ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

@kennyku, appreciate your down-to-earth posture. I can empathize with your current position.

Do what you think is right. Come back again when you're ready. No matter what, you are still my good investing buddy since the "early" days in Alcom Forum.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-26 15:42 | Report Abuse

@kennyku, you can communicate with me using the Alcom ACC via email.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-26 23:37 | Report Abuse

Meistsk- i run because i really urgent for money or else i will keep....
yuanlong- yea! I will come back when it is right time....i am also happy because have you this invest buddy to share info together and analysis together.... hope we can share every info together not only alcom but other counter as well! :)

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-26 23:37 | Report Abuse

Yuanlong- will find u at the email as well... hehe...

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-27 08:02 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.
2day I would like to share with all my ALCOMATE bros some quotes from Warren Buffet on INVESTING. Hope these will tickle your minds over the weekend.

High Returns With Low Risk is the Key

“Risk comes from not knowing what you are doing.”

Get Around the Right People

“It’s better to hang out with people better than you. Pick out associates whose behavior is better than yours and you’ll drift in that direction.

Invest for the Long Term

“Only buy something that you’d be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.”

Buy It Thinking You Will Hold It Forever

“Our favorite holding period is forever.”

On Finding Honesty in Others

“Honesty is a very expensive gift. Don’t expect it from cheap people.”

Don’t Make Investing Difficult

“There seems to be some perverse human characteristic that likes to make easy things difficult.”

Invest Only in Companies You Know and Trust

“An investor should act as though he had a lifetime decision card with just twenty punches on it.”

Make Long Term Investments Over Short Term Ones

“If you aren’t thinking about owning a stock for 10 years, don’t even think about owning it for 10 minutes.”

Seize Great Opportunities and Load Up the Truck

“Opportunities come infrequently. When it rains gold, put out the bucket, not the thimble.”

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND. CHEERIO

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, a toast of Cappuccino to you and good morning. Thanks for helping me to understand Warren Buffett's investing philosophy so succinctly.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

Maybe the youtube appended on Warren Buffet on how" To invest intelligently", will help many.Guidance and wisdom from him will be helpful for many forumers.Other videos on similar topics can be viewed from the listing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_JCN1FVM83Q

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

Steel counter cannot be invest long term. As it rise fast and down fast too. Tat my opinion. Yet old investor also saying about it. Supply and demand important.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

@ gcke, many thanks. Useful links.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.
We only regret the chances we didn't take.
Gud luck n happy investing!

YaoWei

10 posts

Posted by YaoWei > 2017-08-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

Good morning, all sifu. Is it Financial Report will announce today?

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-28 09:33 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim,yuanlong,lptan,the red,forgot090 and zoombooms!!!!!

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

Good mornin to Alcomates Band of Brothers.

Constructive comments by Jefflim. Thanks

Gcke, shall watch YouTube later . Now I am at SATOYAMA.

YUANLONG , you are straight from the heart .

Big BROTHER still not awake yet ..
So no action for now.

Happy anticipation on my part .

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong Investment Bank says:

Outlook: Share prices on the local front are likely to trend sideways amid a shortened trading week ahead.

Moreover, the weaker quarterly reporting season would also be a capping the upside on the FBM KLCI around the 1,780 level.

Nevertheless, technology sector remains bullish after reporting upbeat results for most of the stocks.

This is the general scenario of the market in which we will be trading. Anything unexpected is a positive development.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

Yeah alcom rise. Buy keep

mudah288

34 posts

Posted by mudah288 > 2017-08-28 12:38 | Report Abuse

Hi . I am a newcomer for this counter and read most of your posting. Good place to learn something new here. Keep it up .

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning all Alcomates...market seems to be quiet for this week, let wait for the QR to be released..YOY is expected to be better, however if QOQ also improves then it will be the best QR since 2008, which will be a big catalyst for Alcom price to go up

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-28 14:31 | Report Abuse

The last chsoosen heaven or hell?????

mamipoko

98 posts

Posted by mamipoko > 2017-08-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

Should improve YoY but not QoQ lah

Posted by Daniel Wong > 2017-08-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

My broker told me that will pay back the shareholder 32 sen on 11/9, is that mean it will go up to 1.6x based on the current price?

