PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-11-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

Lai..lai meeting time

Posted by Khoo JenLeb > 2014-11-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

Any news update? >_<

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-11-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

any news ??????

jlh14

109 posts

Posted by jlh14 > 2014-11-27 13:31 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat fails to garner enough votes to be reappointed as PJ Development Holdings' chairman by show of hands and requests for re-vote by poll at AGM now.

jlh14

109 posts

Posted by jlh14 > 2014-11-27 13:31 | Report Abuse

Karma is a b*tch

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-11-27 13:38 | Report Abuse

Clear cut many unhappy investors.OLH will have a tough time unless he revise the offer.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-11-27 13:45 | Report Abuse

OLH better go to 'sleep' soon. Cantonese said cut people's income like kill people's parents

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2014-11-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

Thank you to the shareholders who are presenting us to vote for the better future...

Thank you very much...

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-11-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

OLH got raise up the offer price or not? I am not sure how long my PJDEV and its warrant hv to stay at high cost condo

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-11-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

Foo San Kan should be sacked for such boo boo. OLH got the message alrite no face saving at the unceremonious session. And they didn't mention the ketua pembangkang of the minority shareholder who led the walkout in the news. So sad....

Now is the time to push and redeem. How?
When a terrorist has shown his face, he has nothing to lose. Similarly when a predator in the animal kingdom is injured by humans, he cannot be left to lurk and lick his wounds as he will attack again. Got it?

In this case,it's all or nothing!! Nothing means 1.60 and 60cents respectively for mother and warrant. For those who bought early, will lose big.

I m sure the tiger has seen the ketua pembangkang who has led this minority and will also weigh his choice. Either ketua slay tiger or tiger will weight opportunity to attack back. The continuous attack will ensure tiger stay wounded with no time to recover and mount another attack because tiger has not time and need business coming together ASAP.

Have a thought! Tiger slayer here has to do a dragon slay....this means bigger job quickly before the tiger becomes the dragon and slaughter all. If that happens, blame ketua pembangkang for starting something he didn't end

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2014-11-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

Main tips ..... He will continue to be a Chairman again

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-11-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

yeah,olh deserve it,karma

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-11-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

Aiya ketua pembangkang must learn from Anwar Ibrahim. Today two also lose face.

orlando

40 posts

Posted by orlando > 2014-11-27 17:46 | Report Abuse

if one were to look closely at the composition of board members at agm today, one just cant help thinking this is one company that's at his absolute mercy....look, his wife, his son ,his brother are all there occupying the most senior positions of the board...in the event that the deal doesn't go through, one will think they'll just push up the shares,dump it all and move en masse over to osk n leave pjd to rot...

hoseh

34 posts

Posted by hoseh > 2014-11-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Ong Leong Huat faces hiccups on reappointment as PJ Development’s chairman
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/ong-leong-huat-faces-hiccups-reappointment-pj-development%E2%80%99s-chairman

i did my part by casting a "NO" :)
No doubt he is a very smart businessman.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-11-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

They have got to have a chairman, what will you get fighting tooth and nail to vote him out? The exercise here is to protest and make known, otherwise take legal. Doesn't matter whether black scholes or binomial or trinomial assessment of the offered price but the argument here should be the same. After all you are taking over the other (ie Pjdev) in the same exercise to merge with OSK prop as one. The price quote should be consistent.

This is what I know, in the litigation case involving Michael Chow vs Sime and second SC, on E&O over the the premium offer at rm2.30 sold to Sime by Terry, I heard the case was weighted towards Michael as the 60% premium could create precedence which can cause chaos in future deal sellling (block selling) involving management. Even if you ask me dabbling at 32 % ownership to avoid MGO can be challenge.

So coming back to PJdev, the pembangkang must come up with a good argument, and that argument should begin with the same fact that OLH want this company to build a new legacy business. If 20% growth for 2015, then be it that the current undervalue of the stock should be sold closer to the valuation if he believes 20% growth for 2015. Got it??

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2014-11-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you, OTB for what you did at the AGM.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-11-27 21:14 | Report Abuse

Commendable quarter profit more than rm30M...

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-11-27 21:30 |

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-11-27 21:32 |

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-11-27 21:33 |

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-11-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

as long as olh and his family r here,stock price will be stuck

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-11-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

He tried his best but he was not sure what to do

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-11-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

sell

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-11-27 21:40 |

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-11-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

so wat's going to happen to this share now? a very big question mark after the AGM...=.="

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-11-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

olh will make you lost your holding power,make u gone mad,crying looking at the share price

achlee0

14 posts

Posted by achlee0 > 2014-11-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

The minority shareholders have the courage to stand up to the majority shareholders knowing that they will lose when polling. They have sent a clear message that the majority cannot just do what they like. There are a few who like to laugh, lay "died" and attack those who have the principle to protect the interest of shareholders. I give a thumbs up for those who have walked out of the AGM. They walk back into the hall to get the rest of the resolutions pass especially on the company share buy back for the interest of all parties.

