CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.03 (0.38%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,452 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 22 minutes ago

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2015-10-31 21:58 | Report Abuse

Some of Najib’s RM2.6b funded BN’s GE13 campaign, Soi Lek claims - See more at:
http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/some-of-najibs-rm2.6b-funded-bns-ge13-campaign-soi-lek-claims#sthash.ZHx0bLRu.dpuf

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

Don't rush into CIMB..as it failed to hold on above 4.80 , that's mean it will test its previous lowest 4.46-4.48...furthermore, the 4.57 dividend plan. It will give some material impact on its share price movement in the long run as shares will be increased which diluted its price. Same like rights issue . the difference they term it as "dividend reinvestment". The impact still the same. Better wait until the completion of this methodology. Same like maybank at 7.50.. If u enter at 4.60 u still need to average when it breaks its 4.48 to the unchartered territory lower side. Better wait until a clear picture. For contra player..its far more than dangerous to enter..please take note this is the only remaining banks that still has about 28% foreign stakes..don't know how many left..assuming they dispose 18%...or even worst just left with 5%.. Definitely it give material effects to its price..therefore..TRADE CAUTIOUSLY

Fish3129

140 posts

Posted by Fish3129 > 2015-11-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

Ini kaunter, susah~~~shame of jibjib

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-11-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

Selldown for ValueCap to buy cheaply?

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-11-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

Is CIMB slide due to major shareholder Khazanah(1 of ValueCap shareholders) selling?

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

i dont care who is buying or selling..but..GDP is not there for banking stock to grow and in fact..lets be realist...we have a STRUCTURAL ECONOMY problem..not only in Malaysia..its WORLDWIDE..The QE programme just benefit the rich to be richer and making the poor to be more poorer..just take a flight ticket and ronda satu dunia..if u cant ronda satu dunia..just hosting them via Couchsurfing heheeheeh...u will know how brutal the world is...:)...its already reach a point that...nothing can save this capitalist market...everything will collapse from East..West ..Islamic or Non Islamic..it will crash and burnt..its Akhirulzaman..wallhahuallam..

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-11-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

RHB IB posted FV for RM4.15, wat a lulz counter.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-11-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

Supernova not every target price set by Analyst are correct. It just calculation.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2015-11-02 20:11 | Report Abuse

ValueCap coming. Today govn announce LRT, MRT rate increase next month. So got more money for ValueCap. If city folks not satisfied ask your chosen PR to subsidise rate increase.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2015-11-03 00:48 | Report Abuse

Everyday dropping in price, shaking head.

Fish3129

140 posts

Posted by Fish3129 > 2015-11-03 08:00 | Report Abuse

Supermix2, totally agree!!!

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-03 08:10 | Report Abuse

CIMB Niaga Indonesia bad debt is dragging it down. Bought some at 4.58. Looks attractive enough. I doubt Valuecap will pump in to boost this counter. Anyway, I like this bank as it is well managed. The current situation could be short term. At least some serious action is taken before it gets worst.

gozie

137 posts

Posted by gozie > 2015-11-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

Good share to pick at current price close to book value. Ben buying and averaging it out when price is dropping. Seems to be picking up today.

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-11-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

Rebound slowly. Hope Nov a good month for upward momentum.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-04 18:05 | Report Abuse

X chase..will create new lowest 4.36-4.46

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

The selling seems to be by foreigh investors. After 3 weeks of buying now two weeks of selling... Hmmm. Thanks for the thoughtd

colonese

140 posts

Posted by colonese > 2015-11-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

waiting value cap coming tp 5.00. ha..ha.. come on bebeh

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-06 17:59 | Report Abuse

it will break 4.56 this time..no hurries

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2015-11-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

US Fed possibility to raise rate in december is almost certain, and RM shall be hit badly, i think is really hurting CIMB growth and profit till next year 1st quarter.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2015-11-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

Najib: BN must win to realise its transformation plan
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015/11/07/Najib-BN-must-win-to-realise-its-transformation-plan/

colonese

140 posts

Posted by colonese > 2015-11-07 23:00 | Report Abuse

haha... juz in dream to get 4.5 shark will snap at 4.65 and sell again next month.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-11 06:09 | Report Abuse

Ok..I will wait RHB 4.10 PRICE TAG...no rush for banking stock

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-11-11 06:23 | Report Abuse

Kesian apanama trap in HK so have to promote CIMB shareholders to sell cheap. Question is who want to sell at RM 4.1? Your trap is HK is no chance to recover because expiry date is in Jan 2016 whereas CIMB next year will have strong rebound once saving from MSS(expected RM 291 million a year) start to show.

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-11-11 06:40 | Report Abuse

TP RM 5.70 by Public Bank.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/32950.jsp

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-11-11 12:41 | Report Abuse

i m aiming RM 2.5...

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

hahaha..CIMB..im not trap inside FBMKLCI-HK..i think u get a wrong person..ok ok..i understand..u want me to come and rescue CIMB..to be frank..im getting tired to rescue CIMB...:)..but i will help you CIMB as usual..always need my help..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-11 16:58 | Report Abuse

i think tomorrow CIMB is up..n Maybank too..:)

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-11-11 19:31 | Report Abuse

haishhhh foreign fund keep selling. Damn.

