GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.06 (1.28%)

4.73 - 4.84

43 people like this.

83,002 comment(s). Last comment by Riaz1954 41 minutes ago

dragon328

2,157 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 14:15 | Report Abuse

haha I am still in YTL YTLPower Genting and now PBA

dragon328

2,157 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 14:17 | Report Abuse

Marina Bay Sands excellent Q4 results should be giving a clue on what to expect from Genting Singapore 2-3 weeks later.

Genting Singapore share price shoots past SGD1.00 again today

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-26 14:25 | Report Abuse

Wow, brilliant! We should definitely follow dragon328 for more hints.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

There are plenty of opportunities in the market, and it's never too late to follow his advise

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

No selling pressure hari ini lei..

neohts

2,208 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-01-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/01/1002661/resorts-world-sentosa-operator-may-bid-casino-licence-tap-influx

Resorts World Sentosa operator may bid for casino licence to tap influx of foreign tourists.

KUALA LUMPUR: Genting Singapore, the operator of Resorts World Sentosa, may likely be the front-runner to secure a license for an integrated resort (IR) and casino in Thailand if the Thai government decides to deregulate the industry, according to analysts.

dragon328

2,157 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

Correct, there are plenty of opportunities in Bursa in coming months.

Bursa was languishing low in past 3 years as there was lack of interests from foreign funds and local funds were not buying much too (as EPF faced billions of ringgit of withdrawal in 2022-2023).

Now things are looking much better as can be seen in the strong foreign funds buying since the 1st week of 2024. We should reckon the fact that for big stocks to move, we need foreign funds participation in Bursa.

Hence, I focus on those big caps that are favoured by foreign funds such as YTL (UBS just added another 5.6m shares last week), YTL Power (foreign funds bought some 45m shares last week) and Genting (foreign funds holding is still very low, leaving rooms for higher).

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

Last batch accumulation completed

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

Good. Thanks dragon328 for your update.

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

Concentrate almost all capital to Genting, one stock for all exposure

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-26 15:22 | Report Abuse

👍

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/art/2903619

Hot stock: Investors bet on Genting Singapore following strong showing by rival MBS

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2024-01-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

Genting made 13.52 sen a share during the July to September quarter. If it could maintain or even improve on its earnings in its subsequent quarters, its full year eps this year should be not less than 55 sen. Assuming a conservative PE of 12, it should be worth RM6.60 a share.

Posted by Macky925 > 2024-01-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

From what I've read so far, Taurx seems to have the superior drug compared to its competitors.

The main problem it's having is getting commercial approval from the major health bodies.

My concern is that it migjt end up being another Novovax...too late to the race

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2024-01-26 20:18 | Report Abuse

How much will the Taurx contribute to Genting? If you don't mind to share, Macky925

Posted by Kikilala3188 > 2024-01-26 21:06 | Report Abuse

Taurx when will it be announcing? Especially U.K. FDA approval

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

All,I know from my U.K. contact is that the approval process is well advanced …subject to more data from extended trial….the data over 24 month period is being analysed ..and to be presented….that’s what I heard what it actually means no Idea! I feel we will know definitely this year.

Posted by Kikilala3188 > 2024-01-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks Riaz1954!

Just hold I suppose, all these catalysts still keep extending which is not really impressive

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-26 22:29 | Report Abuse

@Raiz1954 👍I guess its leisure hospitality biz will remain stable. Taurx is what I am concern about. Thanks for sharing

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

TauRx Pharmaceutical Ltd (“TauRx”) is currently pursuing regulatory interactions and
submissions for HMTM. The UK Medicines & Healthcare products Regulatory Agency
(MHRA) has granted TauRx an Innovation Passport in May 2022 (prior to the release of
LUCIDITY data). The Innovation Passport is the first stage of the Innovative Licensing
and Access Pathway, which is intended to accelerate development and approval times,
facilitating access to new products and indications. As for the USA regulatory process,
the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), TauRx intends to continue its
engagement with the FDA. In parallel, TauRx continues to have strong key opinion
leaders engagement as it works towards its commercialisation strategy

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

With these approvals, the Management of TauRx will engage discussion with potential investors and strategic investors with the hope of monetization opportunity.