Sorry, new comer in stock market

qwer4321

332 posts

Posted by qwer4321 > 2017-08-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

@Daniel Wong, will pay back in term of cash, not related to current share price anymore...
The current share price will go up onot is depend on market demand now, no more related to this capital repayment.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

QR is out already.Excellent result.Read from source-http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=2674

Posted by TG Shah KB > 2017-08-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

Hopefully price can.spike up this short week....huhuhu

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2017-08-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

yes yes yes perfect !

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

What A Relief For Everyone!

Outperforming Results

Well done ALCOM.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5529149

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

Finally!!! This QR really recorded highest revenue since 2008, congrats to all Alcomates!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

Spetacular results even beyond my expectations. So now it's for MR MARKET to decide what is a reasonable EQUILIBRIUM LEVEL.
All alcomates bros should apply Mr WB philosophies of investment on this counter n make the most out of it. See u guys at the Golden Palace. Cheerio!!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

@Jefflim1234. [ So now it's for MR MARKET to decide what is a reasonable EQUILIBRIUM LEVEL.]

I was about to write something along your line. Ha, ha, ha.

From now on, the ball is at Mr Efficient Market's feet admist prevailing global noises to vindicate and do justice to Alcom by unleashing its intrinsic value with its equivalent market worth.

The drama unfolds tomorrow ... Mr Efficient Market, Alcom deservingly counts on you.

As the Cantonese joke goes, whether Alcomates will 'eat porridge or rice' in the days to come, depends how well you, Mr Efficient Market plays your role.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

@The_Reds. 'Wink, wink.' Ha, ha, ha.

Remember the content of our discussion via Alcom ACC Post 19 August 2017?

Remember the rhetorical questions I put to you to think about?

The rhetorical questions are meant for you to reflect on to get some hints pertaining to the probable outcome of the QR.

At last justice is done to all loyal, faithful, 'pak si bo chow' Alcom brothers.

This evening I must find something special to eat for dinner to pamper myself a bit.

Posted by TG Shah KB > 2017-08-28 20:28 | Report Abuse

Well said bro....learn a lots.from all.sifus here...

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-08-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry.. qq down n yy up mean good? Can any sifu explain? Blur blur

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-08-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

the qoq down not much la. Still acceptable. Not a big matter. Overall the result is within expectation.

Tlpang68

51 posts

Posted by Tlpang68 > 2017-08-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

恭喜恭喜alcom投资们。。

最高兴的是pe ,nta,roe慢慢改进。。我们讓时间证明一切。。。

Tlpang68

51 posts

Posted by Tlpang68 > 2017-08-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

现在又处以超卖。。

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-08-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

Higher rev, but PBT not proportional, down tomorrow

YaoWei

10 posts

Posted by YaoWei > 2017-08-28 21:30 | Report Abuse

Heng ah good result..... Hope this Holland ship U turn...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-28 21:39 | Report Abuse

@gohkimhock, mamipoko.
[ the qoq down not much la. Still acceptable. Not a big matter. Overall the result is within expectation.]

A well-balanced view and analysis.

Mamipoko, you have amazing sharp-shooter forecast!

[ Should improve YoY but not QoQ lah ]

If I were to place bets on Magnum 4D, I would never fail to consult with you. Ha, ha, ha.

All in all, I really appreciate your eye opening views from different perspectives. Another learning point for me.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

@LPTan68@Tlpang68.
It looks like LPTan68 has undertaken a rebranding in username to welcome auspicious news and greater opportunities in Alcom! Ha, ha, ha.

It has been some time I've not translated Tlpang68 comments. I shall take some liberty tonight.

[Tlpang68 恭喜恭喜alcom投资们。。
最高兴的是pe ,nta,roe慢慢改进。。我们讓时间证明一切。。。

Congratulations to all Alcom investors.
Very happy that the PE, NTA (1.36), ROE have gradually improved. We just wait for time to prove everything.

