INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.01 (1.01%)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-11-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

0.76 CENTS COMING
next q result not good

Posted by StockKeeper > 2017-11-01 16:18 | Report Abuse

Because boss keep selling. Q result no so good

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-01 17:24 | Report Abuse

my buy price is RM 3 RINGGIT ... RM 3 RINGGIT !! INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!

dogdog

56 posts

Posted by dogdog > 2017-11-01 20:13 | Report Abuse

insas will fly to 1.5 suddenly

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2017-11-01 20:54 | Report Abuse

major shareholder keeps SELLING Insas so smart investors definitely have NO CONFIDENT anymore........just imagine if your business is GOOD, would u sell your company's share?....SO STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COUNTER FIRST!

Posted by sohaitrader > 2017-11-01 21:12 | Report Abuse

hello !! how all doin .. long time didnt come .. now becum dealer dy very busys ! insas chart is weak .. dont sapu 1st.. wait me call buy !!

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2017-11-01 21:14 | Report Abuse

Not really true ;you see the case Econbhd ,eventhought the major shareholder keeps Selling
yet the price of econbhd still continue uptrend !!!
I think INSAS will continue up up up :Ha ha ha

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-01 22:31 | Report Abuse

INSAS sure UP one .... the concept is simple .... but cannot simply teach ppl one. Wa pun mau cari makan mar ... HAHAHAHAHAHAH ... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKK !!!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

Not necessary after major shareholder selling, the counter will drop. There are few reason the counter will shot up after major share holder selling.

We all know that Insas and Insas-wb are heavily hold by Dato Thong. Meaning the share floating in the open market are very minimum. From the annual report 2017, we can see that plenty of Small Cap Fund are holding Insas. Normally funds manager will not selling the share one, they will hold for long term. This imply that the "floating" share in the open market getting less and less, so low liquidity. Lower liquidity is bad new for a counter to shot up. That's why Major share holder will release some share to the open market and let ppl "fried". That is one of the reason why for some counter, after major shareholder sell, the counter shot up to the moon. I believe Insas will be the same.

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2017-11-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

very simple when you see alot of fund buy in just follow . they done all the research .

Posted by Muhammad Saifuddin > 2017-11-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

Lawk, 0.58 how long????

Kranken X

112 posts

Posted by Kranken X > 2017-11-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

why is he selling cheap..??

Posted by StockKeeper > 2017-11-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

Because him cost is 0.

Kranken X

112 posts

Posted by Kranken X > 2017-11-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

so the warrant is his dividend not the dividend it self

Kranken X

112 posts

Posted by Kranken X > 2017-11-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

no wonder dividend so low

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

Insas today purchased 270 million shares of DGSB and made instant fair value gain of investment of RM675,000.

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-11-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

What is dgsb

RX350

1,963 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-11-02 19:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-11-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

groom and transform it to another Inari

mk_416

44 posts

Posted by mk_416 > 2017-11-02 19:54 | Report Abuse

is time to collect dgsb??

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

DGSB - Diversified Gateway Solutions Bhd.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-11-02 23:02 | Report Abuse

YouBuyIBuy KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 2): Insas Bhd has acquired a 19.91% stake in Diversified Gateway Solutions Bhd (DGSB) via direct business transaction from Omesti Bhd for RM12.83 million cash or 4.75 sen per DGSB share.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Insas said the acquisition of 270 million shares in DGSB was made through its wholly-owned subsidiary Insas Technology Bhd.

Insas said the acquisition is expected to have synergistic benefits as both Insas Technology and DGSB operate in the business of information technology.

"Insas Technology was one of the founding shareholders of Bursa-listed Inari Amertron Bhd and together with Insas, Insas Group holds 19.82% of the issued share capital of Inari," it added.

Based on the audited financial statement for the financial year ended March 31, 2017, the net assets of DGSB amounted to RM44.48 million and its net profit stood at RM416,603.

Insas said the purchase price of 4.75 sen per DGSB share represents a premium of 0.21% over the 5-day volume weighted average price of DGSB shares.

It will fund the acquisition via internal funds.

Insas shares slipped 1.02% or one sen to close at 97.5 sen today, with 586,500 shares traded, while DGSB was unchanged at 5 sen, with about 12.3 million shares changing hands. Their market capitalisation stood at RM646.43 million and RM67.79 million respectively.
02/11/2017 21:05

Posted by StockKeeper > 2017-11-03 09:09 | Report Abuse

Sell Insas buy dgsb

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2017-11-03 09:30 | Report Abuse

insas make money so easy .......

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

correct lor .... insas directors and management do what they do best ... transform small company into big company, sell ... and repeat the whole process again and again. From mid valley property, hospital care, apartment, tech stock, contruction counter, .... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-11-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

it's maximizing its ROI & creating further added value for the company..

kny123

232 posts

Posted by kny123 > 2017-11-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

thong boosted dgsb share, so who boost insas ? mr.market ? ... -.-

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

Insas reinvesting our capital to good use. I don't get why people are so fixated at quarter results for Insas. The value of Insas is how their investment is compounded in a long-term, earnings should be normalized and not seen from a single year perspective, what more a single quarter. Fair value gain and loss in a short run just depend on the market sentiment...does not even tell us anything.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

dunspace, what to do if most of malaysian investers are "gambler". Most expect want to take their money back in few days or even hours. I had been invested in Insas for more than 4 years, which brought me more than 100% return. Will get 300% return if insas really hit Rm2.00 One may argue that the return is not as good as a trader who know how to "guess" the market. Yes, indeed, 4 years 100% only represent 25% each year. However, do you dare Sai Long on a gambling counter?? Whereas for Insas, I dare to put in 80% of my total Assets and wait for it to double/triple up. Do not underestimate the effect of compounding interest/effect. Keep investing in a growing stock for few years, you will see that your money grow in exponential form. I'm one of the lucky one who manage to invested in INARI 4 years ago when it was around Rm 0.3x (Sold everything this year and get my first bucket of gold already). My next vehicle will be insas. If insas can hit double or triple next few years, I manage to retired before age of 40.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2017-11-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

insas's unrealized gain from dgsb is 50% from the current price of dgsb. easy money within few days..

