CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.08 (1.00%)

7.99 - 8.15

21 people like this.

18,525 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 days ago

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2020-08-04 14:12 | Report Abuse

Ya, the word slip out of tongue. Change to under performing.

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-08-05 05:32 | Report Abuse

You’ll have to pay more when banks start showing improving results. Remember, stock market moves 6 months ahead

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-05 08:01 | Report Abuse

Time to load up loh...!!

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-08-05 08:41 | Report Abuse

I find out that it is hard for people to bear the feeling of uncertainties and pressure if you ask them to hold the banking stocks now. But when the market is stabilize, the price will not be this price you see anymore... So to earn big and be a real investor, we must take risk but not a blind risk (calculated risk) I can say.

I also can't assure you guys that this is the best price to go in. But at least I can say it is not a bad price to go in. So for nervous and speculating investors, hope my comment helps. Thank you

Moon1668

70 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-08-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

I am sure you are happy with your investment, going in at $4.
Anyway, wish you all the best.

masterus

3,600 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

China will impose sanctions on US-based arms producer Lockheed Martin, the main contractor of the recertification of its Patriot Advanced Capability-3 (PAC-3) air defense missiles of the island of Taiwan.

The sanctions will likely feature the cut-off of material supply including rare earths, which are crucial to advanced weapons production, and business restrictions on Lockheed Martin's suppliers that have business in the Chinese mainland, Chinese aviation industry experts said on Tuesday.

The US on Thursday announced the approval of an arms deal to Taiwan involving the recertification of PAC-3 air defense missiles at an estimated cost of $620 million.

Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson Zhao Lijian said at a regular press conference on Tuesday that China had decided to take necessary measures to impose sanctions on the US company.

Zhao did not elaborate on the details of the sanctions.

masterus

3,600 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

BEIJING, Aug. 3 (Xinhua) -- The China Rare Earth Price Index went up 0.12 percent from the previous working day to 1,234.97 points Monday.

Compiled by the China Economic Information Service and Baotou Rare Earth Products Exchange, the index reflects the overall price trend in the rare earth market.

The index is a part of China's rare earth serial indexes, which also include a prosperity index and a development index. Enditem

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-08-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

What rare earth get to do with cimb here??

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-05 21:45 | Report Abuse

cimb tp 2.50 only

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-05 21:58 | Report Abuse

Wow, Amazing ! Oil price continue to spike up !
As at 9.45pm,
Nymex=> $43.‪21 (+1.51) (+3.62%) !‬
Brent => $46.09 ‪ (+1.66) (+3.74%) !‬

masterus

3,600 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-06 07:09 | Report Abuse

China omits US dollar from forex trading fee waivers in bid to bolster yuan

The euro, British pound, Japanese yen, Hong Kong dollar and Australian dollar are also not exempt from trading fees

China is waiving transaction fees between the yuan and 12 currencies, including the Singapore dollar, Russia rouble and Korean won, for three years in its onshore foreign exchange market in a clear move to skirt the US dollar.

The other nine currencies are the Malaysian ringgit, New Zealand dollar, South African rand, Saudi riyal, United Arab Emirates dirham, Polish zloty, Hungarian forint, Turkish lira and the Thai baht. The SAFE said the reason for waiving those trading fees was to “actively cooperate with the national belt and road development strategy, implement financial support for the development of the real economy, reduce corporate exchange costs, and promote the development of the direct exchange market for yuan and foreign exchange between banks”.

rehan87

8 posts

Posted by rehan87 > 2020-08-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

is this stock good? what is the target price?

Moon1668

70 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 2020-08-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

Bank stocks are the best stocks in any free economy. But the target price? That’s the million dollars question you need to do some research.
Sin Kah said, jump in now.
Doomsayer said, it will break $3.
You can also play safe, give 50% to either side.
For me, I am still eating popcorn.

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2020-08-06 18:25 | Report Abuse

Jump in already, at least got dividend, why worry

Posted by heng12345 > 2020-08-07 01:48 | Report Abuse

Why CIMB has so much debts ah, the ratios not good, anyone knows what happened to CIMB?

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2020-08-07 12:48 | Report Abuse

@heng12345 newbie? D/E high because they borrow capital in order to lend to customers.

Among the top 3 banks (PBB, MayB, CIMB), CIMB is the only bank that shareholders will earn money if it goes bankrupt. Book value/share is RM 5.53, when share price is only RM 3.45 now

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-08-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

whoever bought earlier 3.42 your good to enjoy the run till 3.50 today or monday at 3.55

Posted by heng12345 > 2020-08-07 23:02 | Report Abuse

@CakapSohaiThings yea hahahhahaa thank u :)

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2020-08-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

Yo Cimb good morning

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-08 11:51 | Report Abuse

just buy loh..!

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-08-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

Don't get angry, just my opinion. CIMB is a good company, very well managed, unfortunately the timing is bad, it will only rebound in 2021. Why let money sit and do nothing? Semiconductor is on an uptrend. Here are 5 other long term tech stocks to own due to their growth potential. Do add them to your existing portfolio. Thank you.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ndcg/2020-07-20-story-h1510607266-The_Next_Rally_Invest_In_FRONTKN_DUFU_PENTA_FPGROUP_and_TIME.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-09 23:09 | Report Abuse

Don worry lah...your pick of cimb is sound loh....!!

