PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-12-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

I sold all my PJD 57k shares last Friday. At the moment, this counter looks half dead. Huayang is a better counter. However, I am still keeping the warrant

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-20 01:35 | Report Abuse

Laughdieme liao. Ci up 20pts. Pjd coma

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-20 01:38 | Report Abuse

Looking at 1.20 level. Pjd-warrant at 20c

Possible? I donno. But my GA goreng analysis pointing to that.

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-12-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

1.49 liau, breaking 1.50 soon

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2014-12-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

Really funny. Bogus sifu might be wrong about 1.20

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-12-26 14:18 | Report Abuse

isn't the take over offer at 1.60 per share? if so, anything below is a bonus right? so why are people panic selling?

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2014-12-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

OSK HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description OSK HOLDINGS BERHAD ("OSKH" OR THE "COMPANY")

I. PROPOSED OSKP ACQUISITION;
II. PROPOSED PJD ACQUISITION;
III. PROPOSED OSKP OFFER;
IV. PROPOSED PJD OFFER;
V. PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION;
VI. PROPOSED EXEMPTION;
VII. PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF WARRANTS;
VIII. PROPOSED SPECIAL CASH DIVIDEND;
IX. PROPOSED INCREASE IN AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL; AND
X. PROPOSED AMENDMENTS

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, bear the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the Proposals.

We refer to the announcements made by RHB Investment Bank Berhad ("RHBIB"), on behalf of the Board of Directors of OSKH ("Board"), on 15 October 2014 and 8 December 2014.

On behalf of the Board, RHBIB wishes to announce that the relevant applications in relation to the Proposals have been submitted to the following authorities:-

i. The Securities Commission Malaysia ("SC"); and

ii. The Equity Compliance Unit of the SC.

This announcement is dated 22 December 2014.

everything is still on going smoothly

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

mr ooi, 2015 is under which element, cant be wood again, mind giving your info

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2014-12-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

Stock: [PJDEV]: PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD
Nov 16, 2013 02:44 PM | Report Abuse

If he is a nice guy he will let PJDevp be, worst case scenario is that he will press down PJDEVP price soon before he will make an offer.

No difficult to press down the price of a property counter now due to the measures by the government to curb properties prices.

Nov 16, 2013 02:31 PM | Report Abuse

He will let PJDevp price drop as he is in no hurry as OSKP has lots of ongoing projects in Putra Jaya.

Nov 16, 2013 02:23 PM | Report Abuse

Just watch the timing, just nice just right after the government have introduced all the measures to curd properties prices.

Nov 16, 2013 02:16 PM | Report Abuse

Ooi you are sharp.

He of course wont take over at high price, otherwise you are realizing his future profits which will be his to you now.

You are stupid, he is not.

Posted by PakChuiCheng > 2014-12-29 18:31 | Report Abuse

Sei lor. Still wood. wooden horse burn like hell and now wooden Goat.

Posted by PakChuiCheng > 2014-12-29 18:33 | Report Abuse

So many dead wood here...hahahaha

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

mr ooi, tq for the fung shui postings, its wood goat positive for market, hope you post your stock picks for 2015, thanking you in advance

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

I am really happy for OLH. Padan muka. Looks like cannot collect $$$$ from merger of RHB-CIMB- MBSB. Padan muka. Karma is a BIT@@

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/01/09/Cracks-in-bank-merger-plan/?style=biz

nemesis

3,847 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-01-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

The reason why Tan Sri OLH is so eager to increase his controlling stake in PJDEV is because he sees tremendous value in PJDEV with over 1 billion unbilled sales and upcoming mega project in Melbourne...All tis developments will maintain PJD at growth path with explosive financial result...at 1.45 PJDEV is deeply undervalued...Perhaps one of the most undervalued stock of all the property stocks in bursa malaysia

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

He want to do it before gst

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

See how Cheung Kong and Hutchison restructuring in HKSE, the owner will create a win win situation. The stock price sky rocket up. In KLSE, the owner wants to bully minority shareholders for his personal gain. Judge yourself.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

My ex boss always taught me "in business, you must be cunning. I am not asking you to do things illegal, but if you see a chance to squeeze more out of others, go ahead and do it"

Tycoons like to think like that

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

I really pray and hope MBSB-CIMB-RHB merger does not take place.

Posted by Protectcap > 2015-01-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

Can anyone enlighten whether the multiple proposal/merger of OSK/OSKP/PJD/OLH/OLH FLY conditional with the RHB/CIMB merger ?What if it is called off? Head he win, tail we lose?? TQ

nemesis

3,847 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-01-15 12:22 | Report Abuse

any idea if the deal of MBSB-CIMB-RHB called off, what does it mean or any direct impact on Pjdev???

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2015-01-16 09:30 | Report Abuse

These are two separate exercises by different legal entities, failure of RHB/CIMB/MBSB merger has no direct repercussions on OSK/OSKP/PJD exercise per se. Until there is further announcements, the latter exercise is still on.

Posted by Ronald Wong Meng Hon > 2015-01-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

if OSK/OSKP/PJD exercise no go, will price back to 2.2?

kudamuda

291 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2015-01-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

paperplane : mind to share why you think "he need to do it before gst" ? anyone view the Windmill-Up-The-Hill, Genting from PJD ?

