MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

While I don't agree with vanbasten9 punya negativity and cari gaduh style

I do agree with him that MMC has this tendency to ZZZzzz

And this feels like it

Those who bought below RM1.00 like myself we don't mind we just treat it as FD

Those who bought RM1.10-RM1.20...brace yourself to hold...or run if u got other better opportunities elsewhere. And I hope u are not buying MMC using margin. Well, if your margin interest is 4.80%, MAYBE your dividends can cover the margin interest la

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

Coward
Will you miss me coz maybe this Friday MMC close below RM1.20 then you won’t see any post from me

Kekekeke

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

Pinky, let me handle him, this patah kaki player

Crazy guy must handle by superb crazy buy

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-17 09:13 | Report Abuse

You just focus at your good analysis or your opinions at MMC

Ha ha

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

And I don't like him openly promoting warrant trading

Warrant trading, and trading on margin, is what scarring many novice investors for life and lead many to bankruptcy or debt

Margin and warrants is more to semi-gambling than investing

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

Well say

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-17 09:22 | Report Abuse

Strongly agreed with you Pinky

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2021-03-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

Get ready friends today or tomorrow limit up ?,good news soon

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

Mohd Yazid apa good news? Jgn la blow je

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2021-03-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2021-03-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

topped up another 50 lots..just heard good news on market maker..

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2021-03-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

Time for operator to push up.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

operator had pushed it to longkang d, selling pressure above 1.2...take some time for it to fly again, put in the freezer first la...in long run, we should see its intrinsic value

VincentTang

1,200 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2021-03-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

Sell all MMCCORP and buy in MNRB. MNRB more potential to up more.

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

yes he being blowing since last week on good news

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

hahahaha tide has shifted hahahaha

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

MMC is back to sleeping mode again. Anyway, just hold for dividend possibly will be announced next month.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

Ya, mnrb is also another gem but better TA as compared to MMCCORP at the moment...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 12:48 | Report Abuse

Speech speech start of the bull. Well said

Start_0f_the_bull MMC is back to sleeping mode again. Anyway, just hold for dividend possibly will be announced next month.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 12:52 | Report Abuse

The good news is mainly SINGULAR AMVEST BLOWOFF TARGET PRICE FOR MMC CORP

IB Target prices reliable and trustworthy

Do check out IB Target Prices for Gloves - Harta, Supermax, Top Glove : OCTOBER 2020-Feb 2021

MATA TERBELIAT THESE IBS

Good luck guys hope you make a lot of money at the stockmarket

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 12:52 | Report Abuse

IB Target prices reliable and trustworthy ?

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

IB FORTUNE TELLERS SUPERMAX (NOW RM 4.15)

Price Target
Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source
02/02/2021 6.80 7.80 +1.00 (14.71%) BUY KENANGA
02/02/2021 6.80 10.20 +3.40 (50.00%) BUY BIMB
02/02/2021 6.80 10.90 +4.10 (60.29%) BUY AffinHwang
30/01/2021 6.80 11.80 +5.00 (73.53%) BUY CIMB
11/01/2021 7.20 9.05 +1.85 (25.69%) BUY KENANGA
22/12/2020 7.00 9.05 +2.05 (29.29%) BUY KENANGA
04/12/2020 8.75 12.00 +3.25 (37.14%) BUY KENANGA
24/11/2020 8.08 12.00 +3.92 (48.51%) BUY KENANGA
04/11/2020 9.02 13.20 +4.18 (46.34%) BUY CIMB
28/10/2020 9.91 13.83 +3.92 (39.56%) BUY MIDF

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

BEST OF LUCK making money at bursa
guys and girls

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

Orange and apple comparison

If wanna compare MNRB, go compare to Allianz Berhad

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 14:30 | Report Abuse

@vincent tang thanks for your MNRB tips
Looks potent oh
Please feel free to share any and all tips with us

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

no matter is durian, orange or apple, we just want to earn money...we are actually comparing against the trend and not fundamental...no doubt MMCCORP is a strong fundamental counter but if no tycoon or IB goreng it then it is just like a sleeping beauty...zzz....price has been consolidating since days ago and you should be able to see it.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

well said superb99
speech ! speech !

