KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.05 (1.75%)

2.85 - 2.90

18 people like this.

6,096 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 1 hour ago

Posted by waorangsiam > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

judgement on dividend like u, come on la... really talk nonsense.. so r u surprise when look at:
nvidia dividend yield 0.020%
apple 0.5%
amazon no dividend
tesla no dividend
ok, according to u. they r scam companies.

kgb give 1.65% as a fast growing and expanding company. because they making more and more new plants and developing better technologies. i am very happy enough they give dividend, and the amount is growing consistently with share price 60% increament. and u r funny to count the dividend yield as per quarter. joke u are

u still dont know who is kgb and who is he doing business with. nevermind, u better dont touch this stock, this is not for u.

11,086 posts

Posted by OTB > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I do not want to waste my time.
Wait for the share prices of KGB and KGB-WB to hit my target prices.
Good luck to all investors here.

Posted by multi-bagger > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

wonder what is a fair valuation for a growth stock in semiconductor related field, pe30x, pe40x?

11,086 posts

To me, I am very particular on PER.
I will not take such high PER = 30 or 40.
Technology Index is bullish now, however, the earnings of semiconductor stocks have not catch up yet.
The fundamentals are not ready yet except KGB.

Assume PAT for FY 2024 is 120 million.
NOSI = 652 million
EPS = 0.184
The target price set by Kenanga is 3.28.
PER = 17.83 is reasonable.

thanks for the info mr OTB

Posted by Permutation > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Kenanga TP of RM3.28 is very reasonable indeed. Perhaps they may revise upwards tomorrow.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Why is this Calvintaneng so particular about dividend. After ex-date, the share price will be adjusted down 3 sen.

MBMR gave 20 sen special dividend. But after ex-date the share price was adjusted down 20 sen and could not recover.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

Later today 9:00 am, go up or go down? Sometimes good results, it could go in the opposite direction.

2,949 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

It will gap up.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

@calvintaneng, but nothing is free. If after giving dividend, the share price maintain as it is, then it is very good.

Sunway is going to list its SUNWAY HEALTHCARE GROUP (SHG) in 2027. 1 free SHG for every 10 SUNWAY shares held. Plus a special dividend of 26 sen. Nothing is free. The share price of SUNWAY will be adjusted down 26 sen and adjusted down as well for 1 for 10 SHG share. Kenanga put SUNWAY underperform from RM2.79 to RM2.51.

11,086 posts

Affin Hwang Investment Bank gives a new target price of 3.25, upgrade from the previous target price of 2.40.
To me it is a good news here.
Hope that the share price should move up north to reflect this upgrade.

Projected PAT and Growth by Affin Hwang IB.
FY 2024 = 116.8 million. Growth = 13.7%.
FY 2025 = 137.6 million. Growth = 17.8%.
FY 2026 = 161.0 million. Growth = 17.0%.

Kenanga up TP to RM3.40 [ from RM3.28 ]. Not a lot but good enough.

cgtan2020

655 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Look like most analysts very bullish after today management briefing, tomorrow more will update the TP.

WB is still trading at a discount. Perhaps not for long.

Cakes Moon

6,808 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Walao!!! Morning bankers created fear & wash us out!!!

2Invest

97 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Good to see KGB's business continues to grow.

Congrats all holders here!!

Cheers!! Happy Investing

looking forward Q1 Q2 2024. and hope they win more projects. sure can climb more. jz need patience.

does anyone know the onsite new project at kulim worth how much?
"Additionally, the commencement of our second on-site gas supply scheme in 2Q2024, to supply hydrogen, nitrogen, and oxygen for an optoelectronics semiconductor giant in Kulim, Kedah, will also contribute positively to the Group's earnings visibility over the next ten years. "

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

Up there, there is a blog which elaborates that RHB has increased the target price of KGB from RM2.64 to RM3.03.

