DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

+0.03 (2.73%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 1 day ago

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

Now i start to miss Proton. hihi

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

Okay. I decided to buy Proton car as my 3rd backup car. hihi

paktua73

18,527 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-05-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

He he old man make frenzy with oldman mulut busuk he he now oldman mulut busuk crying his child now its not a kids anymore now his beloved child its big young man hated oldman mulut busuk n kawan with good fellow from mata sepet rich man
Oldman Gigi tinggal dia feel good he he

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-05-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

Most investors missed the good part of the deal. The foreigners and big guys are collecting while the,retailers (especially those,on this forum) are confused or totally don't understand what is going on, are going to be the losers. Use,your own gut feel.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-27 18:09 | Report Abuse

Not really missed the boat. Just wait for DRBH qr coming out then talk lah

rch311

60 posts

Posted by rch311 > 2017-05-27 19:02 | Report Abuse

gut feel and emotion are the no.1 killer in trading.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-27 19:17 | Report Abuse

rch311,yes. Got anything to add in ?

Posted by Daniel Pang > 2017-05-27 20:27 | Report Abuse

what a duku langsat, monday we will see.

rch311

60 posts

Posted by rch311 > 2017-05-27 20:44 | Report Abuse

analyst's TP range 1.60-2.58. bolehkah? sekarang semua main tembak aje.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

how does Analyst came out with that figure?
They don't have crystal balls to look into future.
It's called prediction.
Assuming price stock will go that high and indirectly assuring the investors to go in the stocks.
Are they that kind to let you make money?
Of course, its a win win situation. They have bought it.
So,they're here to promote to gain public confidence.

Posted by nickthebest > 2017-05-27 21:48 | Report Abuse

Chart tells you its a sell

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-05-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

Hopefully next week uptrend.

Posted by MrRightTiming > 2017-05-27 22:39 | Report Abuse

Just wait for QR everyone. If bad some panic sell will happen but will be well supported at some point. Buy there and hold before it shoot again. So easy I give you all the strategy dy. Shoosh..

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2017-05-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

QR sure red to make u sell. but remember who is waiting there to buy from u?

Posted by Daniel Pang > 2017-05-27 23:15 | Report Abuse

i can see bull face in the chart,cimb tp 232

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-05-28 04:43 | Report Abuse

So next week uptrend ?

Posted by James James > 2017-05-28 08:54 | Report Abuse

Price call by HLG...Buy..TP..2.58

rch311

60 posts

Posted by rch311 > 2017-05-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123. make sense to me. I totally forgot that many traps in high volumes between 1.70-1.80. good point.

Posted by biginvestor93 > 2017-05-28 12:56 | Report Abuse

i think is not a good sign for this shares as the insider keep disposing their shares at this critical moment

Patron

1,170 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-28 12:58 | Report Abuse

The proton-geely gap has been filled. Good luck.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-05-28 13:41 | Report Abuse

Bro calvin, it me cheshirecat im looking for u. I very scare to go in dutaland to look for u , pipo there suka hantam org. i hv finally come into ur blog eaglevisioninvest abt palm oil stock. Very exciting to me! I make kulim $$$$ b4 i knw to go in i3investor. i very interesting to come bck buying palm oil stock. i wil study into ur analysts i knw to come out with my own indepandant self thinking. I wil check CPO chart as u said a chart speaks one thousand word. Keep posting update us bro calvin. I appreciated ur hardwork of research.. keep it up! Thank q calvin.

56,188 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-28 13:48 |

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-05-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

Bro calvin, very shy to tell u i cannot read book annual report, balance sheet but i understand the whole picture of stock mkt investmt world. I find ur analysts goes to investmt point why u buy a stock tat aunties can understand very fast. I knw im improving making better indepandant wise decision. Thank q calvin.

103 posts

Posted by 4086 > 2017-05-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

傻傻的信,傻傻的干, 傻傻的赚了数百万。just follow calvin tan, confirm 不会完蛋。

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-05-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

@biginvestor93 the trend of selling by insider were the same when Shell Refinery Trading Bhd was sold to the Chinese company(buyer) from China last year.EPF kept disposing their holdings like there was no tomorrow.Presently,the name has been changed to Hengyuan and look at its present share price.It had ballooned past the takeover price(which was low) and failed.Hengyuan after takeover will be another Petronmin in the making.Those patient shareholders and investors holding the stocks were amply and richly rewarded.

