ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-09 22:22 | Report Abuse

The_Reds Yes, that's right. A healthy stock will naturally see an active forum. Alcom will be among the top 10 gainers and the loyal shareholders will also be in the top 10 gainers category, too.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-09 22:31 | Report Abuse

Do you know why Alcom is so active whether the market is on or off? It's because the loyal members are winners who have the greatest confidence in Alcom and Alcom has never failed them with YTD an unbeatable reward of 20.5 sen and 32 sen cash repayment. Furthermore, Alcom is still progressively counting on future impressive QRs.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

Do you know why Alcom is so active whether the market is on or off? It is because Alcom players have UNSHAKEABLE confidence and conviction in Alcom despite the multiple noises and disruptions.

Ah, speaking of the word, "UNSHAKEABLE," I recall reading a #1 New York Times Bestseller called ," Unshakeable - Your Guide to Financial Freedom : Creating Peace of Mind In a World of Volatility, Tony Robbins.

In the first chapter, under the title, " How to Find Certainty in An Uncertain Time," he writes that there are a few brilliant financial minds that have figured out how to make money in good times and bad.

Tony Robbins says what we have to do is to focus on what we can control, not on what we can't. Control what we can control. That's the trick.

" We need to learn the rules of the financial game, who the players are, what their agendas are, where we can get hurt, and how we can win. This knowledge can set we free."

In investing in Alcom, we have to focus on our ultimate victory as investors. (Jefflim1234 calls Alcom's Golden Palace) LPTan68 constantly reminds that investors can earn big money but speculators are likely to end up getting hurt while losing money.

"The rules of the game," refer to whether we are investing, trading or speculating. It can refer to T + 0 players, T + 4 players, leverage on margins, etc. LPTan68 put it as "the 老板" and what their agendas are, how the 老板 wants to lure fish to the pond and catch them.

Gcke wisely interprets the tools of the game (candlestick patterns) in telling us specifically that a long white candle appearing with a shadow indicate that there is space for a price uptrend.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-10 06:08 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Jefflim1234, LPTan68, The_Reds, Zoomsbooms, and all at Alcom.
What's in store for Alcom today? According to The Edge report 34 minutes ago, The FBM KLCI is expected to edge higher on some bargain hunting, in line with gains at Wall Street last Friday.
Keep your fingers crossed as the day unfolds for further excitement and drama.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-10 06:29 | Report Abuse

Good morning jefflim, ltptan, yuanlong, the red..... hope today will be green green day....

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 07:33 | Report Abuse

kennyku: Good morning. I guess u must b at the airport now. Have a good n safe flight. Not to worry. Your Alcom shares r in good hands. What with The_Reds with his golden suit n his group of superheroes there doing that job for u. Ha ha ha. Take care of your business at hand first ok?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 07:35 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, The_Reds. Md Abd Fahmi n all the rest of ALCOMATES. Have a good day at the trading 2day n gud luck.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 07:53 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: My stance on the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE trip to is still the same. The only difference is that the scary part that the bull has gathered even more strength!! However I also forsee that there'll b more traders getting into the action. If that were to b the case I m quite sure that many of them will b caught n punish by the maestro even more severely tis time around. Many scenarios of play can take place. U guys just have to observe carefully. Wat I have highlighted is only one of them.
Anyway if all alcomates r true investors then the journey to the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE would b a smoother n more rapid one. And then all would b able enjoy a more bountiful harvests! So to all alcomates who r steadfast in their belief so far gud luck on the next journey from hereon. Gud luck to all n happy trading.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-10 08:41 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, thanks for your enhanced update on Alcom mega bull momentum, what investors and traders should be expecting and the probable impact on their investing/trading pursuits.
Just came in ... Today's trading brief from Hong Leong Investment Bank.

KLCI: 1,759.93 (-10.60 pts)
DOW: 21,414.34 (+94.30 pts)
MSCI ASIA Pac (MXAP): 152.74 (-1.07 pts)
FCPO: RM2,554 / MT (-7)
BRENT: US$46.71 / bbl (-1.40)
USD: 4.301 (-0.003 pts)
SGD: 3.109 (+0.001 pts)
EUR: 4.909 (-0.008 pts)
GBP: 5.555 (-0.004 pts)
US: 10-yr yield (-0.00 to 2.39%)
BNM: 10-yr yield (0.00 to 3.97%)

US: Wall Street rebounded on the back of better-than-expected jobs data,..

