IJM CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IJM (3336)

-0.10 (3.12%)

3.08 - 3.18

2,689 comment(s). Last comment by B03392 1 day ago

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-26 18:45 | Report Abuse

ok

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-26 18:47 | Report Abuse

I will q to buy in RM 4.30 tomorrow.
If can deal at this price, consider my lucky day!
I will buy 10 lots first. see first.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-09-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

4.38 ..budget day friday? all go down until then..they won't do it half way lah...

BUT, it will go up first then down, I guess

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

Been trying to get the CM warrant for 0.015 since yesterday. The guys who were more decisive and went in earlier were successful. At this price and with another 6 months, there's more than a fighting chance for really decent profits. Unless if the market undergoes a prolonged slump. I'll keep trying tomorrow. But if the mother recovers, however mild, then the chances at this price are most likely zero. In this situation, the CN at 0.06 might be better - lower exercise price at 5.25 and much longer expiry date in Aug 2013.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-09-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana , how many successful trades on SW have you made so far? & fallen one? Your risk appetite seems to be very high to me :)

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-09-26 21:26 | Report Abuse

Mat I got 100,00 units @.015 sen yesterday....today tried but to no avail...

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-26 21:37 | Report Abuse

Ah, so you are one of them then! I was checking the transaction timeline and saw that 0.015 was actually the Seller's price for quite quite a number of lots. I Q too late. Today some lots were given but I was way behind. But I've set the "Good until" order to Friday, which means I should be higher in the Q tomorrow.

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-09-26 21:46 | Report Abuse

beside 100K units of CM yesterday, I also managed to get 44,500 units CN @ .05 sen today ...and sold @ .055 sen...

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-09-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

sorry .055 sold .06...

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

passerby, it seems that I'm doing much better with these warrants than the mother...ever since you explained the fundamentals some weeks ago. Especially with JCY, FGV, AirAsia, IFCA since early this month. And a few the previous months. I do have a few stuck and am holding on - JCY, AA, IHH. But at the same price or just 0.005-.01 off. Yes, I've been taking more risks, more trades but I allocate only a fixed percentage of the capital to warrants:-) The rest are in safer (comparatively) ordinary counters.

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-09-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

If the mother dropped further tomorrow, .015 and .055 could be within reach....I think...

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

At the same time, have to be cautious and not get in too deep in the market. Now Europe are at it again with various troubles. Better to keep some of the capital at the sidelines since "cheap" might become "cheaper" given the current sentiments.
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10000872396390443916104578019570589603566.html

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2012-09-26 22:21 | Report Abuse

all brokerage firm charge 0.42% for contract below RM100k value.......... active trader can get below 0.42% ..........come come negotiate with me......... :)

Posted by hlebroking > 2012-09-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

anyone interest to open hlebroking account can contact me at 082-238978. free sign up.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

wahh... girl girl, very good ar you. i want to learn from you!

IJM, steady... steady...

wachin

145 posts

Posted by wachin > 2012-09-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

hopefully can back to 5.10

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

wiyahh... why my bowling ball not working today? make me shy in front of tomato only! :(

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-09-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

wah steady, IJM sharp increase...
Got mine at 4.55 yest!

hlebroking, ur number looks very different from a local number le

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2012-09-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

4.70!!!

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-09-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Attention contra players. Pick up bcos IJM can go 5+

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

the more i read news like this, the more i see IJM is gonna make the deal of the decade here when you compare the price they paid!

SILK: Buys 2 vessels from Muhibbah for MYR240.6m. SILK Holdings Bhd, through subsidiary Jasa Merin Sdn Bhd, has bought two vessels for a combined MYR240.6m. The anchor handling tug supply (AHTS) vessels were bought for MYR120.3m each from Muhibbah Engineering (M) Bhd. The acquisitions will be funded by internally generated funds and bank borrowings, SILK said in a statement yesterday. (Source: Business Times)

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

@ledzep - am going to pick up. I went in a bit early and have gotten just a few sen now which is nowhere near the 3:1 reward to risk ratio yet. Good that it has rebounded - now momentum will decide whether it goes on or peters out. But I'm also a bit annoyed because there goes the CN warrant which I should have bought (but, of course, didn't) at 0.055/.06 yesterday. But the CM at 0.015 is still remotely possible if the rebound reverses.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-09-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

o.k KC what has the story of Muhibah selling some vessels to silk got to do with IJM going thru with the Scomi purchase hehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

i dunno Frank. just that IJM had a hold now on Scomi's unmentionables? with sweetener and possible TAKE-UP STAKE AT SCOMIMR, IJM's 150mn to have Scomi at its beck and call seem more than fair! not many can get Shah Hakim to dance like monkey like the road peddler!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-09-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

o.k o.k got u :)

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-09-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Cheaper 150m vs 250m, I guess. For me cheaper still SKPETRO, now only 2.32- seriously thinking

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

people in Cary sure have never seen a tugboat i guess! :)

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-09-27 10:01 | Report Abuse

morning kc , it's really funny in share market, yesterday at closing i was at paper loss RM400 plus, today paper gain RM300 plus ....

