ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

The_Reds: l meant momentum not gravity. Wrong choice of words. Sorry.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi: Don't allow anyone to make u feel like u r not good enough. Life is 10% of what u experience and 90% how u respond to it.........

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-08 19:37 | Report Abuse

strong call for buying Alcom

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-08 19:38 | Report Abuse

and do you guys participate in the competition kentrade 2017?

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-08 20:07 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈大家好,还是老话一句alcom已经是无法无天,等再破新高。。xuewenapeng 钱是您的,买卖您开心就好。。您可以看很多人的分析,才做决定买卖

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

我还是满喜欢那句话, 再破新高.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

yuanlong 肯定会的,再破新高不是问题,时间能证明一却。。投资者将是最后的胜利者(赢大钱)。投机者大多数赢小钱输大钱。。哈哈哈哈忠

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-08 20:36 | Report Abuse

忠言逆耳。。。。哈哈哈要记得不要忘

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 我也相信会的, 时间能证明一却. 投资者将是最后的胜利者. 忠言逆耳, 可是苦药良医. 我会记得不会忘的.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

I will buy in Monday

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-08 21:16 | Report Abuse

My targets on Monday:VS-3000 shares;ALCOM-5000shares;VITROX:1000 shares

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

All pro sifus can you help me to see whether it is good or not?

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Since I am new and I want to earn

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-08 21:23 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 哈哈哈大家好,还是老话一句alcom已经是无法无天,等再破新高。。xuewenapeng 钱是您的,买卖您开心就好。。您可以看很多人的分析,才做决定买卖
08/07/2017 20:07
Ha, ha, ha. How is everybody? Still the same old words, Alcom has already defied all limitations and waiting to break new high. Xuewenapeng, the money is yours, you can buy or sell as long as you're happy. You can follow the comments here before you decide to buy or sell.

yuanlong57 我还是满喜欢那句话, 再破新高.
08/07/2017 20:19
I still really like those words, " break new high."

LPTan68 yuanlong 肯定会的,再破新高不是问题,时间能证明一却。。投资者将是最后的胜(赢大钱)。投机者大多数赢小钱输大钱。。哈哈哈哈忠
08/07/2017 20:34
It will definitely break new high. It's a matter of time, time will prove everything. Investors will be the ultimate victors.(winning big money) whereas speculators will win small but lose big money. Ha, ha, ha.

LPTan68 忠言逆耳。。。。哈哈哈要记得不要忘
08/07/2017 20:36
Good advice is offensive to the ears. Ha, ha, ha. You must remember this and don't you forget.

yuanlong57 LPTan68 我也相信会的, 时间能证明一却. 投资者将是最后的胜利者. 忠言逆耳, 可是苦药良医. 我会记得不会忘的.
08/07/2017 21:01
I also believe that Alcom will definitely break new high. Time will prove everything. Investors will be the ultimate victors.Good advice is offensive to the ears. But bitter medicine is good physician. I will remember, I will not forget.

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-08 21:28 | Report Abuse

xuewenapeng : my personal advice.. just focus 1 and hold out :D

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-08 21:37 | Report Abuse

if someone asking to me like xuewenapeng (below)
"My targets on Monday:VS-3000 shares;ALCOM-5000shares;VITROX:1000 shares
All pro sifus can you help me to see whether it is good or not?"
with ALCOM,
im done, means im believed in what happen to alcom.
right now, im looking at MIKROMB due to bonus issue. for me bonus issue is like new beginning and for bigger div is generated margin plus with cash repayment from ALCOM, its like bigger div for me
so im start to study mikromb and maybe i will share in there

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-08 21:40 | Report Abuse

if MIKROMB offer to issue with warrant.. im too happy .. free warrant like generated margin too... haha....nv mind if no one understand :D

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-08 22:51 | Report Abuse

JUST TO SHOW HOW A CIVIL DISCOURSE CAN BE CONDUCTED!!!
Once upon a time a person with a SUPERIOR IQ has this to say to me: He quotes from a WORLD RENOWNED INVESTMENT GURU WHOM I have the utmost respect for: Not so much bcos he made plenty of money in his investment BUT BCOS OF HIS PHILOSOPHIES BEHIND THE INVESTMENTS.
[“If you are not willing to own a stock for 10 years, do not even think about owning it for 10 minutes.”-WB]. Superior IQ's interpretation goes like this:
[ he is trying to say is "know what the hell you are doing, or else, don't bother".
He is not trying to tell you to be patient. Common sense should tell you pure waiting won't bear you any fruits. ]
BCOS OF MY LOW IQ MY SIMPLE INTERPRETATION OF THE QUOTE WOULD BE:
IF AFTER DUE DILIGENCE N YOU HAVE DECIDE TO STICK YOUR HEAD INTO THE RING THEN YOU MUST B WILLING TO HOLD IT N SEE IT TO FRUITION EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO HOLD FOR 10 YRS AND IF U R NOT WILLING TO DO IT PLEASE READ THE SIGN "DO NOT ENTER" AT ALL.
To a certain extent his interpretation was correct when he says "don't bother" BUT he takes "don't bother (his own words not mine) as meaning to " buy and sell within 10 mins!!!!!!! For a simple n low minded IQ like myself I will think don't bother means literally DON'T BOTHER AT ALL TO ENTER THE TRADE!!
Anyway I am putting this out just to show you guys how a quote can have 2 drastically different meanings to different people. LIKE I say everyone is entitled to their own opinions.This is just for a constructive discourse. Just like in the market place. There r people who says it will go up on Monday n there r some who says it'll drop. Who knows?? If everyone thinks the same there will b no trade at all. SO DO YOUR OWN HOMEWORK N B THE MASTER OF YOUR OWN DESTINY.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-08 22:52 | Report Abuse