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-11 22:57 | Report Abuse

August sentiment in the making again....?? Foreigners selling all bank counters and going back to US. Dejavu.

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-11 23:00 | Report Abuse

Pickup again few lots today. Go down some more,, buy again nothing to loose. Even if US does increase interest rates, I doubt there will be significant impact. Government debt is more worrying factor.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 06:22 | Report Abuse

Its good for local if foreign sell..buy LA. U should buy when its red. X LA buy when its super green like those days..hehehe...4.56-4.57 yesterday actually is already nice for those who brave enough. Who knows when too many people r bearish..suddenly short term bull at bursa..jeng jeng jeng...then all of u chase again...:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 06:28 | Report Abuse

Aiseh man..I just realise iklse investor target price for CIMB is almost with my target target price n I did highlighted about RM 5.60 is this stock target price..no doubt all of u might chicken out after RHB put it RM 4.10 as price target...but I think the same analyst can change its target price as usual ..like me too..hahaha...but myself..im very consistent about CIMB ..as long as this CIMB X CROSS RM 4.88 , u guys can enter n try ur luck...:)

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-12 06:30 | Report Abuse

Agree 100%

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 06:31 | Report Abuse

Bukan mudah nak dapat saham bank murah..hahaha.buy when others afraid sell when others too confidence..hahaha

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 06:37 | Report Abuse

Let me reveal something how I see the BANKING INDUSTRY in Malaysia will position itself for next few years

1. Maybank will merge with CIMB
2. Hong Leong n Public Bank
3. MBSB n RHB

While the best position is AFFIN. He can choose to be with Maybank CIMB or MBSB N RHB..

Just wait n see...:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 06:40 | Report Abuse

Alamak I forget Pak Man bank...Pak Man no prob..China Bank..hahaha..Pak Man is always lone ranger like me..so Pak Man no merge..he can survive like me too..

KUCIMIAO

141 posts

Posted by KUCIMIAO > 2015-11-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Interesting point. However, I beg to differ. I personally think that Alliance Bank and Bank Rakyat could be the target of the big 4 (Maybank, PBB, CIMB, & RHB). BR is not in good shape..may need a lifeline soon.

Posted by apanama > Nov 12, 2015 06:37 AM | Report Abuse

Let me reveal something how I see the BANKING INDUSTRY in Malaysia will position itself for next few years

1. Maybank will merge with CIMB
2. Hong Leong n Public Bank
3. MBSB n RHB

While the best position is AFFIN. He can choose to be with Maybank CIMB or MBSB N RHB..

Just wait n see...:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 09:58 | Report Abuse

let me reveal a SECRET RECIPE in MALAYSIA CAPITAL MARKET..

if you see Maybank green...you buy CIMB that red..because ...both will be GREEN..:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KNKhr_o5wUA

Enjoy this song..it will boost CIMB share price..:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

i dont put BR in the list due to 'sensitivity'. BR is more on 'domestic consumption' plus big boys want it due to want to tap government employees which i think if i am the Board member for the 4 that u highlight Kucimiao..i will advice them to try to close a deal with Pak Man Bank because Pak Man Bank has RCE Capital which still has room to go further compared to BR.

RHB i think conveniently with MBSB and just stay with their plan for Muamalat. Because it is unwise move for RHB to take one more government based bank. Because MBSB is already solid with that because TEACHERS.

Actually i want to see who is daring enough to take AFFIN. In fact , whoever get AFFIN will be the most happiest ever after. Because ARMY BANK..hehhehe..if i am CIMB Board Member too..i will go all out for this ..but dont know..maybe Nasir who was from SME ..might thinking taking Bank Rakyat is better..which i think he made a silly mistake there..oops..sorry boss...:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

whatever it is buy when it is still RED..once it turn GREEN..we dont know when its RED back..BUY CIMB this week la people..

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2015-11-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

What about Basel III regulation set by BN?
No affect?

KUCIMIAO

141 posts

Posted by KUCIMIAO > 2015-11-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

Interesting..especially on Pak Man Bank. Affin is indeed attractive to own. CIMB and Maybank may be out of bullet to do further acquisition in near term.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-11-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

Apanama still in? KLCI lousy this week. But I still keep my share in Cimb. Also planning to buy more other counter in klci. Hmm could be major movement in next few weeks.

carilembu

1,249 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2015-11-12 13:30 | Report Abuse

apanama, you are smart. Betui AFFIN is d best, controlled by Armed Forces fund LTAT .

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-11-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

i m not smart ..if i am smart..im already like my used to be 'best friend' ..:(..but nevermind..i forgive him..hopefully he will change one day..

Yes Pelabur..i am still in..where as i want to go...this is the only thing that i know to feed myself, to pay my son kindergarden and enjoying good moment with him..

Takashi86..there are always TWO SET of RULES..:)..if u r in banking industry i mean used to work within banking industry..u will get my line..:)

Posted by lewis27wong > 2015-11-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

CIMB is been bumping up. Have an eye on it!

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2015-11-12 16:44 | Report Abuse

Thx apanama...