PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Posted by Andy Kok > 2013-11-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Ooi for adding me.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-12 13:00 | Report Abuse

Good prospect company worth to keep for long term especially their properties development are falling near KVMRT zone!

SIMON

206 posts

Posted by SIMON > 2013-11-12 13:10 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi Teik Bee
hi...I'm simon (fwtam)...I added U in fb...Pls add me, TQ

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-12 13:43 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi i added you in FB ald. but you hvn't cfm me

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2013-11-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi, what is your FB add? Thanks.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-13 07:51 | Report Abuse

Last night Announcement : Dinding changes hand, equivalent to disposal of 90m + shares. Something big happening ?

Posted by MAMEE MONSTER > 2013-11-13 08:11 | Report Abuse

Someone urgently need $

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2013-11-13 20:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, just wish the privatization will come soon

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2013-11-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

The warrant was down. It seems the support is more for the mother.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-11-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

What happen?who is olh

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2013-11-13 21:22 | Report Abuse

OSK boss

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2013-11-13 21:22 | Report Abuse

Ong Leong Huat

SIMON

206 posts

Posted by SIMON > 2013-11-14 08:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Ooi for adding me.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-14 08:42 | Report Abuse

Yunnan the warrants were down because yesterday The Star reported that Mr Wong sold off 20% of pjdev. But later in the evening, Mr Ong surfaced to be the buyer for the 20% stake. It seemed that the transaction is a family internal arrangement ( btw, Ong and wong are brothers). So today the warrants could rebounce

Looked like something is brewing. Maybe they are closed to doing a corporate exercise

Posted by MAMEE MONSTER > 2013-11-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

They want to eat MAMEE

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

ha ha Mamee that is funny, you caught me offguard with your comments

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-11-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Trying to break the road block......

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

gonna test 52 week high 1.23 soon, then pjd-wc will rocket way up

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-11-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

Lai liao 1.23...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-15 09:49 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao.... they have cleaned up the shareholding structure and ready to take off

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-11-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

Some forumers said going for privatization 1.60......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

i think 1.50 is possible. what do you guys think ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-15 09:55 | Report Abuse

my view is that there will not be any privatization in the short term. This is because the major shareholders have been buying from market recently. If they follow up by announcing a take-over, the shares accumulation will be deemed as insider trading and they could go to jail.

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-15 10:34 | Report Abuse

If the privatization happens at 1.60, it is going to be a big big losses for investors as the NTA is approx 2.0++

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2013-11-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

who said they gonna privatize PJDEV??? On wat ground and wat source??? It is only rumour dun trust it....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-15 11:53 | Report Abuse

tan sri is in , so PJDEV is up and we are all smiling

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

at 0.335, premium is only 8.53% to mother share and long time to expiry, mother share have broken 52 week high of 1.23 and now uptrending

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

Koi Koh and Icon8888, which Tan Sri?

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-15 14:47 | Report Abuse

Tn sri Ong Leong Huat, pjd merging with oskprop???

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-15 15:03 | Report Abuse

No idea...i have invested this counter since 2010 and only see some movement recently!

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-11-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

privatization...........??????

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-15 21:01 |

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2013-11-15 21:25 | Report Abuse

wow then he sud offer at least 1.80 for us to surrender our shares in Pjdev cos 1.60 is too cheap and low...NTA for Pjdev is 2.12...Wah so cunning ah, they wanna privatise PJDEV when they know its business started to shine and huge projects rolling in...They are so greedy dun wanna share with public anymore when the good things come...Why last time dun wanna privatise???? WHY NOW???

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2013-11-15 21:33 | Report Abuse

Nemesis..u have a point. If we not careful and alert, we can get eaten alive!

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

If the take over happens with minority stake holders benefit been sacrificed, we shall against it!

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2013-11-16 12:23 | Report Abuse

2.00 and above is a fair price...tis is d first time pjdev risen so high...stagnant for more than 10 yrs with price below 1.00 though it was undervalued all the time...

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

The Edge Weekly today stated as follows

The emergence of Tan Sri OLH has set the mkt talking about synergies btw PJD and OSKPROP. Some do not discount an eventual merger as Ong is a major shareholder of both companies.

PJD has in its book some parcels of land and building in KL that it had acquired as far back as 2001. Its Mon't Kiara projecy sits on 10 acres of freehold land acquired in 2001. At a net book value of RM85.6m, the cost works out to around RM90 psf.

PJD's HQ in Jalan Tun Razak has a net book value of RM116.21m. Acquired in 2006, its cost works out to just RM145 psf

According to the group's 2013 annual report, Swiss Garden Hotel and Residences(SGHR) in Kuantan has a net book value RM53.13m and SGHR in the heart of KL is booked at RM86.5m or RM252 psf. The latter freehold land would command a much higher price now

My key point here if the land bought in 2001 and 2006 and SGHR in Kuantan and especially KL is revalue in end 2013, the NAV will substantially shoot up from RM2.12

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

When he is interested to takeover this company, he wants it at low price. Thus he will not revalue the land and other assets so that lower price is offered without any question been asked.

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2013-11-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

Ooi you are sharp.

He of course wont take over at high price, otherwise you are realizing his future profits which will be his to you now.

You are stupid, he is not.

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2013-11-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

Just watch the timing, just nice just right after the government have introduced all the measures to curd properties prices.

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2013-11-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

Moreover the high properties prices now might not be relevant to a property development company because you cannot be selling all your land bank and turned yourself into a cash rich PN17 company without a core business.

He will let PJDevp price drop as he is in no hurry as OSKP has lots of ongoing projects in Putra Jaya.

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2013-11-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

If he is a nice guy he will let PJDevp be, worst case scenario is that he will press down PJDEVP price soon before he will make an offer.

No difficult to press down the price of a property counter now due to the measures by the government to curb properties prices.

SIMON

206 posts

Posted by SIMON > 2013-11-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

dont worry, if the offer price if low, at the end just a `wayang' like osk he offer before.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2013-11-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

from my calculation RNAV of PJDEV is at least 2.80 and higher if u revalue its prime landbank and its investment properties namely swiss garden hotel asset...SO if Tan sri wanna acquire from us then he sud offer at leaaaassst 2.00+++...Nothing less than tat...1.60 is totally bullshit!!!

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2013-11-16 23:31 | Report Abuse

but if the takeover is unsuccessful,the prospect is even brighter as PJDEV is growing rapidly embarking on aggressive property launches in prime area...Net profit is expected to surge in coming months as their properties are selling like hot cake...PJDEV sud worth at least 1.80 by now...Tat y Tan Sri has emerged a major Shareholder of Pjdev pending a takeover exercise soon...

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-11-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

News said rumour of merger between PJD n OSKprop are on going...... tomolo PJD will be hot....

LuckyStorm

107 posts

Posted by LuckyStorm > 2013-11-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

What if Pjdev take over oskprop with higher price?
He will sacrifice shareholder's benefit for himself.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by LuckyStorm > Nov 17, 2013 06:26 PM | Report Abuse

What if Pjdev take over oskprop with higher price?
He will sacrifice shareholder's benefit for himself.

Ans : There is more value in PJD because it is grossly undervalued. It is better for majority shareholder to use OSKProp to take over PJD because OSKProp is fully valued at current price. A company to be taken over will show high volume transaction and more price movement. Hence PJD is more likely.