3 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD 30,238,400 4.70%
PUBLIC ISLAMIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND
4 CARTABAN NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 28,383,200 4.41%
ICAPITAL.BIZ BERHAD
5 CIMB GROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 23,253,400 3.62%
CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD - KENANGA GROWTH FUND
6 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 15,116,500 2.35%
KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (KENANGA)
7 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD 13,770,000 2.14%
EXEMPT AN FOR CITIBANK NEW YORK (NORGES BANK 19)
8 TOKIO MARINE LIFE INSURANCE MALAYSIA BHD 10,138,100 1.58%
AS BENEFICIAL OWNER (PF)
9 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 8,347,900 1.30%
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (AMUNDI)
10 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 7,773,300 1.21%
KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN)(PRINCIPAL EQITS)
11 CIMB GROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 7,559,100 1.18%
CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD FOR KENANGA SHARIAH GROWTH
OPPORTUNITIES FUND (50156 TR01)
12 LEE BEE SENG 7,150,300 1.11%
13 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD 6,500,000 1.01%
PUBLIC STRATEGIC SMALLCAP FUND
14 HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 6,494,500 1.01%
HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR MANULIFE INVESTMENT SHARIAH
PROGRESS FUND
15 DB (MALAYSIA) NOMINEE (TEMPATAN) SENDIRIAN BERHAD 6,000,000 0.93%
DEUTSCHE TRUSTEES MALAYSIA BERHAD FOR HONG LEONG
DIVIDEND FUND
16 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD 5,897,357 0.92%
UBS AG
17 MAYBANK NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 5,677,500 0.88%
NATIONAL TRUST FUND (IFM KENANGA) (410196)
18 CIMB ISLAMIC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 5,635,300 0.88%
CIMB ISLAMIC TRUSTEE BERHAD - KENANGA SYARIAH GROWTH FUND
19 CARTABAN NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 5,345,000 0.83%
CN CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD FOR KENANGA GROWTH
FUND SERIES 2
20 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD 5,021,400 0.78%
PB ISLAMIC SMALLCAP FUND
21 GAN HUNG KENG 4,696,332 0.73%
22 ONG WENG LEONG 4,391,800 0.68%
23 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 3,961,800 0.62%
UNIVERSAL TRUSTEE (MALAYSIA) BERHAD FOR PRINCIPAL DALI
EQUITY FUND
24 CIMB GROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 3,416,900 0.53%
EXEMPT AN FOR PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (ACF-KENANGA-EQ)
25 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD 2,800,000 0.44%
PUBLIC EMERGING OPPORTUNITIES FUND
26 TOKIO MARINE LIFE INSURANCE MALAYSIA BHD 2,800,000 0.44%
AS BENEFICIAL OWNER (TMEF)
27 CHIA ZHEN CONG 2,772,100 0.43%
28 AFFIN HWANG NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN. BHD. 2,746,200 0.43%
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR SOH CHIN LEH
29 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 2,708,900 0.42%
URUSHARTA JAMAAH SDN. BHD. (PRINCIPAL 2)
30 CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 2,689,800 0.42%
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (CIMB PRIN)

sounds confident lo..

"This positive trend is driven by a substantial increase in higher- margin UHP jobs, representing c.74% of its outstanding orders (vs. c.60% in FY23). In FY23, the group secured RM1.1b worth of new jobs and we are conservatively expecting the group to repeat its RM1b replenishment in FY24. "

2,949 posts

FY24 will be another record breaking year for KGB. Hope it's exposure into China will bring more and better opportunities for the future. 工作做到手軟..

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

US PCE (Personal Consumption Expenditure) rose 2.8% as compared to 2.9% in the previous month. Good.

Later today at 9.30 am, China will released its PMI (Purchasing Managers' Index). It must be higher than 49.2.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Fast growing company.
Most of the directors had worked in MOX ( a company I used to own, until it was taken private .. depriving Bursa of another great company).
Though it is in a competitive business, due to increase in demand for its UHP segment products, its revenues and profits grew rapidly.
Its balance sheet appears strong. Due to its many fold increase in revenue, its AR too grew accordingly. Its borrowing increased last year due to expansion of its business, the borrowings are mainly short term borrowings. Its long term debt remains low.
The management continues to reward the shareholders with dividends, through it retain most of its earnings for maintainance and future growth capex.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Most important is to focus on its growth in UHP and its recurrent revenues in this segment.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

In the I3 stock pick contest, OTB is now No 2 and Gohkimhock is now No 3, where KGB, KGB-WB and YTLPOWER are in their portfolio.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

13 participants in the Stock Pick Contest have KGB and KGB-WB in their portfolio, which is the highest number.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

Actually what happened yesterday morning (gab up 3 sen followed by negative 5 sen) made me very nervous. Hope today (1st March 2024), the KGB operator will make it green one whole day by absorbing all the profit taking.

cgtan2020

655 posts

@gohkimhock Business in China is not so easy, Q4FY2023 there is a impairment of RM11M for China operation, without this impairment profit will be at RM46Million. I would prefer selling more LCO2 to SG and other country.

