DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

+0.02 (1.82%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 23 hours ago

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-05-30 21:27 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow uptrend ?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-05-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

If based on the trading on 30 Nov 2016 (after announcing a loss of RM309,633,000), it opened at RM0.92, down 6 sen but closed off low at RM0.965. After that on 16 Nov 2016, it closed at RM1.24.

Patron

1,170 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin will pusing again heheheh. Mr 1 lot

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2017-05-30 21:35 | Report Abuse

losses expected but reduced. A good sign.

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-30 21:35 | Report Abuse

tomorrow sure lao sai...

cold_eye

29 posts

Posted by cold_eye > 2017-05-30 21:36 | Report Abuse

E-commerce also cannot help? Why big loss again?

Posted by OptimusCallMeBaba > 2017-05-30 21:41 | Report Abuse

Aiya, think E-commerce so fast to see result meh, calvin's stock always need 3-5 years to judge.

Problem is by the time if he is wrong, who can still remember what he has said 3-5 years ago?

BUT if the stock go up 100%, haha, don't worry, calvin will keep saying it to make sure you know it

Patron

1,170 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-30 21:47 | Report Abuse

You won't see him around for the next few days. Until the price start to move up then he will appear again. Cun cun holang call.

moneykj

6,133 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-30 21:47 | Report Abuse

But, if after few years the stock up, the sorchai will dig back to show off his cun cun call. Cun cun call after few years...lol

Posted by lirhahs199 > 2017-05-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

I don think like iwcity coz proton is drb asset and if the event of contractual failure it will come to a fair price and might be new investor come in and it is the matter of the deal beneficial to drb and as financial It is matter of Malaysian economyla i say

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-05-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

without proton loss and without gain on disposal property, still hv gain 500m + for mother share long term should be possitive but call warrants all short terms, difficult to say, all control by syndicates and issuers l

56,186 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-30 23:08 | Report Abuse

Good evening,

Today there is a general sell down. DRB is one of them. They say buy on rumour & sell on news. News of Geely JV with Proton confirmed?

That is for short term punters. Now with Proton's problem taken care of we expect Drb to see better days ahead. Of course the past bag baggage of Proton's past quarter still drag down this quarter results.

May I remind all about Sifu Warren Buffet's words - "Looking at past quarter results is like looking in the rear view mirror while driving"

Yes, the past quarter is bad again due to Proton's loss. But if you look at the overall performance - POS was purchased at Rm3.33. Now over Rm5.00. So there is substantial gain in Pos yet to be accounted for.

The days & years ahead of Drb look more promising by the day with the Anchor companies in POS, PUSPAKOM & BANK MAUMALAT

PLUS ALL THE UNDERVALUE ASSETS OF DRB/POS.

DID YOU NOT SEE THAT AJINOMOTO JUMPED PAST RM20.00 ALL SOLELY DUE TO ITS UNLOCKING OF KUCHAI LAMA LANDS?

THE DAY WILL COME. IT WILL BE A VERY NICE SUR`PRISE WHEN VALUE IS FINALLY UNLOCKED FROM POS/DRB'S LANDS OF IMMENSE VALUE

And so while Mr Market foolishly dispose his DRB shares in panic - Calvin & his Johor Buddies will continue to pick up bargains.

THE LOWER THE BETTER

THE MORE PEOPLE ARE FEARFUL THE MORE WE TURN GREEDY.
30/05/2017 23:07

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-05-30 23:14 | Report Abuse

calvin, you shouldnt compare malaysia share market with usa market, and you shouldnt compare ajinomoto and drb, drb managed by barbie,

