MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

-0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.11

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-02-20 20:43 | Report Abuse

May prediction come true.

Posted by Mohammad Firdaus Juhari > 2014-02-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

terrific Madiba! more positive news towards TRS

Axce85

192 posts

Posted by Axce85 > 2014-02-20 22:34 | Report Abuse

Bullish mpay coming..cant wait for tomorrow..

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-02-20 23:50 | Report Abuse

Madiba, thank you for the analysis. Previous u dispose all at 0.14 . Are you able to collect at 0.21? Will u collect more at tml.opening?

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 05:56 | Report Abuse

2nd stage of game starts onwards :)

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-21 08:19 | Report Abuse

Yes chelseazola last night announcement is the confirmation I have been waiting for. Bought at 14 sen 6 weeks ago then took profit@ 23.5 sen.
Reinvested last two days at 23 sen and this continuing series of announcements points to a clear picture of the TRS award which
will revalue Mpay NTA to 30 sen and fair value at the 50 sen level 12/18 months from now. Immediate target is 28-30 sen level short term.
Recap...

" Will be interesting to observe how well Mpay holds up today and tomorrow morning given last Friday (vol > 31m) huge volume. If the price can hold above 23 sen and especially not break below 21 sen then the next buying wave should push it up to 27.5/28 sen by late Feb/early March. I am expecting some corporate announcements either on private placement, changes in shareholding or new contracts to enable this next level of investing interest. Not a contra stock.

19/02/2014 08:41 "

Axce85

192 posts

Posted by Axce85 > 2014-02-21 08:42 | Report Abuse

Bravo madiba...clap3 =)

Axce85

192 posts

Posted by Axce85 > 2014-02-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

Run mpay...sprinting today..never turn back...haha

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-02-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

Shareholder is using warrant to leverage the investment.

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2014-02-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

no movement???

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

2 times alry touching 0.25 and trying to cross over that level but failed.....we can see that at this stage people are puting the MPay value at 0.24-0.245 until any catalyst news comes out then it should be able cross over the resistent level of 0.25.

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-02-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

wow, madiba's comments very solid and logical, make sense and good info for decision making

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

DOJI....trend reversal is imminent

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info, eastrader. With the continoeus wide coverage on MPay related to TRS, it is almost certainty that MPay will obtain the TRS contract.

BUY!

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

i suspect TRS contract annoucement was delay mainly due to waiting for MPay to settle this bumiputra PP issue. Now, alry settled, so the annoucement could be anytime from now, and MPay will be one of the shortlisted final 2 companies.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

by looking at the buy queuing vol, it is coming.......0.26 closed today!

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-02-21 13:37 | Report Abuse

i think u all dont push kinda hard .. i prefer it to be stagantn at this price for a while for the shark to accumulate

Posted by bimmer1318 > 2014-02-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

not moving la..

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

thought can close at 0.25 today at least....

Posted by Mohammad Firdaus Juhari > 2014-02-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

last minute tiny increase. better than nothing

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-02-21 20:48 | Report Abuse

Everyday it make sure mpay has tiny increase.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-22 20:06 | Report Abuse

so quiet....it looks like everyone is patiently waiting for the GOOD NEWS!

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Next week will fly to above 0.25 cent

david_k

Posted by david_k > 2014-02-22 20:31 | Report Abuse

Hope Mpay can reach RM0.30

Posted by dailyblessings > 2014-02-22 20:54 | Report Abuse

better next wk take profit n it wil retreat few bits...then we can re-enter much cheaper???

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-02-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Wah, battle between the juggernauts…Exciting !!

It's now the competition between M-Pay vs. Iris.

Posted by dailyblessings > 2014-02-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

iris more solid than mpay...but mpay more room for price uptrend?

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-22 23:57 | Report Abuse

it looks like MPay is really putting lots of efforts for the TRS contract, meanwhile IRIS seems to be not really care about it amid less annoucement related to this contract.

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-02-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

You are right jsjy123.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-02-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

most of us has IRIS and MPay.....who ever wins, we will ....I prefer Mpay to get the project...They really need the biz much more than IRIS

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-02-23 16:32 | Report Abuse

4u2c, i agree with you. MPay is very rich in cash..Major portion of the cash from rights issue is still in their coffer and not utilized till now. I think it is the right time for them to use the cash now for expansion..:)

Considering their previous success dealings with VISA payment, they are worthwhile for the GTF project. IRIS also good but lack knowledge on e-payments…more on security type.

Making some small calculation let, RM50 million in revenue. Assuming modest 20% profit = RM 10 million. Their 50% share = RM 5million for the 1st year. If taking account of other projects like PROTON-DRB, earning will increase by few times. Good lo for the company…I foresee MPay to be another ace market GEM soon!