Posted by Macky925 > 2024-01-26 23:49 | Report Abuse

@clarachan I think some analyst expect genting to double if taurx is successful. But I largely think it depends on which country approves and how much they can sell the drug for

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-26 23:49 | Report Abuse

GENTING also I the midst to monetize it's 2.6 trillion cubic feet per day natural gas which expect to achieve first drop of gas in Kasuri Block by Q2 of 2026, allows the supply of 230 mmcfd of natural gas to the FLNG facility for 18 years, as well as another supply of 101 mmcfd of natural gas to an Ammonia and Urea plant to be built in West Papua, Indonesia for 17 years.

AngTayKor

1,787 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2024-01-27 02:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kikilala3188 > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse
Taurx when will it be announcing? Especially U.K. FDA approval
---------------

UK MHRA's final decision on CA is unlikely to be within 2024. We still have to file in more submissions which will take abt 5 to 6 months to complete it, followed by another 6 to 9 months for the regulator's final decision.

FDA delayed our Type C meeting request (supposed to be end Jan, before Taurx AGM on 6 Feb @6pm). We are not even sure if FDA will agree to consider HMTM using the Accelerated Approval pathway. If yes, I think FDA's final decision for AA will probably be at least 1.5yrs away.

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

@Sifu ATk, 👍 its doesnt bother me. At least I know the progress. Thanks 🙏

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-27 14:23 | Report Abuse

Sgd = RM 3.5385
USD = RM 4.7260
Pound = RM 6.0229

Posted by Macky925 > 2024-01-28 03:00 | Report Abuse

@angtaykor taurx's finish line seems to be always pushed back

ChloeTai

1,367 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

Does Genting really depend so badly on TAURX? Can it depends only on tourism and casinos to break RM5 convincingly? My target is RM5.10.

Posted by manimalanmuru > 2024-01-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

genting is the good place this CNY ...everybody scare cameron

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-29 06:49 | Report Abuse

lol
scam chat room ?

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-29 06:50 | Report Abuse

4.95 pls

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-01-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

Steady to RM5. Two more weeks. Let's GO!

troy88

2,862 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

Good to see Genting slowly coming back again. It really should be playing in the RM5+ range

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

Slow so slow…..compare Genting to CIMB which is motoring along…was in deep trouble when covid hit with significant write offs….the difference in performance is mainly because Cimb does nit have party related transactions and single major owner like Genting has who dumps shares and buys them back or entertains party related transactions…..from time to time ….whilst business itself is recovering the share dealing is an issue. Most CEO don't actively trade in their own shares and get listed entities to bail out their private investments. No matter how the business is doing and recovering this is the issue which is impacting the share price. To be honest the regulators need to look at these transactions as it has negative impact on shareholders which they should be protecting….! Sorry for repeating the point …I am confident the business results will improve …significantly.

foo

9 posts

Posted by foo > 2024-01-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

holiday holiday come genting play play

Ytl2023

254 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-29 12:40 | Report Abuse

I am back in genting again.

Ytl2023

254 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-29 12:41 | Report Abuse

At least Rm5 for Chinese new year

Save

803 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-29 16:20 | Report Abuse

Genting belongs to Consumer Index, it has a strong resistance at 564+, Genting has a strong resistance at 4.90-5.00, every times genting was sold when reaching both resistance. Wait for a good news which can precipitating a successful breakout of both resistances

Save

803 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-01-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

Checked Genting singapore still struggling to break out from 1.03, today is 2nd day attempt. Tomorrow 3rd day is crucial

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2024-01-29 22:32 | Report Abuse

holiday soon

Ytl2023

254 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

Tomoro up with two YTLs pls

Hong9933

87 posts

Posted by Hong9933 > 2024-01-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

YTLpower 股价也太快了吧 genting 加油咯

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. One is bullets train. One is bulldozer. How to compete. Absolutely different class....

Ytl2023

254 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

This share still in icu

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2024-01-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

No longer in ICU. Looks like it is well supported at around the RM4.75 level.

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

Newly open USD 4.3 billion Resorts World Las Vegas. These wholly own casino resort has emerge become the third largest earning contributor to Genting in less than 2 year operation.

If momentum persit, It could surpass local Genting Malaysia once reach optimum operation. Las Vagas now have surpass 1 million memberships after just 2 year operation

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pUlB_BlI3Gs

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

Genting also have plan to unlock value by seek listing Genting Las Vegas in New York exchange, retain it as holding company status

ChloeTai

1,367 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

I wish to slap this Genting left and right to make it wake up.

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2024-01-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

Then you should slap it with bank notes, ChloeTai 😂

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2024-01-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

new bank notes by the way