TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

+0.005 (2.22%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

ZenZenD

584 posts

Posted by ZenZenD > 2013-04-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

How much do u think it can surge further till ExD ?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-04-09 19:13 | Report Abuse

wah lau share split 1 share become 5 shares + bonus issue of 1 share for every 5 share held....

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-04-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Gark, which is which, spilt first n then bonus issue or the other way round.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2013-04-09 19:37 | Report Abuse

either way it's the same

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-04-09 20:22 | Report Abuse

10 Q for yr response

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-04-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dream come true.Dividend + bonus issue announcement.
TDM Bhd has proposed a first and final dividend of 22 sen for the financial year ending 2012.

In a statement today, TDM said this was the group’s highest dividend payout so far and represented 53 percent of the net profit, exceeding the group’s dividend policy of distributing 30 per cent of net profit.

Its chief executive officer, Badrul Hisham Mahari, said TDM remained committed to rewarding its shareholders for their continued support and loyalty to the group.

“The company will continue to declare growing dividends for the sixth consecutive year despite posting lower profits in the last financial year,” he said.

TDM said to enhance the marketability and trading liquidity of its shares, it has also proposed a one-for-five bonus issue which would see the issuance of up to 49.388 million shares of RM1 each.

“The bonus issue will result in an increase in the group’s share capital base to better reflect the size of operations of the group,” it said.
http://www.kinibiz.com/story/corporate/13859/tdm-proposes-first-and-final-dividend-of-22-sen-for-fy2012.html

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-04-09 22:07 | Report Abuse

Aiyo dont goreng my tdm lar......

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-04-09 22:17 | Report Abuse

so after share split 1 into 5..the price of share will be?

soosuan

122 posts

Posted by soosuan > 2013-04-09 23:18 | Report Abuse

Wow, good news!! It pays to be patient!!

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2013-04-09 23:58 | Report Abuse

damned. was eyeing this counter when it was hovering at 3.3x

guess I missed the boat and it's too late to get in now

T^T

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-09 23:58 | Report Abuse

wow ...counter org kaya ...gua miss-and-keen

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-04-10 07:51 | Report Abuse

Will be goreng higher or profit taking ?

jalenheng

Posted by jalenheng > 2013-04-10 08:11 | Report Abuse

should follow kcfan insider news on bonus issue

courage

203 posts

Posted by courage > 2013-04-10 09:04 | Report Abuse

4.59 now.....missed it

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

no worry, will come down... like roller coaster, now 4.54 :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

This gark fellow fat tat already

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-04-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

missed such a good deal too, but no worries, many more fishes in the sea

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2013-04-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

bro kcfan got insider news? :)

mogul88

55 posts

Posted by mogul88 > 2013-04-10 18:39 | Report Abuse

bro kcchongz, you not vested? how could this miss your radar.. impossible.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-04-10 19:58 | Report Abuse

fatty_tang ,early information for share investment consultant.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-10 20:02 | Report Abuse

The speculation of bonus issue already out when the ceo interview by Malaysian Biz last year...

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2013-04-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

too bad bro kcfan. I didnt notice this thread. hope you can share more of your early news in the future :)

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-04-11 00:10 | Report Abuse

chance is everywhere..lol..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-11 06:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by mogul88 > Apr 10, 2013 06:39 PM | Report Abuse
bro kcchongz, you not vested? how could this miss your radar.. impossible.

mogul88, TDM missed my radar? If you search in i3, you would have found a few of my comments on TDM. It is the best value plantation stock in Bursa which I believe with the price rise, it still is.

You can say I may have missed the share price rise. As I have said many times, I am very bad in making price call. That is why I never predict share price.

Yeah I know know, there is no point talking about ROE lah, yardsticks lah, Warren Buffet lah, Graham lah, Peter Lynch lah, Cold Eye lah, intrinsic value lah etc. Yeah predicting share price is more important, I know I know.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-11 07:23 | Report Abuse

A cake shop in Subang Jaya sells very nice cakes. One cake is selling at $100 and it is so good that it is worth every sen of it. The owner finds that the business is not that good because his cakes are sold at higher price than others. He thinks of a strategy to sell his cakes and come up with an advertisement.

