GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.05 (1.06%)

4.73 - 4.84

43 people like this.

83,002 comment(s). Last comment by Riaz1954 1 hour ago

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

Haha..@prudentinvestor, I tend to roar/post less when the stock price is on the rise

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

My u96 is roaring, too..

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

Go ..go GenB

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

站稳4.80... 5.00 跟着耒

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2024-02-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

If it could close above RM5 today then surely it is Genting Berhad's day today.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2024-02-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

I just back from Genting Malaysia. I am truly impressed with Genting Malaysia Casino. They have massively increase the bet size for each table and every table you will see high roller from china gambling like nobody business. somemore with the visa being excluded for china tourists. you start to see a lot of china gamblers in Genting malaysia

ImCK

2,981 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2024-02-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

genting is expanding cockford always full house use to serve singaporean and china
you see aaeon kwok also come many times

soon9913

2,667 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2024-02-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

tmr will hit rm5

Shines

2,762 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-02-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

Still at Rabbit tail

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-02-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

nice close

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-02-02 18:56 | Report Abuse

Genting Highlands The Las Vegas Of Malaysia!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKmhn4t82-E

Posted by stevenchua5 > 2024-02-02 21:13 | Report Abuse

Sell all at rm5.50

hhhiii123

786 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-02-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

You will regret sell it lol

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

Hold for 2 - 3 years
買的便宜,才能抱得紧。

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-02-02 22:37 | Report Abuse

Less and less China people invest in hard assets properties, more and more opt to enjoy life like short trip oversea for sight seeing and bet in exclusive area like GENTING casino in both Msia and Sing.

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-02-03 13:12 | Report Abuse

Share price is not correlated with Chinese folks spending on holidays …..when will people realise this!

Hong9933

87 posts

Posted by Hong9933 > 2024-02-04 10:04 | Report Abuse

这次是来真的 还是又收割

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-02-04 21:43 | Report Abuse

所谓的技术分析,就是看图讲故事。好的时候说很好,坏的时候说很坏。最后还是靠业绩在说话。😰可能是我不懂,真觉得没啥参考价值。
纯属个人意见,若冒犯 请见谅🙏

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-02-04 22:01 | Report Abuse

做自己懂得就可以了
看不到别人看到的很正常
别人也看不到你看到的
没事没事

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-02-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh 个人很喜欢你说的做自己懂得就可以了。感觉就像巴老所说的scope of competence. 给你一个大大的赞👍

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-05 07:18 | Report Abuse

Many retired Genting staff claim they bought above RM11.00
was there any share split?
no right?

neohts

2,208 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-02-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

According to my broker, A lot bought from him more than RM10 and is still holding.

stampid54

284 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2024-02-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

What do you mean by that, neohts? A lot of people who bought it at RM10 still hold it?

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-02-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

Split 5:1

neohts

2,208 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-02-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

19 years ago ?

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

說一下風凉話... Lucky I sold YTLp and YTL and changed to Genting

Go ..go GenB

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-05 12:57 | Report Abuse

YTLp TP: 270
YTL TP: 170

Lai lai buy..GenB

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-02-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

Piss poor

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

With poor Q1 and Q2 QR results.... Q3 has started to show better performance. Therefore, we can't expect much in terms of share price action.
However, things are starting to change if the financial results can improve in q4

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

GenB boleh!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2024-02-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

When it touched RM4.93 this morning, I thought it would go all the way up to RM5. Got to wait for a while.

BILLC

2,041 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2024-02-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

Not easy to profit from old fox lim counters,,,always trade with extra cautious,,,,many been kena con endless times,,,haha,,,

ChloeTai

1,367 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-02-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

With so many sifus here, Michael_chan2022, Dragon328 and hng33, just have to wait a little bit longer.

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-02-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

Somebody in this forum the boss is a clever business man….I beg to differ he is no Musk or Zuckerberg ….the company has massively underperformed under his reign…..he is a master of making money from other shareholders in his company…..if this company was in developed markets no doubt the share dealings would have been investigated…….that’s why little rise leads to massive sales of shares….. the management are not independent …..of ceo the major shareholder

ChloeTai

1,367 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-02-05 17:33 | Report Abuse

@Riaz1954, you mean Lim Kok Thay keeps on pressing down the share price and does not let it go up?

Shines

2,762 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-02-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

Now another old fox Lim, I tought VT is the only old fox around.

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-02-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

I guess Minority shareholders have to be nimble to make profits.

neohts

2,208 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-02-05 18:54 | Report Abuse

Good luck. Happy and Prosperous Chinese new year to all Genting Berhad share holders.

ChloeTai

1,367 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-02-05 19:55 | Report Abuse

hng33, you mentioned that after the end of Feb quarter results, Genting will be propelled back to its pre-pandemic price of RM6. But here we have Riaz1954 saying that CEO Lim Kok Thay will press down the price using the Genting shares he owns. If like this looking at the charts, there will be triple peak price of around RM5, and share price will never close at or above RM5. Can anyone here have the same opinion.

neohts

2,208 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-02-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

Believe in yourself.
If you think the future revenue and profit is going to be good for long run, then buy.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks ATK, for sharing. This could be one of the best pieces of news this year

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-02-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

👏👏👏

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-02-05 20:51 | Report Abuse

Once secure FDA approval, Commercialize taurx is expect to worth USD 15 billion. As much USD 3 billion for GENTING 20%. These translate into RM 14 billion, form 73% of GENTING current entire market cap now.

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-02-05 20:57 | Report Abuse

In 2019, the annual global societal costs of dementia were estimated at US $1313.4 billion for 55.2 million people with dementia, corresponding to US $23,796 per person with dementia. Of the total, US $213.2 billion (16%) were direct medical costs, US $448.7 billion (34%) direct social sector costs (including long-term care), and US $651.4 billion (50%) costs of informal care.

Posted by Kikilala3188 > 2024-02-06 00:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot ATK, March 2024 GENB share to soar!

Save

803 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-02-06 01:35 | Report Abuse

4.90 is a ceiling of Genting downtrend channel since Nov 2019! If you draw a line from peaks of Genting share prices since Nov 2019, you will reach today 4.90. Breaking out from 4.90 and no return means a lot for Genting share price after that. As Genting already tried twice but failed to break out from 4.90 this quarter, it is highly possible that having 3rd time successful break out especially after CNY before results released. Best is
inching up slowly to break this stubborn 4.90 resistance. Therefore any pull back these few days is a good accumulation period with the conditions that US market and USD/MYR still stable.

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-02-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

Genting underperformance continues this is entirely due to dumping of shares after small gains …no other explanation…