[ Jefflim1234 Just couldn't help to notice that there's a great pretender in our midst. Pretending to b a newbie n all........b careful guys. Pretending to ask silly questions n yet knowing what some of the tech indicators r. Gud luck with your pretense. Hope all u guys do your own homework!! Don't TRUST ANYONE. I MEAN ANYONE OK?
07/07/2017 20:29

The_Reds Hmm..i know who is the one who ask silly Q..*wink wink* ]
Jefflim1234 & The_Reds : * Wink, wink. *

My personality perception sensibility has been blinking red for quite some time already. Since both of you have brought the matter up, I cannot resist the urge to confirm such pretenses and also disruptors. Let me share an excerpt from my comments at LBAlum as case study.*
* I'm holding very small positions in LBAlum and there isn't any intent to smear the counter. I take full responsibility for my comments.

Modus operandi of pretenders:

Darlington : You hit the bulls eye sharp and deep! 所谓, 知人知面不知心.(Chinese idiom: knowing a person for a long time without really understanding the person's true nature.)
03/07/2017 13:24

yuanlong57 Darlington: You are subtly made to believe what is really not. A forensic analysis of the conversation content reveals that the "newbie" is actually someone familiar with the ways of investing and trading. Under the camouflage of forum, played naive-like "newbie" role of mole to gauge investors sentiment and to discreetly feed "engineered data" to create noises so as to create reactionary panic.Look at the larger picture and you will understand the issue. ]

Jefflim1234 & The_Reds : * Wink, wink. *
I've 2 superb books to introduce to both of you. They will enhance your ability to think straight and critically to identify lies and fakes. Ha, ha, ha.
1. The Organized Mind [ Thinking Straight in the Age of Information Overload, Daniel Levitin, The Sunday Times bestseller.
2. The Weaponized Lies : How to Think Critically in the Post-Truth Era, Daniel Levitin

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-08 23:26 | Report Abuse

agreed with this [“If you are not willing to own a stock for 10 years, do not even think about owning it for 10 minutes.”-WB].

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 00:44 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi: r u simple minded or .........???

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 00:45 | Report Abuse

I m the simple minded type. Dun try to make simple things complicated.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 01:30 | Report Abuse

How abt u Fahmi???

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-09 08:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Jefflim1234, LPTan68, gcke, The_Reds, kennyku, zoomsbooms and all at Alcom forum.

It's already been nine days into the 2 half of 2017. What does the 2 half of 2017 has for investors?

Bursa Malaysia’s benchmark the FBM KLCI started out the week, also the second half of the year on the negative side, losing 1.94 points to 1,761.73 on continuous selling following a negative breakdown the previous session.

Given the frail sentiment, the market looked set to sustain the downward momentum on lack of support.

Under such a scenario, how did Alcom perform last Friday? The data.analytics:
Total Buy Volume 1,671,500
Total Sell Volume 1,047,700
Buy Rate 61.47%
RSI 59.42 @ 1.810

Price Movement Levels
1. Trading for day range from 1.65 to 1.820.
2. At price levels from 1.740 upwards to 1.810, buying volume was stronger than buying volume. Buying volume was fiercely strong at 1.820, 1.810, 1.780 & 1.76.
1.820 Buy 314,700 65.73%
1.810 Buy 738,000 66.62%
1.800 Buy 553,200 53.20%
1.780 Buy 737,400 57.36%
1.760 Buy 685,500 57.36%

What does the data tell us?
1. Quoting LPTan68, Alcom is (无法无天了) defying conventional technical limitations and look set to score new high. Investors have better advantage of gains over speculators.
2. Quoting Jefflim1234, the uptrend is still intact and the destination to the "Golden Palace of Alcom," is on track though there may be some cross-winds.
3. The strong buying volume reveals that there are first-time players (missed special dividend) who are hoping to take advantage of the cash repayment.
4. With the buy rate 61.47% and RSI 59.42 @ 1.810, the possibility of new high looks promising.
5. With Alcom peers like LBAlum having its 4QFY17 net profit loss of 76% owing to negligence of underprovision for deferred tax, and impacting losses to shareholders, Alcom may expect new players to leverage on the cash repayment to offset paper loss.