56,186 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

DRB-HICOM BERHAD
(203430-W)
(Incorporated in Malaysia)
18. PROSPECTS FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2018
In the first quarter of 2017, Malaysia’s economy recorded a Gross Domestic Product growth at
5.6%. The growth compared to 4.5% in the previous quarter, was a result of strong domestic
demand, higher private sector investment, improved net exports and stabilisation of Ringgit
Malaysia.
In line with the economic growth, the Group’s overall businesses in Automotive, Services and
Property are expected to improve as well. Key businesses such as logistics and aviation will
be the key growth drivers for the Group. Rapid expansion in e-commerce is expected to chalk
an upward trajectory for postal and logistics businesses undertaken by Pos Malaysia group. In
addition, on the back of increasing demand for aircrafts, the Group’s composite manufacturing
business undertaken by Composite Technology Research Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. is expected to
strengthen further, supported by strong order book.
The Group on 24 May 2017 signed the Heads of Agreement with Zhejiang Geely Holding
Group Co., Ltd. (“Geely”) for Geely to acquire 49.90% equity in PROTON Holdings Berhad
(“PROTON”). The deal will enable PROTON to tap into Geely’s vast range of platforms and
powertrains, and will also enable PROTON to have access beyond the domestic market, as
well as right-hand drive markets in South-East Asia. In addition, the proposed Joint Venture is
expected to create business synergies and opportunities for the Group in the automotive
sector. A definitive agreement between both parties is expected to be signed in the third
quarter of 2017.
As the national economy continues to gain momentum, the Group’s performance for the
financial year ending 31 March 2018 is expected to improve accordingly.

NOTE THESE WORDS:

1) KEY BUSINESSES SUCH AS LOGISTICS AND AVIATION WILL BE THE KEY DRIVERS OF THE GROUP

2) RAPID EXPANSION IN E-COMMERCE TO CHALK AN UPWARD TRAJECTORY FOR POSTAL AND LOGISTIC BUSINESSES UNDERTAKEN BY POS MALAYSIA GROUP.

Calvin comments:

JUST AS CALVIN POINTED OUT - THE FUTURE FOCUS OF DRB IS NO LONGER PROTON.

IT IS THE RISING WORLD OF E-COMMERCE

DRB HAS MORPHED INTO ANOTHER AMAZON OF USA OR ALIBABA OF CHINA

IN THAT DIRECTION WE GO

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

most msian don't know what is bargain lah, they only know wanna get quick money like JJPTR,and when they r losing they also think Johnson lee is a god.....hahaha

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-05-30 23:19 | Report Abuse

calvin, stop making comparisons, you are causing confusion

Posted by lowcharboa > 2017-05-30 23:27 | Report Abuse

i agreed with you, malaysia apa pun boleh, dont follow fundamental

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-30 23:31 | Report Abuse

qr loss. WARNING SELLL

moneykj

6,133 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-30 23:37 | Report Abuse

All invest in stock market want to make money. Tis sorchai salesman only want song in twist n turn. No problem for him becos he bot only 400 share. Pity for those newbies..

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-05-31 01:05 | Report Abuse

buy cheap tomoro....

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-31 01:10 | Report Abuse

in jan only 80cts no consider cheap now still 1.54 and still in the red.why up so much and down a bit people in i3 consider cheap? please explain

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-31 01:11 | Report Abuse

is it because bursa is another pyramid? when cheap people don't buy,usually buy at the highest and always compare the highest and forgot the lowest?

Erie

497 posts

Posted by Erie > 2017-05-31 01:15 | Report Abuse

Qtr loss but net cash inflow..magic..gud sign..drb turnaround is juz ard the corner..why would worry coz everyone here know government keep supporting drb..not gonna let it fail..it will rebound..

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-31 01:17 | Report Abuse

in the last 2 years drb had losses 0.74cts of their total paid up,which mean 0.26 left before whole capital wipe out, how to ever can recover unless have to make cash call. example is like u were given 100k and lost 74k already with remaining 26k how u ever can make it back?

Posted by Libra555 > 2017-05-31 02:17 | Report Abuse

Must consider the expected loss in QR1 2018,
Must consider the loss on disposal of lotus and proton.Must not forget the case of iwcity and malton.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-31 03:47 | Report Abuse

You sold out ur part 90% then still song otherwise to GDP?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-31 03:54 | Report Abuse

Another old folks , now i see true ur face! If i see u crosses jb kastam I'll beat you kaw kaw! The innocent FUNDAMENTALIST here bite the bullet very hard.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-31 03:56 | Report Abuse

When i try to run fr here still visualise the GE year! U very cruel and so sinful person!

moneykj

6,133 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 07:51 | Report Abuse

Anything above 1.20 sell in strength. Don't look back..

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-05-31 08:09 | Report Abuse

fr 186 to 154...how far it can go down before rebound..

paktua73

18,512 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-05-31 08:11 | Report Abuse

old man crazy sing song in mental wad
still sing a song..
old man sing louder

if you're gonna play the game
you gotta play it right
you 've got to know when to hold 'em,
know when to fold 'em,
cos every hands a winner,
and every hands a loser,

that the secret to survivin,
is knowin' what to throw away'
and what knowin what to keep,
know when walk away,
know when to run,

you never count your money
when you're sittin' at table,
there 'll be time enough for countin'
when dealin's its done..