ufoisreal

198 posts

Posted by ufoisreal > 2014-11-27 22:21 | Report Abuse

all u people need to do is keep voting NO to those related to olh

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-11-27 23:17 | Report Abuse

from someone posting....if u know to read mandarin..=)
http://www.investalks.com/forum/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=5217&page=44#pid3439721

Latera

45 posts

Posted by Latera > 2014-11-27 23:45 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡27日讯)辟捷控股(PJDEV,1945,主板產业股)主席丹斯里黄宗华寻求连任,险被踢出局。但董事局以程序错误为由,要求重新投票,导致股东们离席抗议。

辟捷控股今日召开股东大会上,针对黄宗华连任主席的议案,原本是通过举手投票表决,当时有23名股东举手反对,相比33名股东赞成他续任,由於这项议案需要获得75%的多数票才能通过,因此,黄宗华並没有获得足够的票连任该职位。

不过,股东后来在会议上,却被告知这是一个程序上的错误,而被要求重新进行投票表决,部份股东对此深感不满,集体离场以示抗议,不过后来股东们仍然回到场內进行投票。

根据公司的文告,今早所有议案均以举手投票方式进行,除了上述一项。

黄宗华间接持有辟捷控股的21.78%股权。

辟捷控股2015財政年首季(截至9月30日止)净利按年微跌0.55%,从去年同期的3040万令吉,减至3023万令吉;营业额上升5.22%,至2亿4846万令吉,去年同期为2亿3613万令吉。

辟捷控股股价在週四闭市报1.610令吉,全天下跌1仙或0.62%,成交量为25万6500股。

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-28 00:04 | Report Abuse

哈哈,老貓烧鬚

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-11-28 10:32 | Report Abuse

oh no, look like minority shareholder disappointed reaction on the stock after AGM

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

The minority wants to kick him out

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-11-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

I bought some @1.60 just now since not many people wants to sell. May be holding for dividend, ex date is next Tuesday.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-28 23:13 | Report Abuse

QUOTE : OLH, you shake hand with him will also bleed blood. If you don't have to, don't do business with him.

Kind word of a veteran corporate leader who is my golfing pal.

Posted by simonalibaba > 2014-11-30 12:21 | Report Abuse

If Tan Sri Ong did not join the board of PJD, the share price cannot go up to where it is today, just look at the share prices for the last 10 years

Posted by simonalibaba > 2014-11-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

When PJD was trading at below one ringgit , a discount of almost rm 2 .00 to its NTA , why no one queried n got mad ? Obviously it's because went in to buy at a speculative high price n got burnt.!!! So must blame somebody instead of own self.

Posted by simonalibaba > 2014-11-30 12:37 | Report Abuse

I am also a minority shareholder and also represent a group of happy minorities shareholders whom have been very happy investing in OSK and have full trust is Tan Sri Ong leadership! Just because he exercising his right to sell at lower price to Osk does not warrant or reflect the potential of PJD itself. He has his right to sell, so do you. But to curse him for exercising his right has gone beyond the limit! We all fully supported him because he protected the interest of all the companies he is controlling. He did not jeopardize the company interest. By protecting the company interest mean that all shareholders including the disgruntled shareholders all also being protected!

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-11-30 21:48 | Report Abuse

If OLH has a better heart, then we the minority will be much better off

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2014-12-01 01:22 | Report Abuse

Before the Chairman election at the AGM, he was asked to make a commitment that as Chairman he would look after the interest of the minority shareholders and to treat them fairly. Unfortunately he gave a vague answer without that firm commitment minority shareholders were looking for. That was a reason why many voted against him.

Posted by simonalibaba > 2014-12-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

OLH provides jobs to thousand of employees that feed their families! That itself is already Big Heart. What do you provide? Talk rubbish and tarnish good people? What is your contribution?

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-12-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

turun lagi, shit....

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2014-12-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Ex date pass , today should up again ~

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-12-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

what happen this counter ????? will continue go down....

Posted by Protectcap > 2014-12-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

The 70% of the significant minority contributed money as share capital for PJD to employ the staff. OLH only 30% and same time almost whole family collecting director fees and benefits.
Forgot to rebut him when he said the NTA of PJD would be lower when the WC converted to the share and share base increase.He did not mention same time PJD would collect Rm 1 cash upon the conversion !!! When shareholder criticise and condemn his action,he caution share holders not to give him threat.He miss the good opportunity to give share holders to explain his game plan.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-12-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

Mr Simon pls don't twist and turn you mean this is a good deal hahaha.... I rather not say waste my time better look into the sky at least can see nice birds! If you have been smoking while writing I understand. 10 years ago almost all properties stk rise like hell, see Mahsing,KSL, setia see how many time they went up compare to PJ. This is not bcos OLH is good on the contrary I doubt his ability but I sure he know how to screw from the back very well.

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2014-12-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

OLH only 30% and same time almost whole family collecting director fees and benefits. ..true,

look all osk connected company....oskvi..etc...his wife also get big director fees..........many staff understand this