" Delicious cake, buy one at $200 each and get one free"

His business improves instantly and many flock to buy his cakes. Moreover, he helps them to cut the cake up into two halves each. So now each customers get 4 pieces of cake (Instead of only one whole). The customers get happier and the whole of Subang Jaya is talking about it.

courage

203 posts

Posted by courage > 2013-04-11 07:46 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, is this the main point = "it is so good that it is worth every sen of it." hehe

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-04-11 07:55 | Report Abuse

Nice cake to share.Thanks

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-04-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

it cont its rally until the confirmation of its dividend and other bonus issue

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-04-11 19:44 | Report Abuse

bonus plus share split work out to be 0.73 cts only, not bad

Posted by optimuslyk > 2013-04-11 19:53 | Report Abuse

Ampabella, how do you calculate that to derive at 0.73c?

mogul88

55 posts

Posted by mogul88 > 2013-04-11 23:45 | Report Abuse

Kcchongz, don't get me wrong. I am a proponent of value investing just like you. U misinterpreted my statement la. Just asking if you have bought any that's all

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

mogul88, don't be mistaken, I always have positive feelings with your comments, thanks very much. I didn't misinterpret your last statement. You may have misinterpreted my statement. I was trying to put some humour in my response, not hitting at you, not at all. Aiyah, sometimes I better be careful of what I type. People may get mistaken.

soosuan

122 posts

Posted by soosuan > 2013-04-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

So easy to calculate, Optimuslyk... Tdm proposed 1 for 5 bonus issue, and then share split into 5 shares of 20cts each. So you end up with 6 shares, and then split into 30 shares. When the share is say, RM4.50 now, and you purchase at that price, you pay RM4500 X 5 = 22,500 then divide that by 30 shares it will come to 75 cts per share ex everything! Hope you understand..

mogul88

55 posts

Posted by mogul88 > 2013-04-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, words get lost in translation sometimes. Can see where your humour is directed. In fact, I admire your tenacity in generously sharing your knowledge with the forum that might not be fully appreciated, something like an undervalued share. Well let the result speak for itself. Would like to meet you to have teh tarik session if you happen to be in KL. I'm sure some other like minded forummers do too.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-04-12 12:42 | Report Abuse

Aiya kcchong. .. when u are pulling legs use lol. Kekeke or some emoticons

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-12 13:00 | Report Abuse

iayah, tonylim, I don't wish to pull nobody's legs lah. People also no more attacking me already. Let's just move forward. I was just trying to emphasize that fundamentals are important in investing in a subtle way, especially to those new fellows getting into a jungle out there. I mean we have walked through the path before. Don't you agree?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-04-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

Dude really miss out tdm this round. Din knoe they hv a big distributable reserves

Posted by tonylim > 2013-04-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

Kcchong I think u shd also incorporate another line to show growth of dist. Reserves in their books same format as in items like fcf

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-04-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

at 0.71 sen this counter should be the next counter to watch, anytime can push back to rm1.00 , next week if further down can buy 2 or 3 lots to keep, this counter should be better than rsawit at 0.79 cts

Posted by optimuslyk > 2013-04-14 23:03 | Report Abuse

Ampabella, thanks! If own only 1share ($4500) still eligible share split? Or must own another 4shares then only worth it or better sell ?

Posted by weilian1981 > 2013-04-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

RM4.50 (par value RM1.00) = 1000 share. after Bonus 5 to 1.
You have 1200 share but share price is RM4.50x5/6 = RM3.75 (par value RM1.00). So the par value split it to 5 shares RM0.20 cents. So it mean from 1200x5 = 6000 share and it share cost RM3.75/5 = RM0.75. Normally bonus split and use to increase the mobility. Hope that i can explain it correctly.

Posted by weilian1981 > 2013-04-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

So to answer your question (optimuslyk) you 10 lots (1000 share) will become 6000 share but each share price is RM0.75 cent (par value 0.20 cents). even you owned 100 share it also entitled for it once u hold it until the due date. Now TDM propose to SC only and dunno when is the implementation date yet.

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-04-15 22:24 | Report Abuse

wah drop further , good the cheaper the better now is worth 0.70 sen if dapat bonus and shares split, yes myust buy slowly

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-15 23:11 | Report Abuse

AGM in end of this month...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-15 23:11 | Report Abuse

Dividen and hopefully proposals will pass during this AGM..

Posted by optimuslyk > 2013-04-15 23:28 | Report Abuse

Weilian, Thankyou very much for the explaination.

ayamas

173 posts

Posted by ayamas > 2013-04-16 00:56 | Report Abuse

Agm on may la

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-16 01:06 | Report Abuse

Look for previous announcement date for dividen...

Liau San

69 posts

Posted by Liau San > 2013-04-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

Sure will approve one!

mingken88

37 posts

Posted by mingken88 > 2013-04-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

Where got ppl who don't approve such goodies..