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-17 16:45 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9. Are you waiting for 80 sen?

cg14134

500 posts

Posted by cg14134 > 2021-03-17 19:41 | Report Abuse

It seems the share price is merely mapping out a flag pattern, which is usually a continuation pattern. Lower volume at this stage is normal, and I wud not call 20+m traded vol as Zzzz. When the flag breakout comes, which I think should happen soon, trading fun will return...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

No im hoping mmccorp will rise n huat everyone but the trend is heading toward coma....not good

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

Short hang seng n sp500

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-17 22:59 | Report Abuse

Drbhicom cw some jewel price. Buy crashing geely c3, xaomi c5 n tencent c10 if as expected tech slump n interest rates soar

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-18 07:06 | Report Abuse

Encik Van Basten 9

Please go open a blog or a forum topic to promote your warrants

You are getting out of topic

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

waiting MMC to announce div

MaxGGG

251 posts

Posted by MaxGGG > 2021-03-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

@tiongkeat when is the annoucement?

cg14134

500 posts

Posted by cg14134 > 2021-03-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

MMC vroom vroom...last call...the train is leaving the station...

Posted by choonken59 > 2021-03-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

dividend times majority in june...

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

Volume today is very low.

cg14134

500 posts

Posted by cg14134 > 2021-03-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

Depending the style you prefer. To me, I think it is better to buy ahead of volume if you are really confident of what is going to happen. Profit margin is better that way. Of course, if you re too early, you need to pick up...

Posted by BeginnerLearner > 2021-03-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

i love your logics and rationale @cg14134, thanks!

Gy8169

52 posts

Posted by Gy8169 > 2021-03-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

so what's the news (if any)?

cg14134

500 posts

Posted by cg14134 > 2021-03-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

I have traded the mkt for 30years, and yet to master the just-in-time trading technique for profitable contra!

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

...the shipping container market is showing continuously strong demand that shows no sign of weakening in the short term.. MMC ports are definitely in position to capture some of this boom cycle.

https://theloadstar.com/containership-charter-market-has-gone-bananas-with-2m-on-a-fixing-spree/

I think the IPO of its ports division is likely to happen this year to capture the highest valuation. Invest for the long term.

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-03-18 12:47 | Report Abuse

Saya setuju sangat dgn pandangan beluga

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2021-03-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

Port and Logistic business is one of the hot theme play for 2021!!!

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-03-18 19:53 | Report Abuse

ZELAN - TYCOON INSIDE THIS STOCK !!! NOW SHAKING OFF WEAK HOLDERS BEFORE MONSTER RALLY !!!
Author: BURSAMASTER | Publish date: Thu, 18 Jun 2020, 6:30 PM

TYCOON INSIDE THIS STOCK !!! NOW SHAKINF OFF WEAK HOLDERS

BEFORE MONSTER RALLY !!!

Hello to all readers out there. Recently, I saw that many penny stocks had started to rally, indicating that we are no longer in a bear market, as the bull market players have started to mark up the third or lower liner stocks.

Having said the above, the stock which I'd like to talk about today is ZELAN BERHAD (ZELAN - Stock Code 2283, Main Market, Construction)

BASIC INFORMATION ABOUT ZELAN

ZELAN core business:

i) Engineer & Construction

ii) Asset Facilities Management

iii) Property & Development

Market Capitalization : RM 54.92 million

Shares Float : 844.92 million

1. TYCOON TS SYED MOKHTAR BUKHARY IS MAJORITY SHAREHOLDER OF

ZELAN THRU MMC CORPORATION

Let's see below the latest list of ZELAN major shareholders. As we can see, there is only 1 major shareholder which is MMC CORPORATION BERHAD with 39.24% shareholdings, which we all know is a vehicle majority owned by TS Mokhtar Bukhary.

