MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

+0.005 (4.55%)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-03-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

forsee to close 0.255 today

Bull13

1,088 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-03-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

When I warned you guys of March correction, I meant it. People only want to listen to good things but not reality. Be careful... Ukraine / Russia / US conflict might just be the trigger!

hamajlin

100 posts

Posted by hamajlin > 2014-03-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

support leslie, last friday i mention run too. but kena someone shoot! lucky sold 90%, balance its for long term.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-03-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

why today drop so much ?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

Talk is cheap and as far as I can recall you leslie have been talking about your bear harami since Mpay was at 17 sen and now still short trading @ 25 sen. The shock and ramifications of war anywhere is never a good thing to the stock market thus the market has capitulated intra day but recovering slowly. Unless the situation escalates I would like to hold my position thank you very much unless are you telling me leslie and bull13 you guys have a hotline to Putin?

Lets all pray that the tensions in the Ukraine will be resolved peacefully over the next few days for more importantly precious lives are at stake not just the stock market. The shocks of war has always been buying opportunities for good stocks for those who can buy deep confidently over time.Leslie and bull13 do you have the guts to do that on any stock or just talk all day bros??

Touched a low of 24 sen at 9.43 am now rebounded to 25.5 sen 10.10 am 03/03/14 because of the tensions in Ukraine.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-03-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

filtering in process

Bull13

1,088 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-03-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

Madiba. A prolonged crises is never good for the markets. As far as Russia and US are involved in the Ukraine crises, the uncertainties will make investors jittery. In 2003 we saw the same thing in the Iraq crises. Yes Mpay may reach 0.32 like you say but it can also go down to 0.18 before it does. Don't get caught when the troops exchange fire while you are sleeping!

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-03 11:17 | Report Abuse

No worries Bull13 thanks for the advice. Since I have no control over the Ukraine other than just pray for a peaceful outcome and hopefully no deaths in the crisis there, all I can do here since I am a value investor is to continue to buy on the way down if it drops to 18 sens like you imagine. To me any selling spike from this tension is a buying opportunity unless the market crashes below the 1800 level due to the escalation in the Crimea region. Index now 1822 level, down 13 points intra day.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-03 13:44 | Report Abuse

I think better listen to the stock Gurus advices that we stay away from market or markets at least 3 wks....market is really turbulent!

tokemas

68 posts

Posted by tokemas > 2014-03-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

Saya sudah bagitau 27 sen lari.I thuoght will not do bloody thing .So Next Target 20 sen boleh beli balik.

ShinRenNeo

203 posts

Posted by ShinRenNeo > 2014-03-03 20:23 | Report Abuse

You guys sudah jual ar? You seriously believe in those lari lari capati cross meh? those charts does not seriously tell you about the dynamics of the 'current' day trade one oh…who's in who's out! given the prospects of this counter, i picked up some more at 0.25 today.

Nobody will fight la, just a knee jerk reaction by small fishes while background accumulation at low end prices is on going lo…Russia exchange fell nearly 10% today, ruble fell 2% already until central bank has to raise interest rates by 1.5%. Sampai bila did orang boleh than??

Diplomatic solution is now underway as we speak lo…
http://www.euronews.com/2014/03/02/merkel-gets-putin-to-accept-fact-finding-mission-to-ukraine/

I have the guts to enter, I have the guts to hold, I will have the guts to win!! cheers, guys!

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-03-03 23:30 | Report Abuse

ya, agree to Shinren, don't forget the Syria case, US aircraft prepare to strike BUT was call off by Putin last minute. n what happen next day? all market shot up. who injure? fund manager.....

Bull13

1,088 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-03-03 23:55 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS !! Russia gives ultimatum to Ukraine to leave Crimea by 3pm tomorrow UK time, or face consequences!! All markets down now.. DOW is -163 points now..

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the head up Bull13. Status check 10.30 am 04/03/14. Hang Seng up 86 points, Straits Times up 9 points after being down earlier. Mpay no major sell down and finding strong support at 24.5 sen now rebounded 1.5 sen from intra day low to 26 sen currently. Unless the situation in Ukraine deteriorates significantly and our index breaks below 1800 level I don't see a reason to exit this stock. I do not play contra nor believe it will go to 20 sen either and any sharp sell down is an opportunity to buy not sell.

I am still long at 23 sen for the second round up leg to 32 sen. For bearish players like leslie, Bull13 and tokemas it is good that you exited because it is a good lesson learn never to second guess overseas markets, rely too much on dragonfly doji or market rumors. There is no short cut to timely corporate research to invest confidently and not be swayed just by charts, sentiments or wild unfounded rumors.