I tell u this lah...cimb will rebound by Dec 2020...not 2021 loh..!!

Do not feel shy shy on your pick loh...!!

Posted by InsiderShark > Aug 9, 2020 11:02 PM | Report Abuse

Don't get angry, just my opinion. CIMB is a good company, very well managed, unfortunately the timing is bad, it will only rebound in 2021. Why let money sit and do nothing? Semiconductor is on an uptrend. Here are 5 other long term tech stocks to own due to their growth potential. Do add them to your existing portfolio. Thank you.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ndcg/2020-07-20-story-h1510607266-Th...

c_whwan

45 posts

Posted by c_whwan > 2020-08-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

I am using CIMBitrade, but the server is down almost everyday! Which broker is recommended?

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-08-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

UOB khay hian

boonwei98

88 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2020-08-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

I feel you, i cant log in during morning. Earliest 10 am . cimb too

Posted by andrewlow22 > 2020-08-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

@heng12345 - CIMB may be the MBf. Any how it is an ED counter. ED = erectile dysfunction

bose00

1,079 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2020-08-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

Already Q 3.4 for 1 week.. cepatla

masterus

3,600 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-10 13:09 | Report Abuse

Should customers cash out their investments in the precious metal right now or wait longer for its value to rise further? Zawya spoke to a few analysts for insights.

Many are betting on the precious metal to continue rising, but the soaring prices have also enticed some investors to secure more immediate profits. In the UAE, for example, some customers have returned to the souks to sell their jewellery, bars and coins to take advantage of the high prices and get some much-needed cash.

“With oil prices down and [the] tourism sector severely impacted, many individuals in the UAE have lost their jobs or their business have been hugely impacted,” said Arun Leslie John, Chief Market Analyst at Century Financial. “These individuals in need of cash are now opting to sell some gold and [make] some gains after witnessing the massive rally in the metal over the past few days.”

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

Don't waste much time and freeze your own money and be loyal or love forever here..

Please open both eyes while still got chances.

No need to analize anymore, go and do something good even it is a goreng or penny counters.

Hoot Penny Hoot Hoot Penny

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2020-08-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

Recently many people around me who never step into market before suddenly become so aggressively jump into market... Start telling me about gloves stocks...penny stocks goreng goreng and goreng. This is a very dangerous sign and path they are heading to I feel that. I might be wrong but who knows.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2020-08-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

Bank

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-08-12 00:09 | Report Abuse

Don't get angry, just my opinion. CIMB is a good company, very well managed, unfortunately the timing is bad. Invest in MPI, they make components for TESLA via Bosch? Thank you. Sorry for disturbing.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ndcg/2020-08-05-story-h1510607267-MPI_The_TESLA_And_EV_Factor_Super_Massive_Growth.jsp

masterus

3,600 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-12 10:25 | Report Abuse

Gold Price Analysis: XAU/USD retraces biggest losses in seven years above $1,900
August 11, 2020 10:53 GMT | By Anil Panchal
Gold Price Analysis: XAU/USD retraces biggest losses in seven years above $1,900
Gold prices carry bounce off $1,901.52, the lowest in two weeks.

Midas57

690 posts

Posted by Midas57 > 2020-08-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

Speculative stocks start to collapse?
Time to run into safe stocks?

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-08-12 15:27 | Report Abuse

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-08-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

fly. !!!

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

just buy at 3.55

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-13 07:05 | Report Abuse

DJI=> 27,976.84 (+289.93) (+1.05%) !

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2020-08-13 14:37 | Report Abuse

Luckily I buy when cheap

john1

297 posts

Posted by john1 > 2020-08-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

What is the price

john1

297 posts

Posted by john1 > 2020-08-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

Jaberry

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-14 14:03 | Report Abuse

tp 5.00

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2020-08-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

I better keep safety here

john1

297 posts

Posted by john1 > 2020-08-14 15:55 | Report Abuse

Very strong. Next month dividend

masterus

3,600 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg reports that a recent Weibo survey in China that sampled more than 1.2 million respondents, revealed that an overwhelming majority of Chinese iPhone users, 95% to be exact, would switch from Apple to another smartphone brand rather than give up WeChat.

With more than a billion users, WeChat is the single most important app in China. It has grown to become more than just a messaging app, as people use it to make in-store payments, transfer money to friends, ride-hail, order food deliveries and more.

john1

297 posts

Posted by john1 > 2020-08-17 12:56 | Report Abuse

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-08-17 13:29 | Report Abuse

ex bank bumi mah......

Posted by Enemiemannan > 2020-08-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

buy and keep for retirement

stkoay

6,466 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-08-17 17:19 | Report Abuse

Correct, after two three years, when economy normalized, the yield will be 7+ % at current price.

Posted by GainerHengHeng > 2020-08-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

cheap sales!!!!!!