[Tlpang68 现在又处以超卖]
28/08/2017 20:52]

(Alcom) is now "OVERSOLD." (implication ... )

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

pity kenykukuru away liao no trophy for him

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

Alcomates Band of Brothers....I hear clinking of tall champagne glasses.
Hip! Hip! Hurray.

My Alcom Tesla will cruise to the Golden Palace . What a wonderful feel..

oversold. ===>.( scrambling to buy back) is the way for the tide to come in and lift the Alcom Yatch to capture the America Cup.

------------

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-28 23:41 | Report Abuse

Good night everyone.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-28 23:53 | Report Abuse

[@tingangap1 Sorry.. qq down n yy up mean good? Can any sifu explain? Blur blur]

You have to look at the overall picture. In this case no question on the great results compared to previous corresponding quarter as well as yoy.
To me the qoq is also a good result if u study it in detail. Revenues has gone up due higher sales (7%) and also due to higher base metal costs. Even though PBT has only gone up by 1%, this isn't a concern so long as the business is growing. The profit doesn't necessarily have to be proportional to the increase in sales/revenues. Usually in most businesses which deals in sales of products the higher the volume of sales the lower the profit margin due to competition.The more important thing is to get a stronger fothold on the market.
There r a lot of other factors to look at besides just profit n loss such as FCF, company's short n long term debt., p/e, nta, roe, etc.......etc... to
look into b4 investing into the company.
HOWEVER I tend to put more emphasis on the HUMAN ASPECTS ahead of these fundamentals. See my previous posts if u r interested to know why!!
Hope this is helpful in answering your question.

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-08-29 04:08 | Report Abuse

Tq. Jeff. For the info. Btw. I still hold alcom until now

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-29 06:58 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to Jefflim1234, yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.

... Jefflim1234 say invest for long term..And finally GOOD LUCK. see you guys at the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE...ya ya BINGO !!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-29 07:07 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1 n all Alcomates.

[@tingangap1: .......... Btw. I still hold alcom until now]
Gud for u. It is my v strong belief that this company will keep posting better n better tesults at least for the next few years. The reasons why I chose to invest in this company have been laid out in my previous threads. I believe that the longer u hold onto the shares the better the results of your investments. I will let this share ride all the way to the Golden Palace bcos everything abt this company is pointing towards a great future! That is my take anyway. HAVING SAID THIS V MUST ALSO ALWAYS BEAR IN MIND THAT THE JOURNEY TOWARDS ANY DESTINATION IS NEVER ALWAYS A STRAIGHT LINE. THIS WILL A TRUE TEST ON ALL OF US WHETHER V R ABLE TO WITHSTAND ALL THE "SO CALLED NOISES " TRYING TO DISTRACY US! Just to share with u and all ALCOMATES BROS.

By WB:

Seize Great Opportunities and Load Up the Truck

“Opportunities come infrequently. When it rains gold, put out the bucket, not the thimble.”

We only regret the chances we didn't take.

Gud luck n happy investing.

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-29 08:00 | Report Abuse

Dear All Alcomates,good morning and salute!!!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-29 08:47 | Report Abuse

good morning. so jeff does explain it.

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-29 09:07 | Report Abuse

Good morning all Alcomates...our journey is on a continuing track. Be POSITIVE and CONFIDENT ! Anyway there won't be much price movement and volatility is expected in short term. Like what Jefflim1234 & tingangap1 mentioned, the fruits of your investment will be only seen in time ahead...Good luck in INVESTING Alcomates !

lmlee1188

28 posts

Posted by lmlee1188 > 2017-08-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Alcomates

Be careful due to geographical uncertainties as North Korea had just fired a missile over Japan this morning. Not sure how US will react.

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

Its time for Donald to act against this mad Kim...causing unnecessary tension worldwide !

====================================================================

Imlee1188 Hi Alcomates

Be careful due to geographical uncertainties as North Korea had just fired a missile over Japan this morning. Not sure how US will react.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------