Personally speaking, I look forward to a promising next week starting Monday. I believe Alcom will continue to set new heights of performance. Alcom's uptrend momentum is still strong despite the frail sentiments of the FBM KLCI. This can be seen by the concrete buying volume from 1.760 right up to 1.820.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 09:33 | Report Abuse

kaki alcom morning all

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

Have a good weekend and monday wish also good day hehehe

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 pls dont forgot bring me go ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE ..thx alots

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

Gud morning yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The_Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, forgot090 n all Alcomates:
forgot090: Let's hope we r all able to see the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE SOON. The journey is still some distance away. Cheerio.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 yuanlong 肯定会的,再破新高不是问题,时间能证明一却。。投资者将是最后的胜利者(赢大钱)。投机者大多数赢小钱输大钱。。哈哈哈哈忠
08/07/2017 20:34

...............................................................................................

投资者将是最后的胜利者(赢大钱)。投机者大多数赢小钱输大钱。。

sifu 你有什么经验,可以和我们sharing 吗? cosz 我是投机者谢谢

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 we smash all the way to alcom golden palace..heheheh

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

forgot090: In "this particular counter" the best returns r from investments by following the trip to the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE. However each one have their own methods to investments. With Speculating (within a time span of T+4) time mayb too short n the maestro may then decide to flush these traders out. If this happens losses mayb pretty steep. Anyway your money your call.
Comment not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

thx bro i will keep it for long term。until go to ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

forgot090: For your infos only. Long term doesn't mean forever in my dictionary. What it means to me is that I will sell when I see TREND CHANGES. If not if the trend tells me to hold I WILL HOLD EVEN IF it is 10 years if it keep indicating to me it will still go up!!! However having said that I ALSO MAYB WRONG EVEN AFTER I SELL. It may still go further up. WHO KNOWS. That is the MAIN REASON WHY EACH PERSON MUST MAKE UP THEIR OWN MIND N SHOULDER THE RESPONSIBILITIES THEMSELVES!
Comment not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell.Use infos as u see fit!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

note thx bro

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

Monday T+0 all in...T+4 exit...Friday correction. Then repeat.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all alcom mates...... jefflim, yuanlong , the red and lptan.... tmr i will be going oversea... sad my flight is on morning 8..... reach there almost noon time 2.00 sommore china is hard to get wifi.... only can see my baby alcom when i am at hotel... haha

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

kennyku: No problems. Your counter will b safe n sound!

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-09 13:52 | Report Abuse

Monday sell all so I can buy

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 14:17 | Report Abuse

Really???

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

Kennyku, Enjoy your flight to China. Don't worry, Alcom is a very obedient baby. Alcom will perform as it is destined to be. All technicals - Moving Average, RSI, FastStochRSI, MACD, Bollinger Bands, FA, momentum, market sentiments and mechanisms are all factored in to propel Alcom to achieve new milestones.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

Dun worry kennyku, I will safeguard ur money in alcom, when u come back to malaysia it will be back to rm2 above

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

The_Reds, Good Sunday afternoon. Ready with your wardrobe of superheroes' costumes?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

Ya. I m sure The_Reds is very well prepared with his Golden suit which even bullets won't b able to pierce through! With his group of superheros friends the planet of ALCOM is in safe hands!!!! No worries:

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-09 15:26 | Report Abuse

yuanlong..all costumes are polished n ready to wear, I'm well prepared for any scenario that may arise, this time we must 一鼓作气冲啊啊啊!!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

forgot090 ,投机和投资。以前有个股hapseng 我在2013年尾就注意他了,到了2014年头我才开始买进(重点我看到开始有量了,股价开始有动,利息也蛮很理想)当时抱住投资心态,因为hapseng上下波动很蛮大,就像买点来投机,这样野心就开始大了,就把投资的也一起卖,真的是赚好多到了7块多就没什么玩了,因为本钱过大,(不过算回来投资要是收到现在可以多赚三陪)您知道我投机买进卖出总共有百多张,(那时投资时候时候我才买进共有18张)。。不过也有很投机客是大钱,不过输的人比较多。。还有hexza ,bbplas以前 利息好哈哈哈我保留到现在,(不过parkson我也包住投资心态就没那么好运输死)。。因为投机人卖出了就会想马上买进另外的股几厉害都会中咬。投资人把钱放进去,就没多的钱买另外的股(这个就心态,跟心里战)哈哈哈小赌怡情,大赌伤身。。

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 收到明百,非常感激谢谢。。

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-07-09 21:00 | Report Abuse

good day everyone...wow. never thought alcom would be so active although market is off. haha wondering when alcom will be on the top 10 active trending.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2017-07-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

goren goreng

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-09 21:20 | Report Abuse

Hahaha thanks all guys.... u all are so confident! Good to u all.... hahaha

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-09 21:20 | Report Abuse

Zoombooms..alcom will never be in top 10 active stock bcoz the floating share in market is very small..however u will see it in top 10 gainers again very soon..hehe