PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 2 hours ago

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

Wow..monday will fly

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-19 18:03 | Report Abuse

Let the fireworks begin next week . U turn to buying. Since ex BI the price never gone up!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-03-19 18:05 | Report Abuse

If EPF stop selling and continue buying, then bullish. Investors will have more confident.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-19 18:23 | Report Abuse

Lol@tollebunsmith
U r a real kuku...
Looks like they should take ur computer away from u in watever mental institution u r in.....

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-03-19 18:48 | Report Abuse

Com len Firm. This is hartataklega brother.

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-19 18:49 | Report Abuse

Monday will rebound..no worries guy

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

Investors dumping stocks on Fed policy are making a mistake, Jim Cramer says

PUBLISHED THU, MAR 18 20216:21 PM EDT

CNBC’s Jim Cramer defended the Federal Reserve’s decision to leave interest rates unchanged, saying it’s a mistake to dump growth stocks out of fear of rising inflation.“Higher rates are bad for the economy. Powell doesn’t want us to take that hit if we don’t have to,” the “Mad Money” host said.“I think Jay Powell’s right to focus more on full employment than low inflation ... I bet he’ll be right about the transient nature of the commodity price increases,” he said.

CNBC’s Jim Cramer said Thursday that it’s a mistake to dump stocks in reaction to the Federal Reserve’s decision to leave the interest rate unchanged.

He defended Fed Chairman Jerome Powell, who the day prior maintained the central bank’s goal to keep short-term borrowing rates low to support the U.S. economic recovery, even if inflation picks up in the near term.

“Higher rates are bad for the economy. Powell doesn’t want us to take that hit if we don’t have to,” the “Mad Money” host said. “He doesn’t want his legacy to be botching the recovery … [not after he] acted so aggressively last year to keep the economy from crashing.”

The Fed slashed rates last year in response to the coronavirus pandemic. Now many market watchers are trying to anticipate the Fed’s next move as the economy gains traction.

Mandates put in place to slow the spread of Covid-19 upended the economy and threw the country’s unemployment rate into double-digit range. The jobless rate has since fallen to 6.2% as of February, and Powell said the Fed would prioritize giving the labor market room to recover.

“I think Jay Powell’s right to focus more on full employment than low inflation ... I bet he’ll be right about the transient nature of the commodity price increases,” Cramer said.

“Wall Street freaked out last year when Powell cut rates aggressively, and they’re freaking out again now that he’s decided to keep rates” low, he added.

While a low-interest rate environment is good for stocks, not all stocks are created equal, Cramer said.

Industrial businesses are winners when rates are low, while growth names — particularly those in tech that trade on future earnings expectations — are getting hit because those later profits are not as attractive if inflation eats into their value, he said.

The Fed now projects gross domestic product to improve by 6.5% this year, up from a 4.2% projection it made in December. As the U.S. economy reopens and more consumers venture outside of the home more, cyclical companies, such as travel, will stand to benefit greatly, Cramer said.

“The Fed’s basically saying, ‘Party on, industrials,’ which causes the hedge funds to buy them hand over fist,” the host said.

“Problem is, if they want to buy the banks or the smokestack stocks … they need to sell something else,” he said, such as “the high-growth tech stocks that they always dump, and that’s called the hedge fund playbook.”

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/18/jim-cramer-investors-dumping-stocks-on-fed-policy-are-making-a-mistake.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-19 18:51 | Report Abuse

Always listen to expert...

Posted by beaten2016 > 2021-03-19 18:53 | Report Abuse

If you invest long enough in Bursa, you know the joke "Bursa guaranteed profits 101: go against EPF". Jokes aside. The rationale behind the joke is that EPF would have frequent in-out movements, and many ikan bilis tend to follow EPF. It's like tourists. A goreng stock is like tourism place, we love tourists, even thou they come and go, but the merrier the better.

But for blue chips, it's like our home, imagine tourists keep coming in and out, it's disturbing. Like many, I have separate portfolios for short term and long term trades. I hold PBB for long term, I myself would love to see EPF going out and not coming back in because there will be other funds that would take their positions. But EPF will not do that and we have to live with the frequent dispose-acquire things.

It seem like some forumers are very concern with the daily rise or drop of PBB. My 2 cents are if you hold for long term, don't worry. The engine has not even stated. If you are short term traders or even day traders, just go to other stocks that are much more "goreng-dable" like Dataprep, GFM, Inari, Dnex etc. PBB is just never ideal for day and short trades.

