YTL LAND & DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLLAND (2577)

6 people like this.

707 comment(s). Last comment by teoleelian 2024-01-26 17:46

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-07-23 12:19 | Report Abuse

Although record low share price now with no dividend for a long time is shit due to poor management but this company still got a lot of valuable precious properties !!! So don't give up n sell cheap to those rascals cum blood suckers and don't accept the ridiculous share swap offer !!!

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-07-23 18:19 | Report Abuse

1664, you are not alone, i also wanted to be non listed shareholder.

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-07-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

@mlike , i follow

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

Ok I follow you guys.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-07-24 09:13 | Report Abuse

See you all in non listed shareholder meeting (if any).

Posted by profit profits > 2019-07-31 10:58 | Report Abuse

when is the cut off date for acceptance ?

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-07-31 20:15 | Report Abuse

31/8 ?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-31 21:04 | Report Abuse

31/8.. anyway who cares after I have decided to be delisted shareholders. Maybe we even can get dividends after delisted.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-08-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

Yup, maybe they after sold land can get special dividend .

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-08-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

Consider this:-

What happens when the Offerors and PAC accepts the shares from shareholders of YTL Land?

Do the"Offeror" cancel these YTL Land shares or keep as YTL Land shares under YTL Sons & Family ownership, or transfer these shares to YTL Corp?.

The Offerors is the YTL Sons & Family Pte Ltd which are also majority shareholders of YTL Corp. The majority shareholders of YTL Corp has sought a resolution from its shareholders of YTLCorp to grant the issue of new shares of YTL Land to new shareholders who has accepted the "Share Swap" offer by the Offerors (which is YTL Sons & Family Pte Ltd and not YTL Corp).

Why is YTL Corp issuing new shares to YTL Land shareholders. Shouldn't YTL Sons & Family be paying out cash to holders of YTL Land because they are the Offeror (seeking to increase their holding in YTL Land shares)?

This is like making YTL Sons & Family gain YTL Land shares on the one hand, while it requires YTL Corp to issue new shares, but at whose cost and at what cost?

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-05 16:34 | Report Abuse

if the minority doesnt convert but the offeror all convert to ytlc. how will we minorities stand?

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-08-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

As of 5th Aug,
YTL Sons & Family Holdings is now at 78.39% of YTL Land shares.

Lw288

Posted by Lw288 > 2019-08-08 20:45 | Report Abuse

MS of YTL Land, please do not take up the offer. Write letters of complaint to MSWG regarding the unfair offer share exchange scheme. I have written my complaint to them but so far no reply. The more complaints received the more chance of getting heard and our greviances resolved.

Lw288

Posted by Lw288 > 2019-08-09 20:37 | Report Abuse

You can send your complaint letter to chee.meng@mswg.org.my and copy to linnert.hoo@mswg.org.my. The title of your compliant is 'Unfair price in YTL Land take over scheme.' Please send as many complaints as possible so that they can give some urgency this matter. Thanks!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-14 08:57 | Report Abuse

LW288, can share the content and I would send mine ?

TQ

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

According to my bank YTL already collected near to 79% so pls don’t convert. If YTL have 90% it will be compulsory to convert.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-14 14:34 | Report Abuse

The price drop because the Ytlc drops to 1.01. If divided by 3.2 will be around 0.315 cents

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

The lower YTL Land price, the least minority will convert. Just try to frighten the minority. The minority should buy more now to avoid converting. Just delist as minority shareholders.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

leong966 you are right. let them offer a higher coversion. judging by ytlc share price now they should offer 2land to 1 corp.

Lw288

Posted by Lw288 > 2019-08-14 22:33 | Report Abuse

I brought to the attention of MSWG that the price offered for YTLLand is 36 Sen whereas the realisable net asset value of the Co is RM1.66. This is as per independent adviser's report. Note that YTL Land own prime assets in Bukit Bintang, Sentul, Genting Sempah and Orchard Road Singapore which has potential to increase in value once the property market recovers. Also pointed out that YTL has been making profits until year 2018 when it declared losses. Affin Hwang IB , the independent adviser is of the opinion that the offer is NOT FAIR but reasonable! Appeal to MSWG to look into this unfair price offer. Just send emails to MSWG, the more the better and send ASAP.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-16 18:17 | Report Abuse

YTL have 79% and until end of this month to get 90%. Plssssss don’t subscribe my fellow minority

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-17 18:38 | Report Abuse

Leong966, are you saying they need to get 90% in order to be successful ?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

According to PBB securities if yeoh family gets 90% then it is compulsory to convert. Correct me if I’m wrong. That’s what Pbb told me.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-08-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

I just received MBB email, now they only have 75.93%

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-08-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Pls don’t convert.

Posted by zolasteven > 2019-08-19 16:51 | Report Abuse

If we dont convert, what happens when they have above 90%....at that time will we still have the chance to accept or will we become permanent shareholders when YTL Land is delisted and our money will be stuck for life? This is a concern. Kindly advise

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

If 90% then your shares will automatically convert even after deadline. That’s what I was told. If below 90% and YTLLand wanted to delist then you are share holders but you still enjoy when they are dividend given.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

Any SIFU around to give a second opinion? My source from PBB might given me wrongly.