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-31 08:15 | Report Abuse

NEWS HEADLINE:

1) DRB makes losses again

vs

2) DRB trimmed losses by 73%!

which one sounds better? haha

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-31 08:15 | Report Abuse

25-May-2017 Price Target DRB-HICOM - Proton-Geely Deal
Source : PUBLIC BANK, Price Call : HOLD, Price Target : 1.82
Last Price : 1.54, Upside/Downside : +0.28(18.18%)
25-May-2017 Price Target DRB-HICOM - Geely Coming in as FSP for Proton
Source : HLG, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 2.58
Last Price : 1.54, Upside/Downside : +1.04(67.53%)

Boomerang

310 posts

Posted by Boomerang > 2017-05-31 08:19 | Report Abuse

Calvin, if you know nothing in share, don't try to act as sifu. Many newbies like me suffer big losses. I lose my hard earned more than 100k in Perisai. You better be careful.

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-05-31 08:25 | Report Abuse

Follow Public Bank TP of RM1.82 while Cimb , HLB, Alliance etc all seem not able to forecast correctly,,,

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2017-05-31 08:33 | Report Abuse

CIMB research set a target price at RM2.25 with ADD call.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2017-05-31 08:33 | Report Abuse

FY3/17 core net loss of RM558m was worse than our and consensus expectations
due to wider-than-expected losses in the auto division.
■ However, core net loss in FY3/17 narrowed by 9.2% yoy due to stronger contribution
from the services segment following the consolidation of Pos Malaysia.
■ We expect narrowing losses for DRB in FY18F due to lower loss recognised at
Proton following the completion of the proposed joint-venture with Geely.
■ Moreover, we see stronger earnings contribution from the services division, driven by
the logistics and aviation businesses on the back of growing e-commerce activities.
■ Maintain Add with an unchanged RM2.25 SOP-based target price

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2017-05-31 08:37 | Report Abuse

2018 shall be more prospect for DRB after sold 49.9% Proton to China

moneykj

6,133 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 08:49 | Report Abuse

Really sohai to follow tp set by tis broker firms. They are selling for the big players these few days before the results.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2017-05-31 08:55 | Report Abuse

DRB (RM1.54) - Full yr FY17 loss worse than expected. Analyst is hopeful on entry of FSP to reverse its fate

DRB reported core loss of RM245.9m for 4QFY17 and RM525.4m for FY17.

Daniel said this was worse than his loss expectation of RM323.6m. Variance was due to worse than expected loss in automotive segment.

YoY: Core loss reduced by 12.2% yoy mainly on higher sales (automotive and property) and lower bank provisions.

QoQ: Core loss worsened due to lower sales of Deftech and weakened sales and margins from automotive.

Fill yr FY17: Core loss expanded to RM525.4m (from RM467.9m in FY16) due to lower automotive sales and contribution from associates/JVs.

Outlook: Daniel said with the emergence of Geely as Proton’s FSP, DRB would benefit considerably from cash proceeds and transfer of assets (from Proton) while leveraging on Geely for Proton’s turnaround.
The signing of Definitive agreement will be by July 2017.

Daniel keeping forecasts.
Core net EPS :
FY17 a : -27.2 sen
FY18 f : 1.2 sen
FY19 f : 15.4 sen

Daniel keeping Buy call with TP of RM2.58, based on lower discount of 20% to SOP of RM3.23.

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-05-31 08:57 | Report Abuse

My prediction...will drop.. and later some technical rebound and stabilize like iwcity.

moneykj

6,133 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 08:58 | Report Abuse

Really sohai to follow tp set by tis broker firms. They are selling for the big players these few days before the results.

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-05-31 09:00 | Report Abuse

up?....cant understand...

aa88

526 posts

Posted by aa88 > 2017-05-31 09:01 | Report Abuse

buy 1.30-1.35 safe bet

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-05-31 09:01 | Report Abuse

boleh_land

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-05-31 09:03 | Report Abuse

160...????

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-05-31 09:03 | Report Abuse

BUY! rebound !!!

moneykj

6,133 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-31 09:08 | Report Abuse

Big player jack up the price for them to unload. Sell...