If you hold for long term and you are still worry, my advises are I know Bursa investors don't seem rational but
1. CIMB Poorly performed in loan segment is still higher than pre QR.
2. AmBank pending 1mdb settlement also climb back after dip.

PBB doing nothing wrong and operations everything efficiently and its price is still near the range post QR. No worries.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-19 19:12 | Report Abuse

@beaten3026 You are absolutely right with your description and information. That's why PBB forum is the most popular and talked about bank forum. Go to other bank forums and they are relatively d. e. a. d and quiet.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-03-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

Founder sitting on warehouse of cash from dividends.. Should at least use them to support to a decent price ma... Don behave like TG or harta.... Give you dividend rm90.20 sen, sapu you rm2. 75 sen back

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-19 19:55 | Report Abuse

Hi beaten2016. Thanks for your sincere discussion which is much appreciated. We should have such discourse n communication more often here over related subjects rather then the likes of some ppl creating provocation or instigation with ulterior motives. I rather like to listen to views well thought out n sincere with a view of sharing our different viewpoints to make this a healthy forum instead of listening to arguments with are irrelevant n time waisting . Hope to see you here more often . Cherrio.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

Buy public bank to hedge against inflation...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-19 22:44 | Report Abuse

Uncle only can contribute... Hold tight tight... Haha ha..

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-20 00:06 | Report Abuse

Agree with @beaten2016, @Pgraduate123, & @stevee.

However, more can be done than just being keyboard warriors and story tellers.
Innovative ideas, approaches, and solutions are needed to overcome investors' challenges.
Yes, we are small flies/fries, but I subscribe to the adage of there's a will, there's a way.

50 years ago, you buy a blue chip & keep it in the safe. Now, you have a cds account without scrip.
Participants, procedures, & processes evolve. Players/retailers play a part in this process to push the price up by what they do or not do. Aside from the performance results of the company/principal, the players include IBs, shorties, agencies/EPF, etc.

Since the drastic drop in interest rates, many depositors have become share retailers and this is the new normal permanently. Retailers will or have already become a major player with an over 40% - 60 % split with institutional funds. Over time it will become 60% retailer 40% institutional split.

So, just waiting for co.'s QR, and looking at IBs, shorties, agencies, and retailers buy & sell may work 40 years ago, but it is inadvertantly an unreasonable, unwise, and unworkable model and move to follow now in 2021 with our hard-earned money.

Now, you have stock platforms with chat forums - PBB to learn, share, and contribute.
Going forward will be to advance retail participation and power in driving prices forward.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2021-03-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

Very steady earnings and dividend pay out.

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-03-20 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hoot9e and hold, with the steady high earning and dividend, will never go wrong.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

Monday should get my pbb ang pow, hope people sell for me to collect. Haha ha...

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-20 13:53 | Report Abuse

Well said all. My parents bought blue chip shares like PBB with spare money. That’s for their spending money when old. They passed down the saving principles and the shares to us. We also hold tight tight. Any spare money also go buy more Pb shares as well as some speculation. No need to go crazy over a short term up or down. Looking forward to the PBB ang pow also.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

@hockhwapbb
True n agree..same here oso..

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-03-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

hi...i'm new to share trading...the pbb share price now is 4.20...is it worth to buy now or wait for lower price? TQ

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2021-03-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

To expensive not worth it
Better wait until drop below rm3.80

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-20 18:13 | Report Abuse

@hafid.
Its not expensive...
U can wait..every person has their own investment strategy..so u can wait. Its fine..but saying its expensive n not worth it is surely wrong..
U should say i m cheap n cant afford it..lol...u see the tongue got no bone..it can move in any direction..words r cheap...lol...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-20 18:40 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 always learn from professional or experts...

应买价值股还是成长股?(冷眼)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cold_eyed_step_by_step/2021-03-20-story-h1542898574.jsp

https://www.enanyang.my/财经新闻/应买价值股还是成长股?(上)冷眼

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

Great great to learn...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-20 19:08 | Report Abuse

@thye82 PBB Founded 1966 Listed KLSE 1967
Market Capitalization RM$ 82.107 BILLION. Issued & paid-up 19.411Billion shares.
International Operations in China, HK, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Sri Lanka

Aim too low, you may just miss it over 10 cts. PBB is a valuable-value buy-investment vehicle.
Whether $4.20 or more, it is a great buy because when normalcy returns toward 3Q, rerating is likely to occur & by year-end 4Q, price may probably touch 4.80 - 5.25.