11,086 posts

Find a very good fundamental stock to buy and hold for a big profit is really a very difficult task to achieve.
Hope KGB and YTLPower do not disappoint us.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Stock: [KGB]: KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

2022-02-25 22:33 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

When I started to call buy KGB the stock is trading at RM1.30> after one year the stock is now trading at Rm2.57. I have decided to say bye bye to this stock. Very satisfied with money made from KGB, MNRB, MSM. Will park my money to another recovery stock that are highly likely declare good result announcement in the next quarter .

cgtan2020

655 posts

https://acrobat.adobe.com/id/urn:aaid:sc:AP:8e511a14-99e1-4b90-884e-ef85fd9f114c

Yesterday briefing PPT. For long term shareholder.

Thealanor

49 posts

Posted by Thealanor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

buy more wb

2,949 posts

With an additional 70,000 tonne capacity from the second plant (to commence in mid-March), KGB will become the largest local LCO2 producer.

Cakes Moon

6,808 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

With plant2 started to operational this month, new gas supply jobs starting in May, I believe KGB will trade more than RM5!!!

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020 thanks for the slides!

11,086 posts

Affin Hwang Investment Bank gives a new target price of 3.25, upgrade from the previous target price of 2.40.
To me it is a good news here.
Hope that the share price should move up north to reflect this upgrade.

Projected PAT and Growth by Affin Hwang IB.
FY 2024 = 116.8 million. Growth = 13.7%.
FY 2025 = 137.6 million. Growth = 17.8%.
FY 2026 = 161.0 million. Growth = 17.0%.
-----------------------------
Find a very good fundamental stock to buy and hold for a big profit is really a very difficult task to achieve.
Hope KGB and YTLPower do not disappoint us.
------------------------
If you think KGB is truly a good fundamental stock, hold tight until the target price is reached.
It is always very difficult to find a strong growth stock.

YTLPower is another good example, my target price at 4.20 initially is already achieved.
Many readers are laughing at me initially, they believed my target price now.
Looking at new events happen to YTLPower especially on the partnership with Nvidia, I revised the target price to 6.30.
Likewise, many readers will still laugh at me, let us wait and see at the end of 2024/5.

The best strategy to win big in KLSE is to buy and hold. There is no shortcut.

cgtan2020

655 posts

@newbie2y you are most welcome.

Posted by supertrader1 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

when LCO2 go full swing, i believe more investment bank will raise their TP, lets wait and see...

2,949 posts

KGB will go uptrend all the way in 2024. In between, there will be some profit-takings and consolidations but eventually it will end up RM3 above before end of the year. Noises are not going to stop this monster..

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

I saw on top, so many investors bought KGB-WB and convert to KGB mother shares (1.11 + 1.38 = 2.48). KGB now 2.56. Monday morning I will buy KGB-WB and ask registrar Boardroom Sdn Bhd to email me the conversion form. It will take T + 2 plus 8 market days. While waiting for the process, probably KGB will be higher.

Hi, does anyone know if my nominee rakuten trade account can convert WB to mother share?

FLYER

10 posts

Posted by FLYER > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@ ChloeTai Does it mean you need to fork out RM 1.38 per KGB-WB for every WB that you convert to KGB ?

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

@Flyer: Yes RM1.38 × 1000 =RM1,380. Just now I look at the calender. I am afraid it could not make it for the dividend on 21.03.2024 (ex-date).

Perhaps you will be better off holding on to the WB than convert to get the divi.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

@ Permutation, I take your advice. Thanks.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

@yeehabis02, thank you for the positve thinking. End of March will reach RM2.78. Today not so happy. Reach RM2.64, so fast drop back to TM2.59. Probably those warrant converters take profits.

ChloeTai

1,080 posts

@gohkimhock, thanks for the positive forecast that KGB will have an uptrend in 2024 until RM3.