TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

+0.005 (2.22%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

mr Ooi...what is married deal... do u mean the seller and buyer are same persons?

11,294 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Anbz,

Seller and Buyer are not the same. It is a deal done on willing buying and willing selling.

This deal is executed through Bursa to be a valid and legal transaction. The main purpose of this Married deal is to buy or sell at a discount to the market price.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

Is this same as direct deal? Noticed that direct deal could be done at lower or higher price. Willing buyer, willing seller.
Same for married deal, willing buyer, willing seller.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-06-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

one word: back to normal on monday. Sad... I'm not the one in this discount deal.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-06-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

I think need to understand how the matching works at 4.45pm

If I want to force sell at large volume for fund managers at the same time i get my colleaques to buy at bargain immediately

then those queue first will get the priority?

those keyed in later, will still stuck in long queue?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

The final 15min is open to abuse by price & index setter. We have seen KLCI -ve most part of the day to show a gain at the end of day.

There is no crime committed. Just that people work around the rules. Probably, bursa should relook at the algorithm of determining the pricing for the final 15min.

sephiroth

14,126 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

just 3 words NO FREE LUNCH

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-22 15:39 | Report Abuse

but, Mr Ooi ..do u notice that the trading screen got crazy yesterday ,stock name and price keeps changing (with others stocks' price)...i think for few minutes...or is it just me? and my online order was only approved after 9.40 am yesterday...don't know if this only happened in my rhb online trading

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-06-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,
From KCLoh link above, I think it cannot be a "married deal" as a "married deal" is supposed to be Off market, and somemore must be made with public disclosure. (Announcement?) Since "married deal" is an Off market deal, it not supposed to cause share price to rise/drop drastically right? But now the share price has dropped.
I still don't understand why they not do Off market.. To me it seems like.. an arranged market deal within these big players. If not mistaken, this has happened before.
Please enlighten me, Mr Ooi. Thanks in advance.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2013-06-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

Yes no free lunch. If the fund manager did this. They awould hv probably voilated their prof ethic. They should hv max thier client return. Even they wan to sell they may sell at higher price. And i would c bursa will further investigate and restated under system error.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2013-06-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

Lots people managed to buy it at that lowest price

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

will also Q to buy 10 cts higher at 3.00..

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-06-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

why the fund manager sold few counters at limit down and bought 2 counters at limit up, we all can only guess and guess

this is the work of fund managers for reasons only known to them

my guesses, may sound silly

1. all counters limit ups and downs done by same fund manager

2. selling few counters limit down to fund purchase of JCY and Star at limit up

3. related parties to the fund manager are selling JCY and Star, to cash out using other fund accounts to absorb (this is always done by pnnb to pay dividend and year end closing)

4. the fund manager is making good profit this year, so a little of charity work is fine

Just guesses

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2013-06-22 20:02 | Report Abuse

If you check carefully , the same selloff is happening to sime(14m),ihh(12m),maybank(5.5m),maxis(10m),tm(6m),ioi (4.2m) which are liquid.

11,294 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-22 20:36 |

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-22 20:53 | Report Abuse

tc, this confirms my views that it is quite wide spread.
Dangers lurking ahead next week.

nicholes

54 posts

Posted by nicholes > 2013-06-22 22:02 | Report Abuse

anyone know any news?

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 22:09 | Report Abuse

Tonylim = Sohhai = NO contribution = criticize others = free take away = putting fear !

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 22:09 | Report Abuse

Sounds like Beggar

eddypng

Posted by eddypng > 2013-06-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

Looked like this is done with full blessing of the Bursa. On the surface, Bursa protects the investors. In actual fact, they are more like guardience of the sharks.

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-06-23 00:53 | Report Abuse

Was thinking of this one too on top of CBIP....any comment for buy next week?

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-06-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

BUY

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-06-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

SUPER DUPER MEGA SALE...

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-06-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

Possible to go lower again?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-06-23 16:58 | Report Abuse

Sure will go down! 5:1 bonus share given on 25/6! That's also another reason profit taking before share bonus. I'm going to wait for 25/6. See got opportunity to buy lower and keep

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-23 18:21 | Report Abuse

i'll park my buy order at RM 2.03 limit down... u never know that it will limit down again after even that 2.03 price... foreigners have left some of their marks...still . if i get my price of RM 2.03 on monday...may be i'll be poorer when it limit down again on tuesday , at RM 1.43 ... gila...the safest may be under RM 1...and tdm will be priced around 20 cents, suits its par value hehe after split...it'll will become a penny stocks within couple of weeks

sheep

3,847 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-06-23 18:56 | Report Abuse

gila-lah u to think like tat.

soosuan

122 posts

Posted by soosuan > 2013-06-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

ya, agree with sheep, anbz's prediction seems crazy!

Liau San

69 posts

Posted by Liau San > 2013-06-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

anbz,u are sure crazy!u think monday will limit down again ? never,the price sure will limit up; marked my words!!!

IniKaliLah

295 posts

Posted by IniKaliLah > 2013-06-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow price will limit up......better Q sell

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-24 01:44 | Report Abuse

jangan marah if i want to buy it cheap... i'm hoping the sharks will strike twice...that way, more profit ... and i'll park at 2.03 nevermind others will get it by parking at higher price... i will still get it if the screen still shows the 'real transacted price' by the sharks and not the 'leading price'... tak dapat pun takpa... dapat kalu ...hehe

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-06-24 08:46 | Report Abuse

where is big fund....? ai... not throw any more. buy queue so long, nobody sell.

soosuan

122 posts

Posted by soosuan > 2013-06-24 09:03 | Report Abuse

Anbz, wish you luck! Impossible to get at your price! Tomorrow ex-split, let's see what the price is, or maybe, another 'surprise' at 4.50pm today???

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-06-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

Insanity :)

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-06-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

So rare chance to view the wonders of KLSE... Njoy.:)

sephiroth

14,126 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

after share split only play this counter, exdate 27/6

juniorsia

63 posts

Posted by juniorsia > 2013-06-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth what's the reason to play after share split?

sephiroth

14,126 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

more liquid and much cheaper share price easier to move

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-06-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

YUP CORRECT

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-06-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

ex-date 25/6/13

juniorsia

63 posts

Posted by juniorsia > 2013-06-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

if to buy before split share the price will be approximately 0.80 if the current share price is rm4..will it also not liquid enough to move by then?

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-06-24 10:15 | Report Abuse

YES, ALSO CAN BUY AFTER SPLIT, THEY ALL WILL ACCUMATE SINCE PRICE BELOW 1

idrisali

90 posts

Posted by idrisali > 2013-06-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

the entitlement date is 27/5/2013 at 5pm. can some1 explain. Thanks

idrisali

90 posts

Posted by idrisali > 2013-06-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

sorry 27/6/2013

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-06-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

TODAY IS LAST DAY FOR ENTITLEMENT BEFORE SPLIT, IF U BUY TODAY FOR 1000, 27/6/13 YOU WILL GET 5000 AT ADJUSTED PRICE

idrisali

90 posts

Posted by idrisali > 2013-06-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the explanation Mowwwa. I wonder why the price drop so much on last Friday and suddenly up to upper limit today. Is it investment or else?

juniorsia

63 posts

Posted by juniorsia > 2013-06-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

I managed to grab at 2.90 last week.. Should I hold til after split or sell n earn profit now?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-06-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

Juniorsia, first of all, congratulation for you to be able to catch some dropping durian. DON sell it. TDM is a very good counter. Keep it at least few more weeks after the split..

Mowwwa

953 posts

Posted by Mowwwa > 2013-06-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

yes, correct, keep it