ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

It is heartening to see that this forum is still tenanted.

This is a good sign as it shows simmering embers after the baptism of fire.

A PHOENIX MAY YET RISE FROM THE ASHES.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-23 22:53 | Report Abuse

Good nite everyone. Especially to the Alcomates Band of Brothers

Tomorrow is another day.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-08-23 23:45 | Report Abuse

Good night all 明天会更好

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-24 06:29 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.
I can't change the direction of the wind BUT I can ADJUST MY SAILS TO ALWAYS reach MY DESTINATION..............Jimmy Dean
Giud luck n happy investing.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-24 08:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone. Especially to the Alcomates Band of Brothers

Jefflim, nice idea to go sailing.
Goal .... The AMERICA CUP.

ITS every yatching club's dream to participate and capture this trophy

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning your head. It dropping like water

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-08-24 08:45 | Report Abuse

Lol

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-24 10:00 | Report Abuse

Lol.... relax meistsk3134.... please dont blame anyone while you are losing..... is ur own money

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

Good morning Alcomates....Sail with direction...sometimes we win, sometimes we loose,,,its matter of time you will see light at the end of tunnel. Be POSITIVE and CONFIDENT.

Ivan09

36 posts

Posted by Ivan09 > 2017-08-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

QR would be either by today or tomorrow right?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

Yeah my money blame thou keep positive write fake news

JAY1234

214 posts

Posted by JAY1234 > 2017-08-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

When QR will announce?

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

meistsk3134....agree with you...its our money....most of us are trapped in the same boat...do we have other alternative other than to cut loss or hold expecting better results in coming months ?..

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

buy at ur own risk .. don't buy based on comment.. comment is just for reference.. dont be like those naysayer, when earn then cheer when loss then blame..

ha ha yesterday sold out 10k 1.34

today Q back 10k 1.3 ha ha earn some money ...share drop also can earn money wakkakak

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

keep positive write fake news?? are u idiot ?ppl say buy then buy ??write fake news, also wan folo ?
ha ha SIFU LAST TIME say 钱是你的,你开心就好...

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Wow. Look like somebody need apply vaseline on butthole. Gonna sell lose all buy other counter before reach 90cent

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

Haha.... forgot090... congratw to u....

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

Meistsk... if u think alcom is not a good counter... just cut loss.... let other ppl who think alcom is good and let them buy

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

kennyku Haha.... forgot090... congratw to u....
24/08/2017 11:39
。。。。
thx ..

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

Tlpang68 reds
越多负面评论,就代表越多人给alcom老板钱用。。。哈哈输了钱发泄一下。。投机投机。。。哈哈哈可怜
23/08/2017 21:57

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

is this a pre-general offer turbulence?

JAY1234

214 posts

Posted by JAY1234 > 2017-08-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

Ssteel look better... bullish all the way

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-24 12:44 | Report Abuse

Kenykukubird

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-24 13:18 | Report Abuse

lol

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-08-24 17:18 | Report Abuse

defying the norm is really make everyone scared...but, that's adventure..each of it have a risk, and if you win, the satisfaction is priceless..while if you lose, the experience is priceless though

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-24 18:10 | Report Abuse

at least we don't see large volume~

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-24 19:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5525693

Unless otherwise stated, all definitions used in this announcement shall carry the same meaning as defined in the announcement dated 12 April 2017 in relation to the Capital Repayment.

We refer to the announcements dated 12 April 2017, 30 May 2017, 22 June 2017, 28 June 2017, 19 July 2017, 9 August 2017, 10 August 2017 and 14 August 2017 in relation to the Capital Repayment.

On behalf of the Board, AmInvestment Bank wishes to announce that an office copy of the sealed order by the High Court of Malaya dated 9 August 2017 confirming the Capital Repayment has been lodged with the Registrar of Companies on 24 August 2017 and the Capital Repayment takes effect on 24 August 2017 accordingly.

The Capital Repayment will be made via eCash Payment or cheques to the entitled shareholders on 11 September 2017.

This announcement is dated 24 August 2017.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-24 19:54 | Report Abuse

God bless alcom good business

HOLLAN5222

123 posts

Posted by HOLLAN5222 > 2017-08-24 23:21 | Report Abuse

actually ALCOM need to buy RAW MATERIAL(aluminium USD$2082) to produce finish product for customer.

HOLLAN5222

123 posts

Posted by HOLLAN5222 > 2017-08-24 23:32 | Report Abuse

Only two big Company produce RAW MATERIAL(aluninium) at sarawak.

Tlpang68

51 posts

Posted by Tlpang68 > 2017-08-25 06:56 | Report Abuse

大家早安,,,alcom投资们好。。

在这里跟投机们说个好消息axx 今天早进早出可能会有意外的惊喜。。不要贪要赚几百块会有的。。。
早起的鸟儿有虫吃,早起的虫儿被鸟吃 。。

看您们谁是鸟,谁是虫。。。要是怕就做迟起的虫,不过偶尔也会被迟起的鸟儿吃。。。

哈哈哈哈,在这里祝大家天天开开心心。。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-25 07:18 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.
TGIF!!!
Keep your face always towards the sunshine --and the shadows will fall behind you...........Walt Whitman
Gud luck n happy INVESTING!!

