PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

This counter is slowly gaining recognition. I have a feeling 2014 will be the year I exit. I went into the WC in 2011 at 31 sen. Will probably sell if it hits 60

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2013-11-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

icon8888. will wb hit 60c? May i know how did you derive to the TP?

Macibai

77 posts

Posted by Macibai > 2013-11-18 20:24 | Report Abuse

It will hit 88 sen

Posted by DatukYauKokSeng > 2013-11-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

Titus the warrant exercise price RM1.00. I assumed PJDev can go 1.60 so warrant 0.60

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-11-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

so more upside can go......

didi7349

514 posts

Posted by didi7349 > 2013-11-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

Looking bac to the rhb-osk saga last yr n the stock movement of pjdev.....think really difficult to make money fr olh counter

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-11-19 07:59 | Report Abuse

Dividend 5 sens( 3.5 sens less tax + 1.5 sen t.e) should be announce this few days. AGM on 21/11/2013 Thursday. More upside . :)

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

Faberlicious, appreciate if you could share the source of the news!

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks

Posted by 卓 依婷 > 2013-11-20 12:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2013-11-20 15:56 | Report Abuse

I have confidence this counter can touch 1.50 by the end of this year! Then we have a happy CNY!!!

Girl

11 posts

Posted by Girl > 2013-11-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

I have confidence PJD will touch 1.71 by CNY 2014.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-20 21:59 | Report Abuse

Ok 1.50 or 1.71. I have no reason to disagree. Let's wish it comes true

bullmania

33 posts

Posted by bullmania > 2013-11-21 00:13 | Report Abuse

can easily touch 1.60 by year end...Now the the major shareholders are waiting for the right time to ramp up the share i believe it is going to be a big rise in one single day and major rises in the following days...Pjdev could be listed as top 10 major gainer on a particular day...It is a matter of time once they announce a major corporate exercise soon...

nskim0909

71 posts

Posted by nskim0909 > 2013-11-21 00:23 | Report Abuse

i also hope that it can touch 1.5 and above so my wc can up also....

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-21 00:25 | Report Abuse

How bout warrant wc

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-21 08:46 | Report Abuse

I bought WC two years ago at 31 sen when the company was reporting 50m profit. Now the profit has grown to 70m and wc is only trading at 34 sen. So from fundamentals point of view, it is still ok to go into wc. Ultimately I believe it should go to at least 60 sen (probably within next twelve months)

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

thank icon8888 for inform. hopefully the quarter report will shut up the share

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

dont have too high expectation, i heard the earnings will be flat Quarter on Quarter

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-21 18:29 | Report Abuse

Guys the result is out. Latest quarter EPS 6.7 sen. Annualized 26 sen. PER of 7 times will give fair value of RM1.82. Warrants fair value 82 sen

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-21 18:50 | Report Abuse

record breaking profit RM 30.4m, even q-on-q net profit increase 44.26% from RM21.07m to RM30.4m
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1468853

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

glad to add wc today at 33, previously bought 32,30.5

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-21 19:01 | Report Abuse

according to the quarterly announcement "With unbilled sales of close to RM800 million, the Properties Division is expected to generate satisfactory profits. Construction Division is expected to endure a challenging environment due to shortage of skilled labour and
fluctuating material prices. Manufacturing & Trading Division will continue to perform well due to buoyant infrastructure and construction activities arising from the implementation of Economic Transformation Programme (ETP). Performance of Hotel & Leisure Division will continue to maintain stable amid stiff competition."

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-21 19:10 | Report Abuse

comparison of operating profit of the various divisions (this Q vs previous Q) :

Property division (RM13.7m vs RM11.5m),

construction division (RM3.4m vs -RM3.6m),

cable division (RM7.6m vs RM4.9m),

building material (RM2m vs RM1.2m),

hospitality (RM5.2m vs RM3.7m),

investment holding (RM4.1m vs RM3.2m)

it seemed that all divisions recorded improvement. That is why overall profit shot up by so much. No wonder major shareholders are buying like crazy from the market.

and the best thing is that property division has yet to materially contribute to earnings growth. this division has huge potential going forward as the earnings will start trickling in the next few quarters.

Well done Ong Leung Huat !!!!!

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

great, i bought mother at 1.12, son at 0.305,0.32,0.33. tomorrow will watch good and exciting drama

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

Another fantastic thing about this stock is that NOBODY covers it. With such good result, it is a matter of time before analysts start covering it. That is when the money will start flowing in and share price keep on going up.

I have seen it happened for IJM Land, Engtex, DKSH, MKH, etc

Everybody sit tight !!!! It is going to take off in the next few weeks !!!!

Posted by Darren Loke > 2013-11-21 20:15 | Report Abuse

good to be aboard as well

bullmania

33 posts

Posted by bullmania > 2013-11-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

It is too late...When analyst started to write about tis counter, it is oledi too expensive...Come Tan Sri Ong pls take tis co private at 2.00...Pjdev has come a long way fm being an undervalued gem neglected by investors...It will shine from now on!!!

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-11-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

great....!!!

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2013-11-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

lai liao!!!!

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-22 09:23 | Report Abuse

Just wanna share with u guys, ta from matrixcool

Posted by matrixcool > Nov 20, 2013 10:32 AM | Report Abuse

PJDev— Very Bullish it is at stage 2 of the cycle. Latest new high was set 2 days ago at $1.27 and started its consolidation. Expect to trades between $1.20 to $1.27.Stronger support at $1.17 level.If $1.27 is taken out it is expected to try $1.35 level.Be concern if break below $1.16.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-22 10:55 | Report Abuse

counter was overbought for far too long ....need a rest somehow !

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

Should keep this counter for long term as the future prospect is going to gear up company profit especially the new hotel development in Genting!

nenek

95 posts

Posted by nenek > 2013-11-22 12:00 | Report Abuse

Thank you. Dr. OTB

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-22 12:40 | Report Abuse

the fall is imminent when come Dec , usually it does

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-22 12:42 | Report Abuse

I thought December usually up because of window dressing ?

bullmania

33 posts

Posted by bullmania > 2013-11-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

tis counter if keep long term i can quarantee you at least 2.50 in 2 yrs time...It has turned into a growth stock...It could climb ahead of its NTA due to its growth prospect...800 of unbilled property sales will sustain a steady income base for few yrs to come...If combine 2gether with its hotel leisure, cable and construction business even stronger net profit...Tis is awesome...Even at 1.30 is still very cheap...

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2013-11-22 16:32 | Report Abuse

totally agree with you, bullmania! Long term I have great confidence will be more than RM2! Tkg8, new hotel development in Genting? I didnt know, sounds interesting!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-22 17:01 | Report Abuse

Ok let's aim for 2

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2013-11-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, rm2 will suffice... dont be too greedy lor!!

bullmania

33 posts

Posted by bullmania > 2013-11-22 20:03 | Report Abuse

it will be the next Crescendo in the making

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2013-11-23 14:04 | Report Abuse

Agree with Bullmania!! Very good 1st quarter results!

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

no much volume, nobody interest on its liao?

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2013-11-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

yalor... why ar???

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-11-27 11:56 | Report Abuse

because of gov apply "door tax"???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Lai Liao Lai Liao