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-01-19 20:01 | Report Abuse

Just my two cents worth. Base on the announcement released on 15th Oct for the Multiple Proposals, the entire exercise shall be completed in 3Q 2015. For any GO or VGO it would typically take 70+ days to complete from the day of announcement. So if we work backwards, the timing for PJD VGO (if it happens at all) should be sometime in April - June. Another observation worth noting is that OLH actually commands around 42-43% of the entire outstanding shares , not difficult to breach the 50% required by VGO. Good Luck to all PJD investors

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

GO won't be successful

They hold 30% plus only. The hurdle is too big to reach 50%

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-01-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888: if you look up the annual report , there are some companies and individual linked to OLH , one being CM Ltd and few with the surname Wong. They are not considered party acting in concert but they are actually related parties. I did and calculation and SSM search. Reaching 50% should be a problem . By the way I love reading your write up in i3 !

AyamJahat

103 posts

Posted by AyamJahat > 2015-01-19 22:16 | Report Abuse

In reply to
>> Ronald Wong Meng Hon if OSK/OSKP/PJD exercise no go, will price back to 2.2?
>> 16/01/2015 16:40

Ayam Tua already offload his PJD during last rally above RM 2.xx & PJDEV-WC above 90 sen

After that he did not even look back at it anymore.

Still here? You all are gamblers. You may WIN, you may also LOSE.

Me? Sit here and watch.

When AYAM TUA become GREEDY, I AM FEARFUL.

nemesis

3,847 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-01-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri OLH really has done a great damage to PJDEV...Till now it stays stagnant and stuck at 1.46 for a very long time even when the market sentiment has well improved...If not because of his dirty tactic, Pjdev should now trade at least above 2.00...really frustrating!

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-01-21 19:48 | Report Abuse

What is the damage that tan Sri hv done nemesis? Mind to share?

coolwater

35 posts

Posted by coolwater > 2015-01-21 22:28 | Report Abuse

financial result yr end2014,earning per share is 49.47sen. 1st quarter 2015 earning of 6.7 sen per share. with these fantastic result, the company just declared 5 sen dividend, it is just too much and its no fair compared to the dividend paid by osk and osk prop. Moreover, the takeover offer for pjd is only rm1.60 . Based on the yr2014 result, the PER for PJD offer by Tan Sri is only 3.24. The minority will curse the offer and hope SC will dismiss the proposal submitted by them.

nemesis

3,847 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-01-21 23:17 | Report Abuse

based on 1 billion unbilled sales...tis Pjdev should be trading at 2.30, NOT at tis depressed level of 1.46...Even if he fails to buy controlling stake in Pjdev at 1.60, i guess he has bought a substantial stake at current cheap price...He is controlling the share price now so as not to let it rise until he has bought enough stake in Pjdev...Tat is his dirty strategy...

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-22 12:42 | Report Abuse

I do wonder why share prices of OSK, OSKP and PJD are horribly depressed. (OSK down from RM2.40; OSKP down from RM2.80; PJD down from RM2.20). I would have thought maybe depressed conditions of KLCI brought down these share prices. OR is the market reacting unfavourably to the proposed "merger", OR is an unseen hand doing injustice to the values of these share prices?

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-01-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

Depressed due to his dirty strategy. I have learnt my lesson here not to trust him. He is IB. He knows his way of doing things to benefit himself

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

that is why his merger deal got scuttled

bad karma, i guess

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2015-01-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

learn the lesson. never touch his counter anymore...

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

mother n son i oso sapu, both oso printing $$$$....not bad at all

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, when was OSK's (read OLH's) merger (OSK/OSKP/PJD) deal got scuttled? Did the S.C. push away the merger proposal? Maybe like the other merger bust-up, share prices of these counters will climb up.

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

haunting, no need to takut lah, only the mega merger tak jalan, OSK/OSKP/PJD 100% jalan one

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-01-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

Yea manage to load some at 1.43 and wait for it to shoot up!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-22 19:46 | Report Abuse

To sephiroth: If that is the case, sad case. Share prices of OLH counters will continue to slumber unless ............
To CrossSymbol: Good for you. If OLH fries it up, better for you. if not, cry man ..........

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

Osk will only grab olh n gang pjd/oskprop share holdings , the mgo for the remaining shares will fail, the share price will easily break 1.60 soon enuf just like previous osk mgo at 1.68 n oskp mgo at 0.87

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-01-23 00:01 | Report Abuse

hanting999 don't worry bro I got more fund loaded in IFCA with the entry cost of .72! With the current price now still have some handsome paper gain on hand xD Just hope Pj dev and summate can perform well :D

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

woah somebody bought 2,678 lots X 1.53

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

I bought some WC at 57 today. For me, anything below 60 is good buy now. Reason if merge fail it will back to where it begin - probably above 70. If unfortunately the merge happen you still earn abit at current price. Worth the bet.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

@sephi how do you think

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

Lolli, nowadays shareholders are knowledgeable, they won't easil sell at 40% discount to nav, good example failed mgo of osk n oskp, what osk will grab is olh n gang pjd shares only

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-23 20:08 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, what is your take on this suggestion. "Can we ask our OSK minority shareholder friends not to vote for the multiple proposals". IF Tan Sri OLH and gang are not allowed to vote and the tit-bits given can be foregone.

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

haunting, 15 sen special div + 1 warrants for every 4 share are not tit-bits, OSK will most probably end up with 73.6% of OSKP shares n 31.7% of PJD shares and equity account for the profit of these 2 companies

Ravi Kumar

3,501 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-01-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

So when is the announcement that OLH failed to get more than 70% of PJDEV?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-26 23:39 | Report Abuse

So what will happen to oskp, pjdev