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-11-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

Inari today Market Capital = RM 5,644,000,000 or RM 5.644 billion. Insas own 20% of Inari, which contribute 1.1288 billion.

RM 1,128,800,000 / 663006000 = RM 1.70 per Insas Share.

With Inari alone, Insas per share worth RM 1.70, not including the cash, OMESTI, FYS, HOHUP and other businesses.

Today Insas is selling at RM 0.9x per share. Math never lie but sentiment/emotion will. Up or down, just buy whenever you got the free money. Put there for years, then retired early.

Sonic128

161 posts

Posted by Sonic128 > 2017-11-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

But insas share price keeping drop.... sad.. Kevin5059 really a superb invester..

Posted by Muhammad Saifuddin > 2017-11-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

Not now. Weekly monthly adx still bearish

Davis

37 posts

Posted by Davis > 2017-11-03 17:32 | Report Abuse

buy and keep in safe,better than fd

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-11-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

where got better than fd .

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

kevin5059, my investing style is exactly like yours. It just frustrates me a little market can be so short-sighted sometimes. That's what I was thinking about Insas, you can buy a portion of Inari without paying the premium of growth of Inari, it's a win-win situation. Plus right now I see after acquisition of DGSB at 0.045, the share price of Insas drop while on the other hand, DGSB went up 4x%.

I see the 'goreng' mentality being so prevalent when there are fantastic stories being told with no numbers to back it up. Anyways, it's good for us kevin, as it takes a longer time to realise the true value of the company, we can slowly accumulate.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-03 19:57 | Report Abuse

The reason for the low share price is unattractive dividend yield. Look at FACB, after announcing a 4 sen dividend its share price started to climb steadily.

mk_416

44 posts

Posted by mk_416 > 2017-11-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

any idea why Mr thong dispose the warrant slowly but not one shot?

I rmb someone got mention they didn't plan to give additional dividend in this year in the annual report.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-03 21:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee will be attending the AGM to request for higher dividend for year 2018 on behalf of all minority shareholders.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-11-03 21:31 | Report Abuse

PE 5... mesti kena bagi dividend byk sikit :))) at least distribution 25% from earning pun cantik

Posted by Hengyuan: SEXY BABE RM21! > 2017-11-03 23:36 | Report Abuse

Thong selling. U must think deeper first

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-11-04 11:25 | Report Abuse

Accumulated more of Insas.

Where to find negative enterprise value stock in Bursa.

It's a very safe investment with enormous upside potential. Time will prove.

6,000 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

I learned from Mr. KYY to always buy uptrend share thus I bought INSAS from beginning of year from RM 0.775 all the way up to RM 1.09 on June.
I learned from Mr. OTB to buy on weakness thus I bought again INSAS when the price drop below Rm1.00 all the way till yesterday mange to buy some at RM 0.97.
If Mr. OTB and KC Chong Sifus are confident on INSAS and I myself had looked into INSAS FA and equally confident that all the financial indicators are very positive except one, the dividend yield. So no fears I will continue accumulate INSAS on weakness till I attend the AGM on 23 Nov 2017 to get to Know Dato’s Sri Thong and the management team. I will ask very politely on three subjects: Dividend, Share price and Business outlook. I am pretty confident I will get something out of Dato’ Sri Thong. I will read thought the financial year end report of Insas, Inari, Omesti, DGSB and Ho Hup during the weekend and prepared my questions.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, someone once pointed out that Insas receives increasing dividends from Inari every quarter. Based on just the amount of dividends received, Insas could easily pay out much higher dividend.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

Don't forget about coming elections and year end effects. Foreign have been net selling for 5-6 consecutives weeks in bursa.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-11-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

As i mentioned few month backs, this coming earning would be critical. Last year EPS for Nov result is 0.09 sens. That is a good result which INSAS need to sell a lot of shares. Since it is a high base standard, it is not easy for INSAS to achieve similar earning again. Looking forward for this month end.

Kranken X

112 posts

Posted by Kranken X > 2017-11-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

no need earnings justification..other dont have earning also sky roketed

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-11-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

correct lor Kranken X .....alooloo obviously not a very bright person ... we suggest alooloo go buy torch light instead. HAHAHAHAHAHAH ..... INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-11-06 13:11 | Report Abuse

anyone has any idea of how much Insas's stake in IGB Corp and whats the COI?

if privatisation goes through, how much gain would Insas book?

6,000 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-11-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

Insas divided its business into 5 core business segment. One of its core businesses is investment holding & trading. This business segment generated revenue of 217 million and pretax profit of 100 million for year 2017 against year 2016 revenue of 130 million and pretax loss of 48 million.
During the AGM I will ask:
Q1. Who is in-charge of this core business segment?
Q2. Any set maximum budget?
Q3. Any expert panels of financial analyst to advice on the investment?
Q4. May I suggest Insas to appoint Mr. Ooi Teik Bee as chief adviser for this core business segment of investing holding and trading.