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

tomato sure happy she got 10 lots at 4.53 yesterday. within 24 hours, untung untung untung......

need to learn from her more the lion dance technique!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

hey Fzank, (and another Frank?? hehe), you dont want to know my paper gain!

keep the faith. RM5+ stock here we talking about. Market seems to be able to digest news already!

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-09-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

thanks kc ... let's make more money

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

Shhhhhhhhh=)haha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

buffet on you tomato; for frank, donuts and myself! no stealing from hotel food!

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

No buffet,this two days only white bread,massimo=(if really want,I cook!haha
Where to go know?want to go for next party?hehe

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Drat! There goes any chance of getting the CM. Congrats, @kltrader - 0.005 is already in your pocket:-)

wachin

145 posts

Posted by wachin > 2012-09-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

Maybank Research - 27 Sep 2012. Stock is oversold; BUY, TP RM6.90.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/18254.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

sorry to say, Kenanga got it wrong on the Mumbai project. Scomi is in the process of transferring to the state authorities after the batch of indians engineers (now in KL) are trained and revenue in! that is why Scomi is now concentrating on Bangalore and tendering for Delhi and Chennai already! Mumbai is worth RM600mn directly to Scomi's coffers! That was why i said Shah Hakim just needed time to avoid credit downgrade! and IJM rose at an opportune time!
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/journeytowealth88/18234.jsp

on positive note, welcome back Maybank, where were you when the naysayers were gloating? http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/18254.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

Things changes fast, doesn't it?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/18258.jsp

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

KC, you can say that again. And again. If one is in the market long enough, this keeps repeating - of quality counters going down and down. Most people freeze. But if you are convinced of its quality, this presents a good opportunity to come in. True, it might go down further. But at the very least, you know that you didn't buy near its high, and have a good chance of making a profit.

"Time" - this is of the essence. Perception and sentiments will change over it. In this situation, it's better to stay away from the trading screen because the second-by-second transactions might make you panicky and distort its real value.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-09-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Well said! I'm learning alot from the pros here!
This is a good place to test EQ!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

Can I sit and learn under your feet o wise MC?

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah, if you want to make losses:-P
Trying to get the right mix of fundamental AND technical analyses. But I'm very much still a newbie with the latter and am relying only on the basic charts like RSI and moving average. Don't yet understand the more complex ones - it's dangerous to have a little knowledge and thinking that you already know stuff.

But it's that "hidden factors" thing that I would really like to have - the "help from above" which guides our intuition and the gut feeling. Cleansing one's self is one way to achieve this...must get on God's good side:-)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-09-27 13:44 | Report Abuse

Any clue on how to cleanse one self ? Mandi bunga can ar ?

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

It's what *inside* one's self that counts. To be more precise, of what we are... our character, our self, of what we think and do. This kind:-) In short, being a better person. Yeah, I know this is `not scientific' and many would question "What have these to do with the stock market?" But I believe inner guidance beats FA and TA combined. Some might call it "luck" but I believe it's more than that. I've seen and know of people who know nuts about TA and `just enough' of TA who are doing very well in the stock market... including my father (have survived the ups and downs since the 70's and is still around).

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-09-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

I suppose that is 'luck' bestowed upon an individual by God. But how to improve if a person's luck is not so strong? Doing charity, help the needy, etc ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

uh uh.... Digi is chasing up. Sprint IJM sprint! :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-09-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

Ya ya, come on , more more!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

arbitrage opportunity with Digi gone! darn Digi, why did you rise so fast!?

Mat Cendana

2,333 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

@ongtkong - I would say those would be among the things that would help. Yes, we all know of many people who are arrogant, selfish etc. but doing well, have a lot of money and are successful when it comes to financial dealings. And `good people' who are not. So, improving one's self won't automatically improve one's luck it would seem. But I believe God will bless and grant us good things in various ways; not just in guiding us to make good trades. This (improving one's self) is an ongoing, whole-life thing.

By the way, don't forget the `usaha' (effort) - can't focus on just the above. One must also be prepared, do the homework (research, analysis, discussion etc.) I believe the combination will make one more successful.

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

Damp got it wrong , anticipate it to go down further n now I missed boat , oh well !!