2.Make me wonder why when a new company took over the stock price recover superbly.And the company operations improve tremendously.

Good for corporate action on those mediocre companies which underpefromed.If the present BOD cannot manage the companies well,then the shareholders should clamour them to better sell off to parties that can turnaround the companies value and reward the shareholders.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-05-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

i'm quite positve that Drb Q will be negative .........because there is no any development that you hear that will contribute to its profit. Again, i'm here to blow water. I got in wrong where i thought they will announce the good news after the QR. Mana tau, the FSA actually don't really count as good news. Drb still holding majority of proton while they lost lotus completely. Looking forward to wednesday QR and next thursday market will be exciting.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-05-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

Notice of ceasing to be substantial holder - LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI on 24-May-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800000371.jsp

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-05-28 17:22 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji no more 5% shareholder. Who can push up? If LTH sell more how?

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-05-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

Good luck to us tomorrow. Hopefully the sharks will push it back up.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

paulthesotong

2,720 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2017-05-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

A fact.. 10000 employees and 60000 vendors employees to make 5000 Proton cars per month..no wonder huge losses lol.

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-05-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

Just like MAS. Vendors get many X the cost of items supply

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2017-05-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

I think investor sud go in if price dip further. By logic the 3 qr onwards sud be green qr for drb. I am nt saying proton turn arnd. Bt proton loses will be share by geely by than n drb sud b able to absord proton loses. This is my opinion only

Tham Leong

247 posts

Posted by Tham Leong > 2017-05-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

Suv wo new model coming share up.....

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-05-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

Just read the link to the star paper. Geely 49.9% = Rm170M + the right for the design of bogue suv? Meaning, in future if proton want to produce geely other model, then need to pay again? Like that geely hv the upper hand a'dy. Seem like geely got the best out of this deal. Lotus @250M n 49.9% with 170m and in kind of suv design.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-05-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

Look at Friday's volume. Who do you think has been buying. Big boys! Meanwhile retailers are sharing rubbish to scare themselves. Get smart!

Secret

875 posts

Posted by Secret > 2017-05-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

Any suppory price and resistance price?

Posted by Daniel Pang > 2017-05-28 23:49 | Report Abuse

monday may retest 1.60 support, uptrend intact.

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-05-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

Just have faith that the price will stabilize and uptrend next week.

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-05-29 00:28 | Report Abuse

wil rebound on monday i think

paulthesotong

2,720 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2017-05-29 05:48 | Report Abuse

In 2016 Proton lost rm 150m...

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-05-29 07:38 | Report Abuse

Have a feeling a hefty impairment provision to be announced in this qtr result by Wednesday.....

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-05-29 08:19 | Report Abuse

dusti, agreed that friday volume show huge buying transaction. Could it be EPF buying back from LTH with higher price now? LTH clearing his hand and someone need to come in and support in order not to hv the price fall so much. LTH even managed to dispose on the day where DRB was suspended pending for the announcement. Who do you think is buying?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-05-29 10:48 | Report Abuse

Everyone waiting for 4th quarter results. Expected to be in red.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-05-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

Hi titus I think well heeled individuals have been active. These people come in , buy a few millions because the price is dirt cheap, and go away until price is right for them. Then they come in sell and go away, looking for other opportunities. This is the classic modus operandi.
I know I am right as I know a couple of blokes who do that and they are filthy rich. With so many things going for DRB the future is truly bright, yet we read so much rubbish in this forum. Hope you are doing well here Cheers!

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2017-05-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

So Lucky proton got lotus share to "tapau" n sold to cinapek!!!after the deal it's time "the worst"negative bad bad news to b announce this week lo!!!!do u think LTH tak tau ke???tat's reason they r forced to disposed millions n millions of share daily till below 1%left lo!!!tp1.2 shd b fair price ...but no worries much la so Long b4 GE this year n soon pay back govt1.5b still got cash big spend n finalist sign before mid of Jul..still donkey climbing up one...left few thousand of share now ..waiting for 1.20!!!kikiki

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-05-29 11:27 | Report Abuse

Qtr results will be loss. So what? Expected. LTH dump? Good. 1.60 collect a bit, 1.40 collect a bit more, 1.20 collect more, 1.00 collect much more, then wait with popcorn

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-05-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

stupid dun listen to this fake wafbuff...