Outlook:
With the upbeat jobs data, coupled with the successful G20 summit over the weekend, we expect the Dow to continue trade on a slight upward bias move within the range of 21,300-21,500.

Meanwhile, investors may focus on certain important economic data that will be releasing this week such as crude oil inventories, US PPI and CPI.

Tracking the better performance on the US stocks, coupled with the profit taking activities last week, selected shares on the local front could be due for a technical rebound as bargain hunting may emerge. However, upside of the FBM KLCI will be limited around 1,780.

DISCLAIMER: https://www.hlebroking.com/v3/disclaimer.aspx

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-07-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

the_reds, yuanlong..what i mean is top 10 trending stock in i3..not top 10 active counter in market..hehe

well, i think today market will go green as DJ and Nasdaq move up last Friday..so technically, most likely alcom will go up in tandem to long white candle last Friday..traders will come in and out for a quick bucks..likely will be a wavy ride at least in morning session..

good luck and good day everyone..

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

We can find common consensus in The Edge report and HL's morning brief in that both view The FBM KLCI will show some upside in line with gains at Wall Street last Friday.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-10 09:00 | Report Abuse

goood goooddd morning alll kaki alcom

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-10 09:00 | Report Abuse

see you guys at the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

go go go yes la

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-10 09:07 | Report Abuse

wah this durian so nice to eat ..maybe is 猫山王, 黑刺。。

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

Go trade at Alcom today with peace of mind and ease of mind. The positive market sentiments are all there to support you.

Another piece of consensus view from Reuters:
" Asian stocks rallied on Monday, lifted by Wall Street's strong performance late last week, while the U.S. dollar extended gains made after much stronger than expected June employment data.

MSCI's broadest index of Asia-Pacific shares outside Japan advanced 0.15 percent while Japan's Nikkei rose 0.5 percent ]

Alcom kicks off this morning with a confident start at 1.830 and high of 1.870.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-07-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

chance to buy
hihihi

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 Md Abd Fahmi: r u simple minded or .........???
09/07/2017 00:44
==============
i can't judge my self...ppl surrounding me is like mirror for me.. but i guess u can analyse me like what..
as i know.. i like math and science

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-10 11:23 | Report Abuse

wah cheap cheap... i top up abit

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

time to collect..wait at 1.77

Posted by BULL10BEAR10 > 2017-07-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

pull down again. who bought at 1.86?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-10 12:15 | Report Abuse

Top up top up..if u r speculator then bye bye

Posted by BULL10BEAR10 > 2017-07-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

top up top up ... I got a lot of money

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

its ALCOM is the one to push KLCI index up?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

The _Reds: Wow. The maestro is really great. After managing to catch a glimpse of the morning's trade trend..... More traders will b caught as I mentioned early this morning. Guys n girls. Just remember this. There's NO FREE LUNCH. The maestro is All Seeing. How he intends to penalise the traders only he knows.
V can only guess through observations. So for all investors gud luck. N for all speculators pls changed that habit of yours. Pls dun deplete your seed capital especially the newbies!!! That's just friendly advice. Money is yours n how u wish to invest or speculate is entirely up to u.
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see it.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-10 14:27 | Report Abuse

The previous 2 times when there was a sudden surge after opening followed by a dip in the morning, I remember both also ended with intraday correction...let's see what will happen this evening

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

Flushing out of desperado traders

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

haiz......

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-07-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

participation of more traders seems to give a coarse ride to alcom..

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

大家好,我想问下大家rm320已经同意给回股东?还是还没批准?等到9月说不批,那好就怕人。。

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-07-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

fahmi
what is the support and resistance level , trading at 1.75/1.76?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

Top up some at 1.75 to 1.76

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

Given the 4/7 traders a slap on the wrist by the maestro.

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-07-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

people collecting at 1.75

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-10 16:07 | Report Abuse

I also top up 1.75-1.78..happy day for me but maybe not for other ppl

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

if no 320 dividend thnn sure drop Kao Kao lat

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Xue u manage to buy today?

Posted by BULL10BEAR10 > 2017-07-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

if dividend cancelled = drop kao kao lat
if dividend ada date suda = up kao kao lat

trade at your own risk

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-10 17:21 | Report Abuse

Zoomsbooms: No question abt that. That's always the case whenever traders come in. The positive side of it is that this will give us investors a chance to top up our portfolio more at discounted prices. I harvested some again 2day at range (1.75-1.76). With a solid counter v won't have to woŕry too much. If opportunities arises just add a little more. That's all. How abt u? Did u harvest any??