Posted by zolasteven > 2019-08-19 17:42 | Report Abuse

If less than 90% and delisted....whats the point of dividend if all your money is stuck and if there is better opportunity in other stocks or other investment, we cannot sell

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-19 20:36 | Report Abuse

If convert then you have to wait a long time to regain your investment. FYI corp highest price traded was about rm 2 which that was 10 years ago. Unless your price purchase of Land is below 60 sens. In 10 years time I think Land will be relisted.

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-08-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

zolasteven, eg. like ynh vs hong leong capital

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-20 13:06 | Report Abuse

Then we hold on until 30/8. Let him force us to transfer when he gets 90%. NO POINT of Transferring now.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-20 13:09 | Report Abuse

im still buying some at 32 cents. i will die die hold even delisting is ok for me. when yeoh wanted to relist then im quite sure it will be worth rm 1.50

Posted by zolasteven > 2019-08-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

Another option : sell at 32c and switch to other better shares

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

thats what yeoh is hoping for. you sell he sapu.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

According to Independent Advice Circular pg 53, if Offeror, YTLCorp get >75% but <97.37%, only likely Delisting but no compulsorily acquisition under S222(1) of CMSA ! Is this what pg 53 meant ?

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

@yongch but i thought more than 75 but less than 90.. only can DELIST?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

@ kris wong.. you are correct. They needs 97.37%. I just call up PBB to double check. They needs 90% of balance shares that they are not holding ON the date of the Offer.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

Anything less than 97.37% they can only delist. But No compulsory share swap

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

Leong966 agreed fully. To summarise potential outcome of Offer for easy understanding as follows (1) >75% <90% likely delisting after Offer expired subject to Offeror obtained Delisting approval in EGM. Those who do not accept shall hold delisted shares/ICULS from suspension trading date (2) >90% <97.37% Delisting but Dissenting Holders able to require Offeror to acquire their holdings at same terms in offer. Those who do not exercise their rights under S223/224 CMSA shall hold unlisted shares/ICULS (3) >97.37% compulsorily acquisition meaning all shareholders compulsorily 'forced' to accept offer by share swap

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

To all Minority Shareholders & ICULS Holders of YTLLand : Please read n note carefully last paragraph of pg 50 of Independent Advice Circular under (cc) for Delisting Application if acceptance >75% but <90% as under "Exit Offer", there may be a reasonable CASH alternative instead of the lousy share swap. As such, please don't be frightened by the impending Delisting by accepting the ridiculous poor takeover offer by share swap so that Offeror will not get >90% acceptance n don't sell unnecessary cheaply in Bursa for Offeror to take further advantage !!!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-22 09:57 | Report Abuse

After rechecking with the Independent Advisor, Affin Hwang IB has confirmed that if Offeror get less than 90% acceptance by closing date on 30.8.19 or any extension period, under " Exit Offer" for Delisting Application, there will be a reasonable CASH alternative offer instead of the present lousy share swap !!! So don't let the Offeror gets the 90% or more acceptance at all costs !!!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

get ready with bullets, if seller queue at 30 sen, would buy more.

die then die lah.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

follow you

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-23 19:29 | Report Abuse

80% exactly. Only 5 more trading days for Yeoh family. Most likely they will extend the offer

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-24 01:01 | Report Abuse

Please read Offer Document dated 4 July 2019 on pg 33 carefully under Duration of the Offer. (1) Not possible to revise offer after 19 August 2019 (2) Offer can still be extended from 30 August 2019 with at least 2 days prior notice (3) Maximum duration for acceptance if extended is till 7 October 2019. Our only hope for more reasonable offer is only under "Exit Offer" during the required EGM to approve the Delisting if Offeror gets less than 90% (Now is around 80%) !!! If >90%, very bad news due to no need EGM approval for Delisting and hence no reasonable cash or other reasonable alternative under "Exit Offer" as shares will be automatically delisted after following the procedures of Bursa Listing Requirements !!!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-28 06:04 | Report Abuse

Offer extended to 20 September 2019, now 83% acceptance. If >90% very unfavorable for Dissenting Shareholders without any CASH or other reasonable alternatives under "Exit Offer" due to no need EGM for Delisting Application. No 'forced' compulsorily takeover by SHARE SWAP unless acceptance >97.37% on any final extended closing date (maximum till 7 October 2019). Also very likely YTLCorp and Yeoh family using friendly parties under proxies to buy cheap YTLLand shares by panicky sellers due to the impending Delisting in Bursa to assist them to get the >90% acceptance !!!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-28 08:27 | Report Abuse

why need to talk so much to scare people ? now suppose the time to average down. If you have bot this fuc king share at 1.00, you need to average down now in order to reduce loses. Am I right ? No ?

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-28 08:50 | Report Abuse

Yes buy especially if you are confident that Offeror will not get >90% acceptance !!!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

Even if they get more than 90% still better buy at current price, if you do not get more to average down your cost, you would loose more in share swap.

Look to me like the Yeo family awaiting people to be fearful and throw. They could have sapu all on sell queue but they did do it, why ?