Tlpang68

51 posts

Posted by Tlpang68 > 2017-08-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

投机的人有在aax 赚到钱吗?

只是5分鐘,就赚到500 哈哈哈

Tlpang68

51 posts

Posted by Tlpang68 > 2017-08-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

哈哈会上瘾的。。。(投机的人不要去杂货店然后要买铁支,杂货店跟你说没买,然后您就在那边大吵大闹,给人看了您很幼稚,您应去五金店。。知道吗?)哈哈哈不要去不对的地方。。要知道自己买什么。。。

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

Good morning Alcomates...expect a better day today...Good luck to all the INVESTORS !!!

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning to everyone especially to the Alcomates Band of Brothers.

TGIF is Alcom 's HOLY GRAIL.
this is what I gathered since I took the ride going to the Golden Palace.

All liquids will find their own level sooner or later.

Thanks Yuanlong for the latest Alcom update.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

Morning, expect no up no down. Did i see tilipia here yet fluent in mandarin huiyyoo. A fish can talk

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

QR should be out by today if based on last year Q1 date..hope for the best and happy investing all Alcomates!!!

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Suspense !

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-25 12:43 | Report Abuse

Why suspense

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

Lets see

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-25 21:35 | Report Abuse

No suspense....

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-25 22:25 | Report Abuse

Wait

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-25 23:59 | Report Abuse

Looks like the boss decided to let us enjoy our weekend 1st. Maybe he has prepared a big "present" for us to celebrate merdeka

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-26 07:43 | Report Abuse

A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort. - Herm Albright
Have a GREAT WEEKEND. CHEERIO.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to Jefflim1234,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates

ermmmm ganp (WAIT) we best and happy investing all Alcomates....wakakakkaakk

BINGO !!!!!!!!!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

ganp Lets see we celebrate go to ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-26 12:58 | Report Abuse

It's habitual to drop by at Alcom and say good morning to all Alcomates.

@forgot090, I really admire you have a wonderful positive attitude. I do really appreciate that you, choolooi, the_reds, kennyku, etc. have persisted passionately to keep the atmosphere in the forum as "normal" as possible despite some inevitable flares of emotional output when some lost control.

We can still see new members flowing into Alcom forum. It's a welcome indication that Alcom is still having new support. Some of them are really new judging from the questions they ask.

I worry that some of them are attracted to Alcom purely by the attractive capital repayment due 11 September without fully understanding the rationale, the processes and post-cash repayment implications.

I worry that if harsh realities do not turn out to their expectations, they may be severely impacted. With proper understanding, at least they are psychologically prepared to face them.

For those who have been around for some time, some may be able to rationalize about Alcom's heydays and the present drastic waterfall drops in Alcom's price.

Some have already made their profitable scoops in the past weeks before ex-date of special dividend payment, post dividend payout, before ex-date of capital repayment, and even post ex-date of capital repayment.

Personally speaking, I'm in Alcom for round three. I have exhaustively monetized my profits through two different CDS accounts earlier. This round three I'm going for capital repayment and long-term as I'm confident of Alcom's performance.

Mr Market is very erratic, very unpredictable. Global changes, be they financial, economic or geopolitical, are not easy to read and interpret. As retail investors, we don't have direct, real-time access to big data or resources to make well informed, calculated investing decisions.

At times we may BINGO with a hit at bulls-eyes. At times, we may be half right. At times we may way off the mark. At times, we ride along the path pioneered by others and get easy gains without much sweat or hard work. I think quite a number of us at Alcom follow this path of fortune.

No matter how good the opportunities are, a balanced money management is very important to excel at our investing ventures. Diversification of our monetary assets in different stocks is essential to spread out risks-reward impact.

We cannot be overweighted in one particular stock no matter how excellent it is. We need some fluid cash flow to capitalise on other good opportunities or as reserves.

From my experience at unit trust investments, I find that those funds with a sizeable cash allocation tend to perform well as the fund managers have sufficient cash to take advantage of bottom fishing during market turmoil.

I'm well aware that in the wake of Alcom being bashed down drastically after capital repayment, Alcom members are anticipating for a positive favourable report in the coming quarterly report ending 30 June. It's only understandable.

In this respect, for the past few weeks I've been researching laboriously to obtain some firm indications which can possibly help point to an outstanding quarterly report.

I'm afraid I can't share the information here, judging from the emotionally-stirring arguments which happened recently. It's strictly for personal consumption. At worst case scenario, I'm totally responsible for my investing decision. I don't have an option to blame anybody but myself.

This is among the lengthiest comments I have scripted for a long time. It is written in all sincerity, with no single iota of malice, but in the good faith of sharing only. Please pardon me if any parts of my comments have caused any parties inadvertent discomfort or uneasiness.

With that, have a cheerful weekend and write new chapters of victorious investing!

With deep prayers for all Alcomates success!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon jefflim,yuanlong,lptan,forgot090,the red, zoombooms! Alcom is a good company la... for long investment.... if u all dun urgent use for money ... can put long term.... for me i am urgent for money so i let go.....

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

finally kennykuku run away 1st