Look at potential and upside bias and not so much at entry point, as long as you don't chase.
Look towards potential point, as down the road PBB gathers more moving momentum upwards.

This is as good as they come in M'sia.
A great company with a good management and hard-working team to serve you.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-20 19:20 | Report Abuse

A group of PBB forum experts may also answer questions pertaining to PBB, in paricular, and the market in general.

These are
@Sharefisher / @Caringfisher
@AllYouCanBuy
@Supersinginvestor

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2021-03-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

i think PPB need to revitalise the e-banking. lack behind the hsbc, standard chartered, ocbc

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-20 21:41 | Report Abuse

@Hafiz
PBB is cognizant of e-banking.
The management knows what's best for the company and its customers.
PBB's phenomenal success is a result of exceeding the needs of its customers.
Their excellent management and staff team can fathom and follow through to fulfill customers needs.
PBB's base customers are HAPPY with PBB.
They have done due-diligence and will deploy advanced e-banking technologies, tools, and techniques at the strategically right time.
PBB is far ahead of these international banks when it come to service, transactions, transfers, etc
Do a random survey of 1,000 people in the city, with no bias & no prejudice, & PBB will be No 1 or 2

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-20 21:52 | Report Abuse

@stevee I like your comments @stevee, sincerely because you are sincere abt your comments.
You just say what you feel is right.
No worries if anybody disagrees because we are all different and are not robots.
When I read your comments, I like it, agree, and feel comfortable.
Conclusion, @stevee, you are great. Thank you.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-20 21:54 | Report Abuse

No freedom to talk kok in pbbank forum. Get facts n talk or get out..go elsewhere..get lost...
Simple..u want freedom of expression this is not the place cos it works both ways..get it..i m.free to say u talk kok...

Mizi1

120 posts

Posted by Mizi1 > 2021-03-21 00:05 | Report Abuse

PBB growth rate will slow down but still a safe investment for long term.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-21 06:53 | Report Abuse

@Mizi1. Not trying to be boastful here, but if pbb slows down in growth, all other banks will be even worse. You need to study the history of growth in all banks to find out.

And yes, pbb is a safe and superb investment for long term. This you are right!

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-03-21 08:09 | Report Abuse

If not epf selling down, think pbb is no.1 in bursa now.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-21 08:30 | Report Abuse

i got a great idea.. sell PBB ,,,and buy xxx hahahahahaa best talk in town

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

did anybody hewre get heart attack after hearing my comments?

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-03-21 08:44 | Report Abuse

Reply - Posted by tollebunsmith > Mar 21, 2021 8:31 AM | Report Abuse
did anybody hewre get heart attack after hearing my comments?

Irrelevant insignicance

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

Trollbumsmith: my sincere advice don’t act as a pain in the backside and we won’t treat you like one. Learning from the Sifus in the forum would be a skill you’re so privileged to get. Like they say it’s a free world out there, you can choose to stay and learn something or you can act the monkey and stay a complete class fool. It’s your choice. My health will not be affected but merely get a sideshow from a class clown. Hahaha, love the dividend from PBB.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-03-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

19 March EPF start buying PBbank share. Very soon, up all the way. TP RM6.00

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

You are right @SHQuah. A while since buying only. Purchase is on 16/3.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

TO 5.50

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

tommOrow will open higher

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-22 07:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning, pbb is my holding that has least worry. Long term holders will win all. Just imagine you bought at 2018 to 2019 peak also, you are about to recover all your losses in 2020 if you are long term holders. As long as I get good dividend, short-term price down or up is not affecting me because I am not going to sell. If big drop, then I will top up again. As long as you are buying at big dip, your average price will be always low, then your dividend yield is always high. Hold tight tight....

Nickmotor

212 posts

Posted by Nickmotor > 2021-03-22 08:01 | Report Abuse

today wang dividend masuk!!!!!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

Morning morning, get my pbb dividend ang pow.... Haha ha.....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-22 08:31 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher I always agree with you!! Buy when drops, keep long-term, enjoy the dividends and the share price appreciation. You are absolutely the go-to sifu in pbb share. Thank you.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

oh oh

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

sell PBB buy xyz

HUNTER

31 posts

Posted by HUNTER > 2021-03-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

how to see rakueten dividen for pbb?newbie here