamental and technical of Myeg stocks.. rm2.00 soon enough.. will still remain the target price.

Posted by WongKingProp > 2020-06-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will limit up. Hoot luk hui.

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2020-06-22 21:37 | Report Abuse

Wow poseidon80 is talking about "negative people", but he himself is so negative at other forums LOL.

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2020-06-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

Wongkingprop....what is yr basis for saying myeg will limit up tomorrow. if its juet wishfull talk then u are no better thsn stock sidicate. both u sohai can nold hands and go jump into south china seas

abong

344 posts

Posted by abong > 2020-06-22 23:13 | Report Abuse

DNex to partner Heitech Padu to jointly bid for RM1.8 billion National Integrated Immigration System (NIIS) contract ??? Anyone heard of this rumors??

ERIC

157 posts

Posted by ERIC > 2020-06-22 23:17 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, i dont think myeg will get niis, but with s5, myeg still able to compete. besides myeg shud have high chance to renew existing contracts with tp 1.8-2.2. i trust epf wont simply buy in at this last minute deal, unless gov and epf really waste ppl retirement fund too openly.

UseBrainS

23 posts

Posted by UseBrainS > 2020-06-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

Can anyone find me my lovely pal IHunter and his gang? Hope he is alright with Airport -3.5% today.

Bender

6 posts

Posted by Bender > 2020-06-23 01:18 | Report Abuse

@usebrains he fly to holland with his gang already haha

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-06-23 01:39 |

EagleFly

77 posts

Posted by EagleFly > 2020-06-23 08:53 | Report Abuse

today very sunny day as i can see... very good weather.. just hoot kao kao.. don't think too much.. i our life we think too much so we always miss the boat.. if not u are millionair aldy..
trust the bass inside ur heart.. just hoot...

ringlife

114 posts

Posted by ringlife > 2020-06-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

don't know what is happening to myeg go up till 1.51 then go down again. See also sien