So far Mpay up 4% to 26 sens on the day that was suppose to be weak according to Leslie, Bull13 and Tokemas. Its good to rely on my own research.

lt54

80 posts

Posted by lt54 > 2014-03-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

Madiba tks yr comments very refreshing

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-04 13:20 | Report Abuse

thanks for the sound advice ....earlier statements were merely candle sticks chart analysis for day trader having limited fund . For long traders ,as long as you are using spare fund , nothing wrong with looking far and in a longer term but still need to follow market trend when it may suddenly turns sour..

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-03-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

lets reach 0.30

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-04 21:22 | Report Abuse

agreed with you, bigwin.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-03-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

will reach 0.28 today ?

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-03-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

sold off all my wa at 0.130 .. scare russia thing ... i keep monitoring .. good luck to all

Wen Hua

47 posts

Posted by Wen Hua > 2014-03-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

if can break 0.275, 0.30 anytime

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-03-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

people aim higher... 0.30
-wa 0.20

market is good and green...
have faith in it...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

look like this counter is in Elliot wave 4....? correct me if I was wrong.

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2014-03-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

can reach 0.30 today or still can go in

Posted by Vincent Liew > 2014-03-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

it is a it peak oredi recently

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2014-03-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

There is no need to worry about what is happening in Ukraine. USA is looking to a diplomatic solution. The Americans only go to war against small nations. They did not do anything when the Russians took the Baltic nations and eastern Poland, and reclaimed Ukraine way back. So, the Americans won't do anything this time either. The Russians only want Crimea and not the whole of Ukraine.

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2014-03-05 16:34 | Report Abuse

Moreover, new york was up over 220 pts yesterday. So, forget Ukraine issue's impact.

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-03-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

Collect..collect

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2014-03-05 22:05 | Report Abuse

Will come back anytime?

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-03-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

today so diam ...

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

moving UP slow and steady.

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2014-03-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

still can go in now

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-06 13:47 | Report Abuse

more or less in Fibonacci with Elliot wave 4th...considered correction b4 going up to wave 5th ...last push...

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-06 14:26 | Report Abuse

wave 5th target is 0.30.

eastrader

14 posts

Posted by eastrader > 2014-03-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

Today announcement @ bursa

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1559189

Can someone interpret this announcement? Is it give positive news about TRS project?

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-03-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

based on the stock price, i think the news is good news...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

private placement to whom...? more dilution of shares and less eps?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

if going by Fibonacci and Elliot , this 3rd wave is rather too long , more than and far exceeding the required1.618 x's , it has to retrace back in the 4th wave b4 going up to the 5th wave, the last push...to be realised.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

this is same news from the previous bumuputra PP news.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

look at other counter with good Quarterly results and price also shoot up. for MPay, bad timing of releasing the good result on last friday, in which Monday was facing the uncertainty of war in Ukraine. So sad.....if not i believe alry touched 0.30.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-06 19:08 | Report Abuse

30cents coming tomorrow LAH...................

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

correction mood?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

the pullback may incur corrections 38-50% for the last 3 waves for 5:3 in Elliot ...b4 going for the next up trend !

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

sometimes i just feel like disposing alry....but i am still holding it.....hope it is worth it.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-10 00:19 | Report Abuse

Tragedy like that the MH370 incident really brings forth that one should really cherish your love ones and appreciate relationships. This face-book page provides good up to date info:

https://www.facebook.com/MH370newsupdate

Coming back to Mpay , my research for more info on Mpay and the TRS contract has turn up this photo posted on the Malaysian Retailer Chain Association FB page showing the Managepay and Global Tax Free directors with the MRCA last friday 7th Marc. Looks like they have strong retailers support going forward. It is always good to know what is happening on the ground in the real economy rather than looking at charts all day or be swayed by market sentiment.

https://www.facebook.com/malaysianretailerchainsassociation/photos/a.10152300507707806.1073742045.125492107805/10152300508447806/?type=1&theater

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-03-10 12:37 | Report Abuse

will be breach 0.3 soon!

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-03-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

not easy lah....have been waiting though.....

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-03-10 19:15 | Report Abuse

Bursa just approved the proposed private placement and emergence of Dato Dahlan and ETRS as new substantial Bumiputera shareholders of Mpay. The beginning of a renew Mpay with sustainable contracts. This plus the picture posted recently on the Malaysian Retailers Association FB wall suggest something very tangible and positive happening on the real corporate front, not rumors or sentiment.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1562677

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-03-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the news.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

like it or not , chart is weakening ...correction is real and coming fast , hope it is a small one or else it is against the norm.