Even the number 2 shareholder, has only 2.96% shares. Therefore, this indicates to me that the selling in the market are mostly done by weak holders who would like to get out of this stock, as the biggest shareholder MMCCORP has not sold a single share since the past few years.

Also, as ZELAN had turned profitable the last few quarters, MMCCORP might be potentially be sourcing out some jobs to ZELAN to improve their financials. After all, it is the majority beneficiary should ZELAN stock price move up.

2. CONSISTENT BEING IN PROFIT FOR THE PAST 3 QUARTERS, A VERY BIG

CHANGE IN FINANCIAL TREND

Refer below latest QR summary for ZELAN. We can see in FY2018 and FY2019, that ZELAN was 3 quarters in losses and 1 quarter in profit.

But for the most recent FY2019, we saw that ZELAN had recorded 3 latest QR profits, after a loss in the first quarter. Revenue had been slightly on the average side.

This indicates to me, that the long term financials of the company are improving and turning into a healthy company. With the proper boost in projects and jobs, ZELAN could once more be heading towards its former glory days in FY2014 where it was trading at 40c and above.

3. ARBITRATION WIN OF RM 297.6 MILLION TO BOOST UP NTA BY 35 CENTS

Refer to below news in August 2019 which ZELAN stock had soared after winning an arbitration proceeding of 264.6 million Dirhams (RM 297.6 million) against Meena Holdings LLC, after the International Court of Arbitration, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) ruled that its wholly-owned subsidiary termination of contract was valid.

ZHSB had on Aug 18, 2016 initiated arbitration proceedings against Meena over breaches and defaults of the latter under a contract for the development of the Meena Plaza project in Abu Dhabi, the United Arab Emirates.

The above arbitration winnings would be a big boost to ZELAN. With RM 297.6 million in hand, this represents a cash pile of 35c per share, which is about 6 times the current market cap.

4. TECHNICAL ANALYSIS - PENDING BREAKOUT OF EMA365 AT 7.5 CENTS ON

THE BACK OF IMPROVED TRADING VOLUME

Refer below the basic price and volume chart with key EMAs for ZELAN daily chart :

A few observations on the daily chart chart:

i. Refer Circle 1, this was the day ZELAN was awarded the arbitration winnings of RM 297.6 million. Since then the price had downtrended

ii. Refer Circle 2 & 3, ZELAN had hit a recent low of 3c in March 2020, however the trading volume was very thin, indicating only weak holders exiting this stock at the lowest point

iii. Refer Circle 4, the trading volume in ZELAN significantly improved, and we can see that selling is very small in a down day, as compared to buying up volume during up day

iv. Refer Circle 5, now ZELAN is pending a breakout above EMA365 at 7.5c to confirm long term uptrend

CONCLUSION

Considering all the above, I opine that current price for ZELAN is attractive due to below:

i) Tycoon TS Syed Mokhtar Bukhary is a majority shareholder thru MMCCORP with 39.25% shares

ii) For recent FY2019, recorded 3 QR profits and 1 QR loss, which is a big reversal of trend in its financials

iii) Arbitration win of RM 297.6 million to boost its NTA by 35c

v) Weak holders being shaken out, and buying volume significantly improving to test a breakout of EMA365 above 7.5c soon

Posted by information > 2021-03-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

Port of Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) N4: Goes Live!

Dec 1, 2020

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ES2Je8OHtL0

Posted by information > 2021-03-18 21:10 | Report Abuse

Johor's Tanjung Pelepas port aims to more than double capacity by 2030

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/johors-tanjung-pelepas-port-aims-to-more-than-double-capacity-by-2030

"Right now, the port is reaching nine million TEUs and the capacity is 12.5 million TEUs, with an 8 per cent to 9 per cent expansion annually," Mr Loke said of the Port of Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) yesterday.

"If we don't do anything, within three to four years, it will reach full capacity. We can't wait until then to plan for expansion."

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

Moving sideways liao

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

ya, no more show, need to wait for longer period...gap down to 1.16 this morning, strong momentum counter wont drop like that...put in the freezer first..lol