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

Today alcom seems still very enjoy swimming between 1.700-1.800..... he dont even want to go deeper and deeper....

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-10 23:58 | Report Abuse

as my calculation.. will running between 167 ~ 180..

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-11 00:04 | Report Abuse

casanwk fahmi
what is the support and resistance level , trading at 1.75/1.76?
10/07/2017 15:20
====
i don't know .. buy from my eye.. 167 supp and 180 next resis.. broke then will see 2.32
buy on this.. waiting announce date and listing date.. very short time..so on tht time.. price will once again play around the number... ( i can't calculate before announce date come out )
p/s; all this is from my understanding but its not buy call or what so ever..pls do ur home work

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-11 00:06 | Report Abuse

mybe on 11/07 will another green day..

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-11 00:08 | Report Abuse

last minute trading on 10/07
11200 vol come in at 1.77 as per my calculation.. seen "somebody' still need today end at 1.77.. i don't know..

Posted by Md Abd Fahmi > 2017-07-11 00:33 | Report Abuse

maybe u can watch this video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_vNxVy0n74&feature=youtu.be

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-11 01:07 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, LPTan68, kennyku, The_Reds, zoomsbooms, Md Abd Fahmi, forgot090 & others.
Happy for all of you on your bountiful harvest and discounted top-ups in your Alcom shares.

Though Alcom closed at 1.77 (4 sen less than last Friday), it did cap a new day high at 1.870 compared to Friday day high of 1.820. Trading volume today 1,380,400 is lower than last Friday's 2,719,200, but the overall performance is still sturdy as the buy rate is 42.84% whereas RSI is 56.32 @ 1.77.

Total Buy volume 548,500
Total Sell volume 731,900
Price levels @1.85 & @1.86 were well supported
1.85 Buy 129,500 (81.50%)
1.86 Buy 44,200 (63.69%)
There was a firm buy at 1.77
1.77 Buy 69,200 (55.14%)
Strong sell @ 1.75 amounting 114,500 (64.18%} gave discounted prices to bargain hunters which form about 35.22% of buy.

Quicktake
Fri 7 July RSI 59.42 @ 1.810 Buy Rate 61.47%
Mon 10 July RSI 56.32 @ 1.770 Buy Rate 42.84%

It can be seen that the frail sentiment of the market does not weigh much on Alcom counter as it does on other counters.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-11 05:31 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, LPTan68, kennyku, The_Reds, zoomsbooms, Md Abd Fahmi, forgot090 & others.

What's the mood of the market today?
The Edge says:
The FBM KLCI is expected to trade range bound today as a dearth of fresh catalysts at the local market has kept investors on the sidelines despite the firmer global markets.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-11 06:24 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The_Reds, Md Abd Fahmi and all Alcomates:

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-11 06:59 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, what does your crystal ball say today? Ha, ha, ha.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-11 07:30 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Here's my take on what I see MAY take place in this week's trade trend. As I mentioned previously I believe that more traders mayb thinking of going into the counter n hoping to make a quick buck. I also mentioned that the maestro is ALL SEEING n NO FREE LUNCH. I also mentioned that these traders will b penalised by the maestro. Having said all that I also maintained that the bull's UPTREND is still v much intact. That's why u there was much volatility in yesterday's trading between the range (-7 to +6) from it's previous close. In the coming few days of trade I blieve trading range will b within a narrower range of mayb (-3to +5) from all previous day's closing. Then all traders will b ' trapped ' by our great maestro! HOWEVER the maestro may also decide otherwise n decides to go in a big hurry NORTHWARD BOUND depending on his take of the situation. The orchestra is for him n only him to conduct the way he sees fit. For us audience v can only keep our eyes n ears open n listen n interpret the music being presented to us.
Notice a few things on yesterday's trade:
1) Volume has shrunk to abt 1.4mil in tandem with a price drop of 4sen.
2) The rise on Friday was 12sen while yesterday's drop was only 4 sen!
3) Prices were well supported during the drop especially around 1.75 to 1.78 levels.
4) Indicators were actually pointing for a surging uptrend.
5) Therefore all pointers r still keeping uptrend intact.
Gud luck n happy trading.
Comments are not as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit.