MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-11 18:06 | Report Abuse

Mr taitaiwong, past few weeks u got buy or not?

Lai lai share with us

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-11 18:08 | Report Abuse

i can see that it cant really closed above 1.24 for several times but luckily the closing is ok today...tomorrow is fri so hopefully this giant wont become coward...lol

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

yes it is good cow.. gogogo

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-03-11 18:27 | Report Abuse

i have more 2 nice company same us with mmc de.....i sell 1.24 jo,u believe mao?hahahahaha

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-11 18:29 | Report Abuse

Good for u lo taitaiwong hehehe

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-03-11 18:32 | Report Abuse

3/2 buy 1.6 0.81
15/2 buy 2.4 0.81
3/3 buy 2.5 share 86.5
so what can i do for u another u think known......

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-03-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

Mr Pinky up to u lol.u happy ok jo......

Posted by John8882020 > 2021-03-11 19:43 | Report Abuse

Good closing next level 1.35...1.5... 1.75...2

powerup89

1,694 posts

Posted by powerup89 > 2021-03-11 19:45 | Report Abuse

rr88 kat sini plak.....tadi terbakar kat saudee counter ......hahahaha....kesian rr88....kimakboy

Posted by John8882020 > 2021-03-11 19:47 | Report Abuse

Buy on value sure win...

Posted by John8882020 > 2021-03-11 19:48 | Report Abuse

Skim cepat kaya? Skim lagi cepat miskin.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-11 22:02 | Report Abuse

Taitaiwong go buy ambank c23 n mah sing cw double your money

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

People enjoy the party, if you sell then don’t spoilt people party mood n don’t try make negative comment ...we just want earn more n when price in uptrend , sure we want to be maximum greedy to make superb profit

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-11 22:24 | Report Abuse

After you sell, make profit and we will happy for you but pls don’t make negative comment or else I’m the 1st will attack you

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2021-03-11 23:07 | Report Abuse

Tmr say hi to 130, and say good bye 1.2x, gogogo

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-12 07:13 | Report Abuse

Weekly chart rsi and candlesticks still strong , if today can keep the momentum by next week 1. 30
-1.45 still very likely to happen, I chose to secured half of my profit first for now and sold at 1.23 yesterday, will play in and out, good luck to all

cariyoyo

126 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2021-03-12 07:35 | Report Abuse

good write-up appeared in the Star today. Should be green today. Good luck all.

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-12 07:52 | Report Abuse

Quoted from today Star paper article at last paragraph of “ The group has recently said it may revive the IPO plan to potentially raise US$1bil by as early as end-2021,added AllianceDBS”

Great news and another catalyst to push MMC price higher and higher

MMC is deeply UNDERVALUE

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-12 07:53 | Report Abuse

What DLLKT latest write up on MMC Port potential listing by end of this year is for real!!!

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-12 07:53 | Report Abuse

Respect and salute DLLKT

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-12 07:55 | Report Abuse

DLLKT guru
Can write up more on MMC?...he he he

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2021-03-12 08:20 | Report Abuse

MMC CORPORATION BERHAD
is a leading utilities and infrastructure Group with diversified businesses under four divisions,
namely Ports & Logistics, Energy & Utilities, Engineering and Industrial Development.

All profit blooming sectors and catalyst!

weimun88

104 posts

Posted by weimun88 > 2021-03-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

The group has recently said it may revive the IPO plan to potentially raise US$1bil by as early as end-2021, added AllianceDBS.

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-03-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

This market is toppish across the board. Should yr emotion sucked you in at 1.25 or 1.26, better dump it now for 1 - 3 cents loss or else you will suffer a 20 - 30 cent loss later.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-12 09:32 | Report Abuse

@rr88 +100 agree with you

MMC is getting too large in my portfolio, better take profit and reduce it to a comfortable %

At least I don't have to go check the price up/down every now and then hahaha

Now whatever happens to it I don't care, I gonna be taitaiwong 2.0 just sit back enjoy its dividends hehehe

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

taitaiwong ♥ ♥ ♥

I will be here to kacau u forever hahahahaha

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-12 09:45 | Report Abuse

@rr88 So you are saying MMC will drop to RM0.90+, on what basis? Your calls for other stocks have been rather inaccurate. Why should we even take your word.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

same story, stuck at 1.24 level...too bad

weimun88

104 posts

Posted by weimun88 > 2021-03-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

It's up to your personal choice to take profit or continue hold. I don't see the reason for telling everyone your personal investment decision. It will be more useful if all of us can share more personal view on company's net worth and prospects instead of keep looking at the 1 or 2 cents price movements.

