PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 2 hours ago

pete tf

540 posts

Posted by pete tf > 2021-03-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

Received my dividend just now. Ha ha.

pete tf

540 posts

Posted by pete tf > 2021-03-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

Agree with sharefisher.

Posted by benteecc > 2021-03-22 12:21 | Report Abuse

solid company and with good returns & excellent management!

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

Old bankers no progress except selling shares to Japanese

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

@thye82 Great buy, lower to miss oppy. Don't let it slip away.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

@yingzhe Bank affected by local-intl factors-forces. No easy task to drive-up performance & stk prices everyday.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher/@Caringfisher is a real guru who cares abt shareholders. This is real, no fake news.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

I am not share sifu or guru, I just share my experience. Anyway, just bought with my pbb dividend at 4.23. Not a buying call, just to reinvest the dividend. Hold tight tight...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-22 14:56 | Report Abuse

10 mil stovk for sale today// so expect 20plus mil turnover and active force selling to exit market today by big fund.. so just watch and have fun

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

aha/.... 4.22 threw in one shot 1.6 mil shares... come and show support... ... come come

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

supporting at 4.20... hopefull below their average bought price... hopefully they wont sell lower... hopefully

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher. Nice one. Same same. Buy and hold tight tight. No need to spend for International travels, invest in PBB. Next year more money to spend.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

@tollebunsmith
How come you have so much time to comment on PBB ?
Is there no other stock in Bursa's 1,000+ stocks to comment on ?
Why are you so xcited to condemn PBB shares ?
What do you accomplish by saying and doing all these things ?

I'm sure deep in your heart you are a great soul, but your actions here are opposite & offend others.

Would you like it if your friends and family say bad and untrue things about you ?
Think about this because you are responsible for your actions.
We can't judge you, but the creator of this universe / GOD can judge you & each one of us.
Think about this. Please don't say there is no GOD, because if there is & you are wrong, .........

Posted by yangkwang99 > 2021-03-22 15:51 | Report Abuse

What happens when it breaks 4.20???

kaitan

173 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2021-03-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

waiting at support 3.98

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold before too late..dont say unker sifu never advice u....

sharez

206 posts

Posted by sharez > 2021-03-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

dont dream of going below 4.15... very good price now to buy for long term

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

1invest1, I refer to @LossAversion: ‘ Irrelevant insignicance’ when trollbumsmith acts the clown.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca vaccine found to be 79% effective in U.S. trial, ‘no increased risk’ of blood clots

(PUBLISHED MON, MAR 22 20213:10 AM EDTUPDATED MON, MAR 22 20214:09 AM EDT)

~ The safety and efficacy analysis of the vaccine, published Monday, was based on 32,449 participants from a Phase 3 trial.

~ It comes shortly after a flurry of countries temporarily suspended use of the shot following reports of blood clots in some vaccinated people.

~ AstraZeneca said an independent data safety monitoring board identified no safety concerns related to the shot.

LONDON — The findings of a large U.S. trial have shown that the coronavirus vaccine developed by AstraZeneca and the University of Oxford is 79% effective in preventing symptomatic illness and 100% effective against severe disease and hospitalization.

The safety and efficacy analysis of the vaccine, published Monday, was based on 32,449 participants from a Phase 3 trial.

By comparison, Moderna’s vaccine has been found to be more than 94% effective in preventing Covid, and Pfizer-BioNTech’s vaccine was found to be 95% effective.

AstraZeneca said it would continue to analyze the data and prepare for the primary analysis to be submitted to the U.S. Food and Drugs Administration for emergency use authorization in the coming weeks.

It comes shortly after a flurry of countries temporarily suspended use of the shot following reports of blood clots in some vaccinated people. Health experts sharply criticized the move, citing a lack of data, while analysts expressed concern about the impact on vaccine uptake as the virus continues to spread.

Germany, France, Italy and Spain are among those to have resumed use of the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine after Europe’s drug regulator said its initial investigation of possible side effects concluded the shot is both safe and effective.

AstraZeneca said in a release Monday that an independent board identified no safety concerns related to the shot. They also conducted a specific review of blood clots as well as cerebral venous sinus thrombosis (CVST), an extremely rare blood clot in the brain, with the help of an independent neurologist.

The data safety monitoring board “found no increased risk of thrombosis or events characterised by thrombosis among the 21,583 participants receiving at least one dose of the vaccine. The specific search for CVST found no events in this trial.”