Also, the China B-TO-B MOU is still in progress since 2012. Discussion ending soon? Wahhh, once the China-Malaysia e-commerce platform comes online, wahhh….sure can become juggernaut to compete with IRIS…kekekeke

Posted by dailyblessings > 2014-02-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

Shinren, hopefully u r right,then v all kaya-raya lah!!!

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-02-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

dailyblessings, ya lo…let's hope our predictions can come true. I am doing my MBA (more on e-commerce) and so I know a bit. But still learning, :)

I belajar sikit sikit, I invest sikit sikit...

Posted by dailyblessings > 2014-02-23 16:56 | Report Abuse

Shinren, sikit2...nanti lama2 jadi Gunung!! then with your MBA n trading/investmt knowledge n skill...u can share here for all our benefits...Huat ahh!!!

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-02-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

dailyblessings, Thank You Thank You!! I hope your blessings can come true for me..:)

I am still collecting feathers, gluing them to form a small wing. Then hopefully, I can fly a bit..:)

But my sifu (senior from MBA class) is already a savvy trader…he told me MAICA, IRIS before…I tadak duit beli, only untung sikit sikit from IRIS. Then he told me collect TIGER (only mari sikit sikit oso, very slow). Now he gimme tips, MPay…

My sifu explained to me: IRIS is what it is today because of Perbadanan Nasional Berhad's entry in 2011 (agency from MOF to encourage entrepreneurs to built up on franchising). When they left, FELDA took over with a huge stake. Wahh, with FELDA entry price, now already more than 100%. Should PNB or any other agencies be interested in MPay (to support franchising coz involving malaysian retailers association), then this will be a boost for the malaysian retail industry. A boost for the mass malaysian retail population is good and will help drive us to achieve high income nation? Still a long road but getting closer. Definitely in the right direction…What do you think?

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-02-23 20:53 | Report Abuse

i think u all better do more reading lol , there will be no winner for this round .. the custom will pick the last 2 .. then they will annouce the winner end of the year ..

so i dont see why iris and mpay is not the last 2 ...

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-02-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

From the Ta graph , mpay have surpassed r1 0.175 , r2 0.21 and final r3 0.24.
It break the final resistance and show uptrend.

26,823 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

expect the unexpected. example redtone was expected to win DTTB project but instead puncak semangat won the DTTB project.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-23 22:53 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will break to 0.26 cent....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

mpay will have to pay back all when the sad news out....

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

patiently waiting for the GOOD NEWS.....staying at 0.245.....once news broke out....will shoot up to 0.30 this week.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-02-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

leslieroycarter you have been short on Mpay since 17 sens and has continued to be bearish up to today whilst the stock has moved up +30% in the last two weeks. I have no idea how you derive your previous scant comments like 'sharks??' or that Mpay has 'cashflow problems??' or like now "Mpay will have to pay back all when the sad news out??"

Nevertheless I admire your consistency in being proven WRONG all the time whilst Mpay is going up but am sure you will be right one day but not yet.
I have invested in this counter from 14 sen in December 2013 and took my profit last week@23.5 sen. With the triple confirmation of the shareholders buying back at these levels coupled with the confirmation of ETRS being their Bumiputera partner and the fact that the stock is holding well above 22 sen I am investing again at these levels.

To me this is a MyEG or Datasonic in the making and its still early days yet. However I am sure when the stock goes above 27 sen soon you will still be bearish which is quite understandable since you want to be consistent in your view. This is not a contra stock so best you stay out of this as it cannot move fast enough for you and is only for discerning value investors who needs to analyse in depth to make our hard earned money. May I suggest that if you change your bearish mind you can buy the stock tomorrow Tuesday after 10 am with a stop loss at 22 sen since you are obviously a very short term player .

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-02-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

well said... madiba...

Posted by stocker2730 > 2014-02-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

agreed with you madiba. While we have profited from this counter, leslieroycarter is still 'talking'

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-02-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

agree with madiba.. btw.. its your own money.. if u bearish with this counter.. u can just get off to look for other opportunity :) always protect ur $... its not the matters of how many trade u win.. is how much u win when u r right n lose u r wrong ! :) mpay may be fail us.. but as long as we got cut loss to protect our capital.. :)

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-02-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

btw, i will say....put Mpay as trading counter instead of investing counter... until the news has confirmed....

cihiro

215 posts

Posted by cihiro > 2014-02-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

is any one know when the news come out...pla to buy warr.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-02-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

not much movement...can be like the other day, last min went up by 0.005, closed at 0.25 today.