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-03-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

This R88 fundamental study is very funny, with the price to book ration only 0.4 u said this is expensive? NTA 3.12 is so good also..if u see stock only know see last month 80 cents, now rm1. 2 and said this call expensive then u better dun buy stock, u have no idea what u doing in stock..

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-12 09:50 | Report Abuse

Guys don't get too emotional

I think what that guy was saying is not that MMC is expensive

Market is always irrational, and we have operators

I think he meant don't get caught in another round of ZZZzzz of stock price hibernation

Cheers all

P.S. I'm still holding for both dividends and potential gains

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-12 10:06 | Report Abuse

I do some research for historical PE ratio..

Prior to FY2019, MMC trading at PE ratio around 15 to 40. I just use the lowest PE ratio which is 15. Using the FY2020 EPS, the reasonable price should be RM1.85 (EPS12.32x15).. Plus there is potentail profit improvement for the next 3 quarters. Hence it is not so reasonable to sell it now...

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-12 10:28 | Report Abuse

@pingdan MMC is Syed Mokhtar company

2018 General Elections won by Pakatan

Now UMNO is back

So...you know the story...

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

MMC port operations set to capture manufacturing boom

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/02/16/mmc-port-operations-set-to-capture-manufacturing-boom

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-03-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

Mr.Pinky,i dun think u say what,i known u sell half jo....Hahahaha
i not wait enjoy its dividends only,i waitting is big win and trust all inside all diamond mmc outing,so that time maybe i sell all.
i take dividends or month reinvestment maybe not,but this is thinking,so y i very angry u all disturb this counter,give me thinking change another counter or not....

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

"the port sector to remain resilient, underpinned by global trade and investments in the manufacturing sector that generate tremendous inbound (feedstock) and outbound (finished product) throughput for ports."

“MMC is well positioned to capitalise on these via its stable of five ports in Peninsular Malaysia with a total container handling capacity of 21.3 million 20-foot equivalent units (TEUs) annually, ”

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

@tatwaiwong if earn enough liao then run lo

No right no wrong

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

Semiconductor boom? Gloves boom? You need import raw materials and export the finished products. Guess where are the entry/exit points for all those stuff? Oh, let's not forget about the TRANSHIPMENT...(other countries to other countries container... transit hub) which happen to be MMC's biggest and most lucrative one : Pelabuhan Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) :)

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RlrnS8hYSQI&ab_channel=PTPMalaysia

maybe seeing is believing :P

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

sold some too, keep some for longer term...will top up once got better price as it seems like cant stand firmly above 1.24 in short term...

INVEST_AA

513 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-03-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

This stock is still veryyyy cheap at pe of below 10X... and most importantly it has very good upside potential as economy opens up.. Look at their past prices in 2018 it was over RM2.0 !!

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

sure, this is really a good counter but it also needs to rest sometimes so while it is resting, no harm to visit other counters.....opportunity cost mar as i am not as rich as those tycoons...lol

INVEST_AA

513 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-03-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Stock need to rest? Stock is not human bro... it will just reflect its strong fundamental and potential...

INVEST_AA

513 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-03-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

By the way, it just started to run lately only Bro...

INVEST_AA

513 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-03-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

Long way to go....

INVEST_AA

513 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-03-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep for 6 months to a year... sure will go up to RM2.0

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

sure, i still keep some...stock will always up and down so no worries

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

Dont sell is good news

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-03-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

look at the baltic dry index now. its at all time high, mean shipping industries is booming now. MMC gamuda owns a few port in malaysia which will benefit alot.

if his port business does not wow you enough, then we look at upcoming construction play. gov will definitely launch some mega projects to keep the economy going. MMC is one of the big player for rail and MRT project.