YTL LAND & DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLLAND (2577)

6 people like this.

708 comment(s). Last comment by Lam LH 1 week ago

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yes buy if u don't mind taking the risk of holding unlisted shares !!! And Yes, the Yeo family is using delisting ( automatic with no need EGM if >90% acceptance) to frighten small shareholders into accepting the share swap or selling their shares cheaply !!!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

So Kris Wong you are yeo's man to spread fear over here.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

No I am also a Dissenting Shareholders like u with the aim to decide on what the best next course of action !!! All my remarks are facts from both the Offer Document & Independent Advice Circular plus Announcements in Bursa !!!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

I hope everyone notice one funny behavior, the fuc king yeo is not grabbing those shares in sellers' queues, why ? obviously those in sellers queues are mainly his men. If we dare dare to sapu some they would need to remove the seller queue.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

This family can only scare ppl to share swap. Not much he can buy from the market. I’m holding and won’t swap

Posted by zolasteven > 2019-08-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

Still have until 20 Sept whether to decide accept or decline

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

queue at 30 sen

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-08-29 07:40 | Report Abuse

I will hold and add.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-29 15:10 | Report Abuse

Yes can further extend but no later than 7 October 2019 ( See pg 33 of Offer Document dated 4 July for maximum duration) If >90% share swap acceptance by this date, no EGM, no alternative offer !!!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-08-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

yongch, which church is fuc king yeo going ?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-29 20:24 | Report Abuse

Purposely announcing big loss to frighten us to swap. Dirty tactics

goh188

32 posts

Posted by goh188 > 2019-08-29 20:28 | Report Abuse

Very YTL's style. Cousin of Vincent Tan.

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-08-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

yongch, 捞众人的血汗钱进自己口袋, 然后用自己的名义拿那钱捐给社会, 这抗头每个人都会做啦

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-08-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

刚刚银行打来叫我换股,我已拒绝。自己的原则自己守。

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

yup im still holding.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-08-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

Don't accept share swap. Also Don't sell shares in Bursa as Yeoh family is using proxies to buy all shares at below 36 sen in order to achieve >90% acceptance. If >90% acceptance, NO EGM, automatic Delisting, no other reasonable alternative offer. If have extra fund for long term investment purposes, BUY now !!!

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-08-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Semua kena conned saja. That is the result of family company, listed in bursa, just to sedut public fund for their own wealth, help them paying their debt.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

the mother keeps praying and doing charity to wipe off their family sins but the son keeps doing more sins

Posted by Steven Chen > 2019-08-30 18:16 | Report Abuse

What happens next? All my money gone??

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-08-31 15:52 | Report Abuse

No ! If you don’t swap then land will be delisted. So you will be a share holder for an unlisted company. You cannot sell but will enjoy dividends if they are given to you. Just wait and hope yeoh will relist this company which I think they will.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

There is still a chance for reasonable cash or other reasonable alternative offer provided the present share swap acceptance is less than 90% !!!

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-09-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

Kris, If be a delist shareholder who hold LA, still have the 6% interest until 2021?

Posted by zolasteven > 2019-09-06 15:20 | Report Abuse

now trading around 30 to 30.5c

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

Yes delisted LA still entitled to all interest @6% on nominal value of 50 sen till maturity on 31.10.21 !!!

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2019-09-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-10 09:28 | Report Abuse

Reminder: To all Minority shareholders and ICULS Holders: Please don't accept share swap offer and don't sell cheaply in Bursa as if offeror (Yeoh family- now got around 84%) gets less than 90%, there will be a better reasonable cash or other reasonable alternative offer than the present lousy share swap offer and present low market share price of only 30 sen !!!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

Also if less than 90% acceptance, there will be an EGM where Minority shareholders/ICULS holders can voiced our grievances face to face with the Yeoh Family directly instead of just vending our frustrations here !!!

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-09-10 23:13 | Report Abuse

just hold only, yeah don't accept share swap offer and don't sell, it’s property and land counter, it’s not product/manufacture sector. some more most the tok kong land in big city

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-09-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

Just hold on to your holdings. Don't worry about holding an unlisted YTLland shares, you are still well protected. YTLland is still a subsidiary of YTLCorp and the company must still follow all the Bursa and SC rules and regulations in their accounting treatment and transactions.

I believe in a few years time, YTLland will be relisted at the full valuation of the company. That is the main reason that the current takeover general offer takes place. Buy at a dirt cheap price and relist it at a price a few times higher than the cost. Don't fall into their trap.

You will be well rewarded if you hold on to your shares. Don't accept the offer and don't sell it to them in the market.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-11 12:17 | Report Abuse

Yes agreed, don't accept the offer and don't sell to them in the market !!!

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-09-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

I will hold till yeoh relist this land..

Posted by profit profits > 2019-09-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

This cursed Yeoh family should have gone to hell in the name of Jesus. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6282641

Posted by profit profits > 2019-09-17 15:05 | Report Abuse

Anybody can advise, shall I buy more ytlland ?

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-09-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

don buy this paria family counter, unless u expert

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-09-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

I think by 20th Yeoh will not get 90%. Even by 7th October also not easy

Posted by profit profits > 2019-09-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

how much can I loose if I buy now at 30 sen ?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2019-09-18 00:47 | Report Abuse

Yeoh family may convert its YTLland-ICULs to the mother share. Probably, the family is able to achieve 90% if this is its tactic.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2019-09-18 00:52 | Report Abuse

The family is already so rich but still want to take advantage of the minority shareholders. Betray the minority shareholders that put their trust in the family

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2019-09-18 00:55 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I am prepared to become a shareholder of unlisted YTLland. I have been holding for 6 years aldy. I don't mind to hold for another few years before it is relisted again.

Posted by profit profits > 2019-09-18 07:56 | Report Abuse

RV123, how many share are you holding ? hope you do not mind to share .

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-09-18 09:15 | Report Abuse

I am holding also.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-09-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

My average is 0.69. I

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

RV1123, confirmed with both SC and Independent advisor, Affin Hwang IB that if Yeoh family converts their ICULS @66 sen, they need to revise also the share takeover price price from 36 sen to 66 sen. As such, they are highly unlikely to use this tactic to achieve the 90% acceptance !!!

Posted by profit profits > 2019-09-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

Any possibility to request MSWG to intervene ?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-09-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

You only get 4c divide by 3.2 . So it is slightly more than 1c .

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

Delisting is already a fact and what now very important is to ensure that Yeoh family don't get the crucial required 90% acceptance cheaply !!! As such, don't accept the share swap and don't sell in the market. Hold with all your means !!!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-09-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Please note also Delisting will be quite soon if Yeoh family gets the 90% acceptance by 7 October but if less than 90%, Delisting can only be effected much later after the required EGM whereby other reasonable alternative exit offers will be available then !!!

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-09-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

i am one of the large minority.. i am holding more than 3million. equivalent to 0.36 per cent. AND DEFINITELY HOLDING TILL DELIST

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2019-09-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

No matter what no sell.Hope god knows what is right and what is wrong and do the right thing at last.

Ez Moni

138 posts

Posted by Ez Moni > 2019-09-18 18:53 | Report Abuse

Buy now at 0.3 and accept the offer @0.36. Ez 20 percent profit