‘Much-needed’ additional vaccination option

Ann Falsey, professor of medicine at University of Rochester School of Medicine, U.S., and co-lead principal investigator for the trial, said: “This analysis validates the AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine as a much-needed additional vaccination option, offering confidence that adults of all ages can benefit from protection against the virus.”

The pharmaceutical giant said the shot was well tolerated and its effectiveness was found to be consistent across ethnicity and age. Notably, the Oxford-AstraZeneca shot was 80% effective in preventing Covid in participants aged 65 years and above.

“These results add to the growing body of evidence that shows this vaccine is well tolerated and highly effective against all severities of COVID-19 and across all age groups,” Mene Pangalos, executive vice president of BioPharmaceuticals R&D at AstraZeneca, said in a statement.

“We are confident this vaccine can play an important role in protecting millions of people worldwide against this lethal virus,” Pangalos said.

Among the participants in the interim analysis, roughly 20% were 65 years of age and above, while approximately 60% had comorbidities associated with an increased risk for progression of severe Covid, such as diabetes or cardiac disease.

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/22/astrazeneca-coronavirus-vaccine-79percent-effective-in-us-trial.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

Another high effective vaccine roll out...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

Everybody , thanks to one local fund manager who sapu at 4.22.. to show others that this stockj has support, hopefully seller wont park more shares or throw all at 4.20 on closing... only 10 mil done , many millions more to go,

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

he bought 1 mil odd shares just to support,

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

Buy AirAsia cheap cheap

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

Buy gold shares

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

Buy PBB and hold, and never regret. Spare money can buy gold shares.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

@Hockhwapbb Agree. PBB is a Great share to buy & keep during good and bad times.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-22 17:35 | Report Abuse

Buying PBB shares is like FD but offers 5-6% in return fr dividends & 5% - 12% in price appreciation
PBB offers a conservative 9% - 18% ROI (based on reasonable entry price).

Posted by Howyoudoin > 2021-03-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

why i havent received my div? anyonr also havent receivef yet?

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-22 17:44 | Report Abuse

Have you checked your banking details? Mine is eBanking and was there since last night

SunTzu007

21 posts

Posted by SunTzu007 > 2021-03-22 18:20 | Report Abuse

Already credited to account since 10am

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2021-03-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

Agree. Good to keep

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-03-22 19:28 | Report Abuse

didnt recieve div yet

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight, sleep tight tight too..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

My div also not yet credited.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-03-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

morning already receive

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-03-22 22:36 | Report Abuse

div received

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-22 22:44 | Report Abuse

Why so fast received? Why me not yet?

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

I always receive my dividends through a cheque sent to me, so I'll give it a few more days.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-22 22:59 | Report Abuse

@Sunshine123 Possible in my case too. My first time receiving pbb dividend since my first investment from last year.

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-03-23 01:56 | Report Abuse

So many people encourage hold long term, really have to think twice before selling now.

Bought PBB more than 10 years ago, sold all for small gain.
Regret? May be.... Let it be.

Repeat same mistake twice ? perhaps.... human nature.
Try not to...

Posted by SteadyBomBom > 2021-03-23 08:36 | Report Abuse

I am using Hong Leong broking. I also not yet received my dividend. Anyone here have the same problem?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-23 08:41 | Report Abuse

U got 2 ways to invest in pbbank..
1. U buy when u got money to invest n keep n hold.
2. U keep ur money in ur account n u wait patiently...
Till a crash from something..like tech bust. Covid. War. Oil crash . N u wait 1month to 6months from first day to buy.

1st step easy n lazy mans job.
2nd step hard cos u need certain qualities to get it right..
So i follow step 1..
No need think..no need work..no need worry..lazy man job..
U can never fail if u follow the above in pbbank..
Ok..
This shiit of buy sell buy sell pbbank dont work. Wait 10 cents down buy..wait 10 cents up sell..its all poppykok..
Ok..u will never make money like that..

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

SteadyBomBom is it a nominee ac?
Usully ,ost brokers will take 2 -3 days to collect the bulk and distribute to individual ac... most probably wed u will be able to uttlize the div amount

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

oh oh another bulk sell order... i assume 8 mil must sell before end of day within specified prices

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

disclaimer .. as usual shit

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

as usual same mo with MBB

Posted by SteadyBomBom > 2021-03-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

Ohhh... okay. Thanks tollebunsmith for this info. I first time getting dividend. Hehe!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-23 11:19 | Report Abuse

he redder it gets the better... hahaha eventually it will get there for those who had bought at a high price,,, good luck holding for the big boys... remember they are not here to donate but to make money

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-03-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

Chou ku