ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

Oh and yes. Comment above not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

if 13/07 or within this week touch again 1.67.. may be for cash repayment safe entry between 1.67 ~ 1.99 then price will play abv tht.. last time im calculate like this for div play and out during EX-date as per prediction

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

p/s: within this week or next 2 week

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

im not good in FA and TA. im just using my math and logical thinking.. so still need someone to tell us abot TA and FA

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

best time to cal is after announce date ( ans date )..

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi then got buy in ??

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

what meansTA and FA ?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-07-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

today is too early to tell anything
coming monday -
if volume and prices closes higher than today(friday)
then is confirmed: friday is breakout point(true reversal)
(my opinion)

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

Flushing out of further T+4 traders albeit a small penalty loss!!

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 14:52 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis = TA
Fundamental analysis = TA

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 14:52 | Report Abuse

today for 1st half.. suppt at 1.77. so just watch

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi thx

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

agreed with casanwk

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

Wow the maestro is truly a great condictor !!!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 15:39 | Report Abuse

Top up a little bit mor at 1.77 lor.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 Top up a little bit mor at 1.77 lor.
07/07/2017 15:39

really ?

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

forgot1234: maybe jeff just avg down..

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-07-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

Basing on basic Financial Analysis(FA):
1.Earnings per Share(EPS) 8.70 and Return of Earnings(ROE) average,hope next QR can be better with the new Aluminium(Al) coating line commissioned.With better optimisation and automation will give improved ROE.
2.The company never failed to pay dividends for the past ten years.Last five years the dividend is 7.5-5.0 cents/unit which gives reasonable returns to investors.
3.This year with the good dividend and cash repayment payout it will gives the investors a dividend yields of ~11.45 %.Supeiror and unbeatable as company to what one can enjoy from the Fixed Deposit with banks.
Thus looking across the horizon and timeline even if the price drop,the investor has the cash payouts as buffer.Normally,the market will react very positively IF the company return cash money to the shareholders and investors.For example,as what happened to South Korea,Samsung Inc. when the cash payouts were announced.All the shareholders were very happy with the generosity of the company and the price trend upwards remarkably high.
4.Last year Profit After Tax(PAT) is almost 4-5 times better than the previous year.

OUTCOME: More positives,which can help sustain the counter price.

Basing on Basic Technical Analysis(TA):
1.The previous three days the price fell like waterfall pattern which caused the price to drop by almost 30.0 cents after ex-dividend(adjustment price for dividend payout).Today,the price trend reversed and a long white candle appeared with shadow which is good.That portends that there is room for the price to trend upwards.
2.MACD still hover at the level which shows buying momentum support even though it has reduced somewhat after ex-dividend date.Temporarily,anyway.
3.Moving Average(MA) chart show positive bias for the counter price.
4.Relative Strength Index(RSI) chart shows buying support coming back after a strong price reversal today.
5.Volumes high which is good in consonant with price uptrend.

Outcome: barring any adverse global marketplace events and geo-political risks the counter price will be well supported towards the cash repayment date.Expected to be completed at the third quarter.Probably,Sept-Oct.

Just to share.My views stand just for sharing.Cheers,to a happy day and wonderful weekend.Smile:-)))

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

Very good analysis..tq gcke

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

is truly a great condictor

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

forgot090: sorry u mistaken. I say I am topping up at 1.77. NOT ASKING U GUYS. DUN B MISTAKEN.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi: For your info I never do averaging down. I average UP!!!! Never down.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

Pls note that when I post during trade hrs I speak for only myself. I do NOT ENCOURAGE PEOPLE to follow what I do. Do your own analysis! B your own master!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

gcke: Very good. Veeeeery good research on your part. Tq. I couldn't have done better!!!!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-07 16:18 | Report Abuse

gcke : Looks like you deserve another standing ovation from me for your incisive, clearcut and balanced analysis grounded on data integrity and objective interpretations. Once again, thank you for another session of generous sharing of investing insight.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

And the whole moral from gcke analysis presentation is GOOD, STRONG AND EFFICIENT MANAGEMENT! Wasn't that what I said in my previous comments???

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like I hv lost the chance at 1.77 already! Never mind. No need to chase there's always plenty of opportunities. Gud luck guys!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 ha ha just kiding 4 u only

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

sifu say 钱是您的,买卖看自己。您开心就好。。i remember ha ha

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-07 16:34 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, not like the LBAlum management who have the thick skin and cheek to announce that they have earned higher revenue but their net profit drop 76% owing to their negligence of not allocating sufficient money (underprovision) for deferred tax.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

Do u guys now see what a constructive discourse can benefit all of us? We should thank gcke for all the hard he has put into the research. Tq once again gcke. If v r all investors I m v sure our final goal of ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE is not too far away!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

lptan wre are u ?? 每次下的时候,你很多分析。上的时候没什么说话的, 还是你不喜欢上

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

still long to go,be patient.haha... invest for long term..And finally GOOD LUCK. see you guys at the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
when lose then blame,Jefflim1234..ha ha Just kidding ...

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

today alcom really top3 only ...

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 16:46 | Report Abuse

all kaki alcom monday shooting up ???uptrend uptrend uptrend ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi: For your info I never do averaging down. I average UP!!!! Never down.
07/07/2017 16:08
sorry jefff

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Tp: Rm 3

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

TP nv think.. always think where to in and out.. hahaha

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

kennyku Tp: Rm 3
07/07/2017 17:04

i also hope

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

im done to share on my simple math.. try do ur homework its batter

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 17:20 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi: What it means is that if the trend doesn' t change to downtrend for 10 years I will b holding it for 10years unless some other circumstances forces me to sell........

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-07 17:24 | Report Abuse

jeff: nice sir.. happy to hear tht

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi, there is more than meets the eye of , "my simple math." You have " sufficient trained knowledge," and experience to invest well and win. You are just being humble. Ha, ha, ha.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

holy crap I was waiting at 1.60 when the price flew to 1.81

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

now it is too late to buy

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-07 17:44 | Report Abuse

I will buy if drop again

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

Md Abd Fahmi: Sorry: Actually I had a post directed to u b4 my last post but somehow it disappeared. Anyway to cut a long story short why I average up is bcos even though the past 4 days were down the SUPERBULL was still staring at all our faces and snorting steam. Normally this will never happen. IT WAS STILL AT A SUPERBULL STAGE even when it was down!!!. That was why I top up again on retracements. Again the counter had given me plenty of blessings for always entering at the right time even though never at the lowest price! That's why I top up again the whole of yesterday harvesting all the unwanted fruits. I harvested a little this morning n I also posted the prices I entered. That was not meant to show off or anything of that sort. If was a show a committment on my part that I do what I say. It was a live trading session. No one knows whether it will b up or down. Similarly yesterday. Not saying after the fact!. It's always easy to do that explaining things after the fact! Anyway I DO NOT ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO DO AS I DO. Always do your own homework. Do NOT just blindly follow. And if u still decide to invests after all your due diligence it's your own responsibility and no one else's whether u profit or not. I always just give my frank opinions " AS I SEE IT" whether rightly or wrongly. So all of u guys go do your homework n share in the forum.
Comments not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

Xue..i only got 2 words for u..GOOD LUCK!!!

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

monday sure down according to stochastic oscillator

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

lol the reds what do you mean